(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Angels

I have just check the auspicious dates for Regent Hotel and 9 Mar 08 is an auspicious date or rather there are many auspicious date.... and they do separate the date for weekday auspicious...

Hi apple_gal..

Thanks for the email! I have received it.. will be going thru the list with my FH and will take your advice into consideration!

Its really stress planning a wedding.. with all the finances budget and everything.. just pray hard that everything will turns out fine..

As for the marching in song, maybe u can use another song called "Perfect Moment". This is the song that is being use in the F4 show.. Very romantic also.. Later will be going down to meet PJ to discuss about the lunch package.. Will keep u gals updated of the outcome..

hi blessings..i vaguely rem i got a 3 in 1 thingy...as for the niang jia ben, it really is only 3R with 18 pcs...mine is paulson as well...

do we really need a bestman jacket and a bridesmaid dress? cos we are going to have quite a few jie-meis and brothers...must supply all of them mahz?

well, guess whats done cant be undone =(...it should serve as a warning for future gers who might want to be better prepared for the negotiation of their BS...

anyone i am going to sign up for the hotel this monday. Have chosen Meritus Mandarin...anyone heard anything about Meritus? The coordinator didnt really allow us to negotiate much terms with her...over at the Meritus thread, its kinda inactive...so anyone have any advice before i sign on the dotted line?

Hi Vera,

Thanks for yr reply. Hmm, major headache on picking the date now. Cause only confirm recently, and realise that some hotels are already fully booked for all the sundays. U lei? Chose a date liao?

Lara, ya i know abt this.. so rebonded 1.5 mths before.. for my rom i also did that, then on that day itself, i curl up my hair.. no problems so far. :P

Brenda, u also upz the 20 x 24" canvas to 24 x 30" ma?? Then yours consider better deal :-)

ybbubippah...hmm...it depends on you. Maid of honour and bestman is different from jie meis and bros leh. of course we need a few jie meis and brothers but maid of honour and bestman their scope of job very much hectic and taxing depending on the couple. Hmm...think there's no generally rules for the package. It depends on how badly the cooridinator wanna close the deal and how much "power" they have to offer you.

Hi Bedtime_bear,

I'm also interested in the guestbook, can send email to me @ [email protected]

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 -
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

I am a Dec 08 bride too! My actual date is 12 Dec 08 at Furama Riverfront (venus ballroom).

Have not decide on the BS yet. Any recommendation? I am looking at The Bridal Room but the package a bit expensive leh.

My friend recommend me to go JB. Cheaper and quality also not bad. But a bit worry about the hassle leh.

Any other recommendation?

Hi nervous_bride,

when is your wedding day? which BS have you been to so far? Have you looked for banquet venues already? have to start looking cuz most places would be booked by now...

Hi Selina,

I went to Punggol Lalang field n Changi kelong for PS. yeah the BS is v efficient let us choose photo 1 week after PS. Haven chosen the photos n they'll do magazine layout for us to view in Dec. Then photo will be ready by jan/feb.

It's betta to take earlier so that if need any change in layout/editing, they r able to get it ready b4 ur AD.

btw gals, ve ur chosen ur PG ? my frend recommended 1 guy who charge $500 for 5 hrs of PG. I ve met up wif him n viewed some of his sample works n not bad.. his package is v reasonable too.

I engaged ni** goh for my ROM PG. V happy wif his PG skills but his charges for AD PG is a bit on the high end. so we are still considering..

anyone has a good PG to recommend ? budget is below $1k..

Hi Happy_piglet,have just finalised my banquet but am quite confused with BS....been to a few today....they are all nice to me..hehe...cant realli choose but they seems like a little pricey as they dun seem to cum with many things,eg.FIL suit or mum/MIL dresses.What abt u?How's ur preparation like?And i've been looking around for Videographer & Photographer.Anybody can intro?

Hi, Xenthias

5 hrs of PG chages S$500 is quite expensive as it is considering half day photography. The whole day photography normally the package consists at least 10 hours. The PG may charges from 488 to 2000. It depends on styles, skills & professionlism.
I've a list of PG & VG which compile earlier on from my friend & me. If you need it, please let me know. I can email you.
If you're looking for natural shots & 2 photographers, u may look for bobman. Each PG have their own unqiue style. I've choose desmond cos i love his shot & good comments from the forum too.

lisa: mine should be next year jan or feb. Got a Mtm gown so was thinking to maybe go down in jan

hi nervous bride, hmm.. FIL suit should be quite easy. Most bridal will provide unless u're talking about designer boutiques

Hello July Brides for 2008,

Any good ideas about where to hold a private wedding party for 30 invitees? We prefer to have an outdoor venue, with good food. We would like to have live musicians to play light hearted music over the dinner. We would like to hold the party on 6th July

hi xenthias, i intend to go punggol lalang too
do you know exactly where is it??

Changi kelong sounds nice.. is it near the changi beach? I tot of going to changi boardwalk for PS.

im oso looking for heels now. thinking of getting 1 pair to match all 5 gowns..

i went to city plaza on fri.. saw many brides posting that there r nice n affordable heels there for wedding.. will b checking out tangs n n taka next

Hi Selina, I will be using back my ROM heels for my WG.. I think EG & CS are bit difficult to be long. I will need a pair to match these 2..

Lara, I bot my ROM heels at far east, level 3. They have a range of nice heels with afforable price. Novo is another one too. I popby yesterday, although they have nice heels but dont have the colour I wanted.

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Wah, you so fast shop for the shirt all these huh... I think me this year, Dec or next year Jan then start shopping. Will be christmas sales going on. Hehe.

Selina

My friend told me normal flat shoe will do for the PS as mostly of the gown will be long. I think you may ask your BS for further advise.

Hi, Lara

You stay at where?

hi apple_gal, i might also use back my ROM shoes for EG... also bought it at Far East.. Anna something..

I shall c if i need heels after selection of gowns

Think xinyi_reiko going for PS next month..

Hi PlainGal
We done our PS in Jul and selected our Pics but waiting for our digital layout to be done. Now storming how to do montage and what to show to guest haha... also trying to work on the program list, our invitation cards and favours... where wl u b holding ur banquet?

Wow.. Nov is kinda late.. unless ur BS can deliver by ur AD.. which BS u choose?

Hi Cherz,

Hee, i also wanna act "fast"! But cant, as i still dont know how to chose a date, as my guy doesnt believe in going to see a master in dates, and also since most places are booked in advance, so dont know how to chose lor. U lei? Chose a date/venue liao?

hi shopaholic,

My AD will be on 31 Aug 08.Went to a master and he gave us abt 6 dates. The other dates are in Sep and Dec 08 but the venues I wanted are fully booked. So i settled for 31 Aug 08 at grand copthorne waterfront.

If u dun need to see a master then it will be flexible. If there is any venue u like or at yr budget, then u can choose according to the dates available. Or u may want to choose yr anniversary date or other dates of significant.

Hi Libra and bubblebell,

care to share your photos with us....

Hi BTB,

Finally i found my shoe for wg at anna nucci (Far east plaza). The shoes there is nice and the price is reasonable.

Now, left the gold colour shoe for my eg...still tinking

Will upload in multiply. maybe can give some comments...hee hee

BTW, any suggestion wat to bring for ps?

gals...

i've more or less confirmed my gowns.... if u wanna take a look.. u can add me on multiply.

jus let me noe who u r ya.. heh =)

id : imstefie

Hi all....has anyone here signed up with Whitelink?Terrible....they have terrible service.They don't get what i'm looking for as in design and insist that the laces that they have is the onli laces everywhere that all BS uses....sighhh....super disappointed.