(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi iriswil,
actually there r many more brides wif d same ad as u...sigh, guz im d only odd one out wif 17th as my ad cos i've got not many choices in oct, only 17th n 18th oct...
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club (Purple Sage)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>FH's neighbour</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Mei,

Y Left with 2 date of your choices.
Aiya dun feel left out. Its a date that Matches with yr ba zi with yr hubby...
You koe wat 4 Oct 2008 matches our Ba Zi, happen to my Hubby Birthday....Wah so heng wor...hee

hi iriswil,
i accepted ur invitation liao...wah, wat a sweet looking little gal, u looked so happy in d pics, seemed like a memorable event for u...
congrats again!

Hi Meilin,

Yup I'm touch by my hubby's doing lol...We tried to cut cost..by doing everything ourselve buy cloth, carpet, lights, ballons to music ect.... On the actual day he and his pals do the set up but most he did all him self... I can't do ma i need to dress up and make up hee just getting ready hahaha but sad lol after the whole cemorny he do back to reservice in the morning haha

Thanks! =D

Feeling quite upset now...

1) Dad read the T&amp;C of my gown rental and said it didn't protect the client by guaranteeing the gown will be available on the day.

But it is a contract stipulating clearly the date of collection and return, the gown serial number, accessories serial number, security deposit amount, Reservation deposit amount and pending amount to be paid upon collection.

The lady was very honest and reliable. Her service was excellent and she was not pushy at all. I felt I could trust her.

I also read the T&amp;C and it was reasonable.

The gist of it is that they stated that if late to return will have a late charge (and the amt is $150 a day overall). Cannot lose the plastic covering that the gown came with or else deduct $10 from security deposit. Damage caused by tears, rips, discolouration caused by perfume/ lotion/food/drinks/spices, will constitute in a deduction from the security deposit depending on the extent of the damage. All gowns and accessories remain the property of the company. If gowns are lost, must report to police and provide the police report - full security deposit will be forfeited. They reserve the right to change, vary and or ammend any of the T&amp;C of rental agreement without prior notice.

I dunno, for the rest of you ladies, what were the T&amp;C of your gown rental, package purchase? Were there clauses in it guaranteeing that the gowns you picked out will be available on the actual day?

2) I need to find a location for Holy Matrimony as the church rooms/ hall are booked for adult and youth ministry service on Saturdays. And weddings are only held on Saturdays. Frustrated.

Anyway Dad scolded me lah regarding the T&amp;C thing and to appease him, I've written to the owner of the store to ask if she could just write and sign a letter promising the gown will be available on the dates stipulated; that should the customer before damage the gown, I will be able to either get a full refund for that gown or switch to another gown; that i will have one fitting (she promised la) and that if due to her part (of coz if my part = not fair), the alterations still don't make the gown fit well, I can have one more fitting to ensure that it fits ok.

Dunno, do you think these sound reasonable?

iriswil,
how long to do by d balloon arch? i wana do one too for my solemnisation...got d contact to share? den d sash on d chair oso v nice
most of all, u look beautiful...envy envy

Hi PolarWhite and MeiLin,
U 2 Girls looks pretty too....

Oh for the balloon arch arh Its actuall DIY (So no Contact), My hubby bought a long aluminium and bend into like a arch and tie with lots and lots of balloons. If you were to purchase a Balloon arch is cost more then 200bucks not plus the balloon, balloon also depend the normal types (Cheaper) or the helium types (Very EX).

iriswil,
thanks for d consolation! hehe...wah, ur hubby so creative wor, looks as if like it's bought frm a supplier cos it looks so nice n colourful...envy envy :P
i was wondering to deco d function rm cos it's too plain...sigh n i dun wana spend too much $ as im going to do a quick solemnisation b4 my banquet

Ya, I agreed no need to spent so much.. But for wedding sure must be nicely done up...Maybe ypu may wan to talk to the hotel management to loan you the arch and fill with flowers (those types meant for wedding function). I'm sure they have! My Hubby just thought of Aluminum rod as its light. Gal No envy No envy....

Hi Maple and Pang, yup.. We might have to do some planning for our guest list..:P

Hi EvE, there are indeed so many 11 Nov 08 BTBs! This goes to show that the date is indeed auspicious! Hehe

I was quite upset that my AD falls on a Tue too but that's the best date we could pick.

Hi All Nov 08 brides, I am also looking for PG and VG. Anyone has any recommendations or packages to share? Thanks!

Just my two cents on Mattresses. Like what some of the girls have mentioned. ROll on it and lay still for sometime. I bought mine from a shop in Furniture Mall as well. U might want to get furniture from the same shop so maybe can bargain? hehe

muddpie....I called raffles city CC but unfortunately they do not allow reservation for weekends....however she advised dat 10am in the morning shd not be dat crowded and getting a table for all of us shd not be tough.....they do have breakfast menu to be served till 11am......

guess we would have to try our luck wif d earliest to reach getting a place while waiting for the rest to arrive.....sounds okie????

Have been so busy today...

Sue: Thanks!

UKgal: I might call ya PG for my ROM in Jan.. coz we've not found our PG &amp; VG for ROM yet...

I'm ok with Raffles City as well. Table for 7?

How to contact ah? Me meeting you gals for the 1st time leh...
Can anyone msn me or pm me your hp number or something?

Hi Karen,
Ya the PG price r realli going up.. well or rather it also depends on who u going to lah... Tats what a few BS is telling me...

So ok i dnt belive, thinking tat it might be a sales tatic fm BS, I went to a few PG and they also say that they will sure increase their price ....

But anyway, to book the PG earlier also gd lah, in case the PG tat you wanted is already being booked, considering tat Nov 08 is a 'hot' month... hehehe... Ok kaisu Singaporean... :P

Elmo,
your 2nd PS sounds so interesting. I' sure it will turn out nice, can visualise, think the feel will be good.

moomooland,
y long gown not good for outdoor? difficult to move about? maybe for beach shots short dress will be easier bah.

Welcome Iris!!
me also 4th Oct 2008 bride ya hahahhaa need info on preparation let me know

Hi Mal,
Happy to hear that you are interested in 1950 photogrpahy... Do rem to quote "yuqi" intro.. will have some discount one
Most impt the photographer is very friendly and flexible! So do meet him up and get more details for your date PG... by the way.. just let u know... if u sign him for ROM &amp; AD will have discount also... do rem to ask him for discount hahaha

Hi Junjun

Hope the 2nd PS will be great..:-) looking forward to it.

Think it's better to wear a simpler gown for outdoor. Easier to walk aslo. Smemore i wore slipper for outdoor PS, very convenient.

Hi Selina and apple-gal,

Sorry for the late reply.. was really busy at work.. unable to log in.. My bridal jewellery is from the Goldheart Estella series.. mix and match it myself.. S$1,558 is after discount liao.. They having a 50% off.. It is white gold and consist of a pendant with necklace, ring and earring..

As I am not having my wedding the traditional way and I personally do not like pure gold, thats y i bought the white gold set.. It will be a present from my future MIL to me..

Ya .. finally settled the venue.. now waiting for my 1st fitting which will be next month, 25 Nov.. Need to find a facial and nail salon also.. Getting busy busy!

Hi Maple, thanks for yr update. John Lim's photography is really cool. Is he very expensive? R u aware of his charges? Wld like to engage him for my actual day.

Such a coincidence....we are thinking of going to Hokkaido for honeymoon as well!

For those looking for mattress, can try Max Coil memory foam....I got mine at $1200 from iNGES at Joo Seng....we love the mattress to bits...it's super comfy!

Has everyone booked your AD PG already? I have checked the rates of Lighted Pixels and Greymatter and I nearly fainted when I saw their rates...$5.5k! Chances are we will go with A Photo Story...meeting them this Sat... We are getting anxious cos seems like we are very late in engaging the PG!

Hi pangz

thanks much very much. anyway i have meet the banquet manger at FCC. not bad but just the place is abit old. alot of perk is given.

now the banquet manager will check for us the 1st tentative couple decision and we shall see how.

As for FRF there is already 2 tentative booking
so fr wat i know that the 2nd tentative booking couple is quite interested guess no chance liao but now waiting for confirmation as well

Hi donuts, you are most welcome to quote me. But I'm not sure if Bob remembers me as florabliss or as Joleen Ho or as jomeow (my multiply id). hehehe....

Hi Ashley,

When are you intending to go? Think it will be fun if a few of us can go together. My agency just need 10 people to start the trip.

Oh,lighted pixel is very good, i like kelvin's work and yes, it's expensive but the quality is there. A Photo Story is not bad too, did ask for the quote before but not within my budget so nono. I'm with Daylight Picture, reasonable priced.

Have not bought any mattress yet, infact have not even renovate the room.

Junjun

Personally I will prefer a long gown but a simpler version.

Elmo

Hope u will enjoy ur 2nd PS at Pasir Gudang. I oso wore slippers for my outdoor PS at Desaru too. Luckily my PG nvr request me to walk in heels **phew** If not, probably I will got myself stuck in the sand. Haha...

Good morning!

Selina, I've just replied your email, please take a look, hope i can help u.

Beside confirm BS, PG, VG, Banquet venue, what are the things we can do now???

I'm a june BTB also.. 15 June 08... at rasa sentosa... i haven't book my VG and PG leh.. any good recommendation..

oh by the way when will u all be going for the PS... me so lost.. dunno where to start.. haha

Jojo,

i'm w SA Tours... hmm... think more of scenery viewing ba.. nv really specify which part leh..

Ashley,
ya.. when u gng??

toking abt mattress, hv not got mine too... hb still wan to wait till dec...

hi, meiling, xiaomei and all pretty BTB, wave wave.. finally settled my venue.. can i join u all here too.... haha...

Liting, my hubby also like that.. he just say aiyo since this one got the date we wan just take lah.. no need to see other venue.. sad... he dun even bother whether it gd or not gd..

Mattress: I got King Koil's Luxurious Comfort from Robinsons. No regrets.

AD PG: I booked Jayce Goh from www.jaycephotography.com. Can consider checking him out. He's good and nice with very very reasonable prices. In fact, his prices are only slightly higher than those part-time PG but he is definitely a full-time freelancer. I was recommended by a friend who is also a PG.

AD VG: I went with Fotowerke. Celestine Tan is my dad's friend's son &amp; also my neighbour.

hi iris and jule, thanks for the advice. i will keep a look out for the suitable photographer.

by the way, just curious, when do the husband side come over to discuss about the stuff about pin jing? which party should propose the date? does it have to be an asuspicious date? or is that reserved for guo da li?

....... we are 9 months away from our weddings. gosh.. 9 months.. pretty fast esp when down to 6 months.

We haven't decided when to go....probably in march cos we are hoping to catch the cherry blossoms...also will drop by Tokyo.