(2008) Brides of year 2008

Korice, dun think me & Adrian will go to KL 8times lah. Cos we can arrange 2 appts in 1 trip mah. If can't find accom, just stay at my relative place lor...save more $$$$ for wedding. Hee..

piggy how is big sally's sevrice... i heard a lot of gd comments on her.... haha ahha i got my fren who is serviced by her cuz she is a close fren of his....

hey mabeleve:
as long as you can make it for the show, do go! it's really a very good chance to see whether you like the ambience or not.

for me food and price is a priority. arrange your choices according to your priorities, then will be easier to choose already

hihi valeria, korice, just realise this thread is for 08!! you babes mind if i join thot my wedding 07 le??? Then hor this thread got so many BC BTB and even Hilton BTB..

pris: big sally is very nice, helpful and not pushy.

rac,
in indian tradition, the female gives the drowry.
they have 2 celebrations.
one at the female place, one at the grooms place.
each side pays for their own place.
mmm...both sides also exchange presents which consists of some jewellery, the AD wedding garments (sari for me, dutta for him) plus underwear(+bra)!!!

hi piggy.. its ok.. can join la.. chat chat ma
wad's the package like tat big sally gave u? share ar.. see if wad they give us is the same not

tingie which hotel u booked ar?

korice.. ya tmr on.. managed to change my appt to tonite liao..

amy - i tried to connect since evening till night time but still cannot. even though i restarted my pc ley. sigh. hopefully it can work tonight! hehe =)

haha ahha so great all of us so alive here hahahaha.....

so excited... hey any one got any idea where can source for hair do and make up??? hehe hehe

wa.. curry noodles.. i like! long time no eat! e rac's jian fei-ing la.. adrian still say curry noodles hehe.

JB BS my bf already say ma fan le.. not to mention gg till KL 8 times or so! hehehe.

rac n adrian.. once ur gown ready let us see hor.. custom made design.. shd be veri nice!

nec nec.. wa ur wedding is gonna be veri expensive leh .. n u're tinkin of oriental somemore.. can o not?? or now u changed mind liao??

15-Apr 11am - 5pm $22
Her World Fabulous Wedding 2007 @ Pan Pacific Hotel

22-Apr 12pm - 6pm $20
Stylewedding Glamour Bash @ Swissotel The Stamford

28-Apr
Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall

10-Jun 12pm - 6pm $35
Intercontinental Hotel @ Bugis

ok, i'll be attending the above mentioned.

anybody else (grps of 2) wanna go?

did you guys attend BOWS?
there was this evening dress on display...
on a manniquinn...
yellow/green chiffon w flora appliqué on it....
know what i'm talking abt?
short skirt (knee height or so in front, longer at the back)

can you guys remember which BS had this?

i dunno liao....
just found out the indian one in india will last at least 7 days.
need to feed dunno how many hundreds (literally) for 7 days. and lodging.
also have to tailor make lots of clothes/sari blouses/lengha cholis...
*faint*

if you guys feel like going to india for a short holiay, can come visit me at the wedding...can come for 1-2 days, the rest of the time can go ard india and be a tourist.

nec i'm gg style wedding. closing date is this fri! need the original form in the mag to apply. i'm trying to reach the ppl in mediacorp. so hard lor! n credit card! how to apply??? duno can pay cash not!

how do u all apply? nec? korice? who else gg ar?
i see the form hor.. can apply for more than a pair.. juz calculate accordingly. someone help!

nec me not gg grand plaza one.. intercon one see how hehe. still far. june ma. i don remember the green/yellow dress. not nice. i voted for BC's brown one. hee. why u asking tat?

wa 7 days.. i tink tat will be veri tiring though it will be grand. u read up more on the indian wedding thingy ah.. then will noe wad to expect. but groom side pay ma.. so u neednt worry so much hahaha. chinese side 1 day nia already spending so much. indian side worse. 7 days... alamak.

when the gown is ready, you gals will be the first to see ok?

Model ar?? um...if my jian fei is successful lah..heehee

If you see maniquinne is wearing ar, you know what happen lah... =)

I have multiply and friendster...add me add me!
ID: rachel1879
email: [email protected]

i saw the same green/yellow chiffon dress in inspiration JB photo shoot album.
looks nice in the pics.

so wondering which BS has it here...
any idea girls?

diet everyday also no help for me.
i love food too much.

just had a bowl of tow gay w fried dumplings in chilli n vinegar.
de-li-cious!
mmmm....
now for a nap...
hehehe

hi girlz...

long time since i came in here...how's everyone doing?
seem like majority of u has settled ur venue oredi ah...congats...

nec me too! i'm sleepy! and since yest i've been tinking wad's nice to eat at tanjong pagar! i'm gg there tonite! haha.

u all got any suggestions wad's nice to eat there? and where?? keke

rac.. tone up la.. not jian fei. hehe. diff leh.

me going for style!! ok ok.. must remember to sign up quick quick.. & the BC one.. tat's all le ba.. since me almost done with BS & venue.. i think..

pris.. will send you by tonight.. paiseh.. can check out her makeup & hairdo, my colleague used her (www.staceychan.multiply.com).. my ROM one is iris (as part of package from Empire).. sms you her number later.. for samples can see my photo webby.. www.minlingminling.myphotoalbum.com

piggy.. i'm a BC BTB!!! just added you in friendster le..

*pats stomach, burps* thanks nec!! keke..

(2 mad girls)..

tonight stuck in office till 11pm.. wah!!!!!

val.. wat brown dress you tokking abt?

Val, you can try the food court at Amara. There got the famous NaNa curry. Shiok shiok one, eat already will mao yen lor...heehee
The korean stall is also nice. That's what i eat everytime i go there lah...

Tone up and same time have to eat healthy food lor(Oh no, can't eat Mac already...)

u mean amara hotel? i duno how to go from tanjong pagar mrt leh.. aiyo right.. hehehe. i cant take too spicy food ar.. i bu hui chi la. hehe. useless singaporean haahaah.

i spoke to malcom from atrium and krystal from parkview.

both are professional and sire know their job well. both are firm in the freebies and others, but quite flexible in the exchanging and swopping of items and all.

personally prefer the parkview, and yeap, saw the uneven ceiling as well. am considering it, however shouldn't be of much issue since it's relatively nice enough.

as for the suite, stay-able but not as nice and big as NCQ. but as he finds that suite isn't the main priority, we still can make do with it.

in general, atrium package is better, but lose out in the appearance and you have to walk through a corridor to reach the big hall. low ceiling, but i fancy the access to the huge balcony. of course 2 nights stay at hotel, 60 bucks room service credit and etc etc.

parkview wins in the appearance, for its chandlier, high and huge doors and some teeny weeny details. like pre dinner snacks are not just nuts but finger food.

malcolm is great isn't it? i wld love to sign with him if it isn't for the negative aspects of the hotel.

yup ur comments and mine same. juz tat i don really fancy the balcony cos when i step out.. its all hot and dusty air.. see road, cars and buildings.. quite sian. the 2 nites stay is v attractive.. plus room credit. haha.

i love the chandelier at HIPV! but its a pity my guests are ard 30 tables thus sure need to use the low ceiling area. my bf doesn like. so v sian. hv to give up.

so wad's ur decision? which to take? atrium?

korice how u sign up for style?? tell me!

they got diff WG and EG on display from the diff studios for ppl who go to BOWs to vote ma.. so i voted for the brown EG from BC on sat.

maxwell market got super yum food there too.
love the raw fish there....*slurp*

the chicken rice there super famous.
the fried you tiao also.
aiyoh, all the stores there are fomous in some magazine or news paper or tv prog ones.

then along maxwell house, got this thai restaurant, verey yum thai salads there....very auth cos the owner is a thai architect.(dessert there sucks)

along that row also got cantonese food....got famous stuff...
wah...!!!!
mouth full of saliva thinking of all the yum food at tanjong pagar.

see, told you girls i'm a foodie.
that's why now i'm xxxxxxxl size liao.

btw any one got the list for pre wedding preparation.... cuz i find that i am quite messy with every thing... sort of neglect my AD dinner hehe ehhe cuz all i think is the BC package....

erm.. nec.. i'm not familiar with TG leh. can tell me how to get to maxwell house and the row of cantonese food???

tell me where to walk from TG mrt. thanks ar!

me also foodie la.. my fren and me gg eat pasta tonite!! then go try gowns!! hahahahah. yum yum!

shall be visiting TG often i guess.. so need to source out the places to eat at keke. sick of the foocourt there le

empire ROM package is not bad.. $338 for the dress (OTR), 1 makeup & i shoes/floral bouquet (pick one).. yah lor.. i super tempted to take TWP wedding package.. but starting price is $5k plus.. cannot lah.. i need to go aussie for PS.. hahahaa..

BOWS over le..

val.. me gonna send in the form lor..

korice...

my FH has a brain wave (after looking at overseas ps album) to take PS in aus....
you have auzzie PG contact?
they provide gowns/make up etc?

must tell me ah.
FH very funny...
have all these strange ideas suddenly one!!
makes all my prev research very redundant...
no wonder i've to start so much in advance if i've to re-do this a few times!!!

lol..

hi muddpie,

I am with jess haute couture. had already gone down to pick out my WG (from her recent wedding show) and decided on the design of my EG.

Dinner is at Peony-Jade

haha haha so gd u guys can go oversea for photo shooting.... i can only stay in SPore... due to hubby work.... sian~ he cannot leave spore...

Nec its gd ur hubby support u in this area... my hubby totally drop every thing to me... even the bqt guest list also i planned de... PS,AD,BS all i choose... so sian~

my fh doesnt plan anything...
just open his mouth...and viola! i make things happen.

he says he will become involved after he submits his thesis.
ok lor.
i wait lor.
i also will start seriously looking after i submit mine.
now just touch n go.

Val

Yes, is Amara shopping centre, just next to Amara hotel. When you are at the station control, look for directions. It will tell you where to exit lor...

yayee!!! PS in aussie!!! hehee.. i have some quotes.. will email you when i can login.. no.. no gowns one.. must take WG & EG & watever you need over.. they do purely PS.. there are some who does makeup & hairdo as well as PS lah.. but not sure abt those le.. cos after we calculated, we decided that the BC package is much cheaper than taking the gowns & PG separately..