(2008) Brides of year 2008

Let me check it out and i tell you k. Haha. Most of the brides will have the nuptial lamps. Perhaps you can get those plastic kinds. My friend got a plastic one.

Mal, me n hubby d/l the list from ROM website for JP. . n then just anyone choose one.. but turn out he is like a nice warmly grandfather lor.. He is abit old, almost all the hair is white, but makes u feel smhow that ur ROM is really special.

cannot rem his full name, JP Chan K Y. (sort of).

hope this helps and make u less stress..

Can i confirm if the whole month of August 2008 is the ghost month? Cos i also like 080808 lei! That day the lunar 7th month start liao?

hi all,nice to meet all of u. im a march btb,22/03/08.
bridal:zwedding(completed ps/hope to rechoose my main gown)
venue:peony jade restaurant
vg:hwee studio
pg:eulee

hi bedtime,im interested in the guestbook.could u email me the details?[email protected]

Wah Princess, you plan for your PS in Mar? My bridal was asking me to choose my gown in Mar. May I ask why your tendative plan is in May rather then April? Is it Qing Ming? We also cannot do anything durin qing ming?

Hi lxlb, mua package allows 1 MTM gown + 1 OTR gown soo... basically im jus trying out e OTR gowns. (hope 2 c more WG tat has organza translucent back/softer fabric/ bustier off shoulder/ a bit of train...there r some BS tat r expert in this design...hope can find wat i wan here)
No trial make up yet....early lah.
Having my PS @ end Jan 2008. So time 2 lose tat extra tyre (tummy) n slither in/out of gowns w poise n charm!
Btw, ur website has links 2 pic samples of WG/EG? Need 2 get more samples so easier 4 designer 2 conceptualize e MTM design.
Take care. love xiaolongbao

Mal, Mr Phang was my JP for my rom last year. He is abit old too but is a very nice man. The only problem is he kept saying my surname to be the same as my hubby one. Overall still good.

Sue, add me to yr friendster too. But now im into facebook. its fun hehe.

Meiling, a big thank you to you too, have gain alot of info from U. And not forgetting the rest, thank u for sharing.

hi everyone ,
today my friend share an interesting new on JP with me. SHe has a lady JP and when it time to exchange ring .... the hubby wAS abt to put e ring on her 4th finger when the jp shaked her head n stopped em tellin em it should be 3rd finger. everyone in e room was shocked but she followed duitifully . i asked if anyone in e rm are married , she replied yes but they still listen to tt jp now is the JP correct or pure blur? n my fren couldnt rem the JP name.. so now female JP i am like....

Hi Sue, i miss the foot massage so much... especially now that i am running more frequent at work and my legs are always aching at the end of each day...

Meiling, ur effort is definitely being appreciate.. thanks for the constant updates...

AJ & Sport, welcome to the forum....

Mal, u may wanna consider Mr. Chan Kai Yau, he too is an old man but he is super friendly and very fluent in both english and mandarine.

Hi dkny/Lara/apple_gal,

My actual day falls on 1st June 2008. We chose the date ourself and my aunt did a rough check and its a good day.. Its me and my FH dating anniversary therefore its very meaningful.. Kenny, the PJ manager mentioned that the night has been reserved but the lunch slot is still available therefore praying hard now.. I went PJ for wedding dinner before and really thumbs up for the food!! Hopefully can get it! My first fitting will be 25th November and my tentative date for BS will be in Jan08.. Hopefully everything is in schedule... Do you gals have amy recommendations for good photograher?? Appreciate if you gals could send me the list.. My email addy is [email protected]. Thanks!

Blessings,
i cnt see your pic
the post is blank except for your message.

u so lucky to get that package!! who is your co-ordinator? now we already paid the deposit, still got bargaining power mah?
kao_sad2.gif

hee hee Mrs. Chiew = uksportgal.. opps I changed the name din expect confusion.. sorry...

Thanks for adding me to the list...

hmmm I dun have multiply ... and I am inactive in Friendster... :P

JP to recomment... Dr Phua Tan Tee.. he is funny is he patient he is good .. Chinese/English also can.... he dun make u nervous...

huh?? 3rd finger???? WRONG la... 4th finger la... left hand... coz is MARRIED not engaged!! she new???

Hi Lara and Selina,

I personally like the song "From this moment too", but it has been over used and feels that it has no kick if we use the same song again and it will sound yet another wedding. So hard even to hunt for the love songs.

Another thing is that Im taking my PS only in Feb, its it too late? I havent done my first fitting too. My AD is on 9th June.

Shimmer, I do not have a list of photographers, but have one to recommend and have sign up with him already. His name is Bob and you can see his works at http://www.bobman.com/gallery/

He is a free lance and takes photography as his hobby but im pretty impressed by his works and he is easy to talk to and ok for negotiation. Its a 2 man show so on the AD, there will be 2 photographers instead of just 1. You can reach him at his email in the website.

melody,
no problem, it's my pleasure to help...btw, any updates on ur BS? is ur hubby back alrdy? hmm...hope u r not sad abt ur hair anymore...is it growing out alrdy?

tinkybell,
no problem, how r u lately? wat have u been busy with apart frm wk? hope to catch up wif u gals again real soon...

btw, which finger shd i wear my proposal ring? den which is d correct finger to wear d wedding band? any difference between d guy n d gal? im getting confused cos different ppl tell me different things :P

Hi Mel... what is your email add for friendster? Hehe..

Hi tinky, i can understand how you feel the sudden lack of cheap pampering.. hehee.. i had the same problem too... when i m in sgp i normally go to the one at people's park complex for foot reflex the lady who do mine is good... its 25/hr... ( big diff compared to BKK) but then... compared in sgp.. its considered cheap lor so no choice.. when i am so so tired with legs like weighing you down.. i will go for the massage.. and i normally bring my own moisturiser cream.. at least get to use my own one.. rather then theirs. :P

hi mei, i think should be right hand 4th finger is it ah... oh dear dun tell me i wear wrongly liao hahaha... and yes, your efforst are definitely appreciated by ALL of us.

We must find some time to meet up man... then we can yak all the way.

Hey anyone of you gals do pedi/mani? If so, recommend you a place at bugis street ( POLISHED DIVA ) its good and the place is so relaxed.. you get to sit on massage chair while doing your service, they let you have portable dvd player with selection of movies to choose from and they serve you drinks too ... so shiok.. :P i was a member since last year i think. Signed up a few times of their packages already.

hi sue,
oic...den im wearing it on d correct finger, tot i wear wrongly...hehe :P
thanks for ur sweet n encouraging words

btw, where's d parlour located? how much does it cost for a mani/pedi package? i currently signed up for 1 but havent go yet, can sign up for my wedding nxt yr, do they provide nice nail art for wedding?

Good morning, Ladies

Hi, Shimmer

I have sent you the list thru email. Hope it help u. Bob is more to the natural style, some of my ex-colleagues hire him, all comments is good. I personally choose Desmond, also is a freelancer cos i love his style. Hear a lot good comments too. For those popular PG need to book earlier.

Hi, dkny6826

Your PS is at after chinese new year? Did your brial package come with MTM gowns?

morning ladiess...

I've sent sms and faxed the form to Mr Phang but he din reply me!! Will call him later otherwise will get another JP from the names you gals recommended.. Thanks for all the reco!!! *muacks*

Koyoyo & I are in facebook.. Add us there..

mei: I intend to wear it on my left ring finger (if bf propose).. tog with my wedding band.. Coz my right ring finger super duper ugly!! haha

pricessxiaomei: haha .. erm. i think my mum still ok and in lawa alos bo chup. so erm quite lucky for me la. update us when u lnw the significance. I'm curious too. Digressing, i saw more than 10 kinds of these lamps @ the chinatown temp market near outram station

lisa: wow, i thot mine is late. rs is later than me

Hellos...
Thanks for all the advice... I didn't use an umbrella in the end because IT was just too COSTLY... $80-90 bucks for an umbrella... no thanks... somemore right... the umbrella cannot protect u from rain... its CLOTH... haha called a day umbrella. Found it at TAKA... apparently only Jap stores have... is that why their skin so white =)

OOoo forgot to add... the ampoules that Stnov got for us was GOOD... used it yesterday... make up lasted so well.... no oily skin even if i had make up on the whole day... =) only abit on the nose... =)

The photoshoot was GREAT

Hi Bedtime_bear

I'm interested in the guestbook. Can email me the details [email protected]

Hi Poppy

How you know I using Ernest as my VG? But anyway my HB like him so we choose him as my VG for AD.

Summarise

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 -
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

Anyone Mar 08 brides please help continue...

morning gals...

How is everyone's wedding prep??

I finally settled all my gowns. now getting ready to have photoshoot next mth.. feeling excited.. heh~

Hi xinyi_reiko, i'm excited for you too...
Think you are first few Jun BTBs to have PS.. do share with us your experience after your PS.. hee

So what's the design of your gowns? How many gowns will you be having for PS?

Hi Selina, ya.. i gan cheong spider... hahaha..

eh.. I am not good at describing. But i posted in multiply acct. interested can add me..

Total I have 5 gowns for PS. 1 AD WG, 1 AD EG, 1 AD CS, 2 OD gowns (1 short gown, 1 WG). Will be having a casual wear also..

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Lots of preparation need to be done.. Start to stress already... Yet to confirm my VG, will be meeting them next week. You will be going which locations for your PS?

hi mei, yes they do nail art too if you like. that place is really nice.. it has been featured in shopping queen and king last time too. In fact alot of magz have been advertising that too.

The package i signed is for pedi and it is 200 for 6 sessions ( 5+1free) so each session is about 33 however as i resign the package, i got 5% discount so it is 190 for 6 sessions from then on.. therefore it is only about 30 per session and i get to still enjoy all the massage/ dvd. drinks etc... the ambience is good too.. and most importantly, i get to relax..

its located at bugis village.. next to starbucks.. 3rd level. if you like i can bring you there.. i can let you use one of my session at 30 bucks instead of you paying 40 ala carte.

:P

hi gers ,
Got a crazy idea. let meet up for pedi n manicure session.. it beat the usual meal session.. cos we are waiting for Meiling to recover too..

Melody ,
what happen to ur hair? Hope it alright by now..

xinyi_reiko.. so you are having CS for AD..nice..
I am thinking just have 1 OD gown instead of 2.. will it be troublesome to change gown when we are outside especially?

Apple_gal.. dun stress leh.. i havent found my PG & VG yet..

hey koyoyo... if you like that to be done... polished diva actually has a party session too.. haha.. meaning to say , we can book for a few people and the place will be reserved for us hehehe :P

hi mal,
no problem...hope u can get a JP of ur choice real soon

same thinking here...im wearing on my right hand now but if i got my wedding band, den i will transfer n wear it tgr on my left hand
dun want to b wearing on both hands, will look funnie :P

hi sue,
wah....seems like u r a happy customer there
it's q a gd deal dat u got...will let u know if im going down to recee

hmm...but 1st must start n finish my 6-times pedi at novena 1st...or else seems like im donating to them if i didnt go :P

I am in facebook too !! it's fun ! friendster still check in once awhile..
haiz.. cannot join u all for massage n medicure liao ! sounds fun !

wat's facebook? how to register? got so many of this thingy until i blur liao....i got friendster n multiply alrdy, wait if i got 1 more facebook difficult to maintain :P

aj wech, add me in ur friendster at [email protected]

hi mei... ya... so far i am a happy customer there... coz they have been doing a good job. and normally i will bring my drama serial there to watch.. hehe.. so i get to kill 2 birds with 1 stone.. hehe.. doing my pedi and watching my show.. no need to waste time and can still enjoy. if u happen to watch their movies, and they have empty spaces.. they will let you finish with your movie and not get you to leave halfway through.. which is good lor. recommended my cousin and aunt there and so happen. So happen that my cousin said was recommended by me.. i get credit dollar for that since she sign up the package and can use for services.

but of coz.. Pls do not be mistaken i m recommending you gals for tt la.. but coz the place is nice and m a happy customer.

Polished Divas Nail Lounge
327B Victoria Street, Bugis Village (Above Guardian Pharmacy) Singapore 188028
Tel : 6339-7646

so whoever game for it we shall go and have a pedi party! YEAH !

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Sure, once you finalised the PS place, you let us know.
My BS did mentioned to me that I will only wearing one wedding gown for outdoor, cos changing outside will be wasting time & troublesome. I think I'm ok with that. As long as we've enough time for few outdoor locations & the photo came up nice. Hehe.

Hi, Selina

You better confirm your PG & VG fast. June is a popular date, some good PG & VG even got book 1 year ago. People KS, then like we've to follow then KS. =.="