(2008) Brides of year 2008

lovethesea: I see. That's good. I think I will just go to the local supermarket and purchase 1 thick white candle and 2 thin ones then buy my own deco. I'm in US lah. Will check out if it's worth <SGD$58. Haha! If the ones on the yahoo auction can customise to sth special, other than adding a riboon/flower piece, then I think it's quite ok.

S'rene: eh, even if company don't provide car, it'll be great if you can get one yourself. A 2ndhand car doesn't cost too much lah, just have to think about insurance and petrol. Haha! But it's definitely easier to move around..

So girls, any further progress made for wedding preps? My SO making us a website.. heh. Anyway, a little far-stretched, anyone making their own invitation cards/favours? Care to share ideas?

hi flora bliss,
what a coincidence, the photographer snowypooh recommended me is Bob too, will be using him for my rom photography as i've already got my ad photography frm photo language. will be meeting him on thu. now pending ad videography, rom venue, jp and flat. :P

heeeheee.. tiffy is 22 nov 08 bride! anyone of the same date??

yo meiling... hai~ me busy working in office everyday...so hardly got time to come in here...

me so far think only my AD banquet is a big headache la... kekeke haven't even start on that... den solemnisation decided to be at raffles town club...photography &amp; vid done liao...leave that to my hubby...den gown..this sat going to silverlinin to discuss about the design &amp; take measurement liao... yippee.. actually i'm most excited about the gown &amp; pre-wedding photography!

i wanted 08/08/08... nice no ya.. hehehe...

but don't know can bo leh, cos iz seventh month leh...

what about those getting married in Aug 08? any comment cos iz Seventh Month????

Hi Flora, I was thinking seriously of before dinner cocktail.

Right now many things are still hazy to me. So many possibilites, so little money.
And get this, girls, partner yet to propose! haha...
We talk about the wedding plans/house and all that everytime and the silly man automatically thought I will marry him before popping the question...;p

Mrs Yap,

I have booked my AD PG and VG already. It's from Visioworkz.. Have you found your AD PG and VG? I heard that irene not bad also.. hee.. Btw can i ask where is your ROM venue? The place seems familiar to me.. =)

meiling, we are not too concerned about the number of prints because my SO is in IT line so he prefers to share the pictures by bringing a CD or type a link....
my SO likes his portfolio and therefore we decide to take them... he is quite fussy... we found a few cheaper ones but he is not interested because he say their works not professional....haha... fussy men...

Standard Package
(Price: $188)
4 hours of photography coverage at solemnization venue
inclusive of: -
01 x photographer
01 x CD of ALL the highest resolution images
80 x 4R Prints
01 x Classic (black, gold or silver) Album
6 months free web hosting for your wedding photos

www.snapxot.com I think it is best for you to view their portfolio before making decision. Because what my SO likes may not be up to your taste...

Oh Meiling, when is your ROM day? hehe... earlier than mine?

Hi princess momo!

Anyway, this was the last update kindly done by Lost in the 'Nov 2008 Brides' thread:

Updates:
Lydia: 1/11/08 Venue: ??? BS: ???
Lost: 8/11/08 Venue: HIPV BS: Signoria Nuziale
Rommie: 15/11/08 Venue: Furama City Centre BS: Bridal Elegance
mei: 16/11/08 Venue: GCW BS: Silhouette
tiffy: 22/11/08 Venue: ??? BS: Silverlining
MoMo: 23/11/08 Venue: HIPV BS: Di Gio

have a nice day everyone!

hi mindy,
the photos look good from his webby, definitely can consider....it's definitely value for $, i'll discuss with my FH but it depends on whether they want to take up my job as my ROM's date should be a hot date on Sunday (060708).
thanks for sharing! do u happen to know if they dooutdoor shoots for couples in casual wear? what r the charges?

hi nelle,
i'm in d same situation as u, my FH havent pop d question yet n we r already doing so much planning for our wedding....yet to get to wear my bling bling

hi tiffy,
i oso very busy back in office after my trip frm india, clearing all d backlogs....same here, im excited abt PS shoot and my wedding gown, but mine only able to start planning early nxt yr....1st task is to lose weight :P

gina~ been super duper busy at work so have not book my AD PG and VG... too busy until i cannot breathe! hahaa... how much is your package for AD + VG and consist of what???? can share?? thanks..

My rom held at marina mandarin hotel.. heee.. =)

hehe... I didnt ask for his AD package... cos my SO asked the BS to do for us... haha..he saw the BS AD photography and thinks that it is actually quite okay...
Share with me if you gals happen to ask them for the AD package k? haha....
My ROM date is a saturday... so not sure if it is hot but he did tell me that must book early... dun wait till last minute... haha....

YES MDM! I'M HERE!! REPORTING!! waves**

what have u gals been doing lately?? I'm DIY my wedding shoes.. using the shoes that I wore on my ROM.. will upload the picture once I'm done with it.. hehe.. let keep this thread going okie??

wah! good wor! DIY!! I plan to DIY shoes also.. if i cannot find the ideal pair...

me like marching on the spot leh.. kekekke.. juz finalised on my solemnisation venue...no time to worry about banquet yet... hahhha...but as long as i have my nice nice wedding gown... the rest i dun quite care liao la.. hahahha...

aiyo meiling... juz be comfortable with your body..dun go too skinny... me now trying to put on abit of wait coz looked abit too bamboo &amp; sick...

Mindy... your photography thingy is really a good deal..

hi tiffy,
i'm the direct opposite from you...im the meaty type...always no problem getting prosperous easily...i always wanted to wear a tube-top WG so have to ensure my arms are not too fat and flabby to carry the WG.

hi mindy,
both me n my fh are trying to lose weight, he got more weight to lose than me, so he very stressed up...

aiya.. I can't dun care lehz.. me prefectionist.. see every details.. have u all select ur gown liao mah??? issit a bit too early to MTM my gown in Oct07 when wedding is 1 year later ah?? Feel like postpone the gown appointment to next jan.. any suggestions/advices??

nelle and meiling, i actually agreed to marry before the proposal. But I got my proposal last fri at Altivo. You gals can read the details on my multiply.

snowpooh, the only thing I worry abt Bob is his ability to liven up the mood for nicer shoot. During our meetup, he dun come across as a "funny guy". Wat do you think?

Gals, I wanna lose wait oso. But simply no motivation. Have been having tea breaks and supper of roti prata, roast duck, pork knuckles etc....

nebear,
kudos to you! You are so thotful! Can't wait to update the list after i cfm my BS and videographer! Tks! By then there'll be more brides to be in the list.

hey gals..
seems alot of posts abt s'rene's job.... so , how isit going s'rene.. ? if u get the posting.. and accept it .. means u will hv to postpone the big day .. or .. ?

us_mei,
keke.... my FH is designing our invites.. we're gonna do it like a movie poster kinda thing.. and erms... initial draft looks gd. keke.. =)

hi mei,
thanks for starting this thread, i am the one who propose to rename the thread so as to align with others BTB so that it is easier for us to naivgate..hope u gals can find it easier to come and left msg for one another and to help each other out ya..=)
im a nov bride too but havent signed the contract will update u gals once the dotted line is signed..heehee

hi flora bliss,
i'll get my proposal within these 2 mths cos i've been pestering him dat i wana wear my bling bling...after i see T&amp;C diamond rings at the airport, wah...nothing can compare to the rings there....even though the colour is not as good but the cut is simply fantastic....so sparkling :P too bad, mine is purchased on low budget...cos i got more exp wedding bands
i'm meeting Bob for my ROM photography tonite....u r making me worried....
i oso dun have much motivation as there r full of gatherings so eat n eat n eat, after i come back from india :P

wow, lost. You are a queen of DIYs! DIY ang pao box and now shoes.
very good leh. Can save money and at the same time get the look you want.

us_mei, your FH very creative!

For our invites, we are going to take hotel's since it's included in the package.

Our videography package comes with a big movie poster, so now thinking of what movie to use as backdrop..

hi gals...

so far not much progress for my actual day wedding.. still window shopping bridal shops

But am doing some invitation cards for my ROM this Oct... will be "oriental" theme to match Peony Jade. So far.. been trying to lose weight. but the scale is not burging..arggghhh

us_mei.. wow big movie poster. that sounds good ya.

LOST.. mine gown also made 1 yr in advance leh.. .coz my gown hor....its short la...den wearing it for my ROM den later will add-on or modified it to my wedding gown... kkekekeke.. i call it the "transformer" gown.. kekekeke... anyway told my BS my idea...&amp; he is excited la.. said its a good challenge.. kekekee.... so my ROM is this DEC &amp; my AD is NOV 08..almost 1 yr lor... but dun care la...juz try to maintain my shape &amp; size will do...

Gals, we'd also started planning for marriage before my hubby officially propose to me. And I bet we're the fattest couple here so don't worry too much about your weight. So long as you all are happy &amp; healthy, that's most important.

Flora_Bliss, had Bob taken any photos for u before? We'd engaged him to take a casual outdoor photoshoot for us before our ROM. We'd used the photos as a slideshow during our ROM ceremony &amp; everybody loved it.

For the photoshoot, in the beginning we tot Bob is very stern but as the shoot goes on, we found that he's actually quite soft-spoken &amp; funny. Both of us get along very well with Bob. Originally ours was supposed to be only a half day shoot but end up having a full day shoot. Haha... very tiring though but worth the effort.

Hi serlz,

No I dun have those photos. I think u can request from some of the brides and btb fr the SL thread. But i guess it depends also on what kind of CS u want.

wow, so many jan 08 brides here.

My AD is 27th jan. Anyone here same AD as me? hehe

i've finish my photoshoot and selected my photos but have yet to view my album design layout.

hehe... need to save money for flat mah.. no choice.. hope to get a good queue no for this Aug07 mature estate.. I haven't done my ang bao yet.. cos my friend told me to do it later cos the paper might fade its colours.. dun want to take the risk then later have to redo.. :D

Tiffy.. i also trying very hard to slim down.. but bounded with a desk job.. very tough.. everytime after lunch.. come back and sit and work.. -.-

Helo,

Seems like everyone is busy, thread has turn so quiet. Just finalised my AD PG, am taking Daylight Pictures.

Does anyone here buy their own accessories or being provided by their BS?

I am on the thin side so not cannot afford to lose weight. But really really need to tone up to avoid having flabby arms and the 'fats' squashed at the armpit ares. Oh please do not get me wrong and think I am rubbing in.
I really want much much much bigger boobs though!!! :p