(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Princess MoMo

i m looking at min 25 tables.

i hv posted my comments regarding CC in the wedding banquet thread, so probably u can go view it.

tink i will only make a decision when i meet up with krystal this fri.

Hi all Dec brides...

hv come nobody wrote aything about their preparation for wedding this few days... heeee... rem to posts something here :>

By the way, any dec brides have alreadi bk their banquets?

oh....they actually put the price in their webby?
what was your impression?

you know what, why don't you join the jun-dec forum.
we are all more active there..

then have more pple to chat with also

good morning everyone..
oh.lunch time now. :P

woke up super late...blame the bf.
:P

no no, not what you're thinking!!!! tsk tsk!!!

pris, thanks for inviting me.
when is the BC show ah?

will join there later...

i really like the place, but the price.. for me.. i find it a little steep compare to hotel.

marqueee really nice and rather grand after the lights on..and spacious!

Hi tete,

Tot JWN is famous for their lacy gowns? They specialise in lace and slim, mermaid style gowns. I realise that my BS specialise in embrioderies and ballgown style, their OTR EG are very dramatic type, not really my cup of tea. More for those that want to feel like a princess.

joanne.. wad happened? clients or boss make u angry? how's ur food poisoning? much better le ma?

pris.. its this sun not meh? became fri?

Tete,

He mentioned that if he were to take a couple thru from sourcing BS and Banquet all the way to AD, he will charge abt $2000. But since we have already found most of our stuff and just need his help in planning and co-ordinating the actual day, his charges are less. He will work out the quote after he has spoken to you to understand wat u need him to do. You can check out his website www.eflowersnmore.com

He is actually a friend of ours and has planned the wedding for a number of our friends. They all have pretty good feedback. If you are interested to get him or speak with him, just let him know that you got his contact from Geraldine.

oh pris,
friday then i cannot le...
got work.
cannot chao.
boss is staring at me.
me not working very hard...*naughty*

joanne, go to the ladies and scream!!! (make sure it's empty first!!)
or take some unwanted paper/flyers and tear vigourously.
will take stress of.
try!!!

hey val...how have you been?
wearing your new sexy underwear??
*argh...i'm a pervert!!!*

joanne.. you alright? wat happened? no angry k..

nec.. it's sun.. and hor.. ppl haven say.. wat you trying to deny???? =p

Jojo,

I would not burst my budget either. To me, my marriage is just the beginning of a new life with my hubby. And I heard of friends who are in debt after marriage. And I definitely would not want to go into debt. I would rather settle for 2nd best than burst budget. And in certain situations, a lot boil down to our perceptions. Sometime by standing in another angle and look from another perspective, the alternative way of dealing with a certain situation would be equally wonderful. U know - abt the half-filled glass vs the half-empty glass theory.

sorry sorry is this sunday, i am day draming already~ haha ahah haha sorry to scare u all,

hey oriental having a show for their themes setting any one wan to go?>?? its free wor...

hehehehehe, i don wan go BC liao.... hehe eheh but nec i will get the ticket for you den u go ba.... i meeting my fren..... for oriental show... any one go too???? can meet me after BC show....

sorry pris...
this sunday hor, have the herworld.
my friend pay for the tix liao, so have to go with her.

dunno why they put all shows on the same day!!! so insensitive to us!!

*looks innocently at korice..*
er....so....er...raining now leh.
*cough cough*

hi jojo,

yeah JWN is famous for their WG, very lacy, very bling. But their EG is quite plain (hear from existing brides).. not the elaborate kind, but i think no choice.. if really cannot find a nice EG, i will not change for 2nd march in.. =)

thanks sleepycat, me the same as you.. maybe need help in coordinating on the actual day itself. so still thinking.. =) thanks for the contact! will go and see keke

hee hee.. i also considering if to MTM my gown.. even though it's only abt $500 (my BS is in JB), but i most likely would not.. cos i thot can do other things with that sum of money.. maybe also becos i wanted a simple actual day gown, so just make do with what they have (which is quite a lot of variety)... i try to keep my costs low...

Hi all, I am suppose to be Dec bride lar... but not confirm yet as we are planning to only look into the dates after our ROM in Jan.
Would love to know the process of getting ready...

or pris.. you can hop around.. between the 2 shows.. hahaa..

nec.. raining now.. but got rain in morning meh?? hehee..

wow i see lots of people having their weddings on 8-3-8. I am also going to marry on the same day haha....:D it's the lucky number 8 isnt it and falls on saturday as well ;)

I already pay deposit for bridal and hotel, and am looking for an apt to stay.

isplash, tried your link but i cant read chinese....what a pitty. what does it say anyway, if you dun mind?

Tete,

U are welcome
Just to add, I heard that he is pretty good during dinner cos he will help u to combine tables (if people dun turn up) to help u save costs. Also his style is to finish the table photography early, so that u have time to mingle with ur guests and speak with them. I thot that is pretty good and hard to achieve if u dun have someone to help u manage time well.

dear friends... jojo so touched at least still have you all. *Cry*

Sigh!!! I have already been unwell, and this whole week there are 2 PAs on leave for vacation so suppose to have 1 more PA (beside me) but who knows... today she on urgent leave. *Super Faint* And best thing, she jolly well know that the recep has not been coming to work since Monday, so usually if recep never turn up the PA got to cover recep duties. And thanks man!!! I am covering the duties of 4PA (including my own duties) and taking care of the whole office MYSELF. Luckily my HR manage to find a temp recep, if not I will need to do the recep duties as well...

I tried to be understanding that urgent leave means something urgent. And then ... ok ... think i better stop if not the whole world might know who i am referring to.

Thanks pal!!!

hi nec.. me fine.. taking a break this wk from wedding preps.. hehe. no BS visiting, no research in forums. listened to a few wedding songs nia. rest more lor.. been too tired last 2 mths. new undies still washing ar keke.

pris i cant go oriental show cos after BC show i'm gg to the healing service
enjoy ur oriental show hor. if can, take pics show us

HUNGRY!!!!!

if there's no rain in the morning HERE, i'm sure there's rain somewhere in some morning THERE.
:D
hehehe...

hey, you all got the the utopia photo banner with the offer in this site...
are they good?

jojo..!! *hugs* sigh.. things lydat happen time to time.. sigh.. wat to do.. as if we have a say right.. wah.. your side so happening.. 2 PAs can go on leave together one?? hmm..

i think hor.. this week not very good week.. yesterday the noise.. today i pretend to be deaf.. den found out colleague been "keeping" events for herself when she should have passed over to me.. argh!! and still go around telling ppl that "there's now a very thin line" between the 2 of us.. argh x infinity!!!

Hey bb: u mean the Herworld april show?? my htb don't like goin bridal exhibition anymore. He got scared after last mth's blissful bride expo. When we start coming in, suddenly all these ppl rushing out to us to give out brochures and try to get us to sit down to see bridal packages !!

So, we briefly see some of the BS la, see the photos .. I find Bridal Concept's indoor photoshoots are nice. They have real background n stuff, not just blank background like other BS provides. Not too convinced of their gowns tho... So i'm still searching n searching he he he

Looking forward to go D'sire this coming Sunday. According to a friend of mine, their evening gowns are beautiful (but to purchase only, no rental)!! and I've just seen their spread on HerWorld Brides as well which makes me drooling ha ha. If i can find something nice there (that I can fit in as well), which is still comfortable to my pocket and is to keep .. I'll be very happy!!

Hi IPZ,

I have frenz who signed up with D'sire and found that the package is not so attractive.

Maybe u can consider my bridal room.......
Their services are excellent...

thks sleepycat....cant seems to find details of ur weddg in d table huh...at which stage of ur wedding r u at..having a wedding coordinator would b a nice to have but dat equates to spending more $$$ again.....can't invest in one.....

tete....saw in one of d thread u are sourcing for VG, any 'budget' VG contacts to share?

regards to EG, sumtimes plain does have its attractiveness too......brings out ur figure & features.....dun worry mayb they might recd feedbacks & improve on their EGs.....otherwise why dun u consider wearing a kua....fresh feel as well.....

Jojo....most probably I will fall in luv wif ur BS gowns as I simply cant resist embroidery on a ball gown wif a v shaped waistline, pleated bottom & a long train perhaps cathedral train....Haaa......my 'ideal' WG.....**blush** (pardon mi for my layman description)

sleepycat,

yeah i agree.. will ask for a quote soon! how much he quote you, convenient to reveal? if not.. it's okay, no worries =)

stov,

not getting an AD VG cos me having lunch, so anyway cannot have express highlight oso.. so decided to take during ROM then edit into a highlight to show during my lunch banquet.

yeah me just booked my ROM VG, after looking at Sam from vocare media and ninetrogen. Damon low too expensive for me but really nice, saw in a fren's wedding befoe. There's this guy who is quite good, chris tay videography, i saw his works too, it's very nice, but he's taken during my ROM.

In the end, i decided for Ninetrogen which charges $500 for ROM video, not exactly cheap but their angles are quite creative and their editing is not bad i feel

thks tete for sharing....guess bcos urs is considered as half day thus able to fetch such good price of $500......for mine will b abit tougher due to my budget constraint & yet would wish to have express highlight included....haizz....dilemma lei.....wat shd I do....

most of d pkg offered hover ard $1K & above which is off my budget but seriously I really took a fancy to their creativity.....

Hey Vivienne,

Sorry for MIA.. Yeah, I'm also checking on the live band. Can check out compass.sg and etmusic.com.sg. I think Compass plays for most hotels. And they are good lor!

Linny,

I've checked the website and also realised that Compass seems well established... I haven confirm if really engaging Live Band, haven even discuss with my FH yet. Just comtemplating with the idea. My alternative is to ask "musically inclined" friends to play a few songs... can save money...

hi Ling (rara11)

Not to worry about those negative feedback la...As long as you feel happy, then let's be it. Initally i was aslo like you, read so much of negative feedback about Milan and wanted to BS.

Hilton can accomodate up to 50 tables. What type of budget you are looking for? I think they are few other places such as novelty clarke quay, merchant court (taken liao), swissotel, pan pacific, mandaring etc which can accomodate up to the table no. you are looking at.

Stnov,

Yeah, hiring someone would add to the cost of the wedding but personally I think it is worth paying someone to take the stress
I will prob balance it out by cutting down on some of the other expenses.
Here are my details:
ROM Date: 19 Jan 08
ROM Venue: Church wedding, yet to find a church
ROM PG: same as AD
AD: 20 Jan 08
Banquet: Peony-Jade
BS: Jess Haute Couture
AD Video: Not having

AD PG: Still looking, likely a friend who is a professional PG

Tete,

I haven't got a quote from him. He said it would be less than $1K tho.

what's a express highlight?? i did read in some of the PG's web abt that, but not sure what it is abt.. please enlighten me...

Good morning ladies. Hope today will be a good day for everyone.

I oso might not be going to the BC show liao cos got something on that day. haiz...

helo gals.. poor korice and joanne.. both having bad time at work. hope we all can get to be tai tais next time heee..

angeline.. try to make it lor.. hardly ever hear bc got show one..

pris.. how come he don rem u? thot he called to ask u to go down collect tics? when he see u personally.. he will rem one la.. how can forget one..

haha haha i told him priscilla, he can even asked me which priscilla... ahha ahah.... haha i still got long way to go...

my dammit hubby, he knows a wedding consultant through one wedding he did, and guess what, he said that why not we enagage the consultant ....

but i thought wedding consulatnt is only doing the consulting part... he thought they will do every thing for us from bridal boutique to the day of wedding???