(2008) Brides of year 2008

My FH oso planned to borrow his godpa's car and drive it himself. However, we will be lending our own car to his godpa so that he will still have car to drive on that day. Dunno hw much angbao to gib him godpa too.

val.. yah.. very difficult.. cos we cant tell you.. if it's supposed to be a surprise.. & if you dun wanna act surprised.. erm.. best is to stop thinking abt it le?? keke..

nec.. *SMMOOOOOOCH* so fri you coming along too?

jojo.. *slurps* think of wat to eat k..

evisu.. wat's white or ivory?

shice.. stamford ballroom not 58 tbls meh? raffles ballroom 190 tables leh.. quite a lot.. mean guarantee sure higher one..

pris.. i thot i might have heard wrongly the day we met you.. tat you got back together with your FH cos of your bb? i guess for us, our viewpoints are quite the same.. as in.. you cant be with someone for the sake of someone else.. and that there is no point if there is no compromise, no feelings, no love.. think for your son, if not for yourself.. he wun want to have parents who dun care abt each other.. talk to him.. BEFORE the rom, not after.. if not for the emotional part of leaving, think of the legal hassle..

woah.. didn't come in for half a day only.. so many messages being posted liao.. went for full day training.. tired*
jojo.. my friendster email is [email protected].. add me, okie.. will let u know if I'm joining u all for dinner on friday.. :D
xinyi.. ur photos very nice.. can pm me ur photographer's details? Thanks :D

Lost

Hi Ashley,

Some your post earlier on.

I signed up with Precious Moment too!
What a coincidence! My Wedding is on 26 Jan 08

Erm.. may I know what is this thread bout? First time in here after seeing the title- Jan 08 brides.

hi cabbage,

welcome to the thread...well this thread are basically all btb having our ADs in Jan'08...sharing our experiences....

so u are 1 of us...
would u like to provide ur details in the following format so that i can update to the table? =p

Multiply ID:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
ROM PG:
AD Date:
Banquet:
BS:
AD PG:
AD VG:

korice...
so long we never smooch!!!
*sssmmmooooocccchhhh*
*and more smooches*

jojo!
let's kiss too!
heheeh...*mmmuuuuaaaahhhhhs*

fri i cannot join you all...
so you all must eat nice food on my behalf..
remember the duck?
with herbal GRAVY!!??
marina sq there...

lost, my msn is [email protected]

wow...few days din log in nia so many posts oreadi......

im approaching end of my 2s oreadi in 6 mths time....say goodbye to 2 forever....old old old...nvm lar..self console....get wiser wif age...kekeke.....

we will be using our own car as bridal car too....shows greater significance for us to show our children in future.....=)

Hi Cabbage (cute nick you have there!), perhaps we will run into each other during gown selection
Do check out the Precious Moments thread as well!

Muddpie - I'll ask my hubby about the peugeot convertible lobang. Will update you again

Korice, you also can join us for High Tea..

Rac, these are not diet cookies.. or diet cakes.. these are healthier options for your own body, mind and soul. Its good coz I have done the baking and cooking myself. It does not compromise any taste at all.

Coz what's the point to "poison" your internal part of the body... its not good for the long run. Likewise some people might say this, you are what you eat..

For me, since it for future purposes, I am adopting healthier choices that's all. Its all in the moderation...

Pris, my dear... I know your heart ache alot these days... you know what, only GOD knows what he has in store for you... if the best solution for both of you to go on separate ways, just follow your heart okies..

Remember compromization is a key in every relationship. These things do take time to nature, to develop and to grow. If you need to talk to me personally, I am here for you, Pris.. meanwhile hang in there.. our thoughts and prayers for you.. to have the strength to make better wise decision for your life...

Hugs & Kisses...

haha thanks for all ur encouragement, u ladies are really lovely.... its fated we can meet in this forum....

haha hey fri so sad i got sec sch gathering... maybe next week den meet up with u all>???

hey my msn is [email protected]

Sky and FLora Bliss

Thanks for the advise. Oh my god, you gals really did alot of planning and prep... Am stress now coz I havent book the banquet. Am afraid I cant get the hotel I want...

Shortlisted Amara hotel, Holiday Inn Parkview, Carlton, Orchard Parade Club Chinois.

Any advise to share???

I am new here. Will be getting married on 15 Jan 08. Hubby to be is a Malay so gotta find package that "bao dao wang"

Multiply ID:
ROM Date: 12 jan
ROM Venue: mosque
ROM PG: yet to source
AD Date: 15 jan 08
Banquet: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
BS: fatimah moshin
AD PG: yet to source
AD VG:yet to source

hi DV

Did yr fren take a long time to choose their gowns? Few of new BTB takes some time loh...

They hv limited ranges & designs. Btw, when is yr fren's PS & Big Day?

hi IPZ

So fast choosing cakes & other things? abit shocked leh :p

bb: research first on the cakes he he he. Scared if i left till the end then it's too rush. How bout you, you've confirmed the major stuff already?

Muddpie and Jojo,

Why not I drive ur BS car for u? I'll charge cheaper... $128 only... hahahah... I think $500+ to $688 is too much already.. but hor, mine won't be any merc or peugeot... just my humble Mitz Colt... LOLZ..

1 more post - if using convertible, are u going to open the top? Then won't the strong wind mess up your hairdo and the strong sunlight melt ur makeup?

hello to all, i am new to this thread. i am getting married on 26 Jan 08.
Hi muddpie, may i trouble you to update my info too? although i am still sourcing a few big "items" :-)
Multiply ID: what is this?
ROM Date: 26 Jan 08
ROM Venue: Church of Christ the King
ROM PG: sourcing
AD Date: 26 Jan 08
Banquet: Orchard Hotel
BS: sourcing
AD PG: sourcing
AD VG: sourcing

Hi Vivienne,

I did think about the wind messing my hair up too. If we are really using the covertible, my hubby says we can open the top only when we are near the destination. I think that's quite silly leh. But he thinks the car will look good in pictures.

Aiyah Vivie, only 1 year gap, wun make a big difference. That makes us almost the same age group! Eh, thanks for the offer, think brides should be relaxing for the whole month so will look good on AD so dun want to stress you lah. :P

Muddpie, the family car is actually merc C class AMG variant as what my FH say. The reason for that big angpao cos the frend has a canto background so cantonese dialect prefer auspicious numbers like 688,888 and so bo bian loh. The frend even offer us a lambogini latest model as his uncle has just ordered one. Our eyes nearly popped out when we heard it, hah, and FH had been chanting ever since then. But i say "NO" , think our angpao cant even cover the scratches if we drive it..

Think both of us has set our mind on Vividshot for our pre-wedding. Her style is what we are looking for though on the ex side...Might be looking into Ritz Conture as well as they are on par with Dang but they are having promo now so much cheaper.

Think you gers cant stand me for being so flickerminded..those typical " Ai Qi Ai Pi" bride..haha:P

Hi Pris, actually, i would say that why not go for marriage preparation course before you sign on the dotted line?
I have heard couples who learn to treasure and see each other more in each other stand point...
But I had also heard of couples who decide that it is better that they call it quits while they still can...
Guess it will help you know better on what u and ur FH is getting into....
I am preparing to go for marriage prepartion course too, by my church but yet to set a date for the course... but hey, I encourage both u and him to take time to join it... It helps....

korice, the min for stamford ballroom is 45.. but it looks kinda small for my liking..
Raffles.. erm.. too many le.. can forget abt it.. hehe..

where is your resale flat?

like moi what boyfriend's mom say, want people get married but not enough new homes for them to buy, excluding the condominiums and all.

Morning ladies...

So Fri, attendance as follow:

1) Korice - Confirm
2) Joanne - Confirm
3) Valerie - To be confirm
4) Lost - To be confirm
5) Xinyi - ?
6) Mindy - ?
7) Rac - ?
8) Shice -?
9) Mindy - ?
10) Evisu - ?
11) Nec - Not coming
12) Pris - Not coming
13) Riza - we will wait for you to be back and organise high tea session

Ok..did I miss anyone out in this thread? If yes, please include your name and let us know if you are joining us for the dinner tomorrow. Meeting at Raffles City.

Lost...you studies in Springfield. You 24 this year? I have a couple of friend there. And I always visit your sch when I am in secondary sch. Lolz.

hello girls...

riza...healthy cakes...!! that sounds like an oxymoron...
let's see, when i bake, i use EXTRA hersheys choc n EXTRA cocoa powder for brownies/cakes,
when i bake quiche, i use BACON, ham, CHEESE, eggs, more CHEESE...
heheh...now you all know why i need the diet lah.

korice, jo, val,,,hugs n kisses to start your day
(the rest dun be jealous, can join in also.....then become.....mass orgy :P )

korice,
have you started on the pai du pills?
i dun dare start...pris said very pain right...
*tremble tremble*
hahhha

aiyah, i wanna go and eat/play...
sure so fun ones...
but i MUST finish my &^%$#@ thesis over the weekend..
else my supervisor will disown me....*sob sob*

val, shice, everyone!!!!
pray for me k?
divine intervention MUCH NEEDED.
need strength, concentration, ideas and perseverance.
thank you!!!!

Morning ladies!

jojo, u missed out my name. *angeline so sad* *cry sob sob*

So Fri, attendance as follow:

1) Korice - Confirm
2) Joanne - Confirm
4) Lost - To be confirm
5) Xinyi - ?
6) Mindy - ?
7) Rac - ?
8) Shice -?
9) Mindy - ?
10) Evisu - ?
11) Nec - Not coming
12) Pris - Not coming
13) Riza - we will wait for you to be back and organise high tea session
14) Angeline - To be confirm

hey all the girls from here...
my multiply is necrosi
add !!!! hehehe...
then i can see your faces mah...
my friendster kenna hacked liao, no heart to re-do...
:P

im a jan 08 btb!
bs: bliss bridal (any good MUA?)
rom+ad venue: searching (any recommendations?)

looking at either SAM or gardenasia....anyone has experiences with them??

hey yo.... finally in office!!! wenmt to ICA to do my passport... my mum actually lost it!!!!!

hey high TEA!!! i wan high TEA!!!!! 31st is holiday... why not all of us go for high tea that day!!!!!!!

Hey Jojo, I can totally understand how you feel. I'm like you too....want things cheap and chic...hahaha...but since I've settled on PMB as my BS, I don't wanna think so much anymore. Even though at times, I still wanna kick myself for not insisting on Silhouette, cos I really love their gowns!

As for the car, how about you give $168? Sounds good too - "Prosper all the way". Very apt! But is that too little an amount?

morning.. really dread coming back to work even though it's just 1 day leave.. me & my smart plan to work 2 days, take one day leave, den work 2 more days.. sheesh..

*smooches nec*
*slurps jojo*
*hugs & kisses to the rest*

nec.. me go hug buddha legs for you k..

riza!! i also want high tea.. erm.. i only bake from betty crockers.. HAHAHAA.. lazy me!!

girls.. hen's night how? now may liaos..

morning ladies.. lunch soon.. so afternoon to u all too hehe. later shd be no time come in liao. too busy.

nec tks for the hugs and kisses.. i need them. i prayed for u le..

gals gals i need praying too.. kena backstabbing ! fighting it currently.

wah...this thread is so active suddenly...

And so qiao, I am also turning 29 this year!

As for wedding preps, I am still searching for venue for my church wedding and hunting up a AD photographer...

Oh yah, my multiply ID is leeeilyn. Nothing on wedding related stuff yet...will slowly put these up...

Oh ... poor Val. Be strong. Fight it on and stand firm. Hated back stabbing.

Korice &amp; Nec --- Smucks, <hugs>

Hens Nite? Anything me Onz. Anyway I wont be sabo on that day. Lolz

Ok so attendance for tml become:

1) Korice - Confirm
2) Joanne - Confirm
4) Lost - To be confirm
5) Xinyi - ?
6) Mindy - ?
7) Rac - ?
8) Shice - Not coming
9) Mindy - ?