(2008) Brides of year 2008

waxie> no la... its not jaw dropping cheap la... hehehe.. more than $4500... but we had almost $1000 discount la... Mmm... yah.... one thing, its not wholesale, not neighbourhood...so we definitely paying more.. its not some giantic furniture store also... he say from HK.. made in HK.. how true also dunno..but its an established store at Furniture Mall..
Give me ur breakdown leh.. for each item and a total.. hahha.. then i can tell u how far u are... i'll list out the prices at the end of the guessing game.. those yet to get furniture.. can prepare urself... anyone renovated home liaoz?? or gotten keys liaoz??
Just went for 1st HDB appt on monday... 14th Apr then 2nd appt..prob end Apr then get keys... 1st May start renov maybe.. hahaha... but ROM 10th May.. busy busy... hehe.. 13th & 15th May PS.. kekke.. May is busy period for us too.. By july hopefully can move in le..

heyhey praisey........
haha......... milan! wahs.. i also wanna be there.. anyhows, are u there for work .. or .. ? so , when u intending to do yr PS? yr AD is early july eh.. ? hehe.. hmm.. but yr BS is really gd with photos so , i guess u'll enjoy e whole process and hv nicey photos in the end.. i saw their albums before.. my fren's wedding and .. yeps.. i kinda like their style too~

Berry egg,
i noe of someone who is doing wine distribution too.. and shld be able to do on consignment basis.. u wan the contact ? btw.. the restaurant allows u to bring in wine w/o corkage ? that is nice.. heh..

wow, ur mil quite modern leh, no,no u are not old fashioned at all
i dun mind wearing kua cos i think it's traditional, just afraid that i might look cheena biam in it.

hi meiling...
read that u wanted rose gold for the si dian jin.. i had wanted to custom made my wedding bands in rose gold the other time, but the lady in the shop was saying that rose gold will fade after some time even if its not the plated kind...so in the end, gave up the idea...even if dun wear often, also will discolor....

morning gals.

hi cindi, actually you can call up the list of hotels tt you c in the singaporebrides website to check on the availability first for the date that you want and also the quotation. From there then you shortlist those that fits in your criteria and go there to have a look and have a better feel of the ambience.

That will help you in your selection of hotel. Morover, then you will also know what are the choices that you are being left with.

meiling, I remembered you mentioned you are looking for Wolfbass Wine? I saw on Straits Times tat Shop n Save having some promo, but not sure if tat's the one you are looking for. You may wanna check out the papers for tdy.

hmmm same like WG, kua only can wear 1x too.. now thinking of wearing CS for send-off, but actually CS got many chances to wear in future.. so if want a 3rd gown at banquet (other than the WG & EG), any suggestion? Or another EG?

morning i m wearing WG then change to kua.

mary poppins, i tell you hor.. nothing what.. we sure no time to sit down and eat!! so remember to eat something before the banquet hor

meiling.. what stunts are you performing??? nec is dancing.. annette is singing.. you also performing something?

Wow so many post and it only 1 day
Hi tinkybell,
I did the 2 wedding video on my multiply by myslf they each has slight diff style.. take a look at let me know which one u prefer . Anyway i used in build software inside all pc "windows movie maker" .
To all,
I am compiling songs to be use on AD. let me know if you are willing to share your songs. Pass to me .. currently i have upload 3 songs on my mulitply for all to share. One is weddin orchestra march in (musical instrusment old pipe ogran i think) . The other 2 cant remember..
I am lookin for
1)shania twin (not sure the spelling) -"From this moment"
2)Ya cannon D of diff version
pls let me know if you have it& willing to share.

I been to HDB hub showflat twice.. still cant get use to living in a small pl i guess our current HDB flat are build bigger n spacious.. new flat give me a "trapped feeling" perhap need the magic of "Mirror" to ease the feeling.

rach > I'm okay with Plaza Sing. I got the Serta set for bed because my room can only put a divan bedframe and I'm lazy to hunt for it. Cost me $500 for the bed frame.

Yah. For bed like wat Waxie says, comfort is the most important factor.

I'm over the phase for furniture hunting, already staying in new house with my FH. Ermm everything almost abused by me in the house liao. haa.

For electronics and stuff, before u purchase u might want to check with neighbourhood stores on the rates. Some of the rates are very competitive.

Furniture Mall ah - Things there also not cheap lor. I'm guessing $6k ?

For those renovating the house. you may check on the home & decor thread or www.renotalk.com

Should be able to get many useful tips from there

i was told that once you take off your WG, you can't wear back. So what if in the event that you change to KUA, does that mean you cannot wear the same WG in the evening?? can someone enlighten me??

Anyone engage wedding planner?

so happening..some of you will be performing instead of the usual march in.

As for si dian jin, mut it be gold?? i wanted white gold but MIL said she will buy gold as it has more value.

luvz17 can lah.. everybody also wear WG again in the evening for banquet mah.. right??

my mil wants to buy a diamond bracelet instead of si dian jin.. but i still sad there's no si dian jin.. more traditional mah..

that's what I thought so too.. otherwise, my mum keep asking me to get another WG.. if that happens, it means we have to top up more $$.
what is the diff between teadress & KUA??

y not tell ur hubby how u feel and let him tok to his mum? i think it is easier that way? but if she still insists on that, then no choice. ask hubby to compensate..hahaha...

Hi Praisy,

wow.. in milan, open cafe with pasta and gelato!!! i would be eating crazily there. Just enjoy yourself., ya.

Hi BBlguana & Stef,
Thanks gals, would appreciate if you could forward the contacts to me. PM me ya.
I think the restaurant allow me to do so. But i will double confirm again.

I would be having my first fitting for EG and selecting the WG this friday.. woooohoooooo start to feel the excitement - "looking like a bride", "soon to be a bride". Hope the EG looks good.

another WG? the white gown ah?

kua is the red red thing, usually with phoenix embriodery, or lots of beads.. or lots of pearls.. the cheena cheena costume.. teadress can be just a short dress lor..

Hi xinglin,

If anyone zodiac clash with ur HB or u, better dun attend the morning session. It's really not good... Must be very padang on this.... cos' I have heard of situations like this that might lead to fail marriage or unhappiness... Maybe is conincidental but prevention is still better than sorry. Afterall, everyone hope for 'happily everafter', right?

In fact, if any close relatives or siblings' zodiac crashes with bride/groom, they should avoid attending the morning session. If really must attend, then when the bride is going off with the groom, the person must go room first. Must not witness the ceremony.

Btw, Love & Co do have thicker rings. It more like depending on the amount you are willing to pay. =)

pin&jie8275 (pinjie8275) , Cassie (cassie02) >>
regarding the rings...ya i guess so...haha....guess when see the right one, has to buy liao... set a dateline by June, by hook by crook has to get it. hee

regarding the jie mei...actually I am not Pa-dang...think my parents nope too...anyway, shal see how....lest my best friend is willing to be my maid of honour...relieved....

Annette (nlimm) >> the shifu i mentioned , his office is at bt batok . if you need his contact, just email me [email protected]

yah, i think makes sense that WG can be worn more than once, i plan to wear at least 3 times woh- PS, AD morning, AD banquet.
teadress is like somthing that you can wear to a tea party,i think,usu knee length. kua is the red shapeless two piece with beads or embroidery.
oh shybride, dun be sad, it's the thought that counts, let ur hubby help.

I would rather take gold gold, more value!!
Then after some time (don't let anyone know, if pple ask, say you put in safe deposit box liao, inconvenient to take out), trade in the gold for some other jewellery or sell for cash.

Y Kim >>> Don't worry...Won't take too long to settle things one!
I find reading the forums really help...Maybe share your expectations like budget and all, so that people can recommend certain bridal shops to you or certain photographers, so faster to shortlist...I didn't have to go all over Singapore to find!
All the best!

If my in-laws know this, they will be so sad that their son marry such a scheming woman! hahahahah......

On the other hand, the man should be lucky he has such a smart woman... hahahahah.....
Lao3 Wang2 Mai4 Gua1

koyoyo,
same song as sue...juz download wif d net can liao...i intend to do so if i managed to confirm cos dun have all d songs....
wat version of canon in d u looking for? if im not wrong, there r more than 10 versions...

Hi galz, a good friend of mine - Shuba, is looking for couples to take her in as 2nd PG to build her wedding portfolio.If u're interested to have a 2nd PG for yr AD/ ROM / any party pls do let me knw. She'll be doing it at a very minimal fee. Pricing n the details of the no. of photos are all neg. (Very worth it!)

Just a suggestion, U can also do what im doin- im having her take a casual outdoor photoshoot for me, before my actual photoshoot with my BS. That way, i wont have to waste 1 outfit change the BS is offering and i can have an extra album on my AD, with more outdoor locations! :D

cordie,
i think hor, my future mil still wants to buy either gold or silver wif gold, but have to depend on her, will b going down wif her to choose in a few mths' time :P

flora_bliss,
thanks for informing me! i'll check it out today...*hugs*

shybride,
or i think u can either wear a different version of CS, mayb if u wear short one in d afternn den wear long one for d nite...if not den get a EG

but i think there's more opportunity to recycle ur CS if it's a short version

i'll not b performing any stunt cos i got have any special talent...will juz do d normal march-in :P

luvz17,
u can wear ur WG twice...once in d morning n den once at nite...all d brides do d same thing :P

nelle,
u not scheming lah, u r practical
they shd b glad dat their son have gotten a smart n meticulous gal as his wife

good luck to all the BTBs with the balloting!!!

i haven't thought about what songs i wanna have yet... didn't expect planning to be so tedious ><
need some inspiration to think of nice songs to put for our march ins so that it'll be more memorable :D

*just* booked our AD VG> Wedding paparazzi! :D

Meiling: Yah lor, really important to get a flat after married.

Cindi: If your date is on a weekday, it might still be possible.

yah cacky is right...

i saw from the forum that some BTBs are already booking next year's package... so this Oct will be quite hard to book unless you don't mind a weekday wedding/choose a venue that's not very sought after.
gd luck with the search! i had to check many hotels before i was able to book my date and i booked more than 1 year in adv >_<

shy, short one is $180.
You can either buy your own cloth or choose theirs. Same price. Chinese seamstresses.
Gold Scissor, Blk 32 New Market Rd #02-1126 People's Park.

Koyoyo, i have seen the 2 video slides on ur multiply and personally like ur ROM Moments better... the style is pretty and the continuation is great..... i like that.... can advise me more on doing such video.... as i mention previously, the combine of colour and black&amp;white in a pic allow certain item to stand out and i really like that.... give me some tips okay..

As for songs, i have also posted to album of wedding songs in my multiply, limited songs but hope to find more and post it soon... And talking abt "From this Moment" i have this song at hm and will post it tonite (11plus cos tonite got class on), u copy from my multiply too yah...

Sue, u have this song?? if not, u grap from my multiply too also yeah...

Bluebanana, congrats on booking of ur AD VG. as for songs, maybe u can discuss with ur bf/fh to see if there are any songs that u both like. otherwise then will have to start searching for nice songs that goes with the atmosphere le...

multiply can share songs?

i don't have "from this moment" ... only have "a moment like this" heh does anyone need that?

thanks tinkybell! yeah think the hubby has been thinking of songs to use... actually don't think we'll use pop music at all...

i have the cannon D but not sure if it's the same version as the one koyoyo has.

bluebananas,
thanks for d gd luck! gd luck to all d brides here too
btw, i'll update ur AD VG for u ok? hmm...i may wana use a moment like tis, thanks in advance for sharing!

tinkybell,
i agree wif u, d 1st video better
u oso wana go ur own montage? must ask my fh to learn frm u gals liao, so expert

koyoyo,
which version of canon in d u want? classical one or wat?

have uploaded some music onto multiply

"a moment like this" - kelly clarkson
"i love you always forever"- donna lewis
"have i told you lately" rod stewart
etc etc

userid is flyingballoons =)

bluebananas,
so add me at multiply at sblbee...thanks for sharing! realised dat u have all d expensive taste, ur venue, PG n VG is a killer :P

just sent the invite girl hope u got it

yeah~~ it's all very bad for the pocket!
we have to eat xian2 cai4 dou4 fu4 for awhile... no more fine dining and drinks... everyday go home eat plain rice... hahaha and cut down on entertainment expenses too... no more movies unless they're really good. heh.

the AD PG is one of the most expensive... but kelvin koh's photographs stole my heart... and my hubbys... i had to give him the doe-eyed "can we have him ... please please please" look? and of course he said yes =P

good thing is... we have a few more months to save up! we romed last year and have been together for 8 years liao so we kept aside money to spend for the wedding...

Hehehe... slightly lesser than that.. sooo.. Mmm. okie... haha... we are not that conned... hehehe.. :P

The bed supposed to be a new technology with memory foam... so.. ya loh.. its $2088 with 2 Maxcoil pillows &amp; king size bed protector..

dear koyoyo,
i have uploaded george winston's "Variations on the Kanon by Pachelbel" onto my multiply.
not sure if you have this version already.

hi bluebananas can add me too.. I pm u my multiply acc already rem to state u from sb.com.. i dun accept stranges..
dear all wat song u wan share just tell me the link
i take time to put it onto my mutlipy so any newbie need help can get it..
meling
pass me watever version of cannon D u have i am only collecting .. Sue wan it for her AD..
tinkybell
It super easy to do .. u will laugh it off .. msn me n i will tell u.. let not bored the rest here w the technical details..