(2008) Brides of year 2008

PROPS???? omg i never thought of that! no idea leh.. as for places.. we also going to leave it to the PG lor.. but thinking of going punggol lalang field.. also going to fullerton, got a suite for the afternoon from the coordinator..

i am really worried about the weather.. raining again these few days..
how how how ?

nlimm, though I love to, I can't get 1st hand flat coz I've exceeded the 8K income ceiling. EC is the only choice. But there aren't any good ones now (La Cassa is not worth the price tag)

lex,
hehehe...so as u know, quantity doesnt mean quality...hehe, i bargain up to 10 gowns cos i dun wana to b in a situation if i see nice gowns n cant make up my mind...at least if i've more den i've got options :P
aito, d same thing oso happened to me mah...d rubber band snapped when she tried to tie up....i felt like a super fat pig when i walked down of d dressing rm...sian man
smore ppl r looking whenever d dr is open...felt like an exhibit sia :P
oohhhh....TWP is v ex, how's d package like? im rather curious cos i know it's way out of my budget :P bluebananas is a walking discount card so must quote her name more :P

polarwhite,
TWP: d wedding present....
glad to know ur wrist is better alrdy...must recover well cos u need to hang ur xmas tree dec aka jewellery or accessories on ur BIG day one leh :P

nlimm,
envy u leh...i can nv go down to 48 kg cos according to my fat analysis test...my bone mass is alrdy 41 kg le, so 7 kg of fat is impossible, their idea of healthy weight for me is 51 kg but i intend to lose another 2 kg :P i wana look pretty n nice too...

flora bliss,
how's d result of ur appeal? u didnt manage to appeal for d hdb application? so sad....

oh ya, got 1 ques to ask abt u gals.... for wedding band, got to be worn on the 4th finger on ur left hand.... how abt proposal ring ??

well, i got kinda of stuck.... my fred wears both rings on the 4th finger on the left hand.... then yday i went to do my wedding bands.... then the gal asked me abt my proposal ring... then i tried to wear both rings on my 4th finger using their shop rings.... the design of the proposal ring that i wanted kinda of like create a "gap" in btw the proposal n wedding band.... is the "crown" of the proposal that is blocking the wedding band.... then the gal suggest to wear the proposal ring on the right hand.... so i am asking u gals for opinions....

lara, i am going for 3 days OBS the day after the PS.. will become very dark.. then on 24th we going taipei for 1 week.. omg.. is there an anti-rain dance?

Morning Brides, hope everybody is doing well... i was rather busi and din have much time to catch up with the happenings here till now...

lex, u have added me to multiply.... and congrats on the inclusion of TWP into ur vendor list, one more thing settle for now... btw, u mention that u saw a flat that u really like n is waiting for the owner, can i kpo wait for what huh??

as for MIL, guess all the mothers are different and some might not really know how to react to their son having another woman (the wife) in his life, apart from their mother.. i bet the only way to counter this would be to befren with the MIL... hahahah....

Polarwhite, dun carry heavy things for awhile till u fully recover yeah... take care...

Sue, pls dun mention yeah, we are all here to stand by each other at all times... take care for now and we shall talk abt your matter one of these day to see how we can help improve on things... if cant, then u still have our exclusive ears n eyes... cheer up k...
every problem have its solution but it is just a matter of time and the person to resolve it... i am sure things will turn out well for u... dun think too much and keep a happy and young heart to be a pretty bride..

as for my fitting, 2nd fitting was on 25 feb, have confirmed my WG n OD EG, but not for AD EG n OD WG, guess i cant set my mind on what i want and need to go back n try more... hope the BS dun get frustrated with me and my hubby give me the understanding that i wanna get the perfect gown that can make me fall in love with it... have arrange for fitting next sun but not too sure my hubby will be available... sigh....

Meiling/Koyoyo, when u all going fitting again??

alrite girls, that's all for now, shall catch up again later in the afternoon

Hi Claudia, I am going down on 28/3 for my 1st trying (maybe we can arrange to meet there... Hehe) and i have no idea what kind of WG & EG i want cos i am quite big size... Sigh ...

I have booked Sammi as my MUA as my friend used her for her wedding and she told me Sammi is good.

Hi Valarie,

thanks for the info. I admire Lighted Pixels works too. Most of the pictures I have seen are better taken in overseas. I think somehow the lightings and mood is just different.

Unfortunately I could not afford him. however i still think it will be great to have an overseas shoot as i would still really prefer to be taking pictures in a cooler climate and more refreshing place.

With this photographer I found, it will work out to be less than 1/3 of how much I would pay for a Singaporean photographer if we were to do it in Perth (and if we share the costs with 1 or 2 more couples). I have seen his portfolio and he is pretty good and have a website and blog and is a member of WPJA.

I am just trying to hit a balance between all the 'desires' and budgets.

For those who are keen like me but on a tighter budget, pls email me at [email protected]

morning ladies...
Din have much luck yesterday when I meet the VG... hmmmm his skill is good infact kinda better than other than many others.. but then.. the edit and style.. is not what I want...theirs is too dreamy and smooth type... I guess I just have to find again ... sian...

polar,
hahah wanted to answer your qn about TWP then realised you answered youself le kekek.

about the ring, from what I understand is that we usually wear the proposal ring on the left hand if we're not married yet.

During the exchange of rings, what happens is that most brides will wear the proposal ring on the right hand, because the wedding band is supposed to the on the left hand, but the innermost ring because it's the closest to your heart, so thus should be wore the furthest in.

after the wedding, you can choose to either wear 1. wedding band(furthest in) then the proposal ring after it, or wear on your right hand. I'm not sure if you've made the wedding bands yet?

If you want to wear say the wedding band + proposal ring together on the same hand, then i would suggest a customized design from any jeweller instead. they can make a curve or fitted design to "join" with your proposal ring.

eg.. like this one

board-post.cgi

tinky,
haiya.. waiting for him to lower price... :S Now it's a buyer's market... but he want like 50k cash over valuation... like.. it's like having another wedding...

Meiling,
where did you go for test that can analyse the bone mass? that's interesting.

nlimm, I'm trying for 1st hand HDB too...now looking at the resale market becos chances of getting first hand shld be really really low. Besides, most prb, after getting a flat now, will not be able to get subsidies from HDB anymore as our income ceiling will def exceed $8k after I graduate.

Morning girls!

My PS today is cancelled coz of the rain. Still hoping that the skies will clear in the afternoon, but it looks like the rain is going to continue for the whole day. Sob sob.

I am wearing both rings... wedding band on the left 4th finger and proposal ring on the right 4th finger
Wanted to wear both on left but can't coz of diff design... hee hee

polarwhite,
yah, i'll b wearing my proposal ring on my right hand cos i think it doesnt rest properly wif my wedding band due to d protruding solitaire...im oso wearing my reward on my right hand...

tinkybell,
will b going down for my fitting again on d 23rd :P had wanted to go down earlier but my BS has got no more slots left during d wkends

lex,
i like d ring featured...it's so beautiful

Ladies... ask your.... when your get the VG package... what do you have?

Wedding highlight (show during dinner)
Wedding summary (edited with songs of the whole day event)
Chapther by Chapther (edited with song) OR raw footage without songs but with chapther??

meileing
hahahha not my ring tho :P

BTW whos' hitting the gym.. I'm getting bored at the gym alone
lazy to go down even. Oh if anyone looking to increase heartrate and do some intensive cardio, cna try this method - my trainer recommend to me, say he use it on his celeb. clients LoL.

Use the treadmill, increase the incline to 15 degrees, then instead of walking normally, you bend over and push against the front bars.. like pushing a car that's broken down. SO basic principle is pushing a car uphill, must bend over lor... at first I laugh at him.. cuz look stupid ma.. and looks easy.. after 400metres.. I wanted to die le.. LoL

Hehe uksport,
Isaw yoru email addy at TWP.. so I think u got quotation from them le.. Mine's 10hrs raw footage as basic, add on edited dvd chapters after the wedding.. I didn't take express because we got no time to show during dinner

back last evening!
Met with photographer last night and sign contract finally..haha.... didn't know I am the queen of procrastination.

So many posts.
shy, nlimm & me different person lah. nlimm is the pretty one.

MeiLinG, yah, me & qinying met after class on Tues nite. Next time, you check out qinying...hahahaha... put ALL of us to shame.

qinying, next time Cheryl will think how come these two gals so talkative one??!!
I didn't join other classes like step, high/low impact aerobics, etc. cos I am very very bad at arm-leg coordination. My partner say my psycho-motor skills are bad. It is inborn. Like, I can't play ball games well as I can seem to catch the ball no matter what.
Not that I did not try, but I struggle through the class for step beginners till the instructor keep staring at me (I am serious).

Flora, sometimes the sellers just suka suka put ask for the price. Cos there will always be rich suckers to buy. You just state the price you are comfortable with and see. Sometimes, they don't have any offers and they will take yours. But you must offer 1st so they know your intention.
Always, always, always say the final price, eg. $450K, etc. Never, never offer eg. $20k above valuation. Cos you can get a 2nd/3rd valuation and who knows the COV will be lower for you.

my album oso not ready yet.. BS told me it will b ready in march but till now no news yet, i dun dare to call n ask either

Oh dear Nelle.. dont say that leh.. I will feel very pai seh leh.. I am trying to put on a little weight though cos there's is not much on my chest

I attended step class once only and my knees couldnt take it. I feel step is one of the toughest class around for me. I do attend classes like KB, Hi-Lo, KS, Belly-Blitz & New Body though...

MeiLing I agree with Nlimm... Guess my main motivation is to look toned on my AD :p What abt trying skipping at home or jogging? That's a good start too..

Flora Bliss.. I know very typical sporean style but did you look for your mp? I seriously think exceptions can be made for your case to purchase a flat directly from HDB..

i started to RSVP online first cos i not in singapore so if i do too late i'll be dead. I'll have dreams about nobody attending my wedding.

hahah WA u can see my email there?? hahahhaha yar I ask them before but what I want will be 2.6K in total at least... edited dvd chaphter u have is with song?? or without?

coz yesterday I see is even the dvd chapther also got edit with songs... which is v nice...

How come u have no time to show during dinner?? usually before 2nd match in right?

Provedencia/meiling: thank ye, hope can maintence hehe.trying on the hola hoop evrey day,it does work for the waistline,u gers shd try.Not difficult after u master.

Meiling: its okie to be ard51kg, ppl wont know ur weight then.i just intend to work on those areas tt i dun like like tummy n waistline so tt i can clearly differentiate my breastline,waistline and hipline area ehhe. N also the collarbone & bicep/tricep area hehe

Flora: WAt price La casa selling now?the last time i went(early last yr) was ard 400+K for 2 bedroom but htb dun like.

nelle/shy: nelle,how u know i prettier one, u nvr see me b4 wo me only average le.shy,nlimm=annette tts me hehe

Everyone: hey gers are all ur rom over?

Lex, $50K above valuation is alot ley.. is the house well renovated or are there plus points to the house.. anyway, hope the wait will be over and the owner sell the house to u at a good price...

how's the design of ur ring like, any intention to post it on multiply?

Meiling, hope ur next fitting will be a fulfilling one... and ur ideal gown is among those u try... all the best girl...

for myself, i am going down on the 16th but my concern is on the availability of their new gowns... if no new gowns arrive, then i might need to fix another slot with them le... Sigh...

And like many girls here, i will be putting my bling bling on my right hand, while the wedding band continue to stay on my left...

Oh darlin meiling,
U may not yet found the "one " gown but stop sayin u are super fat pig.. that so mean to yourslf

Lex,
You are funny .. trust me i have my fair share of rubberband to hook the gown to me... haha even my hubby cant resist laughin .. well i heck care really.. those gown are made for me in the first pl .. as along as i look at coordinator (eye doing the talk :" can losen gown some more?" ) she give me a smile or wink .. i smile if not i shake head..

I am gog for EG fitting this sun at MS... Anyone tt happen to walk by.. watch out for that heck care pig squeezing into tt gown.. LOL

aiyo my propsal ring kept slipped the diamond seem to roll to the bottom each time.. how.. OH i definitely didnt slim down just my right finger not as fat as my left hahah

Lara, should call and check out the status.

For me i very gan chiong, my BS give me their deadline, i will call and ask the status when deadline is up.

tinky,
yah lor, thanks tho.. hope the owner comes to his senses soon... the place is not bad.. windy, quiet.. no major reno needed...

my original engagement ring was altered, so I only have the first design... cuz hubby designing skill fail.. very uncomfortable and ring size was big enough to fit on a giant.. LoL, I'll go load it up later let u see

uksport,
Oh I got no time cuz I might be doing my own photo montage instead. actually also because their express is SOOOOOO expensive.. like that I rather sing a song for my hubby!

So we decided on the wedding video (the one that is like 40mins after edit) in chapters - I wasn't paying attention to the music though LoL, sorry

Eh you went down yesterday also? I was there from 3-5pm le hahahah.. maybe just missed you only kekekek.

koyoyo,
you went down to see Vocare's Sam yesterday for VG is it? Or are you looking at other VG now?

Hahaha fitting on sun!! Which BS is it and what time? Maybe you will see someone "sneaking" past LoL... then you'll know it's me le... hehehe

I think the funny part about trying gown is that some of them are so obviously made for like super models who are like super thin and tall.. so cannot fit never mind... then too long somemore.. so behind your back tie one rubber band, then ask you stand on phonebook somemore.. my FH was like mouthing to me "you so tall then I how?"... cuz he only same height as me ma.. imagine still have hairdo... end up the wedding only got bride.. groom hidden liao

Your engagement ring keep dropping from your right hand? Mine is super tight fit for my right hand because I used to do tenpin bowling competitively... so bo pian, have to wear left hand... but some days I'm so tired of wearing engagement ring. Go gym have to take out, shower have to take out, doing boxing have to take out.. so MAFAN...

meiling my dear,
you're NOT fat la.. aiyo... so mean to yourself LoL. You're no tiny la.. but definitely an aceeptable, nice size.. good to hold and hug IMO!

no la. me not at TWP.. me with another VG..
me looking for others now...
I also have photo montage wor will play before 1st Match in when guest siting inside waiting... actually I also haven't count if I have the time... my macau PS already got one montage (think will play before 1st Match in).. then my friend doing one secret project with me.. a clip for my hubby...(should be before 2nd match in) then still got the morning highlight hahaha I think I can make FULL use of the projector hahahha

Hi ladies, suggestions for props would be those fire thingy.. ops.. what do we call that?? we play during CNY while we are young.. like joss sticks one...we light up and it will sparkle... you can take that at beach area.. for night scene.. very nice... if ur PG can capture well... you can draw a heart shape with one standing on the left and one on the right.. then u draw a heart together... very nice... seen it in my BS's albums....
Also, can bring any soft toys tat you both particularly like... or any fun plates or flower petals...

It'll make ur PS more interesting. some people bring champagne and pinic items.. haa..

eh sparklers?

xinyi_reiko..hmm..ya..think i will call them later
coz i need the softcopy for my VG to do the photomontage too

oh yah, paiseh nelle.. i confused..

nlimm. then how come nlimm = annette?? my rom will be at the dinner after the 1st march-in.

i m going to dreamweavers later to buy the corsages etc.. decided it's safer to buy directly instead of wait for online replies.. so glad i started on this earlier.. if i had waited until last minute to order from online then got this type of problems, it would be so stressful : /

so when your rom? you doing at rom or where?

Having the solemnisation at the restaurant at 7pm, then afterwhich dinner starts.

Oh, found another place for evening gowns of $650-$1k. Hawaiiana at Shaw Ctr #04-57/58. Only open Mon-Sat 10am to 6pm.
To summarise the places for evening gowns of that pricing:
1)Ayana (Shaw Ctr)
2)Hawaiiana (Shaw Ctr)
3)Miso (Marina Square)
4)Pois (Paragon) -Prices usually $2k above
5)Satine (Delfi Orchard)

Ok gals… frankly I am lost hahaha.. too much to read… and its only after 1 night. You gals are really ‘ efficient’ hahaha.

I am spared for meeting these 2 days.. THANK GOD! But I was arranging a urgent shipment to Miami.. ( I wish I could go there myself ). Found some time to log in to catch up.

YA ! for sure, I miss yaking with you gals.

Hi Mei/Koyoyo,

Miss you gals too… have not been talking to you gals for 4 days already ! ( I WILL BE BACK ) :P Ya mei, both of us will be first to post something every morning.. coz we are always in the office so early.. hehehe :

Oh koyoyo has the long train… goooood… I wan to see…

Hi Lex,

Thanks.. I am hanging on… and I am lucky I am spared hehe.. so here I m.. back in action.

Hi tinky,

Thanks….we shall see when we have the luxury of time to meet up again and yak away. Hehe :P

Saw some post about wedding band wearing with proposal ring? I am going to do that too hehehe… otherwise such a waste right.. unless of coz.. my wedding band is a 1 carot la. Then its ok..unfortunately not :P

Ok gals… frankly I am lost hahaha.. too much to read… and its only after 1 night. You gals are really ‘ efficient’ hahaha.

I am spared for meeting these 2 days.. THANK GOD! But I was arranging a urgent shipment to Miami.. ( I wish I could go there myself ). Found some time to log in to catch up.

YA ! for sure, I miss yaking with you gals.

Hi Mei/Koyoyo,

Miss you gals too… have not been talking to you gals for 4 days already ! ( I WILL BE BACK ) :P Ya mei, both of us will be first to post something every morning.. coz we are always in the office so early.. hehehe :

Oh koyoyo has the long train… goooood… I wan to see…

Hi Lex,

Thanks.. I am hanging on… and I am lucky I am spared hehe.. so here I m.. back in action.

Hi tinky,

Thanks….we shall see when we have the luxury of time to meet up again and yak away. Hehe :P

Saw some post about wedding band wearing with proposal ring? I am going to do that too hehehe… otherwise such a waste right.. unless of coz.. my wedding band is a 1 carot la. Then its ok..unfortunately not :P