(2008) Brides of year 2008

val u know normlly PS will also include ur AD gowns right? my 5 new gown meaning : PS is Ps gowns... Ad gowns is Ad gowns... nv mix together... haha haha i ahve sign the package so no details la... haha

Hi Stnov,

I am with YC... mayb my coordinator let me take pic cos the boss not around.... anyway, for my BS, they design all the gowns and not "imported" from overseas, hence, mayb not so worry about duplications.

I went to the Bliss Outdoor Wedding Show (BOWS) @ Bugis for two days. And after much running around between BOWS venue and various hotels, I have finally booked my wedding Banquet venue - Laguna National Golf and Country Club. Actually my first choice is Novotel but as I reached the show late, the ballroom was taken up... I am quite sad and disappointed at first. Did not expect that as I tot the AD is still months away... Then I met the coordinator from Laguna NG&CC, she seems quite nice, willing to throw in some perks (though not of much "big deals") but I am contented enough. Reason - cos when I was at the Intercontinental Booth, I was told that my AD date is super-auspicious. So I am kinda worried that I am not be able to get any venue at all.... So decided on Laguna NG&CC. Hope not a too-rush-a-kinda decision. Pray hard no regrets.

good for u vivienne.....in fact booking for venues can be taken up as far as 18 mths ahead which caught mi off guard then as well.....

Hi all BTB of Mar 08,
My AD is 29 Mar 08... have booked NCQ for the banquet and Bridal Concept for the bridal studio... will also have church wedding...
anyone having the same bridal studio or hotel for theirs?

read thr the previous threads... u all so close with each other n have settle so mani things le... i so envy....

i hv jus confirmed my BS (after having a difficult time with the previous BS, which i have forfeited $1088 deposit)

I m at the midst of sourcing for a good rest/hotel for banquet... do u girls hv any recommendation.??

btw... i understand some of u r on msn? can prompt me mah??

me ar.. venue is stuck lor.. think should be 21 june 08 le.. cos it seems like if the m'sia relatives are to come.. den sat will be better.. cos they'll need to travel out & dun need to take leave.. yah lor.. but 99% is at suntec one..

icic. suntec available o not? nowadays ppl all book v fast. i took leave on fri go BOWs book my hotel hor.. also kena snatched up v fast. scary.

did u get my sms?

hi tinkybell

which BS did u confirm? and which is the BS which u have a difficult time with? share with us ar then we noe to avoid.

we also haven settle much ma.. some settled venues.. some settled BS. all trying to settle as we can hehe. stressed la but trying to enjoy the preps also cos wont have chance to do so next time liao

wad's ur budget for hotels? concerns? must let us noe then we can recommend

ya hotel budget is very impt....

hey i got 2 free tickets to BC bridal show... any one who wants to go with me? its on 15th apr... @ furma centre i think

Val, i did not went to BC booth on fri cos got no time. somemore my bf say should go c banquet 1st therefore we went to NCQ booth instead.

the perks offered by NCQ is good for the show but not applicable to 2nd half of 2008 leh. my bf's friend thinking of signing up with NCQ after they went for the show. heehee.

I went to the stefine wedding booth on fri and i fell in love with their Cartoon Animation. Its so nice and cute.

angeline.. ya lor its not applicable for 2nd half of 08.. i even asked extend a few days till 1st wk july can o not they also say cant. jialat hor. but its ok la.. for tat offer.. really must grab lor. i went view the hotel yest, the ppl tell me 25 couples signed up at the show. tats a lot leh.. considering when i went on fri, already many june wkends are gone.

ur bf's fren if don sign during the show then no more offer le leh.. he noe abt it?

i went stefine booth on sat also! hehe. ya their cartoon animation not bad but quite expensive ar.. r u doing cartoon animation?

wow viv u've got ur venue settled. i'm so happy for u.. i got mine settle too! hehe. ya NCQ is veri hot cos the promo is veri attractive. not to mention jan.. june one some already gone since dec 06 u noe.

how's ur package like?

yup. bf's friend know abt it. he told my bf that they might be going down to sign up yesterday but after that never hear from them liao. they wana take jan 08 dates but i think alot taken up liao le.

maybe i go to master ong to calculate my dates first then see if there's any more wedding shows by NCQ.

i'm very tempted to do the cartoon animation leh. but muz see if my budget allows me to do that.

oh.. ya jan 08 ones many taken up. quite a few couples took leave on fri morning, b4 booth was opened they're lining there le. no choice cos its so hot hehe. i tink NCQ will hv wedding show in sept/oct.. last yr they also had and now end mar they have one, the next one shdn be so fast.

if u do the animation must show us hor keke. it really seems quite interesting. but the price hor.. its extra cost for us lor. $850 for 5-7mins. really must consider v carefully

wah.. so expensive for cartoon animation? hmm.. do a live skit den! suter..

pris.. i wanna go BC show.. angeline.. i also wanna go herworld show.. how?!?! who has the timing for both? must see if i can run to both shows..

yah.. got it.. later i phrase the email to you..

so when is your AD now??

suntec ar.. currently booked by another event.. pestering colleague to follow up closely lor.. but should be able to have it there lah.. keke..

i hope to find hotel which have tables within $800.
currently, i hv shortlist club chinos n holiday inn, so maybe will make an appt to go down take a look. But is it too early to book for banquet nw?

BC show is from 1 to 3 pm i think... he just called me to double check... actually i don think i will be going... cuz i already impress by them haha ahha... but i don know how to get the tickets... he will be on leave till monday so he will call me back on monday again....

i decided on my venue... ORIENTAL haha haha... my hubby is the bqt executive hehe hehe... while i worked as part time there... but not confrimed whether 6th of sept got slot for us ma... hehe hehe so happy!!!!

hey any one who got msn pls add me : [email protected]

I will only be online at night cuz my office cannot use MSN hehe eheh

618 is a steal!!!!

FH wanted outdoor...at BOWS he was asking abt tentage etc....!!! totally different from all my jacuzzi plans!!! :P
re-do research!

oh, i went to BC w FH, was served by EDDIE..also wear specs, also a bit "soft wrist". but very nice. nicer than andrew!!!! ahahah..

but i fell in love w di gio gowns.
the gowns are soooooo much nicer than BC, in my opinion lah.
and Amy, at the di gio/ GHA booth was very very very nice too....
but $$ wise....quite ex still.
oh well.

oh, i was so caught up in the gowns, i forgot to look at di gio's photos....any comments on those???
:P
was in a rush, so didnt really stay to chat too long.

hey sky:
your AD is in december, perhaps now they still don't have the menu and pricing. i suggest you give them a call first? last month i tried to get some menus from a few restaurants but they say the pricing isn't out yet. hoping to go down to hilltop garden in june, maybe the pricing will be out by then.

for hotels, i think their 2008 pricing should be out already. unless you're super confident that you can get better deals in upcoming bridal shows/bridal magazine vouchers, it's fine to do it now. my friends who booked hotel advised me to book a year in advance, otherwise can't book especially if yours is a hot date.

i think rendezvous ambience is nice, can suit your budget too. heard that traders is also around that price. i would have chosen rendezvous if i had a $800 budget but unfortunately, i only have a $600 budget. heh.

angeline.. wa ur sis is getting married also ar?

pris wa oriental is not cheap leh! ur hubby as bqt exec got special price not?
i added u to msn liao le

where is the BC show ar? i also wan go!

618 is if i choose the cheapest wkend package la keke. they got yam ring leh.. their specialty.. thus i've not decided on the menu yet.. nearer to date then see which one we wan. need to hold parents session again to discuss. keke.

nec.. the NCQ jacuzzi room is abt 500 nia.. if all book outside venue.. then take 1 of NCQ room lor.. go relax a bit. i've seen the mock up yest.. its v nice! got setup when u check in and turndown after u come back from dinner. so cozy lor.. hmm.. i cant wait to go next yr hahaha.

i didn look at di gio photos too cos they were like 'chasing' us out when its 9pm. me n 2 other frens were there to try gowns. 3 potential customers leh.. not as if we pop in during lunch hrs or are students juz try gowns for fun. we were in work attire after work n made appt one. so we feel they got too much business thus don need more liao. so we went off. my frens also feel their gowns cuttings not too gd as compared to other studios we all went to. u go down to try their gowns n see their photos one day ar.. can ask me along too.. see if they can change my impression of them not keke

not taking NCQ... ...

anyway, if we decide on NCQ promotion, we hae to change our AD, which his parents wants to make sure the date is fine. discount comes later.

paid NCQ a visit, didn't really fancy the hotel. but the rooms are really nice though!

val. yup. most probably she getting married in Jan 08.

prisbaby.. got special rates for oriental? heehee.
i've oso added u to MSN liao.

ya.. for NCQ the insides are v nice but not the exterior. but wad's impt is its value for $ and gd for budget ppl lor.

which is the date u chose ar?

angeline.. so u 2 getting married in same yr lor.. so gd hor.. can prepare together hehe. is she in this forum too? hehe. jan got many ppl getting married leh..
wad's ur msn add? i add u also ar..

heee they were my 2nd choice! I rem I love their toilets LOL

I took holiday inn atrium. they are also renovating their toilets hope they will turn out as nice as the NCQ ones

oh ya! i rem liao! u told me abt HIA also! hehe. i went there see leh.. met up with malcolm too. he's a really nice guy.. gd service. but its a pity the suite, ballroom n hotel i also didn really like thus we gave it up. the perks are really gd. hehe.

ya NCQ's toilets i also like! hahahahaha. malcolm is making changes to the ballroom also.. hopefully by then it will be nicer

when's ur AD ar? sorry i 4got

ok.. me add you all tonight.. office no msn too.. sigh..

pris.. oriental got GREAT food!! cos was there this feb for colleague's wedding..

angeline.. on.. let's make the arrangement for the BC show.. we'll check it out this wed.. val.. come along lah.. 15 Apr.. furama (city centre or waterfront huh???)

Hi all March 08 BTB,

I have enquire some of the hotels, all put me on waitlist , some are booked. I might be postphone the day to october or November liao...

envy u all can sign up so early... i can only wait till this coming july and sign the package... wah its semms like all of us love and support BC so much hahahah...

oriental food is not bad... if any one of you going for dinner there, can look out for my hubby,named Cha Lee haha haha but then no special discount... cuz they quite strict on these...

hey once andrew call me and re confrim how i get the ticket, i tell u ladies again??? but i only got 2... hehe hehe... i am just afraid i got to go to the bridal show personally to pick up the ticket... den jia lat liao... but u all can try to take it from them... i only just say i support them a lot... and i just simply love them, then he gave it to me liao

ok.. we can do dinner meet up! hehe. but so many ppl v hard to arrange ar.. go one BC also change many times leh lolz. any suggestions how to arrange?

pris i tink no need u personally go collect 1. me n nec noe andrew also.. juz discuss with him shdnt be a problem. korice their customer leh.. see wed she can get more tickets not hehe.

ya once andrew call u then u let us noe ba