(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi mindy...
oh, one day before mine!!! cool!!! initially we tot 08dec08 is sun but next yr is leap yr.. so went on to mon... where is ur ad venue?

hey gals, do you have any special ideas (non-costly/no cost) to share for the big day??

hopefully to have one on my AD. I am still cracking my brains.

recently went to wedding dinner, the couple sings a duet during first march-in and had their table of guests photography done before 2nd march-in.

saw an video montage online, the bride's jie meis are wearing jersy.. hehe.. interesting sia.. :P

hi xinyi,
when is ur big day? orh, yah.. sure to be excited... m doing my ps selection in end sep-early oct...
hahahaa, yah very headache.. even for banquet sourcing.. i nearly wana surrender... hahaaa...
ok, will add in when i get home...

hi flora, think you are in my multiply contact liao... hahhahaa...which bs and ad venue you ger gotten? think i m doing away with videographer...

will be holding my AD in Sept 2008.. kind of loss at times.. dont know which venue to choose to hold my wedding.. Novetel Clarke Quay or Le Meridien..?

sign my BS package le.. going to meet them again in another 2 months for measurement.. kind of excited for that.. nervous too.....

hmmm, geraldine...
have u viewed the venue? go n take a look at the place... and must have the feel of it... i also made many appts and got many quos from hotels... n pics look kinda diff fr the real feel.. hence one by one we strike off the list... and the coord helping you for your ad is also very impt.. the svc level must be there... so for me, the feel of the ballroom and hotel, svc of coord, quality of food and convenience for guests are very impt... =) hope this helps...

hi zhuoren, mine AD is on 12 jun 08.

I will be doing my PS end of nov.

So far my sourcing not much headache. only shortlisted a couple. Venue already confrim.

I am more headache on $$ wise.

thank zhuoen,

view a couple of plcs.. at the begining we decide on Carlton but according to the banquet manager.. they are not going to accept any booking for next year till the package is out... kind of kiasu so start sourcing for others.. the coordinator for Le Meridien is vv pro.. make me feel vv comfortable.. but when i scan tru the forum realise some negative stuffs on them...esp on food so but i like the feeling the whole plc giving me... as for Novotel.. they seem to be vv firm with all the perks in the package.. no nego space at all.. sigh..

hmmm, look ard... there's so many venues...
whats ur budget like? been to novotel... dun quite like the feel although the ballroom is nice..

Mage,

Do not have to, they have padding in the wedding gown itself. If you want, you can wear your heels to try out the length or they will provide theirs.

helo girls.. wa now so many dec brides all chatting todae hehe.

tiffy i've added u in multiply liao..

geraldine.. i've considered both NCQ and Le Meridien too, and hv been to both places. I chose NCQ becos, of all the factors that is impt to me (ballroom, suite, pricing, location), NCQ met them all. The only down factor is the exterior look of the hotel, its orange tiles, quite ugly looking. But then when u go in, its quite ok. And when u reach the cocktail area for the ballrooms, its big and private, with sofas for the elderly to sit and wait. The ballroom no need to explain as u have seen it. The suite is lovingly decorated and have a nice romantic view of the river and night lights of clarke quay. The bathtub has jacuzzi! lolz. Pricing wise is veri similar to Meridien, thus of cos i chose NCQ. Meridien wise, i do not like the ballroom to be sorta in the basement area and the row of massage shops below also gives a sleazy feeling. I've not seen the suite, but the coordinator is very nice though. Jamie from NCQ is not bad too, but the perks wise is non-negotiable so as to be fair to all couples. This is their rule.

This is my 2 cents, hope it will help u in ur decision
if u have multiply, let me know ur ID, i can add u and u can see my pics that i've taken of NCQ's ballroom and suite.

hi gal

I'll be a Oct bride. My AD is on 11th Oct at Merchant Court. I've got Thomson Wedding for my bridal package. Am sourcing for AD VG and PG now. Abit ks..

My ROM will be on 19th Jan 2008. Am looking for a venue for the ROM. Any suggestions?

Valerie.. thanks.. think i have make up my mind after seeing all the comments..
heehee just call Huiling to make appt to sign the package.. so now an NCQ bride too... another thing done hippy..
i dont have multiply.. sob sob.. any others ways i can see the pics?

Tiffy.. saw the message you added earlier... you are Jit student.. me too.... which batch are you from?

I cannot go up mulitply leh... blocked in my office....
haha... I sound so slow... everything not done... and my god, my dates are so close... most of you had done all that you need... but I done nothing... hehe...
My SO and I are planning to hold the AD at Holiday Inn Atrium.... heheh... we quite budget...
At first, we were planning on NCQ too but in the end, we decide that we will wait for the wedding show of Holiday Inn atrium and neg...
If neg goes well, we will sign with them....
Now that I see that so many places already booked and all near my date, I am getting scared.... wonder if in Sept, still available for me to book anot....
Anyway, Zhuoen, no worries... I think that 08 Dec is a PH... Hari Raya... haha... so no worries... haha...

Geraldine.. u r jit's student too?? heehee.. I graduated yr 2003

Valerie.. I didn't see U in my contact leh? mayb need time to update is it? I juz checked

geraldine.. so fast called her ar keke. hmm u sign up for a multiply account lor.. then can view other's pics also.. we all share wedding stuffs there. very informative and interesting.

mindy.. HIA is not bad. Look for Malcolm. He's a great guy. i nearly wanted to sign with him cos he's so gd but then i hiao la.. wan nice ballroom, nice suite n nice view.. so in the end i didn choos HIA. u tell Malcolm i ask u look for him.. see if he can give u gd discounts

tiffy i tink need time for the invitation to go over haha. wait a while ba

malchan.. wad's ur budget like? and no of pax?

Geraldine>>> huh... u also 2003 wan ar.. VC?? Jit taught me in yr 1 & 3.. den me & my classmates are pretty close with him.. so when it comes to WG...I only tot of him.. kekekeke BTW I've also added u to my multiply.

Denise...I've seen the package for Sheraton.. they charge for corkage ya?? or did u manage to get them to waive off corkage?? Cos Sheraton is on my choice list too...

wooo... cleavage.. hehe!
oops... where my mind is wandering :P

Okok! So I guess for tml's 1st visit just wear my heels will do! hehe!
Thanks gals!

Tiffy- i m in VCP ( if you know what i mean).. i m thinking of looking for him in the beginning.. but realise that most his gowns are bareback.. haha dun think i can carry them well.... anyway maybe i know you in person.. haha

Velerie- whos your coordinator? Huiling? or.. Jamie? hmm heard from Huiling that there will be new theme coming up.. i wana change their wedding favors then in return what she can offer is vochures only.... do you think if worth? did you manage to get a 2nites stay.. ?

I didn't know got a malcome leh... so far, I met with Ivan.. and there is a lady that I emailed but never seen before...
haha... good mar... got choice, got budget, i also choose NCQ... nicer... haha....

alamak! Geraldine... r u that geraldine that have gone okinawa together??!!!!!

ay ay... i dun think grad yr 03 got another gal named Tiffy leh.. heeheee

Hi Valerie,

Thank you for the welcome! :D

Hi Tiffy,

I only managed to get 10 bottles of cockage free. If you are considering Sheraton, you can try to negotiate for more bottles. Then you can get the mega red wine bottles.. (3l each). Only downside is there's only one type of red wine of that size. You can only consider this option if you are not particular about the choice of red wine.

Alternatively, is to get your red wine from Sheraton's suppliers. If you get your red wine from them, you can get waiver of cockage.

Hi zhuoen... sooo good to hve all e dates falls on e same day... soooo easy to remb... n u r sooo lucky to hve e same bday as ur hubby... haha!!! so which bs n photographer u choose? Oh... I haven been to intercon yet... bt itz our 1st choice lorz... Made appt on Mon lerz... Very excited!!...Keekee!!! I dun hve a multiply acc...Hee!

Hmm..wonder if i should get the nu bra...put padding liao still got abit lobang...sad....

BTW, does anyone has any recommendation for good hair salon? Need to highlight my hair and i do not have a fix stylist. Think my length of hair is going to cost me 300++ *sob* Where can i search for hairstyle for weddings? Am contemplating to do something funky..

hi ladies, added you gers in the multiply contact alrdy...

hi mrs lim... yah.. all in one... hahahah... julia wedding news is my bs and pg is kelvin koh.lightedpixels...

Hello to all the BTBs...

It has been awhile that I last wrote in here... Nevertheless, its so cool to read all your inputs about your upcoming weddings...

To all the newbies in this forum, I'm Riza. Already done our malay wedding but now planning for American wedding scheduled June 07 2008.

I'm also at Multiply, though I cant deny I seldom update there coz alot has been going on back here in Denver, Colorado.

If you want, please add me okies.. coz at least have someone or some brides to "chit chat" or send messages.. thru. My ID is RizaClark.

I hope I am not intruding...

Hopefully to receive a favorable reply from everyone. Take care.

yours truly,
Rizawati Hamzah Clark
(Riza Clark)

hey gers....juz heard fm a nice lady from my BS (definitely not my coordinator) dat thr's tis thingy which works like nu bra but it's onli adhesive to support or lift them up instead of a full cup thingy.....supposed to cost $19.90 in Tangs (can used for 20 times) but I have not look at it yet......

Jojo, I go to Thomas at Chezvous in Ngee Ann City. Not cheap but he's good. Not sure if you want to give it a try.

Stnov, I think i saw that before but didn't pay attention to it cause never thought i will need it till now! hehe!

So excited today... I'm going to try gowns... hehe!

zhuoen i've added u le

geraldine.. my coordinator is jamie. but i tink i've heard of cases where her assistant huiling also takes over if jamie is not ard. thus i also duno who will be in charge on my AD. no matter who it is, as long as she does a gd job can le hehe. i'm not too sure abt the favours exchanging for the vouchers part. u must calculate how much are the favours u're getting from outside, then see if the vouchers can cover. nope i didn get 2 nights stay too cos mine is the wkday promotion which gives me $100 off per table but using wkend prices.

mindy.. malcolm is the head.. so easier to get perks i tink hahah. he's a really great person. u shd meet him. NCQ shd hv a wedding show in sept cos last yr they hav too.. u can see if they still have the $100 off per table promo, can save quite a fair bit! for me if i take 30 tables, i save $2100.

flora bliss.. u're in my multiply le.. we chatted abt the donuts rem? keke

teddymac.. wad's ur multiply ID?

Riza.. long time no see. how's things over at ur side?

Hi Mage,

Thanks for the info. My mum actually recommend that salon too as her good frend recommended lots of pple there and they love the cut. Not too sure of the stylist name though. BTW, what is the price range like for colour/hightlight? Heard it's 75 for a cut?

Hi Princess

I had not confirmed the grown with Jit yet but he just mentioned that the earliest the grown be ready is in Oct.