(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi bridies... happy new year.

mei, ya lor, in the end i went to get a a black berms from IORA haha.. luckily mgt to get it . hehe

hi tinky, ya so sway kena flu during these hol period. but i still eat alot of rubbish. haha

hi koyoyo hope you are feeling better now.better have a good rest.

sad... tomorrow is working day already. how i wish no need to go back to work.

hi..new to this thread..
so far had only book my bridal package, have blur concept of what i wan for the photoshoot.. pending confirmation for hotel in dec 08... Omigod..after that what do i need to plan? haiz..head getting big now

hi koyoyo,
hope u r feeling better now, do drink lotsa water to prevent dehyration. aiyo, do take care of urself...for me, i accompanied my fh to his auntie's place n kena forced to eat n eat esp d sharksfin's soup, prawn bistro, cornflake cookies etc...surely put on lotsa weight one
hehe, oso won a little bit of $ frm card games...juz a couple of dollars *sigh, how wish i can win d big sweep :P*

sue,
wah....u bought berms frm IORA? hehe...so u oso went to do some last min shopping? how's ur feng shou tis yr? for me, actually supposed to go out wif my fh for his dad's side reunion but hor, v lazy cos need to wk tm so at d end i didnt go...apart frm collecting APs, i watched lotsa drama serial at home too :P

hi mindy,
congrats on ur ROM! do post more pics in multiply so dat we can all see
u look stunning in ur red gown...wah, is excited n will b looking forward to seeing all ur gowns after wat u have mentioned

flora bliss,
wah...have u gone down to ur BS yet? will b looking foward to viewing ur MTM gowns...i'll b going down in mar but had decided to change my 3 MTM gowns to all exclusive OTR gowns as i dun like d hassle of going for so many fittings :P

Hello all!

How's Chinese New Year been for all? My ang paos every year quite small one lorr...So bo bian... :P

Anyway, mingming_chichi, don't worry...One step at a time...I've done about the same as you, with my bridal package and hotel...Currently looking for photographer and videographer since they're not included in my bridal package...I guess what else you have to plan for will be things like the actual day schedule, guest list and all of that...
Otherwise, you're on track for now I think!

Wistful Chick

Honestly i can't really remember liao cos i signed up with BS in Jan 07 haha! Read from other threads that u can try out the gowns in some BS so I'm sure u will find one that u really like

Have u source for the dinner venue?

Hi mingming_chichi and Eunice

Looks like I'm in the same situation as u ladies.. had only booked my BS and hotel

I am also looking for PG & VG for AD. Have u heard of Coffee and Tea Dreamz?

Gong Xi Fa Cai to one & all, here's our weekly updates again.

<font face="Times New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>The Crème Photography</TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

At last, I found the Rose Hip Oil at Unity Sengkang branch. The Guardian branches in my area don't carry it.

I bought the special pack (Rose Hip Oil + Rose Hip Eye Serum) for $29.95, since the Rose Hip Oil alone costs $19.95.

Anyone of u tried the Rose Hip Eye Serum? My eye area has mila seeds, so wonder if it's too oily for me?

Cassie>>> I visited their website before I think...Perhaps you can visit those forums that talk about them...Then you might be able to get a better idea...
What is their price range like ah?

Hi All, Happy New Yr to all....
Sorry been MIA for the last 2 weeks, was out overseas, attended my bro's wedding. Great that everythinh went well. Back to reality now, tmr starts work...
So much discussion in this thread going on and I have to pick up 1 by 1 again. Anyway, how is the preparation so far?? I will be sourcing for MUA for jiemeis and mothers, also looking for their dresses.. thinking if i shd rent or buy for them..

Nec, how are u?? I am good! Have you settle for your PG, VG, BS and MUA?? If I am not wrong, you din apply for the HDB BE right? Are you going to apply for the bi-monthly??

Jac, How are you?? I applied for the BE too. Not sure if I can apply for the next bi-monthly if I am interested in those areas too. Any idea???

Bren, Nec and I were stressed like u too few weeks ago and we managed to confirm wedding venue that we like. Dun quarrel over this issue. When you are stressed, your temper is difficult to curb and words that are not very nice might be blurted out and it is not something that any of BTB wants...Works things out with your FH. See what kind of plc or budget that you are looking for. If he has no time to contact them, thn take the initiative to do that. BTB is usually more eager than the groom. SOmetimes you might not consider that hotel coz u never been ther or heard negative reviews, do join in the thread those that you are interested in...try to get more informations or pictures. It might help you to change the negative perceptions of those places...Dun give up. Jiayou!!!!

Hope everyone has an enjoyable Chinese New Year and a great year ahead.

Thanks providencia. Great job! The list is getting longer and fuller as we approach our big day. Really looking forward to see how the final list look like by November.

hi mei, ya .. no choice.. my mens come on new year's eve... so ' lucky' so have to go buy black berms coz the one i actually wanted to wear was a white one. Luckily mgt to get it from IORA but no discount card.. sob sob. hehe.. should have gotten it from you :P

ya i played mj at my FH house on second day nite till about 4am then went to slp haha.. won about 60-70 bucks. haha.

then ytd spend the whole day watching tv at home. so fast the hols are over already hm.. no more long hols liao. next one is on the 21 Mar but its a fri and the worse thg is that i have to work on tt sat. so irritating. otherwise can considered long weekend.

so far every year my APs the same one.. always collect from the same pp. in fact only since last year do i get to keep the AP money... the years before that i pass all to my mum.. haha. and this is the last year i get to keep so well.. sad sad.. next year no more liao. :P

Cassie>

never hear before the one u mention, PG for AD, i using my HTB's brother in law, he also do several AD shoots and have a website (but i forgot the URL)

photoshoot of coz from BS, else lugi to use our own, since included, but MUA i am using my own, May Pan. need to confirm my hotel...arghhh! everyone on leave for CNY

Net>Yep, Green is right. Pre-wedding shoots refer to the photoshoots you do before the wedding, either at the studio or outside. I'm also learning all these bridal acronyms.

eveve>Think depends on what you prefer bah. At my friends' weddings only the jiemeis n the bride wore the wrist corsage. The groom had a flower in his pocket. The parents n xiongdis din have anything. I'm thinking of trying to make my own corsages for my jiemeis.

Ashley - Mrs Chong
Wendily - Mrs Teo
hatemenot - Mrs Gan
Mage - Mrs Lim
sleepycat - Mrs Yeo
Tris - Mrs Wong
Yun(princessnono)-Mrs Loh
Elaine - Mrs Khu
IceCherry - Mrs Quek
Lovebytmi - Mrs Wee
BabyFifi - Mrs Low

good morning BTBs babes!!!

CNY happy happy!

i must say the shou huo of this year's ang pows not too big for me too. sigh.
:P

my multiply ID is necrosi
do add me.

i'm still left with VG sourcing.
coffee n tea dreamz looks good, but they don't have a package WITHOUT animation.
xian.
i for one, do not want animation or childhood pics etc. =) in any case, i've to show all the indian wedding pics/videos

oh, as for PG,
i agree kelvin fr lighted pixels is really good.
but i like yuhsin fr tiny dot works more than kelvin's. (and he's half the price...hee)
another guy i like is wansheng of feldberyl (my fave!!).
and joho and william chua (another of my fave!!!).
if i had the budget, i'd take one of these PGs cos i enjoy their works and feel they are quite easy to get along with.
just some opinions of mine that i hope you'll find useful in your PG search.

oh,
don't restrict yourself to sourcing from the advertised PG/VGs in Sgbrides. Lots and lots more out there.

sue,
u shd have gotten my nric no. den will have discount frm IORA liao...
wah...u so lucky can win so much $, for me, they only play small so i won a few $ only :P
hehe...u so nice, give all ur AP $ to ur mummy, is it for safekeeping? if so oso gd so u wont tend to spend...for me, i alrdy planning to spend on my new coach bags :P

hey mei.. so fast wan to use your AP $$ to buy coach bags liao. hahaha..

alamak... okok.. i wan to buy another top from IORA... sms me your IC k. so that i can use it for discount hehe.

we also play small small.. but coz i always end up gamming buig doubles for MJ so that is why otherwise where got so lucky one.

hehe

Happy New Year!!!

Luvz17,
Yep, I applied for the BE. And yes, I've checked with HDB, you can send in applications for all the sales as long as you have not booked a flat. Seems like HDB is earning alot of $$ with our applications. I feel that this round of bi-monthly sales, the choices seem very limited.

For PG, I do like wansheng and joho's photography and of cos Daniel Beh's. Jus keep your budget and preferred style of photography in mind.

Valerie,
Personally, $6k is abit too much. But then if you really like Kelvin's works, then go ahead. Take into consideration that you'll be getting 30pages 12" X 12' album. For the 100pieces of fully edited photos, are they gonna be the slot-in ones? In my experience, there is normally like 300 pieces of slot-in photos BUT they will have only minor editing, like colour contrast etc.

And yep, they should return all images taken on AD. So if you find the price a little steep, then see if you can trade off those items that you don't want. Hope this helps

Yeah man.... didnt really eat that much.. but still... it was more than what i was eating prior to CNY... haahhaa...

Anyone here interested to take up slimming packages at Marie France??
Heard that fren bring fren both parties will get free sessions.. even if its not from the same branch... I guess we have a pretty long time to PS or AD..and definitely in time for a good reshaping... hehhee....
Let me know hor... then we can enjoy free sessions together..

Happy CNY!! This thread is really moving fast. So anybody still up for a gathering? Just settled VG with Brillian Pic and finally found a JP too.

hi ryu, hope you had a great CNY celebration too. I feel so lethargic on the planning! Anyway, I look forward to a gathering whether it'a a weekend/weekday evening and an accessible location to all.

Anyone available for:
1) Sat 16 Feb (afternoon);
2) Sun 17 Feb (afternoon); or
3) Mon 18 Feb (evening)?

morning gals...

so xian to come back to work today after a nice long holiday!

a very sinful one with lots and lots of YUMS!! hehehehe....

hope everyone has a great year ahead =) and beautiful memorable romantic weddings!!

nelle,
great job to organize the outing.

i support you!!
*waves pom pom*

happy CNY! just realise that it's down to 5 months 2 weeks for me to the big day.

does anyone here got a detailed planner checklist? i need help

Hi ladies who are asking abt the Nubra, Try to buy the brand NuBra, cos there are many silicon bras in the market, may not be able to achieve the push up effect. I bought it from La Senza, original price is $138 or $148(can't remember. I have discount card from La Senza so bought it cheaper than the retail price. You can also order it directy from the internet (Nubra.com). Its better to buy one size bigger for better support, as sdvised by my designer. I wore A cup for most of my bras, but she told me to get B cup. I was abit hesistant initally, but think it fits jus well. You can check with your respective designers for advises. They may have different advises on different brands.

Hi Mindy,

I also cannot open the link... not sure if it is due to firewall...

Hi Nelle,
I'm ok
2) Sun 17 Feb (anytime)
3) Mon 18 Feb (evening)
how abt orchard area? more central, anybody else keen to meet up??

Interesting...

Ashley - Mrs Chong
Wendily - Mrs Teo
hatemenot - Mrs Gan
Mage - Mrs Lim
sleepycat - Mrs Yeo
Tris - Mrs Wong
Yun(princessnono)-Mrs Loh
Elaine - Mrs Khu
IceCherry - Mrs Quek
Lovebytmi - Mrs Wee
BabyFifi - Mrs Low
Mudppie - Mrs Fang

Agree with Mrs Teo(Wendily)
Shall we fix after cny 15th? Any special preference on a 22nd or 23rd?
1. Friday Dinner
2. Sat Breakfast
3. Sat lunch
4. Sat High Tea

haha ladies,
Seem like u gers have a relaxing CNY. unlike me rush between 2 fmaily gathering plus LS.. haha .. LS got pros n cons... at least i dun gain tt much fats.. i notice my "tummy" growing when i wear my pants tis am... but i guess the LS prevent it from growing more haha..
as for gambling.. haha this year i every night also donate $$ really donate until my moody get grouchy.. haha hmm think i am gettin weak time to exercise n nurse my health back.

Jac, I'm looking at AMK, bishan and Toa Payoh. But crucial part is tat we are dependent on the queue no allocated to us. I hope I hv better luck this time.

For the gathering, at the moment I'm ok for
1)) Sat 16 Feb (afternoon);
3) Mon 18 Feb (evening)?

hahaha ya koyoyo, LS got pros and Cons. Pros coz you can lose weight! hehe. aiyo.. lose money ah.. what you play? black jack ah.. you play very big ah

looks like Mon 18th Feb, anyone else wanna come along? ^^ flora and nelle any suggestions where to meet? some cafe maybe?

we are a pair of hobbyist photographers who are embarking on a year long project to capture beautiful moments that will culminate in a photography exhibition in Feb 2010.

The theme of the exhibition is an expression of love in marriage. We are exploring various themes at the moment and as such, we are writing to see if any couples would allow us to cover their church solemnization mass/service.

We are looking to shoot your pictures at the CHURCH mass/services only and if the BTBs and their hubbies are willing, a talent release form will be given to you in advance to sign and acknowledge that your pictures will be used in a NON-COMMERCIAL way only in an exhibition. In no way will these pictures be put up for sale or will they leave my possession.

To rest your worries, We are in no way students (to jeopardize your big day) nor are we inexperienced photogs.

We will also not interfere with your main photogs in anyway. (if you have already booked them and would allow us to shoot side by side with them - this is of course subject to your PG's preference and understanding. We will not want to become a object of debate or scorn as these pictures are in no way used for any other purposes except for the exhibition in Feb 2010)

I will be definetely willing to explain in more details to anyone who is interested to hear me out.

Please leave me a PM and I shall come back to you!

Thank you everyone!

Gong xi fa cai!

Rgds
Kel

Ryu, are we looking at dinner or juz pre-dinner snacking?

If pre-dinner, then we can consider TCC at Raffles City or City Link? Else the lounge (Lobby Court) at Swissotel Stamford?

Happy New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai yeah...

Koyoyo, u recover le mah? LS is always is a headache for me, find it funi for u to say pros ley...

Meiling, buying coach again?? maybe i will discuss with u to see if a bag i am eyeing is worth buying or not.... u win lots of $$ for ur games huh... i am not so lucky... lost abt $120 while hubby lost much more... quite unlucky...

Sue, so good can relax at hm during new yr, i was so sian... met some miserable issues on the first 2 days on new year already....

alrite, will catch up later and post more.....

hi sue,
have msned u my nric no liao....wah u so lucky, i win those small small one den those big big ones, my fh's relatives win...
oh, i ordered another 2 coach bags liao, got d blue dat i like....i ordered tgr wif my fren so she settled all d admin stuff, juz have to pay her...:P

koyoyo,
hope u r feeling better now, i want to LS oso dun have...ate too much sinful stuff liao, really need to lose d weight but hor, i always bai tu bu qing one, v hard to have tis prob, my fh more prone to LS than me :P do take care n hope dat u recover quickly :P