(2008) Brides of year 2008

ayukie.. no leh.. from wat i ask.. the person say 300 pic i choose they will return... but those not chosen they not giving back.. then will need to topup for them..

F1 ar.. i remember the race is on 28th sept. shld be 1 week before they will close the road to set up the race tracks.. if i m not wrong, most hotel will either block any booking or increase their price during this time..

Oh no, I mixed up sleepygal and Sleepydopeey cos we all are getting married on 23/11. Paiseh...

Hi sleepygal, u r going to mtm both? I m only thinking of mtm my evening gown only. I want red pon pon gown. Where you get the ideas? Will contact SWC only when i confirm my banquet. Just in case got any last min changes.

i havent buy rings yet leh.. so if its provided.. then i not DIY-ing already.. jus customised theirs can liao.. save time n save the materials $, can buy other things..hehe

Hi, anyone knows the exact address for bedok 85 market aunty who do hand posy?? I've been there several times but I just can't find her... thanks alot!!

waxie - im nt sure if there is a amount to purchase before they give tho because i actually had my bands customize as usual lolz (i changed the diamond in my band as well as i had the white gold changed to platinum) ...
anyway just ask them ...
wow likdat ar aiyoz ... luckily fb gowns did not catch my eye liaoz hurhur ..
ur gown otr or mtm and keeping any gown ? how mani gowns are you getting from them wor ..

Ah Net> I'm amazed... I'm just away from this thread for 12 hours n its has moved to the next page before i could reply!! Hhahhaa..Sept BTBs are enthusiastic man!! And I love it!

Hahhaha....

Yah.. I took Stefine... only VG+ANimation+Express Highlights $2400..
They charge i think a combo package of $3800 if wanna include PG I think.. check out their website loh.. prices all there... www.stefine.com

For PG & VG, U have to be comfortable, like their style of taking pics, price reasonable.. and good reviews loh..

Oh.. but saw some reviews on FB like not very good leh.. in teh forum. they complained abt their services i think... hehe... no offence hor...

Jo> Usually its one year in advance lo... MMm.. checked out OCC?? But if its weekend, OCC is totally booked all the way also.. hehe.. if u are desperate for venue then just call up every single hotel u can find loh... Country clubs u found??
Seletar Country Club?? Laguna Resort & Country Club? Mmmm....Bliss Garden at Expo u tried?? Quite a nice place also..

waxie> Hahahhaa.. O-K-A-Y!! Hahaha... so qiao ah???? So where u stay??? I'm staying Chong Pang Area.. hehehe... Love nest also at Chong Pang area...

Actually not that long la.. depending on where u stay, got 969 only 35min leh.. faster than go orchard loh.. so convenient.. heheh..

Wah..2 separate dates.. u very cute leh. 95% round..

Ah Net> That is VERY Long distance... BEdok is sooo far from anywhere loh.. take cab also $18.. faint.. hate to go there.. even 854 takes 1 hour+++...

Red Letter> have u booked ur venue?? You need to let us know which acronym u dun understand then we can tell u ah... hehehe..

AD=ACtual Day
PG=Photography
VG=Videography
BS=Bridal Studio
MUA=Make Up Artist

waxie> think only Lee Hwa gives ring pillow... not the rest that i know..

I have MIA for awhile. Was surprise that this thread suddenly so active. Read all the post until blurry eye... My BS has call me today to go choose my gowns next sat wor... hehe... suddenly got things to do liao... haha

Lending a helping hand...hope this is accurate.

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>H</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alvin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

hey girls
just to share.... found a spa right in serangoon gardens... nice ambience...
they have a couple package called BLISSFUL ROMANCE....

you get a private room with 2 massage beds....
Body Scrub with choice of scrub - 30min
Choice of Body Massage - 60 min
Aroma Jacuzzi - 30 min

Jacuzzi also connected to the room...

priced at $250 per couple!

i have been trying to find a spa that is like resort like feel... and no pushy sales staff...
this is the place to be!!

its called THE TAMARIND SPA.
They do have a website... you can search online for the link...

I booked my couple spa next thursday!

dear koyoyo n polarwhite,
happy bday to u!
koyoyo, know dat u'll b out celebrating n doing lotsa stuff, so do enjoy urself ok?

belinda,
i heard of dat auntie b4 n heard dat she does a great job at a cheap price...havent been there yet so duno d exact address, so if u know, can share wif me? thanks!

morning brides...

its friday finally... but still have to work tomorrow before i can rest for a day.

hand posy? what is that? is that nail art or mani?

hi mei, ya lor... now i really regret dunno where are all my Mac HK liao.. aiyo otherwise.. can use for my wedding... sigh..

hehe.. UK , no la.. i was just thinking about it.. if only i could find it but not necessary a must for me to have that lor..

Hey MRS LAW... and Polar... hehehe.. have a good day and enjoy your special day today.. hehe

i was also kan chiong when i got to know my date only last sept. luckily managed to get a venue within our budget. from what i read so far, dates in sept of 2009 are also hot. so if you have frens tieing the knot at the same period, get them to book in advance. no harm rite?

to add on to the acronyms
WG - wedding gown
EG - evening gown
AP or AB - ang bao/pows
PS - photoshoot

Thanks ladies... Another 1 day!! so nervous.. hahah..

UKspotgal: I've e-mailed you the pix.

Belinda: I ordered my hand bouquet from her for my ROM this Sat. I showed her a pix of the bouquet that I liked and she will give you her suggestions on the flowers. Very nice lady. I wanted to buy rose petals from her but she offered to give me foc if its not alot.
Do you know the famous Bedok ba chor noodles? Her stall is inside the market. Stall unit 124. Mrs Teo - 96391992. I think she closes at about 3+pm.

I'm a Hello Kitty fan!!! My car is full of Hello kitty.. hehehe

sue: I'm not as crazy as mei now.. she's slave to coach bags now..... hahaha
I bought the hello kitty box from Watsons too. The biscuits i gave it to my neighbour's kids... hahaha

hi sept brides, wud like to seek all of ur opinions.

i've been given 2 dates by my FSM in sept08. however i've not started any planning todate as both my SO &amp; me r planning to concentrate on our house reno for the next few mths (target completion: May). We kinda dun wanna handle 2 impt events concurrently. :p So our plan is to hold our customary sometime early 2009.

then again, i jus wud like to find out the practicality/feasibility of going ahead wif our wedding in sept08 if we hv not made any banquet/BS bookings so far. will it b too rush in your opinions...honestly?

hi melody,
i went to research on disneyland n sanrioland, yes sanrioland very out of the way.... while disneyland has a MTR station.... thats why we looking for tour grp that goes to disneyland n sanrioland.... if i not wrong, 1 of the agency is CTC, their tokyo package goes to both disney n sanrio....

Hi Meiling,
Thanks.... 1yr older liao.... hahaha....

Hi Koyoyo,
Happy birthday to u, happy birthday to u, happy birthday to koyoyo, happy birthday to u.... May u be young n happy always... May ur wishes come true.... May u be a pretty bride in Oct....

Hi Mal,
I shall go take a look at that lady.... cos sometimes i went 85 for bkfast....

To add on to Mal post: Do you know the famous Bedok ba chor noodles? Her stall is inside the market. Stall unit 124. Mrs Teo - 96391992

Bedok North Road, Feng Shan Market.... The market is opp Bedok Divisional Police HQ Bedok North NPC....

me also just brought forward my wedding date from january 2009 to sep 2008.
yeah felt very rushed also but for the date lor if not kinda defeats why i spent so much on the fengshui master.

Hi love xlb,
Usually e wedding invites include ur parents as Mr and Mrs. H'r i do see invites tat only address e name of 1 parent if e other is no longer around.
Perhaps u may wan 2 check w e printing co. on tis request? They hav more experience 2 noe wat shld / not b included in e invites.

Hope tis helps.

hi ayukie, i've requested my FSM to calculate another set of new dates for 2009 which he's OK to do so. however the tongshu is not out yet...so he can't do an accurate calculation for now.

wow! ur 'schedule' is somewhat like mine.
but u hv oredi made all ur bookings while i hv not leh.

so headache ar!

Hi Mal, got the email from you and let me see see....

Happy birthday~~~

YEAH is Fri hahahaha... by the way I am getting Cui Cui for one of my jie mei look soon.. maybe can have some feedback soon hahahah :P So happy Feb is coming soon~~~ will be very busy month happy month for me hahahha

sue,
it's hand bouquet...but smaller version...i oso intend to order frm dat stall for my PS n ROM, hehe...
for d hello kitties, on d impulse i gave away n den regret cos i felt bad as my "bro" queued up every week n bought for me

mal,
wah....another hello kitty fan here...aiyo, 1...2...4, got 3 liao, luckily im not a big fan but i still keep some stuff on it :P
hmm....im on my way for d 5th n 6th coach bag, oppsss....no lah, asking ppl to chk on other brands as well but coach is considered to b d most affordable :P

polarwhite,
no problem, hope all ur drms will come true n may u get ur bling bling n romantic proposal soon
wah....u sure know ur stuff....thanks for sharing d contact!

ladies any more things your looking for huh?

hmm I rem someone ask me about the desk lamp.. hmm funny I can't seems to find any source yet... HK sometimes use candle more le.. cantonese ma... long feng zu.... maybe I go HK then see see.. if have I post and see if u want hahahha Maybe I should go back HK just link with some shop hahaha then see what good stuff can bring over to SG! hee hee.....

Anyone want silk flower?? hmm can be for car deco, for corsages, for wedding bouquet of coz.. (maybe I post mine online tonite then let your see what I mean) but this one really hard to bring over so it will be limited sale. [hahaha I guess most of your have fresh flower, is maybe for brother/jie mei corsage]

guest book I can go back HK see see hee hee should have ....just pricing only.. :P

totally holiday mood for me already

rach> i staying near yishun mrt.. lucky we have 969.. last time when me n hub par tor, only have MRT.. hb managed to cover the whole mrt line (no NEL that time).. morning from tampines-paris ris-boonlay-yishun-go home tampines. gonna stay with inlaws in tampines.

ayukie> i tot of custom-making my rings, but wat we wan is simple platinum one... my package include WD, EG (any 1 MTM), teadress (MTM), all not to keep..

waxie - actually you can choose any ring deisgn you like even those in white gold and ask them to change the white gold to platinum lor .. that's what i did anyway ..
wow im nt sure hw much would mtm teadress be but that's like kinda ex if your htb also not keeping anything or mtm ?

he get to keep his MTM pants.. can wear to work..
my hb quiet kind, surprisely he can click with the co-ordinator.. not pushy, so we jus sign.. i find the price cheaper than sop-ia leh..

actually i wanted piaget 7 diamond ring... but its super ex, $2650+ in white gold only.. so i changed my mind, rather spend the $ on something else..

hi all ladies here! Thanks for all your valuable advises! I realli appreciate them. Sorry as i was on MC for the past 2 days hence unable to reply to you all!

I will speak to my FH this weekend and c how it goes!

Due to the F1 event, most hotels around town area will not be taking in banquet bookings lor. i tried for mine, but all say cannot leh, cos the roads will be closed and hotels only can cater for the F1 event.

Jo, help me ask about the ang bow box too.

>rach, haha, i also shocked cos i was replying last nite den suddenly become next page liao!! yeah, i also saw the reviews on FB services. but never mind lah, as long as i dun get those black sheep can le. Im staying at my FH's plc nw, at 38wang. mine is near the sun plaza area. But if u take train from bedok to town, its faster than from sembawang to town u knw? haha. abt 15mins faster. diao!! dun take 854 lah, dat bus goes round the whole island man!! haha.

eh at least you all have houses ready or under renovation leh, mine still not built yet lor!! applied for BTO punggol, have to wait til end feb08 to knw the results and hopefully can get!! meanwhile have to stay at PIL's plc!! and dat sux for i have to stay there for at least 3yrs!!!

ACtually alot of BS dun allow u to keep MTM gowns de. so stupid right, MTM liao den cannot keep.

>waxie, my old house also at yishun. den 7yrs ago, moved to bedok and nw HB at 38wang and hopefully our love nest is at punggol!!

wow, i din knw jewellery shops give ring pillows leh.

waxie - oh i initially wanted tiffany and co platinum ring but w/o any diamond but bf don;t like so ended up in lee hwa because their wedding bands more chioces ...

ah net - true but why do you wanna keep the gowns .. initally when i young I wanna keep my wedding gown but then hor nowadays wardrobe always not space very sian if keep the gown also no space, no use lolz ... anyway my mtm wg im thinkin changing to otr (new 1s though) if possible ...
ring pillows enquire at the store there might be some t&amp;c or promos etc .. but i doubt t&amp;co and piaget gives ring pillows tho ...

Meiling, haha...okok take a break first since already got so many coach now..ok la, after winter season, there'll likely be a VIP sale and I will let u know when i get the invitation
yes, i was thinking to wear kua for tea ceremony...afterall it's once in a lifetime (i mean who will wear that other than wedding..hehe). Ordered my wedding dress and going for my first fitting in April here in NYC. So i really just need Kua. Will also buy my evening dress here unless there's a nice place in spore to rent OTF. yeah loh...actually last year, I went to Paris with my fiance for vacation. LV shop is so packed...lots of mainlanders and they were begging me to use my passport to help to buy!..gosh! u gotta be selective and only buy for pple closest to you...:D hey found u on facebook and sent u an invitation.

Sue - also sent u a facebook invitation

Wow! Ladies thanks for all your responses on the price range and where i can look out for the wedding band...
okok...at least now i know roughly how much to spend..haha..i actually promised my fiance to get the wedding band as our wedding present so i really want to get a nice pair...while u all went shopping around, did anyone by chance went and had a look at cartier collection?

koyoyo - Between Jap and Korea - For honeymoon, personally, I will DEFINTELY pick Japan. Meiling is right - There's a lot more to do, to shop, to eat and to see in Japan, even just purely within Tokyo. Actually i've worked there for a short duration a few years ago. Besides tokyo city, you can go out to Mt Fuji and there's a lot of nice hotspring (even outdoor that faces mt. fuji) and u can easily take a bullet train to Kyoto to experience the traditional Jap culture. In korea, I was there abt 8 years ago (really long time back so things might hve changed) and i remebered it was so hard to find someone whom can speak proper english, nothing really fantastic to shop (unless u like grade A fake branded stuff la..hehe), korea food is nice but there's a lot more choices in Jap vs Korea...plus remebered went to some theme park which wasnt that fun anyways. On top of all, (i hate to be discriminating) but Koreans are generally not as polite as japanese.hehe...
Sue is right too - Jap can be very pricy so it really depends on your budget. Hey have u considered Egypt? It's a good time to go at the end of the year...cooler weather and exotic..i am actually considering to go there..hehe..

Mal - how much did u pay for the hand bouquet? sounds like that that aunty is really good leh!

uksportsgal - oh u are getting cuicui as MUA for your jiemei - when when? hey send me some pics to see leh...she doesnt have a website so i cant really see her "artpiece" hehe.. but i heard a lot of good feedback abt her...i have booked her and paid deposit liao...very very nice person over the phone...

ladies - btw, do u think it is really bad luck to attend a wedding that is close to my own? have 1 close friend getting married in Sept, then there is another one in nov...not sure what i should do...those older pple say our luck will clash...not sure how true this is leh...

ah net> maybe u wanna try the bedok flats, its near to the interchange.. i think completing soon or completed.. check out hdb's website.. but hor.. not cheap.. its 400K for 5 Room.. but location very good..

my friend bought her ring from t&amp;c, half eternity platinum pattern, 2K n above..

hi jeslyn,
hope u r feeling better now!

hi Irene,
yah do let me know if u have d coach invitation...*appreciate ur help*
oh toking abt d kua...actually it's my future mil dat dun like me to wear kua for tea ceremony as she prefers cheongsum, she finds it old-fashion but i was rather surprised cos most mothers wld love kua :P i think she's putting me to a test n make me squeeze into a cheongsum, knowing dat my figure is not dat great :P
i shd think ur evening gown is enuff, unless u wana change in n out which i think most more "western" weddings do not require so many change as they prefer more interaction wif their guests like my cousin
btw, is ur hubby a chinese?
thanks for inviting me on ur facebook! r u qi ying?
yah guz i'll b more selective in my purchase when my frens asked me to buy LV for them, dun wana end up having excess baggage :P oh, u like cartier wedding bands, i havent been there but their designs r really classic...it's a gd investment

Irene,
personally i dun believe in not attending ppl's weddings dat r close to mine, some ppl believe dat they cant attend ppl's wedding dat's 3 or 4 mths within their own...i felt dat since tis is a once in a lifetime event, it wld b sad not to b able to share my fren's joy :P so i'll still attend (secretly cos im sure d elders will nag n make lotsa noise :P)

>waxie, nah, i dun thk i wan to take bedok flat cos we wanted to stay near his parents' plc. bedok is nearer to my mum's plc and i dun want. and bedok flats so expensive lor!!!