(2008) Brides of year 2008

morning gals.. don sian.. must be optimistic!

how's ur long wkends? i had a lovely wkend.. went to church on fri and sun for easter, sat went shopping for undies! i found veri nice ones at La Senza.. comfy, pretty and not veri expensive though its not those 3 for $10 kind la hee hee. now we're all trying gowns so often, must get some 'nice looking' ones hor? keke

(smthing to cheer u all up and make u all laugh on mondae!

val.
*grin*
wanna model your new undies for us?

korice....*rolls over and cover w blanket*
give me 10 more mins....

i like la senza bras.
and vic secrets.
LOVE vic secrets. all my bras fr there and la senza leh.
ya all must go and buy!!!
their clearance n sale very worth it, even with shipping.
(use vpost for free USA shipping)

i wan sleep... WAH Val u got such a nice weekends... i went to bugis on fri and chill out with my friends... Sat stayed home with my baby boy.. went to church on sunday hehe ehehe had a great service....

nec.. nah.. me no figure to model la.. hehe. but i got snap pics of them.. may put in my multiply then invite those close frens to see haha. wait other ppl tink i perverted keke. they're really cute n pretty leh.. quite happy with my buy. long time no shopping le.

hey how do u buy bras from vic secrets? also cannot try.. how to noe fit o not? free USA shipping means no freight charges ar? i not v clear on this part leh.. never bought anything from overseas keke

pris which church u went to? i went to CHC with my sis.. it was fun but v tiring la.. been out whole day yest.. went airport after service too..

hahaa.. val.. i wanna see your nice undies.. *pervert* *knocks own head*

played mj on thurs from 11pm to 4.30am.. had housewarming on fri.. from 12pm till 2am!! carzy.. woke up at 2pm on sat.. did housework (house damn dirty lor).. den went mu chuan to ting ge.. sun had a mini gathering at home.. den went for wedding dinner at chevrons.. got a shock when i saw the groom.. sigh..

CHC is near my house!! (almost lah).. but me no christian.. heh..

nec.. *tickles*.. wake up!!!

korice how come so shocked when see groom?
groom was wearing pretty panties from la senza also??
hhheheeheh...

THAT would b e shocking

*waking up slowly....*
oh, i had lunch liao.
heheheh...

hey btw any one of u taking part time study course??? got any intro where is gd and cheap??? I looking in the area of admin and HR wor~

hello all,

alamak! me didnt log in for such a long time.. =)
was really busy with all my preparations for my ROM in july.

will update the chart! enjoy ya week galz

nec.. lunch so early?!?!?! me going in 10min..

cos the groom look so old! and my fren is only 28.. and cos it was already a HUGE surpise receiving the invite.. cos most of us went from the "not knowing she is attached" stage to the "she's married" stage.. yah lor.. still trying to recover.. must go kaypo a bit..

pris.. i also wanna take part time studies.. but i cant part with my spare time.. hahaa.. cos already almost dun have le! sigh.. hr & admin?? my colleague taking marketing.. i help you ask around..

wow...you guys so cool...wanna do part time studies some more..
i wish i could too!!

know places where i can learn bangla? need to learn very urgently to speak to my in laws n the super extended family...

i know NUS has some part time learning thing...not sure if have HR...will take a look and let ya know later.
maybe can try SIM? SMU?

i came to office, then felt hungry, so went to packet lunch before the crowd...then smell so good...then no choice. had to eat.

haha ahha... me also no time... but what to do... i studied marketing half way and went to give birth haha haha ya now wan pick back some thing related to my job scope ba.... haha haha

haha haha korice, now this kind of situation very common la... my frens all also shocked i suddenly got married and even give in just only 4 mths.... haha haha and now very liu xin the guy very much more older than the bride... like mine, we are 9 yrs different, but my hubby got a face which make him look as if he is 35 to 38....

pris.. which service did u go to? so many ppl hor.. had a hard time walking ard sia hehe

korice.. ok will let u noe when i post up hehe. oh the CHC we went was as expo.. JW one not using for services le.. i tink ppl use for weddings there. attended 1 and another 1 coming up end this yr.

me also wan part time studies! u all check out liao let me noe.. heee.. thanks..

wa nec ur lunch was so earli.. me now also bao bao le and v sleepy hahhaaha...

new chart... added Cn and EeOo. Anybody else have any changes? or anybody new who wants to add in? =)

oh eEooo,

u are from julia wedding news too!.. me oso a JWN bride. what's ya multiply account?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>*HIA </TD><TD>*tbc</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay Photography</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th Jan</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament Church</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i went sunday last service hehe hehe

ya JW now used as chinese church and children church.... expo is for normal service meaning the english services... i used to have difficult times ushering in Jw as there are so many services... all Team IC and helpers are require to stay and usher hahaahha

Val u going for the singapore indoor service?

me too.. went for last service.. no need wake up so earli ma. i tinking of gg leh.. the healing session seems not bad. but hear my sis say need to queue from morning wor.. quite scary. u gg?

ya i shld be going haha haha.... ya u really need to q like many hours lor.... only ushers no need... but too bad i am out of usher already..... i think my cg will q for me cuz leh i got baby...

hi brightstar, i can't trace the website, but here are some images u may want to have - apart from the ones posted earlier. cheers!
472133.gif
472134.gif
472135.gif
472136.gif

tete, you can update my info as:

ROM date: 23-09-07
ROM Venue: FRF
ROM PG: Own relative
Banquet is Confirmed with HIA
BS is Signoria Nuziale
AD PG is Motion Image
AD VG is Motion Image

Thanks a lot!

Finally settled everything so now I can headache my house and job :P

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay Photography</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th Jan</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th Jan</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament Church</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yua its quiet today.... haha haah nvm let me think of topic!!!! hey u guys know any gd photograoher for AD ma??? and also hor i helping my mum to get business cuz she thinking of doing freelance MUA... her skill is gd and she won awards b4

hahaaa.. wat happened to aussie??

PARIS???? our plot?!?!?!

den you gonna double your gown costs ar? nag at your BS to let you bring over FOC lah..

Aussie still sort of on...
depends lah.
aussie more diff cos no BS there dealing w rental...
i die die dowan to buy ah!
cupboard no space liao!!

Paris is ON! waiting for you to extort $$$ for our tickets!!!!

wah, i dunno what to do with so many gowns!!!
hahaah...i start renting out also!!!!:D

I m new here. I have just gotten my dates and it falls on the 15 Mar 2008. Need some sharings from you gals on the venue. Would you mind sharing your proposl or good recommendations?

Ra

Dear Girls,

I've bought my low heel bridal shoes from City Plaza today! Happy Happy! There are many suitable shoes there, if you not particular about brand, do take a look there.

I've posted a pic in my multiply.

vivienne....u are real quick....ur AD on 27 Jan 08 &amp; ur PS in May....wow.....i was juz abt to MTM my gown then....kekeke.....

Stnov,

I haven buy a flat yet, so thinking of completing those that I can while I am free. Worried by 2nd half of the year, would be too busy with renovation for all these...

I won't be MTMing gown as I found both WG and EG that are suitable for me from YC. And don wanna worry about MTM. Cos I donno if the finished piece would suit me or not, so prefer to take those that I can try out....

Me and bf decide to hold on Dec 08...plan earlier better than last min!

Hi Sky,

When is your AD? Bf and me decide to go for Dec 08 weekend. But still waiting for bf mum's to chose a date. Our choice is Holiday Inn, we did a compare between Holiday Inn Park View and Club Chinos...we think that ambience for HIPV is better and it's a 9 course dinner. But not too sure on the food though...so you are not kiasu, I'm the one...

By the way, HIPV having wedding show, got discount if sign up that day sia...:D

Hi Mabeleve,

Yes, I think the grand plaza park ambience not bad, my friend also chose to hold their wedding banquet there this year dec. Hear got 10% discount per table if you are the first two couples to book from 12pm...and later 8%,6% and etc...not too sure on actual details but you sure can try..

vivienne....dats d pros &amp; cons to MTM...my main worry is oso finished pdt not up to my expectation......msgs &amp; ideas might not get communicated in d same frequency....

thanks tete for d trouble amid ur busy schedule....good luck for ur ROM ya!

hi Casandra, so we r on d same day loh... did u manage to get hold of d venue? which is yr BS?

hi Ipz, did u manage to confirm yr venue &amp; BS now?

Sigh..im abit troubled now..couldn't find the right EG in my BS..but fell in love with another BS gowns..so tempted to change BS...but the other BS is more expensive..sigh..

hey rachel
ur wedding date concides with mine, 15 March 08.
Have your shortlisted your hotel or BS?
I tot of holding my wedding in Hilton. Have already booked my BS with Milan

Jojo,

Di gio is affiliated to another BS - Golden Horse. Can you ask if they allow you to select EG fr Golden Horse instead? And for GH, they've two branches - one in Yishun and another in Tampines, guess should've a huge collection of EG... cos if u change BS, won't u've to forsake ur initial deposit?

Halo gals,
i am new to this thread... My AD on 19 Jan 2008. Same with Jolene and LO... 9 more months to go... looking forward to it...

Selected the dinner venue and BS... now headache over AD photographer and ROM...

Stnov and vbutter, are you having your ROM at ROM office or Love That Binds?