(2008) Brides of year 2008

wah....i missed out on so much already....i heard gd feedback abt PMB...my colleague juz signed up wif them....
as for JM's angpow, i received gate-crasher AP on d average abt $60-$80 or so for being d 1st 3 times, den tis yr my cousin gave me $38 n my sec sch fren gave me $28, no gate-crasher AP.

for me, i intend to give my JM gate-crasher's AP whereby they can spilt to abt $68-$88 each

Ami - My friend's not taking studio pics cos she's on a tight budget but try asking her photographer who might be doing studio PS. Fatimah Hameed Studio - Tel: 6344 9947

regarding JM gate crash AP, cant comment much... cos haven been a JM yet... next sat is my 1st time being JM.... hahaha.... for my sec sch fred....

for JM gate crash AP, cant comment much cos haven been a JM yet... hahaha... next sat is my 1st time being a JM for my sec sch fred of 14yrs.... woh woh.... excited.....

hehe polarwhite, have fun being the JM for d 1st time, but somehow they always say "save d best for last" when d JMs get more experienced, d groom will b tenkan more jialat...cos they learnt more ways to sabo d groom thru experience alrdy :P

s'rene- thanks so much..

wow most of u guys are far more organised than i am...

i havent been able to do anything much...

assignments are killing me.. i cant wait til the 8th of nov when i will have finished all my exams.. and then from then only less than a month till i come to Sg and see my darling!! YAYYY

We have a wedding package with Novotel Clarke Quay available for transfer.

Our wedding date is scheduled in the auspicious 8th lunar month (i.e late Sept 2008) and I've already paid deposit of $3k.
Willing to transfer at good discount!

Interested parties, please email me at [email protected].

Meiling, Thanks for yr email and i've added you to my MSN

Tinkybell, Yup received yr email already. Thank you for sharing. I have PM you my MSN.

Koyoyo, i also PM you my msn.

heh..
anyhows, Jule... there isn't much to do either.. hehe

i've been shopping ard for jewellery n dats abt it. haha.. =)
i guess we still do have quite abit of time. =)
*ahaha.. can still say this now.*

Hi Melody,

hope the reference is useful for you... i will check out my email for ur msn add n add u in...

Koyoyo,

dun stress urself w all the preparation issues n waste water okay... if things dun get moving, what i normally do it to switch my focus to other things n leave the initial issue aside. few days later when i feel better n can think straight, then i will resume working on it... be happy okay...

Polarwhite,

u r making mw wori ley... i am also a big size bride n i too fear i cant manage to find my ideal gowns...

i tried eating lesser but end up putting more weigh... went for a company function this evening n take afew shoots with my colleagues and bosses... so sad... cos i occupied very big portion of the pic...

i am damn sad n nt sure hw i can reduce wt...

btw girls, can of u using sliming gel?? any recommendation??

Hi Jesl,

sorri, missed ur earlier post on JM.

i personally do not hv many female frenz as i hang out with mostly guys throut my sec n poly days... so quite wori cant find JM...

i personally think 5 JM would be a good enough, although i am not sure if odd no. is allowed...

what abt u>?? let's share ur input...

hi tinkybell,
i've tried using all sorts of slimming gel n pills, but actually all these r not effective over a period of time...haha...see a bit of result n then resume back to d same size again...
i think a healthy diet n exercise is a gd n effective way to lose wt...hehe...i was overwt during my uni days n i lost 16kg by eating less n doing more exercise. :P now try to maintain by trying all sort of nonsense but failed :P
did u see d post whereby JM can b guys too, during my fren's wedding in jul, she got a guy to b a JM....hehe...gd for us, we got a chauffeur :P

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

hi tinkybell,

for me, i have been hitting the gym since may till now... the weight is STILL STAGNANT... fainted... my case is bcos due to a medical condition which cause my metabolism rate very very low even i exercise.... sighz.....

my sis now is taking meal replacement, she ask me to try it.... i shall wait n see for her results 1st....

wow.. you gal really reply fast...

I've lost track after 1 day..

Do you gals intend to "sponsor" the JM dresses? Coz I thought of contributing $50 for their dress so that they can all wear similar dress..

For gals who are still sourcing for PG I'll consolidate the pricelist that I have later for reference. I will be going down to Robin photography, Jude (formerly from Chrisling) &amp; Image Garden this Saturday.

PolarWhite: Have no particular design in mind for the WG &amp; EG. Will leave it to the designer as I'm petite therefore, am afraid that I can't carry off certain designs.
I do have a design for my ROM gown. something short with pong pong skirt..

hi polarwhite,
i already collected all d clippings frm magazines for my WG n EG, hopefully can find one similar frm my BS...

hi Mal,
for me, it's a no, my JMs already stated dat they prefer to wear their own dresses...cos i already invited them a few mths back n they agreed...so i didnt make it too strict...it's nice if ur JMs can do dat, but based on my own experience, if everytime have to b JM den buy different colour or different dress, may burn a big hole in d pocket. I remembered once dat when I 1st started have to wear a pink dress, den im not into pink, got a Daniel Yam dress dat costs me $100+ n den collect dust, luckily get to wear it again tis yr as a JM.
For me, im alrdy v glad dat they r taking leave for em to help out on my AD which is a fri, wat they wear is really up to them

consolidating a list wld b helpful for those who have not found their PG n VG....u r so sweet

let me start to "dream" abt my gowns 1st... hahaha...

my WG i like the 1 wif satin material long "ribbon" behind...

532728.jpg

as for EG, haven fully tot of yet.... but i kinda of like this below

532729.jpg

hi mal / meiling,

u gals post so fast... i merely went to edit my pics only, u gals have posts already... hahaha...

for my JMs, dun think i will sponser them the dresses... but might give them a colour code to wear... like my fred's wedding next sat, our colour code is purple, so all shades of purple r welcome...

Hi Polarwhite,

i took meal replacement last yr for my ROM. with much endurance, i managed to loss $3kg within 2weeks, however, after my ROM n i stop on the meal replacement, my weight increase by another 5kg. this is so sad for me...

as for WG &amp; EG, i really do not know what i want... shall go to the BS n try out to see what look good on me...

Hi Mal,

JM dresses most prob i will ask them to wear a similar colour.

Hee.. stef, I been shopping too. for anything, ha.. the stuff for the new place been piling up in a corner in my mum place.

Im looking at wedding bands.. my HTB had his eye on 1 but I find it too simple :P

Hey all,

I'm new here and would like to join this thread as my wedding is on 14 Sept 2008. Venue is Amara Resort in Sentosa.

I haven't chosen any bridal studio yet but have started reading the wedding magazines.

I'm getting a bit confused as there are too many BSs and not sure which one gives good service.

hi polarwhite n tinkybell,
hehehe....i saw d 2nd dress at weddingfashion too, it's my ideal evening gown but gona pour cold water over my head when my colleague said like taiwanese/china type of gown

i'll like a tube-top WG...hmmm...i bought 2 dresses n a EG for fun last sat, will upload d pics in my multiply after next week cos gona b bust n stressed

i chin chye one lah, if they dun mind den i'll wear them to wear a similar colour, if they do, den wear watever they feel comfortable lor...anyway know them for more than 10 yrs liao, know their pattern one :P

hi meiling,

for me, is once in a lifetime matter, so i wanna wear a wow wow WG or EG.... hahaha... if u like it n if it looks nice on u, i dun see why need to care for other's comments.... maybe to other ppl, evening gowns r suppose to be long in length, slim in cutting... but if we have dinosaur figure, also no use mah....

btw, some1 posted in this forum b4, i cant rem which thread already... is a guy who posted that post... he mentioned that seriously nobody will rem wat WG or wat EG u wear that nite... in other words, is telling u that no need to spend so much $ juz to look for that "perfect" gown where nobody will rem... hahaha... i find it so true....

hi polarwhite,
hehehe...yah true, i havent go down to look at d selection frm my BS yet...juz afriad dat i wont fit into anything or wont look nice...trying to escape frm reality...my coordinator asked me to tone up on my arms wor...but still i got "bye-bye" arms...sigh

Hello everybody,
Happen to read this thread,i'm oso Nov 2008 bride.Hope we can share information here.
AD: 17/11/08
BS: Inspiration
Banquet: Raffles the plaza

i also wish to go down to my bs to try out the gowns... but need to discuss n work out the schedule w my hubby cos he is on shift work...

Meiling, u only got bye bye arms ley.. i seems to need intensive slimming for various parts of me.. quite down when this issue come to my mind...

good day all,
Really i agree.. if i never come in everyday i will be totally lost in the post.. SOmeone mention about odd number for JM.. i hear it not good but then again y bother if u r not the supercitious type.. they told me the number of JM must equal the Number of "Brother" wow polarwhite.. as i was reading the post too fast .. i tok u were the one in blue...

i was losing weight when i went backpage in july now i hve gain them back.. i treid detox pill in the past... dun seem to be effective other than i "detox" a lot..
is replacement meal good..
polarwhite i stop went cali for a while how abt u..
last sun fitting the lady adivse me to lose some weight at "tummy" area or i will be like Xena... haha guess i really ahve to start somethg...

hi meilng,
are u sure about ur byebye arm? I look at ur display photo .. they look rather slim... is ur co ordinator been harsh to u...
anyway even though my co ordinator say i ought to lose some tummy fat i still think she is nice and friendly...
polarwhite,
it true no one rem how pretty ur gown maybe but some in fact do rem.. my fren wore a very stunning gown last dec n i still rem it till tis day.. Furthermore u will be gog 4 many fitting of cse u wish to wear somethg memorable for rembrance sake... not sure if u share my view...
my multiply id is koyoyo.. say u are fromSB.com i will add u in...

hi koyoyo,
im not the superstitious type so odd no is fine, i like no. 5 anyway but i shd have ard 6 JMs...
i'll try to make sure d no. of bros = no. of JMs so duno if it's possible cos most of my fh's frens r overseas :P
no lah, i only post d slimmer pics in my msn n multiply mah...u go n look at my fren's man yue pics in multiply taken on last sat, fat like anything lor :P i tend to put on wt on my arms n den hips n butt...den waist, but nv on my "assets"...sian...flat-chested

my coordinator q nice too but i seriously think i need to tone up my arms else like giant drumsticks :P

hihi may i know who is teddy here?
someone asking for my multipy sayin he is teddy.. did we have a guy here?
Btw, polarwhite and meiling.. u gers are so slim n pretty i cant believe u guys are on sliming....

haha i need to get rid of flat around my arm area... cos i look like xena.. gosh that is the new term guys give me..if i dont do anything to it then it bye bye tube for me...haha
wonder how i get rid of fat around that area...