(2008) Brides of year 2008

*hugs*

good for you val!!!

wah, korice my #1 friend!!!
later lah, last time i very on friendster...now grow old liao...ehheheeheh.... :P

oops.

i'll start up a new one next week k?

then make sure you all add me as friends ah!! :D

val....say until BC like so good like that...!!! make me gian also....mmmmmm....

WAH!!! i went to BC @ marina sq just now... i was so glad with the package he given me... so happy.... he can let me choose 2 gown either MTM or OTR... and give me 5 free gown for PS.... WAH!!! den he giving me 28 photo hohohohoho.... and 2 jackets

plus also one thing which he told me... BC going to have a bridal show in april 15 @ furama.... and he gave me 2 free seats... and he will be waiting for me to go pay downpayment in july!!!!

Jojo,

Which BS u booked? Y can't u take pic? In fact, I just went to try on some gowns today and I passed my HP to my coordinator and she is the one who take photos for me...

twinkle, isplash > added you on my friendster list!

twinkle: was thinking food tasting can be a good opportunity for the meet the parents session. But the hotel told me that the food tasting would be held about 2 months to the wedding date so abit the late for meet the parents for me.

Maybe u can consider isplash's method...organised an informal meet the parents session first then followed by the more formal one during the food tasting session.

Anyway, the guo da li stuff will not be done till one or two weeks before AD

pris, your son sooooo cute!! ahhh......wat an adorable baby!

anyway i may have a change in AD date, coz we seem to be too way ahead in planning, so now trying to see if got earlier alt date. if hv then prob hv to join the other thread for jan-june 2008 brides liao :p

haha nec.. really they r gd ma. u've seen it for urself eh.

pris! ur package so gd ar! who u sign with?? ur mean either WG or EG MTM ar?
5 free gown for PS means inclusive of ur WG,EG, kua, another WG plus victorian costume? explain this part can? a bit not clear leh hehe. tks!

coco which date u looking at now? hehe.

hi Casandra

just to get it right
is yr 02feb an Solar day?

there is no emphasis on choosing date so i merely choose a date. out of curiosity managed to search a weblink tt provides a general 'prediction' lunar dates d day before i went for venue booking.

so happened tt 02feb is 1 of the auspicious day in terms of Lunar date

hv U decided / booked the venue?

haven't leh!

i was so stunned! but then we like saying... "we have got our bridal studio already" in firm voice!

didn't really sit down and listen to package but basically i asked if AD package only how? at least $3k+. *siaoz*

was thinking to pay a visit to holiday inn parkview and atrium, novotel clarke quay and legends next week.

you girls leh?

Hi girls, I'm also hoping to have my wedding on 2nd feb 08!! Venue not confirmed yet tho..

Now going to search for BS and the rest of the stuff too!

coco thanks le....

val i talked with andrew... i haven confrimed buying yet.... mine 5 gowns is total new pieces lor... i can choose any gown i want regardless of WG or kua....

thanks jo for adding mi in....u look veri elegant in dat CS gown....fit u to a T.....d 1st gown looks great on u as well....luv d details....so any selection as yet?

vbutter....thanks for sharing ur pix....so have not chosen ur AD gown yet?

vbutter....thk it's veri common for photo taking to b prohibited during fitting.....probably they are worried dat it may end up in d hands of their competitors.....anyway who's ur BS? =)

Hi Vivienne,

My BS is from Digio, tried numerous gowns till i have lost count of it.. What Stnov said is true, it's very competitive in this industry.

Stnov, tat CS wasnt very nice but it was very nice up close and the seams run in the middle of the body rather than the side of the gown. And the material is very thin as well, is able to see excess folds at the seam. My coordinator said that there is nothing they can do , not even adding additional material. Thus i have to give that up..

Hi CN,
This date is the last chosen date as other dates are all occupied or wkend prices too steep.
I booked mine at RTP and my BS with JWN.

Great to know u..

hi mabeleve...

really? which date? for me, only settled for BS for now... next dec... still quite a long way... ahahhhaa...looking for venue to hold banquet for now...

hi anabelle...
congrats!!! =)

Hi Val,

Just came back from BOWS, the place was not bad. Just evaluating the BS. Seriously I find that SB is really giving out attractive packages! $2988 nett! with unlimited trial makeup offere just for this exhibition! Amazing!

Oh! And welcome to the NCQ family! Exclusive reception area, fantastic bridal suite, I hope the food are good too! Hope you have a great wedding on May 2008!

So did you managed to talk to Lorraine from Wedding Harmony? I find it's a very nice idea to compose a love song to commemorate your wedding date!

Have you got a chance to talk to the LBC people? How do you feel about them?

I will tell you why I ask you this question after your reply.....

hey duchess.. hope u see this asap. HIPV and NCQ has v gd deals! if u don sign up now during the show.. really wasted. HIPV can wait till 21/4 but NCQ only till tmr. NCQ hor.. if u hold on wkday.. they give 100 off weekend package. meaning lets take the cheapest table.. 718 for weekend.. 100 off means its 618 only.. compare to 668 for wkday..u save 70 per table. so its v worth it.

hi val!

yap i got it! went to BOWS too. was discussing with him, he mentioned no rush for the so called perks cos he doesn't want me ended up in some regrets. (*hahaz* nahz..he isn't this good. he just don't wanna me whine at him day in day out then!)

mine is on weekday though. am considering HIPV, HIA, NCQ and Legends.

will be visiting NCQ at its hotel after work later (yes, on sunday!), and maybe drop by Holiday Inn Atrium if time allows.

saw that ya the NCQ bride!

tell me about it!

hahaahah. ya u go tmr to visit. then rush down to book at the show. its worth it man. tell me ur concerns. i share with u my opinion cos HIPV, HIA and NCQ are shortlisted by me too. legends no la. so cannot share hehe.

HIA is gd service and package. suite is old, ballroom plain. food is gd. price is cheap n comprehensive.

HIPV, price is not bad too.. slighly higher than HIA but deco is great (i love it) but ceiling is uneven. big no no unless u got ard 25 tables then maybe can don use the low ceiling part.

NCQ, suite is gd.. nice view, jacuzzi. ballroom high ceiling, pillarless, newly renovated. deco not bad too. foyer exclusive. juz tat hotel exterior old n not grand. but inside nice can le. price v gd also. esp the fair promo. so do tink it over ya.. the dates v hot at NCQ.. all snatched up v fast. cos its valid for 1st half of 08 nia.

me gg view NCQ tmr also hehe. maybe will bump into u there. pm me ur no if u wan.. can tell u more if u wan

Adrian i juz came back too! maybe see u there also didn noe haha. i didn go to SB booth cos many ppl there n i de-shortlisted it long ago hehe.

ya NCQ is great! hehe.

no ar i didn get to speak to lorraine cos too rush. we were stucked at a few booths. got out only at 930 for dinner! haah.

LBC u mean l@ belle? i didn speak to them cos i went down to their shop b4.. find their photos so so only. gowns not bad. but i find BC better so i didn go back to them. how do u feel abt them and tell me why u ask me this question k..

Hello everyone, I am new in this forum... Can I join this group? Hopefully to receive a favorable reply from everyone real soon. Thank you.

Yours truly,
Riza

wah sey u ladies all having so much fun eh... *envy envy*

i'm too lazy to make myself go BS shopping...

Val,glad to hear finally you've settled your hotel! Hope you'll have fun barbie-ing somemore... kekek..

korice, i've just added you in my friendster..Angline you too...hmm, hope i didnt miss out anyone..tired day..

take care yeah!

hi ipz, good luck to seach for BS..which one u have in mind?

rmb to ask for road shows cos they will give more freebies...they do lots of hard-selling and so be careful...compare all their packages and then decide properly and then sign.....this site is useful for u...i think

hi, glad that some of u have found ur BS but the rest haven't....

a few tips to choose BS...rmb to ask for road shows cos they will give more freebies...they do lots of hard-selling and so be careful...compare all their packages and then decide properly and then sign.....this site is useful for u...i think

jojo......u are lucky to have such a wide selection cos from wat i see.....most if not all d styles/designs suits u.....spoilt for choices huh.....

it's a pity dat cs have had so much negatives.....

Hi Val,

Oh I see, I find pple from LBC very jia lat. I find that their photos really not up to standard leh. Their gowns like so so to me.

I went to 3 BS yesterday, LBC as compared to the other 2, is the most expensive, the standard is the lowest compared with the other 2 lor.

hahahaa.. val & duchess.. good deal man! imagine.. 30 tables will be $3000!! omg.. val.. happy le right?? not at least got venue le..

hello riza..

hey pris!! yayee!! BC BTB too like us le!! val.. left you liao.. if all sign together sure get perks one.. "bulk purchase" leh.. yah lor.. BC can give a very different feeling.. hahaa.. den val.. wed you still going then? nec.. why not you join us to check it out first then??

aiyah.. i wanna go both BC bridal show & her world.. val.. wat's the timing of the BC show? maybe i can show-hop..

finished housewarming round 2 last night.. now round 3.. tired.. after next fre, no more bug groups coming over!! hahaaa..

joanne.. missing eh??

hey.. check out the website for weddingfashion..
they actually MTM their gowns.. at the price on the webby!! hmm..

gonna pop by and view the place.. if it's okie, then gonna change moi plan a little.

the savings can be used to top up for so many other stuffs!

but weird har, weekends a lot people will hold their wedding..and they are offering so cheap!

korice.. yup i'm v happy. but not savings of 3k. the deal is like tat.. hold on wkday but use wkend prices. so its not tat straight forward. so after deducting 100 off the wkend price of lets say 718, will be 618.. this compared to the wkday price of 688, i will save 70nia. but its also a lot leh. so for my 30 tables, i will save 2.1k.

duchess.. understand wad i'm saying? ya its a v gd deal thus i was so kan chiong to inform u abt it. let me noe how it goes k.

tks korice! how's ur venue coming along?

adrian.. our impression of LBC is not tat bad. who did u speak to? smtimes its better tat u go down to the shop cos they do hire part timers to help at shows. thus wad u encounter may not be right. let me noe who u spoke to. yes i do agree tat their photos not up to standard. gowns wise i tink not bad though my style is not the same thus i cant comment much. but many ppl say their gowns are v nice. thus its up to individual.

which other BS did u go to other than LBC and SB< share leh and ur comments abt them so tat we can all benefit.

welcome riza

brightstar.. yup i'm v happy now. tks for ur advices n comments here n there

prisbaby.. wad do u mean by new gowns? u mean all 5 gowns is mtm? my frens aren't comfy with andrew.. wonder if its the same one u met.

korice how to apply for BC show ar? yup i'm gg down with u all on wed. can see more photos, see u all try gowns, learn more abt BC. oh her world and BC is on same day ar.. alamak. i duno BC show wad time leh.. pris can let us noe price n timing? how to apply?

yah... i got what you mean.

insitially i thought is like $100 off for entire bill.

*muahaha*

anyway, will work something out, see if i like the venue.

thanks val!

mine is november, hehe. i've settled my BS, will be booking banquet venue in june. having the ceremony in church. so early to do it all but it's so fun!

hi everyone!

i m aso a dec bride... mine will be in Dec 08.

i hv alreadi bk the BS liao, as for banquet still sourcing nw.... anyone hv any idea where?

val the andrew is the one whop wear spec and a bit ah gua type keke keke.... i quite comfortable with him ba... cuz i can actually neg a lot of things with him hehe hehe....

hey don forget to add me in friendster: [email protected].

mosburger, which hotel are u looking at? any budget ma?

prisbaby i added u liao this afternoon

i tink its the same guy.. he's v tanned one right.. a bit short.

u send me ur package via email can? i wanna sign up too, wanna compare see wad i can bargain for. tks. u didn explain the 5 'new' gowns part leh.. still blur abt it