(2008) Brides of year 2008

I wished I could join u gals but I seemingly got to be at multiple places at the same time...still trying to sort out all the timings...haiz

Just checking.. will you gals stick to the very traditional customs by going through Qi Ting, An Chuan and Guo Da Li etc.. including having a Mei Ren for AD?

Jm.. who is your coordinator, MUA, PG ?? =)

Sometimes i think it depends on individual also.. maybe we too troublesome so irritate them? They no more patience with us? hahaa.. or we too chin chai... haaa

Hi Selina, I will be going through An Chuan and Guo Da Li.. I have become more 'mi xing' when comes to wedding. hehe.. so will go through these 2..

As for Ti Qing, actually my hubby (without my hubby's parents around) sort of done in front of my parents. Something like ask me in hand in front of my parents. So I treat that as Ti Qing. I am ok with this.

oic... I didnt choose date for An Chuan.. but i will have GDL.. My parents are not very traditional type so they didnt insist on Ti Qing and An Chuan..

Yoshimi,
I heard there will be a big jump on the pricing next year. What's your budget?? you can see over here there are a huge range of wedding banquet.

Getting bored.. no mood to work at this timing..

today's weather is very good.. windy and not so hot.. hopefully my PS weather will be as good as today's

Hmm.. i tot both an chuan and GDL are on the same day???

My parents also not traditional type. I will just do it to have a 'hao zhao tuo'. I even delay in getting the bed becoz of an chuan. hehe..

My colleague says choose a date that can do these 2 things on the same day, to save trouble.

I yet to get my an chuan and GDL's date. Will be doing it after my PS.

Ya.. today is indeed a good weather, after a stormy nite, yesterday.

Is it?? An Chuan and GDL are on the same date? I dunno about that.. but i'm already staying with hubby.. so will do without An Chuan date. . Who will you be consulting on the dates? Any Shifu to recommend?

Your PS date is drawing nearer. Excited?? hee Rem to let us know which outdoor venue you have chosen leh..

i heard an chuan n GDL oso need auspicious timing leh..

Selina, i consulted a shifu at golden landmark hotel for my wedding dates based on recommendation by fellow forumers

yaya.. both of them can be done on the same day.

I gotten my AD date from Deng Shifu from Fo Guang Hang. That time Tong Shu not out so could not get an chuan and GDL dates. They charge $38 for An chuan, GDL and AD dates.

This is his details:

Deng Shifu.
Fo Guang Hang
100 Jalan Sultan, #04-19 Sultan Plaza, S'pore 199001
Tel: 62917244

Yaya, very excited. hehe.. now doing research on hairstyle, hand bouquets and type of shoots that I wanted.

I will be meeting up with the PG on 8 nov to discuss on the venues and stuffs. Will let you know by then..

haha.. my hubby doesnt believe in choosing dates one.. but i think it is better to choose GDL date.

Lara, may i know the exact location of the shop? Do you know the charges? Is it too early to ask for GDL date now?

Hmm.. Lara, are we toking abt the same place?

Yap! GDL and an chuan also need to see timing.. AD also need timing also.

Selina, is not too early to ask for the dates as 2008 Tong Shu is out.

PSH wht a great idea about having it at someplace meaningful, U are so clever, Ai Shi Ni Le!! I am gg to check out the place and see if they can org something NOW!! So far i got replies from Flutes at FOrt (so ex), Halia (not bad), and waiting from Secret Garden and One Rochester.

I dun think i want to wear my ROM dress and parachute tho... tak glam. he he but its very creative.

L. Thanks! Set up one for urself and share. When's urs?

Hi Meiling,

Only the Main Ballroom is available for booking till Dec 08. As for the other ballroom, they are available for booking till Jun 08. After that, they will be undergoing renovation..

Yes, there will be date selected & timing for an chuan, guo da li & actual day.
An chuan & guo da li may not fall on the same day, it depends on the couple ba zhi. For me, fall on the different day.
For actual day, there will be timing fetching the bride & hui liang jia too.

hiya ladies,

still sloggin in the office now.. seems like as usual, most of the dates are during weekends.. so those of you who hasn't book the venues for your weekends, shoo shoo! go now go now!

kiasu me booked it like Mar this year leh.. But now taking easy with BS....

Hello ladies... I went to this shop in Amarin Plaza called GMC. It's on the 2nd floor, 1st shop once you enter by the overhead bridge. It was recommended by my colleagues. Fiance's suit is the mid-range type, cost THB 7000 (approx SGD 300). Shirts start from THB 500 onwards, depending on the number you make and quality of material. Apparently the whole family are tailors. This tailor's sister makes dresses in another shop just a few doors away, and his brother has a shop too in the same shppg ctr.

They are super fast in making suits. 1st afternoon we did the initial measurements, 2nd afternoon they had the jacket shape & structure done and pants practically ready so we had the second fitting, 3rd afternoon we picked it up! It was amazing. In fact we went around a few other shops as well, but decided to go back to this one cos somehow we both felt they are more trustworthy. It does exceed our budget, but quality and material-wise was worth it. Their website: www.gmcstyle.com

Stef - I don't see the photos of your gown tho...

Hi lxlb...
2 add further 2 my suggestion... u may wan 2 consider those special places (4 u n HTB) 4 ur PS. (",)
Hope u can get ur favoured spot!

i'm ok with Saturday as well. I think we better make reservations.

Jojo, I've just booked Krabi for a mini HM. Trying to save up to go further, like USA or NZ or Hokkaido, maybe end of next year or early 2009.

mine is Master Ong
#03-33 Golden Landmark Shopping Centre
Tel: 6295 6824

Selina, i dunno how much he charge for GDL alone coz we r supposed to haf 2 appts with him, the first is to get wedding dates n he charged us $38 (or was it $58?) for that.. he said for the 2nd appt (to get GDL n an chuang date n time), u can choose to give an angpow of nominal sum or dun give (sui yuan)

Hi apple_gal,

You wana activate ur PM i can send you my email add..

Hi Selina,

Punggol Lalang field is at far end of punggol.. quite ulu.. ur PG will know the way. Usually, if the PS is at Lalang field, will go to Changi to take pics of sunset. Punggol n changi quite near. Changi kelong is changi beach.. the sunset scenary is v nice. when i took my PS on 5 Oct, there were 4 couples
we met one another frm Punggol to Changi.. haha

Tinkbell.. so qiao!!! hee hee

Happy seraching for the right gown ar...

and for the JP.. hmmm I guess dun engage too early also... wait forget how??? and u can't do e-filing so early also.. wait till nearer then contact the JP.... they might also have their activites... think that time i get my JP just before the e-filing.. that will be the best time I feel....

gals,

If u r gg to beach for PS, bring along a pair of slippers. I forgot to bring, n when i was at Changi beach, gotta take my heels out..n it got dirtied easily..

Nope blessings, i didn't hav my big photo upgraded ... i tink my bargain is bout the same here & there juz a few tings u upgraded ...

Those's still lookin for a venue for banquet .. better start liao .. alot of places are fully booked.

I'm currently looking for AD VG & PG. Any recommendations ??

Hi Junjun

I have my ps done yest. The weather was great. Morning was raining and i was so worried that the weather w be bad in the afternoon. But luckily, the weather was cooling.

Have a enjoyable time yesterday. Looking for my 2nd ps next Tue, will be gg to msia

anybody has any idea if cafe cartel does accept reservation???

we are toying wif idea to go TW for HM...mayb end Jan....=)

hey im also a june bride to be but i haven done anything much haven even gone to try my gowns though i hv booked my bridal>but in having second thoughts abt the shop so feel like selling it off..very vexed and stressed cuz having exam as well.so much things to do..

gals... heh
so sorry.. once u add me... i need to erms, put u on the list of ppl allowed to see the pics. hahaha

i dun want too many ppl viewing la.. dats why.

so , lemme noe yr IDs.. and i'll go add u in okay ? =)

btw, s'rene.. i tink i've added u le... i've got 2 albums wif gowns

I donno where to go for honeymoon... i am very stressed... problem #1 - I am very afraid of cold weather ... and in Jan to Feb, it is still very cold in most of the countries in the Northern hemisphere.... and i don like Aussie and been to NZ b4... problem #2 - no very rich.... left very little money after renovating the flat.... thinking about going Korea but thinking abt the snow, I chilled to my spine le... kekeke

Rachel,
luckily u clarified, d sales ppl didn't even bother to explain to me or asked me wat's d no. of tables im looking at when I enquired abt d ballrm, juz say it's not available as it'll b going under reno after end of may 2008...

uksportgal,
hehehe....guz im lucky in tis aspect as i know my JP personally n i can trust brother emmanuel on dat cos i've been working wif him for more than 5 yrs, he wont forget one, he's a man of his words...once he agreed to attend, he'll show up

bubblebezz,
r u looking for a package wif both PG v VG services or ala carte? wat's ur budget?

sue,
i'll get my fh to help take some pics for me sneakily as in tis terrible state, they'll only see dat im bo gay :P lagi worse....hehe

Good morning ladies!!!

Thanks for the advice and clarification lara and xinyi_reiko.. i know i can count on you gals..

I have heard of Deng Shifu from other threads in this forum.. Will get GDL date & time and AD time.

Thanks for advice too Xenthias.. i have in mind these 2 places for PS due to their close proximity.. but i personally prefer sentosa to changi beach but too bad sentosa a bit too far off.. we might not be able to catch the sunset..

Hi atrina, may i know what BS is that? Why do you have thoughts to sell your package?
Feel free to share your problems about wedding preparation... we can try to help you as much as we can..