(2008) Brides of year 2008

IceCherry,

Welcome to the tread. Mine would be in ROM office... unless I strike bigsweep or Toto..

Don wanna spend any extra $$.. already very tight. Never realise that a marriage can cost a bomb... plus have to carry out renovation for love nest...

Hi Vbutter,

I think i gonna have my ROM in ROM office as well... that's the basic room without having to pay any fees rite? Same here... I also want to save money for AD... cos all coming at one go... very tight too... house reno and wedding making me broke le...

I even thought of saving for dinner as well... using the complimentary food tasting... haha...

IceCherry,

U mean use the food tasting to treat ur guests/family after the ROM? Would it be enough or not? Cos it is only for 10 person right? And if you need extra table, it would be very expensive! Don't forget, just ur parents and his parents plus the two of u, already 6 persons... then what about family and friends?

Hi Vivienne,

i will be having a very simple ROM, just both parents and our siblings... altogether exactly 10 people... haha... just thinking only... not confirmed yet... cos AD is only 3 months from then, so dun intend to spend extra money...

Icecherry,

O.... Good good idea... hahaha... too bad there is too many ppl in my family, 5 sliblings plus brother in laws, plus their children... i think need at least 3 tables.

thanks stov and vivienne,

no worries galz.. need anything to update just let me know! =) my ROM almost settled less venue decor, favours and cards.

hi icecherry, welcome to the thread, if you like, please provide information so that I can update inside the chart =)

oh yah, anybody have any lobang of drawing cartoon bride & groom characters? Feel like including inside the cards

hey icecherry...welcome....

my ROM is back in 2003.....at ROM office too to cut cost for our hse reno then....=)....great idea u have to treat ur family using food tasting....at least more savings for ur AD....

tete.....I saw dat u are sourcing for VG for ur ROM....any reasonable VG u have located so far....can share ur contacts...mi oso looking at 'budget' VG......cut cost again....kekeke....thks in advance ya....

anyway my email [email protected]

jojo.....if realli worst scenario being can't find ur 'ideal' EG....hw abt top up to MTM.....at least u wun have ur payment forfeited to sign for another more expensive BS.....juz my 2 cents....cheers~~~

hi bb : not yet .. not confirmed venue and BS he he he ... i'm still searching for BS, venue is more or less settled but can't confirmed yet .. a bit risky i know ;)

Hi Elmo,

Yeah..we have the same date. I have singned up the Wedding package in 2004 with Z wedding. I saw -ve feedback about them so I am still thinking whether to change.

As for wedding venue I am still looking around. I have too many tables so I am afriad there are limited places. I m looking at aroung 45tables. Any recommendation? What is the max capacity for Hilton?

Hi Vivi,

I have been to GHA Tamp to take a look, nothing much impressive on the EG or rather not what im looking for. Only GHA Tamp can transfer from DG, not GHA Yishun.

Stnov, ya, that is what im thinking of. I went down to take a look at the EG of the other BS, it cost $980 just to rent it! Ex but very captivating and sexy. Furthermore it's full lace , it will be very ex to MTM at DG.. Very hard pain to re-sign another BS which is almost $1K more ex.."Yi Fen Qian, Yi Fen Huo"...sigh..

Wow...no one start any post today yet? I am the first!!! Surprise... *Eye ding ding ding*

Korice, sorry didnt call you on friday, I kena food poisoning and have been lying on bed like as if I will die any time.

How are you girls? My boss finally out of town, now at least got some time to kapo a bit.

contractors who are doing reno!!!! who dun understand english..!! stupid lah.. cos we having some reno around us.. den they just dun understand watever memo we sent them lor.. like how to read timings (when to do & when not to).. & english (no drilling & knocking).. kaoz.. freaking pissed now.. cos got trainings around the place..

Hi Princess MoMo

Me aso chosing between Holiday Inn Park View & Club Chinos leh... hee.. Saw ur post at the Holiday Inn thread tat ur planned AD date is diff as mine... so heng lah, luckily we dun bump into each other date... heee

today i will be meeting eric (CC) n fri will be meeting krystal (HPIV), so maybe after they explained more abt their packages then will decide which to chose.

We both not kiasu lah... haaa.. coz its better to confirm the booking nw or else the date will be bk by others wor

*hands korice ice cold juice*

whao girl...
cool down.

i just saw some bali photos...
SO NICE.
my bf fainted when i told him i wanna do PS in Bali AND in the BS we take up (say JB)
AND india.

that's 3 PS!!!
he say i xiao already.
:P
i got quotes from bali bs, abt 200 shots (all returned) and 30-40 in big album, plus make up/hair do cost only $1.5ksing!!!!
of cos got tickets/lodging etc....but still!!!

hey ANDREW CALL ME!!!!
any one gg to BC show.... hehe ehehe i need to colloect the tickets personally wor.. cuz need to mention my name.... i think i will be going alone ba

Hi Sky,

How many tables are you looking at?
Yep, best if you can personally go down to take a look first.
So you tell me what's your decision ok?
Take care!

helo gals.. been a bz day for me todae..

korice.. ur anger cooled down liao not? hope things are ok on ur side ya.

joanne.. long time no see u here. gd hor ur boss go on trip.. u're free now! keke

nec bali not bad.. got buildings, beach.. quite nice. u can get those villas too.. nice view.

yup so far me, pris, joanne, angeline, korice will be gg. nec u joining us?

korice.. how are we getting the tics ar? did stella mention?

no la he asking me to collect the tickets @ the booth at furama centre... but then he metion one thing. he said he will try to get the free tickets for us... mmm does it mean we need to pay for it...

pris.. tat one i dunno.. you better hamtam him if he try to get you to pay..

val.. we go there & show face can le..

anger not cooled down.. got worse instead.. fuel added on by stupid clients.. argh.. i think cos morning already bad mood.. constantly pek chek.. ARGH!!!!

jojo...perhaps u could chk wif DG & ask for a quote.....who noes it could b lower cost...however if based on ur description....u have simply fallen in luv wif dat full lace EG....if budget allows then go for it ger....definitely u would wan to look ur best on tis special day!!!

hey ipz, this mth has many activities gg on..did u sign up any? too bad in jan, there wasn't any & i am inexperienced & also kinda worried on venue cos i pushed out fm this july till next feb... else i might consider to attend Apr's events

Hi Tete,

Thanks... My AD on 19 Jan 2008 at Rasa Sentosa. ROM on 28 Sept 2007 at ROM... BS is Bridal Concept...

Hi Stnov, I have more or less shortlisted my PG but still sourcing for a few more... As for AG, i m still considering cos a bit ex to have both PG and VG leh... i can pm you one contact if you want, price quite alright...

Jojo,

Now can see why you so troubled le... seems like you've tried and exhausted all means... but don't give first k? See if there is any other BTB here who got other suggestions. We would have to go thru this together with you... Talk to ur coordinator again. I understand that full-lace is very expensive, hence, they might not have it OTR but can try to MTM with DG as suggested by Stnov? Or alter from a similiar OTR to ur dream design?

Hi Viv & Stnov,

Thanks for the advice. Guess i'm too emotional over finding the "perfect" gown. I have decided to stick to my original BS and will do some comparison between rental & MTM at my BS. Got to be rational when doing all preparation to prevent bursting my budget.

A qn: Would anyone here goes all the way just to find that "perfect" gown even if it's bursting the budget? Just curious to know.

Jojo...take care & dun stress urself too muchie okie.....supposed to njoy d process towards planning ur 'happening' day.....mayb can oso rope in ur HB's opinion & see wat he thks.....dats wat I always do anyway....

As to ur qtn, IMHO....mi belong to d veri rational being.....No I wun burst my budget to obtain my perfect gown...guess I will suffice for d next best which I thk is good enuff for mi cos a wedding costs a lot......ger dun worry, put it tis way.....sumtimes it's d bride who brings out d charms & beauty of a gown.....u will b d star of attn on ur big day! =)

anyway all u ladies are making mi panicky....all ur AD is lata than mine but have proceeded much faster then mi......p/s: I have not selected or MTM my gown as yet...planning to do it onli in May.....**Sweatz**

Stnov, I think most of us here abit KS...at least I know I am :P I think so long as u have time to complete everything before the wedding, it shd be fine. Dun worry too much, k?

I just spoken to a wedding planner. I think I might be engaging him. It will make my life easier and less stressful.

hi sleepycat

how much is the wedding planner?

hi jojo, i think me will face the same problem as you.. cos my BS has the reputation of having plain EG. but i think wont MTM, cos no $ ler.. haiz

Updates! icecherry added

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay Photography</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>28/09/2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament Church</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning gals..

korice hope u're feeling better todae.. no more irritating contractors and stupid clients
ok we go show face can le. ur hubby gg with u?

wahahaa.. no.. the reno is still on.. &amp; i'm living in denial now.. *i cant hear anything!!*

kekee.. good morning!!

yup.. my hubby going..