(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Ladies, my ROM is in Jan 2008 and my AD be in Dec 2008... haha...
Except for location of ROM confirmed, I have nothing done yet... haha...
I am so slow... haha

Hello hweehwee, captain piggy & nec!

Mindy.. u not scared that u cannot get the banquet meh?? its Jan 08 leh.. heehee... anyway.. me also still hunting for banquet..hai~ fan ah!

Hey Tiffy,
I haven't found the venue for my ROM, headache... Care to share with me more about the New Majestic Hotel's Chinese restaurant. Do they provide a place for your solemnisation ceremony? The min. tables required is how many? Do you happen to have the menus? Can share with me?

Tiffy, my AD is in Dec 2008 mar... so still got time.. hehe
Meiling, my solemnisation venue is at british club... hehe...
That is about all that I have settled....

Hi hapimint,
I'm thinking of looking for a hotel with a small function room with nice deco and food for about 40 pax for my solemnisation ceremony. Don't want to invite too many people, want to keep it to close relatives and friends...any recommendations?

Hi Deannen, my AD is also same as yours...My venue is at NCQ. Have you managed to secure a place already? Got to act v fast becos 7 Jun 08 is a hot date...

meiling>> majestic restaurant will arrange a solemnisation table for me to hold the ceremony inside the restaurant for me lo..of coz if the lobby is not taken up for other event..can get them to arrange for the ceremony at the lobby.. they dun go by tables lo.. they go by per pax.. as for menu..its with my fiance...can only get hold of it on wed..mayb u wanna leave me ur email addy..I'll email it to u when i get it frm my FH.

Meiling, I used the ballroom in British club for my solemnisation.

They actually had 3 choices, poolside, rooftop and ballroom..
We wanted to take the rooftop so much but too bad, it was already booked by the GM of the club...

Anyway, decor is included in their package and from what I know, their theme is English Rose and so for my solemnisation, Red and white roses will be used.

For more information, let me know...

Minimum pax for their package is 30 person. We had a tight budget and so we decide on British Club...My SO only allow me to book either clubs or Hotels for our solemnisation and so, I think British club fits my budget and SO criteria.

If for hotel, I would say that Hotel Rendevous and Furama riverfront may be a good choice...

haha... The ones that I quote are all budget choices... haha....

Hello ladies,

Sorry I MIA for so long. Have been busy with my reno (almost completed, touching up stage).

I have already taken my PS. The photos look great even thought they were not even edited yet (not at all, they showed us the full set, no editing, all the test shots still there) so I could not resist and topped up for extra photos. Topped up a bit more than my original budget but hubby support me cos he feel the amount is still ok.

Anyway, just a tip which I got from my friend previously. When you go for trial MU, leave the MU as long as you can to get a feel of how it will be on ur AD. If you very fast cannot tarhan, the make up feels or looks cakey, then change a MUA. I left mine on for about 5 hours & it felt ok still. After that too sleepy le (it was 1am by then) so wash off and prepare for bed.

oh yea.. meiling.. my fren took up Furama riverfront.. seems like the package not bad leh.. $thousand plus (dun know exact la) got a room for ur solemnisation & somemore give 1 day stay in hotel wor! but I dunno about their food.

For mine.. my guests r all like gourmet ones.. likes to eat.... hahah.. very sharp tongue..so I chose majestic solely for their food...& i dun get free stay...

Hi all, i am new to this forum thingy.

But just a quick update to all that my AD will be on 21st of Mar 2008.
Turned up to be good friday holiday on that day.

By the way, my venue is confirmed at Rasa Sentosa.
Anyone with rasa too?

Hwee Hwee,
1st step is to estimate the no. of tables u have for banquet. Because every hotel ballroom or resturant will require a minimum no of table booking depending on whether it's wkday or wkend.

Tiffy,
Just go and book a nearby hotel room for a night!

Do you have any lobang for car rental on wedding day? A Merz with chauffeur?

My bridal studio asked me to top up $380 for car rental. I have checked out 1 shop, they quote me $780.

My rom finally over! Now I can shake leg a bit already. Hehe.

Talking about bringing pets for pre-wedding PS, I actually like hamsters a lot. But they are so small and active. Don't think can include them in PS right? :p

yeah i agree! i think it's a very unique solemnization place but only for smaller groups as the photography wont be able to catch the nice greenery if there's too many people around. =)

nice place!

Meiling.. you've got mail...

Green... mine is an afternoon lunch reception la.. so actually the room is optional..kekeke..so happened that my ROM day is my fren's bday.. so guess we'll be out partying also.. hahaha thats if I'm not too tired lo..

heeheee...blurzie... congrats~ finally a MRS now! heeheee....think mayb gotta feed the hamster with some sedative if u wanna take pics with them..

Hi Tiffy! Thanks. I still can't get used to people calling me Mrs xxx. Haha. And got to call my mother-in-law "Mummy". It just feels so weird.

I don't think i will try to include the hamsters in my PS. The PG will probably murder them before any photos are taken. :p

hahha...blurzie.. i think its like that wan la.. I bet I'll take some time to get use also.. hahaha.. so now my FH always call me Foo Tai (Mrs Foo).. hahah...so can get use...

blurzie.. got your ROM pics to share??!!!

I am still waiting for the photos from the PG. Hopefully can get it early next week loh. If not then might have to wait 1 more weekend coz they need time to touch up the photos.

Dear Tiffy,
Thanks for sharing! I've got your mail...seems like the Furama Riverfront one not bad, I'm still scouting around as I wana find some places to take pictures before the solemisation ceremony, already thought of engaging a professional so might as well find a nice place to take some pictures....else it'll be wasted.

Hi Mindy,
Don't mind if I ask where is British Club? Thanks for sharing with me, I would like to find out more about the package if you don't mind. My email address is [email protected]. I'm trying to find somewhere central and with nice ambience and food.....wah...everything also want. :P

Hi green,
Your BS doesn't provide the bridal car for free? Why don't you rent the car and get one of your xiongdi to be your chauffeur, for wkends, I think it costs about $500+ to rent a car. Getting your own people to drive can help to cut down on the cost if you have enough xiongdi to help out, just a suggestion....

Hi Tiffy,
I'm now searching for AD banquet, the Nov period is hot from what I know. Most of the hotels I'm looking for are tentatively booked already, so better hurry...what's your shortlisted hotels? For me, I started with Intercontentinal (too ex, so scrap), Grand Hyatt (perks not attractive), Marriott (considering), Meritus Mandarin (should be still under renovation cos their renovation will start in Jun 08), Swissotel Merchant Court (my mum don't like, scrap), Marina Mandarin (most dates are taken) and PanPacific (most dates are taken)...I've also put my names in Oct as I'm looking at early Nov so quite limited. Once I got my confirmed date, I'll book my AD PG and VG.

Meiling>> huh... serious ar! Nov 08 is hot month ar!???? alamak... cannot proceed coz my FH haven't check with his parents about the no. of tables they want..aiyo.. must go rush him liao...

It is at bukit tinggi.... package is quite affordable... depends on how many person that you are inviting...
Go to their website for more details...www.britishclub.org.sg
Basically, my SO thinks that it is a good place to take pictures before the ceremony... hehe

I'm Nov08 bride.. confirmed the venue and BS already.. now waiting for MTM wedding gowns.. :D my MIL also dun know how many tables she needs.. but we booked the minimum of 25 tables.. hopefully nothing above 30 tables..

Serlz,
long time din come in to this forum.
How was your fitting that time? Found anything that you like?
Hee.
My fitting will be in Sept... wait long long....haa

Hi all BTBs... I'm a Dec08 bride... AD on e the 5th...anyone same day as me??... already settled my wedding package n confirmed which photographer to use bt hve not sign him up yet... Now shortlisting 2 banquets.. Marriott & Intercon... bt Intercon is my 1st choice...

My bridal studio doesn't include car in my package. My wedding is on weekday, Sept 2008. Bf doesn't want to use his car though it's 2000cc.

Yes, Nov and Dec brides please hurry to book banquet! These 2 are the hottest months for wedding according to hotel coordinators.

Hwee Hwee,

For the AD banquet, you need to check if you meet their requirement of tables for that particular day. For me, I am particular with the waiver of corkage for red wine & liquor. Nowadays, alot of hotels are charging the corkage for red wine.. Check if there is any free flow of beer and if not, how much does a 20/30litres barrel cost. A food tasting of 6/8/10 given? Hotel stay if it is important to u.. Do check out what are the freebies the hotels are willing to give you before committing..

Hi Tiffy,
Think I bo chup liao, quickly chop a date 1st and then settle my guest list, cos the guest list can be reduced or increased according to our needs. I'm looking at 35-40 tables...will try to confirm everything by end of this week. Don't want to drag anymore. I'm going to get my wedding bands this week too...after that can settle my AD PG and VG already....yeah....

Dear Mindy,
Thanks for sharing! It looks good, will discuss with my FH on this. It will definitely be my consideration.
Thanks again.

Hi green,
Yah lor, call everywhere, all saying tentatively taken up. So frustrating...it's like that one for school holidays...surely it's a hot period.

Meiling>> aiyo den i think i also must quickly go check out the hotels liao... care to share which hotels have mentioned that its been booked?

Question time! Hehe!

Tomorrow I'm going down to YC to try gowns. 1st time trying their gowns there. Do I need to prep anything in advance like wearing strapless bra, etc? Feel so suaku! Hehe!

hi mrs lim..
my ad is on 08dec08... 3 dates after yours!!! we are looking at this day cos its our bdaes... and had our rom on 08dec06... everything same date... haaa.. even photoshoot.. 08dec07...

had also settled for bs, ad photographer and venue.. having it at swissotel merchant court... intercon has got nice ballroom!!! which theme you choosing? i must say that their theme is nice!!!

do you have multiply account?

hi jun-dec brides....

hope you girls are enjoying your preparation ah.. hehheee...
anyone by chance have multiply account?
let me know ya!!!

Hi Poopy

Will let you know once confirm...

Hi Junjun

Had signed up for SL package... My fitting will be in Oct... Still very long... Will take my pre-wedding shots in Nov.. Now still considering to take local or overseas. Where you intend to take your photos?

hey, mine is going to be on 07 dec 08 leh... hehe.... one day before yours... 08 dec 08 is a public holiday right? hehe....

I have settled nothing yet... oh dear, only settled my ROM venue as of now.... haiz...

I am going to settle my venue for AD only in Sept... wating for wedding show... hehe....

Hello zhuoren,

I will be having gown selection next mth, pretty excited now.

Hunting for videography now.. *headache*

My multiply id is hoxinyi.

hey ya lo gals.. if have multiply acct we exchange ya.. den can keep each other update about our big day mah! my multiply ID : Tiffini
keep in touch o!