(2008) Brides of year 2008

Irene: she charged me $60 for the bouquet. Coz she told me that the flowers that I've selected is more expensive.. I brought along the pix to show her...
As for attending weddings, it really depends if you and the other couple are superstitious. Coz we're not superstitious so we'll attend the other couple's wedding if its not within the same month as us. That's what my mum told us...
It also has to depend on the other couple if they are comfortable.

jopp> I dont think its that rush actually.. for BS.. not a problem at all!! Come to my BS!! Hahhahaa.. I'm biased..

Venue wise, is ur date a weekday or weekend? I would think that once you paid deposit for your venues, there's nothing much to do.. i feel la.. coz after i've paid my deposit.. the only thing i"m doin now is to wait for 1st gown fitting...then fit till i go for PS, which is is May.. just nice (when ur house is all done up) once ur house is done, then you can focus on the planning of AD le...

Also, if u need to search for PG, VG all that la..else.. not rush for me leh.. placed deposit for VG leh.. PG no need deposit coz its my cousin-in-law.. then ROM and venue placed deposit le.. so really nothing much le...
Getting my house in March.. then will maybe rent out for 2 months..then start reno in June, to complete by July 31st.. one month to get furnishing and just nice 1 sept for my Big Day!

once u can get ur venue's availability, thats more impt..else nothing else can be arranged.. the rest all easier to find. venue is the only headache coz of availability..

waxie> oh..staying with in-laws.. not getting own??

Ah Net> wah.. okie.. hehee.. why u wanna punggol?? Got the house already?? or still balloting???
Get my FH ID for u la.. hehehhehe..

Then why never buy Semb house?? last balloting got Sembawang ma.. still builing.. went to see.. cant find the block.. hahaha..realised still builing the last round in OCt.. hahahhaa.. but to be done in 2011 or 2010 i think...

Heee.. my wedding bands from D'Meyson.. Rose Gold series.. nice nice.. match my proposal rings also.. ahaha.. a pair of wedding + Proposal only $932... hehe... cheap cheap neh.. but not BIG diamond la.. but its at least a Hearts & Arrows cut.. D color VS1..$508
really shining wor..

hi irene...
well i more superstitious.. and my Future MIL and Hubby are lagi superstitious... so ratherr be safe then sorry hehehe..

i was reminded many times.. tt i cannot attend wedding close to mine.. coz my cousin is also getting married one month before me. wel well.. guess i rather believe la.. dun wan anything bad to happen hehe

Mal... i know you mus be super nervous and excited now hehehe... congrats one again. wah..you also one fan of Hk heheh.. good another Kaki here to go look for HK stuff :P

Mei... finally can do pedi tomorrow liao hehehe :P

we wanted to get our own, hb wan to be near his parents.. applied for the tampines DBSS, but cannot get.. although we have priority: 1st time, near parents.

so we wait for new flats ard tampines/simei area .. so stay at in-law first lor.. then slowly look for good place..

for my wedding, i set 3 mths b4 n 3mths after cannot attend other ppl's wedding.... then my fred have prob choosing her date cos she need to choose 3mths after mine... hahaha....

gosh! been away from this thread for a week n i'm lost!

someone ROMed recently?? CONGRATS!! i can't wait for mine to come. i was sitting thru lecture yesterday. and suddenly the thought that i'm getting married soon made me so excited!!!

hi uk, i wanna get the paper cutting. but they're all so nice. don't know which to choose. give u my order soon. =)

hi irene, yes, my friend is mauritius indian origin. so its different.. i see...
and i pop into cartier last oct. some designs are nice. you can see the design from their website. if i'm not wrong, a pair is abt 3.5k to 5k.

ladies, i need some advice. should i rom on board singapore flyer or a yacht?
singapore flyer will be a small affair with close friends and immediate families. unique experience i guess since it's on board the flyer.
on a yacht then i can have more friends to come share my joy. be out in the open sea. quite romantic and refreshing too. they both cost more or less the same i guess.
but someone mentioned that her rom is one month away (sorry i'm confused by all the posts and didn't quite rem who said what..) and someone replied that rom n AD too close n might have to worry abt attendance.. and mine is just 1 or 2 weeks apart. so how? fh wants a unique rom. so simple rom before dinner is not possible.
advices? suggestions?

and sue, u're the one with the nice photographer to take pics of your fitting right? i wanna see the pics. bet you look lovely! wanna see the gowns too. my BS haven't call me for my first fitting. don't know if my gown will look pretty..

and all ladies, do add me on facebook, multiply or msn k?? =)

hello everyone... me also may bride to be... hehe... so exciting to see everyone preparing for their big day. me still slacking. just had my photoshoot a couple of days ago... everything else nv do. hee... just wondering, how early to send out the informal wedding invitation emails/sms?

hi mrs kel,

my POV.... feel that spore flyer will be nice... hahaha... i tot of having ROM at yatch long time ago but i tot of boarding the yatch will be at some pier which is inconvenient for ppl who dun drive... then i tot of ppl that might get sea sick.... well, the bride (ME) is prone to sea sick wan.... hahaha....

wa one lunch time and all the post come in hahaha

Irene: I am going to be jie mei for my friend wedding.. so I get cui cui to do jie mei Make up for me...coz Dana tummy v big now can not travel so I get cui cui.. when have pic I post :P

cartier collection not for me :P

regarding the bad luck thinkg.. I dun care one..I got friend who dun want to attend coz mom dun allow.. also got ppl dun wish I attend theirs coz my Oct wedding...SO... u got to inform the couple that u attending.. MAYBE their side mind then better not to attend.. coz is not only your friend but also your friend's MIL/FIL also ma..

Mal, $60 only?? is cheap right? normal flower bouquet also that price liao.. usually outside I think for wedding will cost about $120 over if u getting on your own :P

Mrs Kel, ok will wait for your order

regarding the ROM hor... hmmm if yours is only 1/2wks.. I think it will be a close friend and relative thing ba.. it will somehow affect your wedding dinner attendance ba? hmmm Flyer you wanna book now is it full or not?? u better check.. I heard is quite popular right?.. and it will be very short event? if not wrong one round is 45min? how long can your event got to check the web ba.. Yatch also nice but ya.. wait sea sick.. and that will be more informal and your JP ok?? For both location.... limited background to take pic ya
just note.. coz sometime back I talk to PG.. and was talking about yatch rOM.. he say very hard to take alot.. coz the back ground is the same.. so area is limited.. must note...

Lately come about this place that is quite nice.. but abit ulu .... ROM there think quite nice also.. Labordor park there.. nice
you can also see see there ;) can ROM at the glass house beside a pool....

not much activity in this thread now. I believe it is because everyone is busy sourcing for this n that....

Anyone applying new resale launch fm HDB?

hi PSH, the printer said usually dun put deceased name. but they say no hard and fast rule. dunno man.

anyway, i'm a little cheesed with danny. he is very busy, no time to attend to request. he wasn't supposed to purchase my EG cloth without asking me but he just went ahead, now i want to change cloth he ask me to pay. email him also unresponsive.

Colt_26, i have multiply, but its empty. whts urs i add u...

yup yup..
which area r you looking at?
i feel it is rather expensive too..nt sure to apply or not. coz if apply, financially we are qute tight. if we dun, i am afraid it is gng to increase the price further..

parents meet before.Must meet again?? Bt my parents are not in Sg most of the time.
I am still deciding if want to provide uniform for the jiemeis.. If I do, I got to pay for all that right??

>rach, wat u mean by FH ID?
we failed in balloting for the sembawang one leh, dat one only one small road of my FH's mum's plc leh!!! but cannot get. stupid HDB.

luv, usually they meet to discuss about pinjin and gifts, etc.
Ya, if you want them to wear the same, must pay for the clothes. If you want them to have a similar hairdo, corsages, shoes, etc., you must also pay for those. All these are on top of the angpows you give them. Usually the market rate for angpow is $80-$100 per bridesmaid/groom's man.

Hi, we are rushing for a wedding solemnisation on March 13, 2008, due to my purchasing of a resale flat. Have not even book a JP. Looking for a venue, any suggestions ladies? Want a cozy setting as it's actually a family's affair - abt 30+ pax

Ah Net & Ayukie> Heheh.... i mean .. my FH is an ID..

Oh.. we got the balloting leh.. but then we didnt like the place.. too small..and gotta wait sooo long.. so we didnt go on our day.. and only left 2nd storeys... see no point in waiting 4 years to get a 4 room flat at 2nd storey... but our date also like Nov 22.. almost 2 months after the 1st selection date.. so dun humtum me.. hehe.. :P

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayukie</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>Jazreel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>23Sep08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25Sep08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>28Sep08(Customary)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>29Sep08(Dinner)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I applied for Queenstown le! =)

the prices are super steep lah... and compared to the last balloting, it increased by abt 40k...

*ahem.. where is our affordable housing for Singaporeans...*

but looking at many couples are applying for, it seems to suggest there are many rich people around! hahhaa...

Where else are you girls looking at for your flat ah? me really lost manz... always feel that the prices are too high for me to accept.. ;p

Hi Mary Poppins, I know Mirage and Fotowerke do the express highlights for lunch. Usually they will get another person to get the raw video back to edit while the videographer continues shooting so that there is no disruption to the shoot.

Lunch brides: how many gowns are u gals getting?

hi uk,
i asked the flyer people to tentatively booked for me. coz i booked it long ago for 28 sep. but that's the first day of F1 race and the area will be closed. to enter the area need to purchase perimeter pass. and that's SGD200+ for each person. and i have to get 26 people in. so the additional cost is a lot. and the lady only informed us when we were paying our deposit. so decided to change to 5 oct if we're still having rom at flyer.

yacht is nice too. and meaningful for me n fh coz we meant on a diving trip. but scared bad weather. and you ladies reminded me abt accessibility and seasickness. thanks. i didn't think of that. =)

most likely will go for flyer.

and uk, i sent you my order already. for the paper cuttings. and can i check with you how much is jie mei makeup by cuicui?

ladies, anyone signed up to join "a wedding affair" by channel 5??

weekend is here. enjoy!!

Luvz,
Prob will be applying for Queenstown or Clementi. Bedok is to far for us.
How abt you?
Ya flats from Queenstown are expensive. Sigh, but guess try our luck first lor.

Originalcraft,
Hehe, you are also one of the rich people leh.

I'm kinda surprised that the balloting results will be out only in Apr. This means we will miss the Feb bi-monthly sales if we apply for this one right?

Hi providencia, thanks for the updated list! Btw, can u remove Alvin from the list. Wedding date on 27th Nov. Cos he is my hubby. Haha.. jo_vin = Alvin = Me! Hehe..

Hi Colt,

Haven't had PS yet.. Kinda worried but we'll take things as they come.

Now busy exchanging for new notes at the bank because the banks started issuing new notes for CNY and it's the best time to stand by the new notes to give out for helpers during the AD.

Hey gals, can check with you something? My FH wanted to tailor made his pants for the bridal shots. He's required to bring 2 pairs of black pants to the BS. But when he went to the tailor, he cldn't get it done cos he said there was too many types of materials and even the colour black had many different shades. The tailor advised him to know what suit he will be wearing before he can make his pants.

What pants does your FH bring then? Thanks!

wah piang, the DIY ring pillow so chim de!! dun thk i can DIY myself cos im nt the needles and thread savvy kinda person.... sob... i read so many articles on DIY ring pillow and yet i still cant understand them at all.

>rach, saw ur cousin-in-law PG works. hw much does he charge? service + developing of photos?

Hi love xlb,
Hmmm u sound not very pleased with him. Guess he's qite busy lah. If u really wan 2 stick 2 ur choice of colour for ur cloth, (taz wat MTM is all abt, esp e type of fabric n colour)then u got 2 communicate w him, or else this might affect e relationship.

Hi M, itz indeed a good gesture 2 offer crisp notes 2 e helpers on AD. Thanz 4 e good reminder.

Been a bit stoned lately...busy w work n starting some self study soon...jus hope e wedding prep not 2 overwhelming...hope 2 make use of weekend 2 settle e details...tiring...
kao_yawn.gif

Hello y'all!

Yah man, the Queenstown flats are pretty expensive, even though those are the ones I'd apply for...Parents-in-law live in Strathmore, so it's close by. But we were planning to stay with them anyway...

The Redhill ones are even more expensive leh! Did you all see the price for that one?? Close to 500k leh!!

Anyway, yesh, this forum should be more alive...What are you all busy doing now? What should I be busy doing?!?! :D

hi mrs kel,

yar that time I also scare of the F1 dare not get oriental for wedding dinner coz that time F1 haven't fix....

Actually beside on the flyer hor.. (your guest got scare of height one or not huh?) ... u can try on bus... I got one friend did that before.. coz they get to know each other on bus.... very nice.. then.. maybe u can try the other transportation like the tourist open top bus... v nice ar... or can try think of some place meaningful to you 2 one..

yup got your order also send you the details already.

Cui Cui charges actually is 125 or 138 for 1st jie mei can't rem... then 80 for additional pax... but coz got lobang in some ways... so I get it at 80 :P hmmm now then I heard that cui cui actually from Pretty box?? Anyway like that day will have like 4 jie mei together... so she got asst with her but no extra charges.. so I feel is not bad la

what's that "a wedding affair" ... never watch local TV for long time

yah luvz17, ~i agree wif nelle, if u wana same attire for ur jiemeis, u must pay for their clothes n den on top of dat, a AP must b given...as for meet-up session between parents, there'll opportunities e.f food tasting , GDL etc for them to meet

i have selected my confirmed OTR gowns. Whatever i KIV 2weeks ago, and i tried a lot more. Have uploaded to multiply oredy. Still chose the KIV ones. Anyone here confirmed theirs too?
When is the meet up?

Cool, providencia!

Hi Wendelyn, are you going to use Fotowerke for express highlights? How much extra do you need to fork out for this purpose? As for gowns, I still feel like going ahead with WG (1st march in), EG (2nd march in) and Tea dress (end of the lunch and during the tea ceremony). Cos if I dun take the tea dress, not too sure if SWC would let me exchange for anything else, since it's suppose to be something they throw in for free.

Hi sleepygal, guess we will only be able to decide after we go and take a look at the gowns they have. If you dun mtm for one or both, will you be able to exchange for anything else?

Hi M, better plan for your PS fast.

I had my PS in Oct 07. Then the album needs about 2 months to be ready. but at least one thing settled early then i can go and plan other things.

Hi love xlb, my id is applet11. Do load something in your multiply and share ya.

Hihi to all Jul BTB

My AD &amp; ROM is on 13 July 08 at Sheraton Towers. Wedg gowns are from Dang Bridal. Undecided which photographer to go for. Mull between O Studio &amp; Chris Ling..havent been doing much research of late. Having read the thread, realised that i am taking too much of my own sweet time.. :P Most of you have already firm up your PS schedule.

when do they nd to meet to discuss for the pinjin n etc? I dun even know what kind of tradition they have coz my hubby still dun want to check w his parents. Oh no....like that, I must consider again... By the way, what determines the no of jie mei/ xiong di? Just up to us??

Jac, Prob will apply for Queenstown too coz I am currently staying around this area and comfortable here. Bedok I got no friends nearby... I din know results will only be out in Apr! Tot usually about 2 wks after that?? Which area for Feb bi-monthly sales?

Originalcraft, I think we are driven to apply those exp flats and forced to be rich ppl...

Eunice, u applying also? Currently still stuck in sourcing for AD PG &amp; VG. No time to meet them, hubby rushing to meet sales quota coz we are taking long leave end of next week onwards to visit my hometown.

i haven log in for quite some time these days i hv been very bz wih work,party and mu buddy weddings,im also a 7th june bride.i dunno if is a good day just that im a teacher so can only marry in june.wanted to wed on my bday in sep but his fren actually selected that day too...thought it will be super sweet if we hv it on the same day...just a few more mths to go,im so worried that the day wun turn out well...