(2008) Brides of year 2008

i feel so left out..

hahahaa.. nec.. exam is related to what you interested in doing lor.. hahaa.. it's the professional conference management (PCM) certification course.. sigh.. exam ar.. ok lor..

tired.. anyone wanna keep me updated in brief? hehee.. lazy.. ok.. shall go glance..

prisbaby!!! cute baby boy..!

val.. how was BC?

Hello Stnov...

My AD is on 10th Jan 08... anyone having the same AD as me?

guess for all of us.. there is still nine more months to go.. yes..

let's work towards that month! i have settle the BS and venue..

now is the HOUSE!! din noe is more headache than the rest...

my gown selection gotta wait till june and sept for PS... haiz...

and things seems to be getting more and more expensive..

rac.. good idea abt the first BTB to complete the spreadsheet.. but currently.. there seem to be only the few of us.. hmm.. heh..

really amazed by the number of pak tor years you 2 have.. my hubby & i have a very short one.. so we still semi-paktoring now though already rom-ed.. hahaa..

gaming madness! lucky my hubby only soccer mad.. if not.. i think i'll have no chance at the comp..

ok.. finally finished reading the previous posts..

nec.. normally cheap prices do really indicated a "short change" somewhere.. normally lah.. like reno contractors.. if they keep agreeing when you keep pushing down the price, it means they have no buffer le.. so definitely will cut some corners one.. similar theory lor..

prisbaby.. wanna club with me for the herworld show? or you going with someone le? i need a partner to form a couple.. keke..

Hi stnov,

Have booked my BS, just went down to try out their OTR gowns to see if they fit me. If not, i will have to change my package to MTM and designing and measurement have to start in May.
So tiring, manage to take a few pix, can be found in my multiply.

CN....dun stress urself up so much.....njoy d process of reno-ing...u will have fun & satisfaction ach'd.....good luck...

Jojo....they allow u to take pix huh.....can invite mi to multiply.... mi is silverfit .....thks a zee....=)

twinkle: fernvale is very near my house! Its more developed now compared to last time as the area has a market, food courts and groceries shops.

Yeps! the 5-room treetops has a nice design! Hmm actually the price quite ok as nowadays if wanna buy resale its around $330k or so. HDB flats getting more and more expensive lor.

isplash: Wa a Fengshui shifu so free advice! Oh we could almost be neighbours as my FH and i were interested in the Premiere but in the end we didn't buy although we were lucky enough to get a queue number. We calculated it's out of budget and the scheduled payment is a killer. Hehe, but the area is central and the design is not bad!

Me dunno what is guo da li etc ley. Guess these traditions will let the elders discuss lo.

Yup..actually I prefer Fernvale side to Sengkang. Nearer to town/CTE if we are to go by Yio Chu Kang side.

Probably u need to consider the resale value when u intend to upgrade at a later stage bah. Just my 2 cent worth. =)

Guo da li means the things that ur parents ask for from the groom's side. Eg. cakes, roast pig, etc etc and has to be delivered to the bride's side one or two weeks b4 the AD.

purpleclouds & isplash: Do ur hv friendster a/c?

ya i guess buying an expensive flat, the resale value can't really earn a big profit lo. My FH said since buy so ex, must stay there long long. =)

I think the parents meet up session should be in May or June..hehe, how about you all?

Yep i have friendster! you can reach me via the same email address.

korice when is the show???

nec, ytd i went to M&M, wah lao... super attuide lor... the coordinator is the one who told me... he kept pushing the 2988 oackage to me... if not aqsk me take my fren package and top up den he confrimed i can have nice gown and nice photo graph... sick lor...

korice/nec/gals

BC was great. i tink i most probably will join if i didn see better ones. Stella was great as compared to the fone
my frens were impressed too with the service and gown. nec.. they also don like the guy! haha. now i also sorta see why.. wonder how leh. maybe korice can help to talk to stella on wed. i duno how to 'open mouth' for such things! me super shy one keke.

ya prisbaby.. i heard many bad comments for M&M.. better not go there la. though its cheap but its juz by a few hundred (100-400 if u compare 2988 and BC's 3088, whitelink's 3388, i rather u take these) BC is juz 100 more nia and the service, photos, gowns are nice! we're going to BC on wed.. u wan join us? more ppl easier to nego for better package!

lol lol den i think i better stuck with BC... i simply love them!!! aiyo her world is on Sunday, sad~ i cant go... Need to look after baby

soccer and computer rocks!!!!

good morning girls...and adrian.
how come today i'm so early! :P

val,
i forgot to bring the strudel tab. :P
oops, she's meeting parents today hor...

Stnov,

Actually i got warning from my coordinator after that few pix, they do not usually allow pix to be taken.

My id is blurqueeniejo. Will try to add u gers in.

aiyah....wed i have dinner to check out one of my pals new bf. hehehe...

val, how come you're here....
go dress up meet the parents liao!!! good luck!

oh, i forgot the strudel tab. :P

mmm...don't temp me w BC leh.
anyway, i still need a SG BS for AD gowns/PG/MUA.
figured it's cheaper to get a package from BS then a la carte PG/MUA/car.

OH....did ya help me ask val? abt BC AD package?

pris pris!! roughly when will u go book? if i confirm wan BC.. can we book together? then we can nego for better perks. let me noe!

nec i'm here cos i gotta work half day.. manager not ard! so poor thing me. gg off ard 10 liek tat. u 4got the tab .. so ur hubby threw away ar?

i let u noe the package in email k

wa u all talk abt games whole nite while i was trying gowns ar.. keke.

nec ..............
its ok.. keep for me.. put in wallet la. pass me next time. stay so near nia hehe. later i sms u hor to see wad time we meeting. my meet parents will be 1pm for lunch then shd be 2plus go bugis sign.. then i shd be staying there shop, see ard.. then u join me after ur work.. come down asap when u can hehe. ok?

yayee!!! i love BC!!! hahaa.. *mad le*

i think next wed will be a huge group trooping in to BC.. *lol*.. pls say aye if you're going.. & val.. you gonna sign up den?? joanne & me can help you push.. val.. stella is nice right?? hehee.. now can you imagine why i was so taken up when it was my first stop? you told her rec by me? did she give you better package?

all the best val!

so prisbaby.. you cant make it ar? hmm..

okie.
angeline also wanna come and play with us.
i've her hp.
can contact her later also.

so you gonna sign w NCQ ah?
confirm ah?

hey, i found my friendster acct...
the email and password is mine,
but the picture/name/friends are all gone!!!
instead my name is suddenly "christine"??!?!?!

how come??!!
i had over 100 friends leh...BOO....

korice....come let's go BOWS today!!!

Hi, there are many great deals at BOWS, do check it out, esp the Wedding Harmony. They are a song writing and AD performance company...If you keen to write a love song just for you and hubby, find them.

Val & Nec, you going to the BOWS later rite? Can meet my planner there, she is helping wedding harmony...

!!1 i cannot go!!! why!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 haha haha hey u ladies see liao come back tell me how leh....
i so anxious... ytd bought style mag haha haha hey den can check for me the things below:
1. how much is their package of Ad and Ps separately

2. den are the gowns MTM or OTR in the package... haha haha

Hi CN,
I'm aso having the same AD date as you...
Where did u book ur banquet and which bridal.
I have the same thoughts as you tat things seems to be gettin more expensive..cause everything needs money....thinkin of tat make me stress...
haiz.

angeline.. i add you le.. can PM me your mobile? hahaaa.. cos you dun accept PMs.. den we fill the form together..

nec.. your friendster is your usual email ar??

EeOo...

really ah? hehehe... congrats to us!!

i've booked mine at RASA... what about u? at first abit disappointed becos it falls on weekday..

i wanted weekend.. but no choice.. they "count' the date.. this is the best and suitable for me and my FH..

i booked my BS with sophia.. u leh?

hi gals!!! i've signed with NCQ liao! i'm now formally a NCQ bride! so happy to have settled my venue and date.

i'll be gg to BOWs tmr.. todae busy talking to hotel ppl then bf rushing back to work.. so i went off also. n now then saw rac's msg cos i took half day leave to go sign. so rac n adrian r u 2 gg BOWs this 3 days?

hi gals! i've booked NCQ liao! settled my AD date and hotel! yeah!!! i'm sooo happy! my AD is 21st may 08.
korice/nec.. finally i've settled this 2. i'm so reliefed. can relax more liao. korice how's ur venue ar? didn hear u talk abt it. settled on suntec mar?

pris.. exchange no also ar hehe. i've added u 2 too!
ya la nec.. start a new one.. we all be ur newest frens there anyway we are also right.. keke

korice ya i got tell her recommended by u. she remebers u. i wont be signing so soon ar. though BC is so far quite confirmed on my list but i got a few more places to go but don tell stella tat la. shd be signing another few weeks or 1 month down the road ba i tink.. see when i finish my list to visit
now no need bother abt hotels i've got much more time to visit BSs heeeee. she got add 2 photos for me lor.. wad else can i ask for ar? normally wad do ppl negotiate other than extra photos? ya now i noe why u so taken up. i like BC too

pris u go see BC le ma? if confirm booking then we can bargain with them lor.. juz tell them u sure book in july..see they can offer us any perks not

angeline u let us noe how's BC after u visit them at the booth ok.. if can we all sign up together. stella said give us (i went with 2 other frens to try gowns) gd prices if we all sign together.

As for me, i have organised a meet up session with both side parents next mth.
The purpose is to get acquainted first.

Will leave the wedding discussion during the food tasting. Which is about 2-3 mths before our actual day.