(2008) Brides of year 2008

how to lose my 9-10 kg from now till friday!?!?!?

such an impossible task,
let me grab something to eat while i think abt it..
hehehehe...

wah..joanne can knock off so early...
lucky girl!!!

if go marina, if suddenly surrounded by so many men with nan-ren-wei, sekully FH not happy ah!! hahah..

korice, i pm you some silly ideas abt your super mario bros...give me feedback girl!!! then next time can patent and sell the idea!!! HHAHA....
oh yeah, let me know what you want lor...
we can all brainstorm tog...
worse case is march in as per normal!
ta da!
lol...

eh..i cannot start company yet...

need to finish my degree first!!!

after that...hehe...i do enjoy working w pple..and weddings are such a happy occasion....so if have a job involving pple's happiest day...such a happy job! :D
so i'm really considering this line..

but totally no contacts!! haha.. now korice is my main suntec contact and joanne's FH is my expo contact , joanne is my pub/football contact, val and korice can also be victorian contacts and... and...
:P

hahaa.. joanne.. you still here?? *testing* hahaa.. me too..!!! so many things to do.. but sure drift back to the thread one.. eh.. me & val going BC this fri (though i've already signed with them).. wanna come too?? ex-company is MLM.. your boss lady? hahaa.. wun have one lah.. ppl will be civilised.. image! hehee..

*start brainwashing nec* ~you can come, you can come~

hahaa.. lydia, i meant it's supposed to be better service.. cos normally only the VIP tables get plated service.. for most places lah.. my tables ar.. if not in suntec, also fixed at 30 max.. if at suntec, then have to see how le.. bleahs..

nec.. actually, tat will make a very nice pic! i mean, for the idea lah.. you standing in front of that group of nan ren.. and your FH proposing to you on one knee in front of them.. with a soccer ball!! *faints* hahhaaa..

ok ok.. will go read my email.. wah.. but must first find the costumes lor.. hahaa.. eh nec.. i can run the events lah.. since this is already wat i'm doing now.. can tekan the bqt ppl.. hahahaa.. pity my frens' wedding bqt captains.. cos if they kena me, it's bad.. kena my hubby.. sigh.. win liao..

victorian contacts ar?? i bought some very nice stuff from aussie.. sigh.. now regret.. should have bought MORE!!!! hahaaa..
*lol*

oh...wow, we can source interesting stuff from all over the world to give atmosphere to the wedding theme...
i'm quite particular abt a atmosphere ones... :D

oh yeah...i think i wanna learn this event management thingy...how did ya get into it?
sounds like fun...
pm me how work is like leh...so as not to scare anyone else away from such a career... :D
hehehe..

korice...
the standing in front of a grp of nan ren pose feels very much like zhou hua jian peng you mtv..
the one with all the rugby players...
no meaning for me, cos none of us play rugby...but those who are active in sport can consider this lor...

mmm..like that my FH and i will be surrounded by food!!! :D
yay!!

last time told my friend, theme for her wedding, "come as your fave food" lol...

i think when i get my AD, then will start to....
but mostly for the next 2-3 month, will be very very very extremely VERY EXTRMELY busy with work n studies..
so no chance of exercising till then...
after submit thesis then start "the great diet plan".
hehehe...

wa u all post so much while i was gg home and having dinner!

me also not much contacts la.. hehe. can only share info when i go hunting hotels or BS hehe.

Hihi Vivienne,

Thanks thanks. Yalor, very confused hor and looking @ the packages, really sweat..

So far, u eyeing for which? Me narrowing dwn with Peninsula Excelsoir, Novotel Clarke Quay, Furama City Center.

hi siaodingdong

welcome.. for the 3 hotels.. heard novotel service not too gd but their ballroom seems quite nice. No comments for peninsula and furama cos didn go explore the threads

hi vivienne

Hi Valerie,

Yalor, i also reserved for novotel. Coz seems like I cant always get to meet the co-ordinator leh. Always packed with apts that I cant 'book' her a slot for discussion and viewing the place. Haizz..

Strange that Peninsula doesnt seems to be favour for any1 one leh. Other than me and another bride on the thread, no1 talking liao. haha..

think it's on most brides to do list is LOSE WEIGHT!

i'm definitely NOT alone!

*hoho*

i'm thinking it's gonna be so embarassing if i'm trying the gowns at BS, and then a lot of them unable to fit me cos i'm urm..not slim? very the malu the one lor!

=X

haha you ladies are so funny... creative juices flowing around...

so is there anyone having the AD later than me? Mine tentatively 22 Nov 08. Will be checking around for hotels and restaurants and clubs.. not boycotting anyplaces yet.

hi gals.. i've uploaded the pics of the swissotel suite and my RTC pics. RTC wise not much cos i was told not to take pics after taking the 2nd one. duh! anyway they have 4-6 themes.. 5 are the four seasons, spring, summer(2), autumn and winter. the last 1 is the western set up which is v elegant too. only can show u all the spring one cos kena caught when taking tat hehe. didn manage to take the suite but its lovely and big

enjoy the lovely swissotel suite gals.. inside got 3-4 TVs i tink.. keke.. the bathtub there also got 1! how shiok is tat? gd nite everyone.. i'm resting earli tonite.. super tired.

piggiedearz.multiply.com

ya. u better review their service.. if now haven book for discussion meaning they haven earn ur $ already like tat.. next time pay $ liao wan find them also so hard how? u're gonna be liaising with them till ur AD.. so consider well

tink peninsula not 'famous'?

hahaah well.. certain gowns can fit certain cant. its like tat one. when i went try.. some also i wear liao cant breathe, some cant zip.. some too loose. its normal gal. don worry! we go together la.. me also plump! we're gg BC this fri.. me and korice.. nec most probably la.. she still tinking hehe. join us lor. we're all plump

by the way i've uploaded those pics i have taken over the past 2 wkends.. share with u. the lovely swissotel suite

piggiedearz.multiply.com

Val,

Hahaha... I went to Gra*d Mercur* Ro*y Hotel today... u remember, the pool side wedding package? The pool is terribly small, slightly bigger than my living room... whoahahaha... and the ballroom... too many pillars...

Siaodingdong,

I just went for my 1st Ballroom viewing, realised something very simple (just probably never cross my mind). The most important thing is to go there personally to take a look at the venue. Then measure up if what is offered to you matches the cost or not. Maybe instead of keep waiting, drop by the Novotel and see if they can "flex" to suit ur request to do viewing without appointment first. Cos if you don't even like the ballroom, the other details shouldn't bother you much...

morning girls..!

hey val.. the swissotel suite looks not bad.. i've stayed at one of their exec rooms before.. during my ROM lah.. but i still feel that conrad rooms are nicer.. hmm.. only stayed at these 2 hotels before lah.. 3 - 4 TVs?? hahaa.. but only 2 persons in the room!

joanne.. me added you to friendster.. approve k.. kekee..

nec.. no think so far lah.. hahaa.. soccer players.. making sure tat your FH dun bully you next time.. hahaa..

tired.. ironed clothes till 1am last night.. see.. get lovenest le become auntie-housewife.. bleahs..

ya the swiss suite is really not bad. esp after seeing HIPV's.. hahaha. but pics wise cant show the real beauty of the place. the person told me.. can see sunrise if u're facing oriental tat direction!!! can see batam island too if the skys are clear

ya 3-4 tvs.. 1 in bed room 1 in living room i at bath tub there and duno got 1 more somewhere not.. there quite big i walk till blur le. hehe. ya la 2 persons, quite wasted keke. the guests like jiemeis or xiong dis can watch during the afternoon time lor i guess

wa poor korice.. get ur hubby to help! or was he doing other household chores?

hi Viv.. where is grand mercu*y hotel ar? don really remember the package. i saw too many le hehe. so for u its ok lor? urs is budget how much? see if i can recommend u some hotels from my research list hehe.

yes i agree. must go look at the venue personally. like HIPV, the deco looks v nice but when i go there, i can see how they section the ballroom. 1 ceiling is high, 1 ceiling is low. got pillars blocking. stuffs like tat.

tingie

currently don tink got ppl AD later than urs
mine latest shd be in sept ba.. during 8 yue.. the gd month haha. but hopefully can be in may

val.. cos he did the floor & washing last sat (i was at work), so this time i ironed the clothes lor.. we take turns.. just tat we normally do on sat & sun.. not during working days.. but boh bian cos sun was working too.. hahaa..

he definitely have to help one.. if not i bite him.. like the eating flower in super mario.. *lol*

Hi morning... think I really addicted to all of you. I log on to this thread the moment I came to office today.

Korice, you going to BC to accompany Val to check out the package is it? What time? Oh ya you are right, my ex boss is a lady boss. Super ma fan one! I think everybody hears my ex company name, they can avoid sure avoid and do our show one. Lolz Opps... I better not let pple know that I join Singapore Brides, in case my ex company sue me for ruining theire reputation.

Val, is not that easy to get the guys do house work. My FH will help but sure anyhow do. The guy perception is so long they do be it if is clean is neat o not is another issue. I think next time I also becoming auntie-housewife. Faint, oh no... I am still so young!!! How can I ever get a guy to ruin my youth *Cry

hahahah korice so farnie. okok... take turns is gd.

joanne: i tink i quite lucky.. my bf is more neat freak than me.. he more hardworking than me.. i'm the lazy one whahhaah. so next time i tink he'll be more 'ji (1) ji(2)' than me in cleaning the hse

i tink many young couples get part time maids to clean the hse like on wkend or on wkday nite for like 1-2 hrs each time. maybe next time we all can try this method

Val, you going to BC to check out huh this Fri? Oh ya... given a choice, I will hire a maid. Anyway, is a matter of time that we need to hire a maid la. Because my future MIL told me that next time when the kids come along, we will need to hire a maid for my future FIL coz he cant handle the child and doing house work at the same time. Faint right? Havent even settle the wedding, come and talk to me about kids! I think the children fever will come straight after my customery.

ya i gg BC this fri with korice. i wont hire maid for long term kind. most prob i will hire part time ones if needed. like sat come for 1-2 hrs while we're at home. i don really trust maids.. esp with kids. so scary.

whahah ur MIL must be cant wait to bao grandchild! hehe. how old r u joanne?

yah.. me have the agent's number for the part-time cleaner le.. but for now.. the kick of cleaning own house is still there.. so can lor.. cos it's the feeling.. the sense of ownership.. yah lor.. next time tired le den we call to hire..

joanne.. we meeting at about 7.10pm at mos burger bugis.. you signed yours at marina sq right? mine is at liang seah.. more dresses there too.. wanna come along? den shun bian show them tat see, we are recommending ppl there.. so ask for more perks.. HAHAAA..

and hor.. i have a sudden thot tat i know wat company you were from le.. hmm.. you balloting for jurong west?

val.. he neat freak is one thing.. but also must do one.. cannot insist on being neat but never help.. hahaa.. got one colleague like to ask me how i feel being married.. den my reply was always "no diff yet leh".. but after i got my house, my reply became " i feel like a housewife".. heh..

actually novotel is not bad considering the location, their package and the pricing for weekends, esp if you are taking the Cinnamon room. I was so in love with their toilets LOL. so cool and class!

But of course, still cant measure up to what HIA is offering me

24 this yr. actually if my FIL that cant wait coz he already retired (he is 10 yrs older than my MIL) while my MIL is a very ambitious woman, maybe because she is a high flyer la. She told me before that she doesnt want to be tied down by her grandchildren esp after all these yrs of looking after her own kids. She has some dreams/goals to fulfill in the later part of her life. And my parents also told me that they dun wan to look after my kids in future already because they have enough with my bro's son. Haha... I think is kinda of nightmare! Lolz. So, I left with my FIL to be to look after lor. If he doesnt want to look after then ... too bad, I am not going to help them to chuan zhong jie dai. Hahaa... What about u ley? How old?

Actually a lot of pple think that I am still very young to get married when they got to know my age but when they know how long I have been with my bf... then they changed their mind chased me to get married. Faint!

joanne.. you're younger than me even! hahaaa.. how long you 2 pator?

me ar.. to have kids is a very troublesome thing.. we will let both side take care.. one day each.. we will do the shuttling.. cos my MIL is a very sensitive person.. gets "jealous/upset" over little things one.. though she wun say out.. yah lor.. must be fair.. just like before we got our house, we stay one night at each place.. and we shuttle on a daily basis.. hahahaa..

Korice, I will confirm with you later part of the week can? Me might need to accompany my future MIL to see some furniture becoz we renovating their current hse to prepare for a new image for the wedding. Faint again. Oh... you know which company i work for last time? Good, keep to yourself, dun mention a word here, in case i have ex colleague who join this forum too! Hehe... Nope, I balloting for Bedok flat. I want to stay back in the east. I will be a total idiot in the west. Moreover, all my friends are here, I can bear to leave them. Haha...

hahaaa.. ok ok.. try to join us k.. tell FMIL to go on sat lah..

wah.. reno house for wedding?! wah seh.. so much effort ar?? i dun even have my room in my mum's place anymore.. so sad.. sigh..

ok ok.. if i go bedok.. i also become lu chi.. hehee..

join us joins us!!! nec too!!! ne..c...c..c..c..
w h e r e a r e y o u ? ?

Congrats to all brides-to-be.

I am new to this thread. But have been to Spohia Wedding Collection thread as I am a SWC bride.
My AD is tentively fixed in May 08. But am looking for venue before can confirm the date. Hubby and myself looking at Swissotel The Stamford.

Seems like I have not done any concrete planning yet.
Appreciate any advice from all.

Korice, me have been with my bf for 8 years (by end of this yr). Alamak, MIL ... I also dun know what she wants la. Sometimes sound super ka jiong sometimes seems like hack care. Things that she supposed to care she dont, things that she can leave to us to make decision, she wants to take care. As the saying... being people's daughter is difficult, being people's DIL is even worse. Sigh!!!

I will try la... so excited to meet pple that i never see before yet can talk about anything under the sun. *Giggle

Aiya, I think is like very troublesome to put my kids here and there. Anyway I think is only for a few yrs la...once they reach the eligible age that I can put them at childcare, I think I will put them at the nearest childcare near my work place so that I can pick them up after work and head straight home. Where got so much energy to run here and there (mother place - MIL place - mother place again) to see them, pick them up, play with them. Urgh!!! Troublesome. Korice, saw in friendster that you same age as me ley...oh... your bday not over huh! So a yr older than me???

hi colt.. welcome. care to share ur package? i heard sophia's photos are veri gd.

have u been to see swissotel?

hmm u're earli for bookng venue and BS.. so u're the right track.. after this 2 big thingys.. shd be better le

hey hey val,
anyhow announce to pple i'm plump!!!!!

that's a gross underestimation!!!
now you've given everyone a wrong impression of me!!! lol

anyway, yeah, i also scared go BS cannot wear this cannot wear that...it's like trying clothes in the fitting room...

very low morale for me ones....

maybe we can all exercise or diet together, either online or offline.
????

welcome colt.
can you share with us your SWC experience as well as package?
cos now we're in the hunt for BS stage!!

how's your lunch/dinner gonna be? many tables?
heard from val, swissotel the bridal suite is super shiok! :D

korice.. i guess all gals are like tat.. married hv own hse le will be like hse wife hehe. quite sian hor. but its part n parcel of life la.

wa seh shuttle on daily basis.. v tiring one leh! maybe weekly or bi-weekly basis better ba!

joanne.. me 25+.. 26 tis yr hehe. so older than korice 1 yr, older than u 2 yrs. old old!

wow 8yrs ar.. v long huh.. mine this may is 3 yrs.. but feel like a super long time le whahahah. ya when hv kids and have to work its a v troublesome ting.. wonder next time can i stay home look after my kid o not.. i wld like to leh.. but scared no $ to support hse loan and bills.. need to save for child education too.. and wad abt our own shopping expenses???

good morning girls...

:D heheeh...i''m the wake up late kind lah... :P

okok, next time try to wake up earlier so can post online earlier

fri onz lah.

how many pple going? sekully all see me cannot fit into gown then how!??!
i must change nic here and pretend to be a new BTB again!!! wah lau. so mah fan.

i do hope my PIL will look after kids, but diff since they are not in the same country! haha..
and my mom is too havoc for my future kids....
i want their grandma to have a bun, rocking chair, knitting needles, baking pies and cookies and all sort of goodies, lotsa fairy tales to tell...
hmph, i shall be the perfect grandma next time!!!!
(but i can't knit, but can pretend to)

joanne,
if ya free, come play with us barbie dolls on fri lah.

korice/val,
pls explain the need (or no need) of underwear to the uninitiated barbie dolls to be.

oh yeah,
i pat thor w my ex for abt 7-9 years. then i xian.. broke up.
now current FH is 2 yrs liao.

tingie,
my AD maybe later than yours...depends which AH you talking abt also. ha.
indian AD most prob earlier, singapore AD could be later.

yay!! this weekend have JB BS!!! la la la...
can go and eat secret recipe cakes for half price!! yay!
*do NOT refer to other posts where i mentioned words like exercise and diets*

nec finally u're here. aiya plump la.. we're all gonna be lovely brides! hehe

eh not hear only hor.. i got post in my multiply to show u all le.. u didn get my link? its in 2 threads.. now i post here again. go see k

piggiedearz.multiply.com

nec u're so farnie! hehe. hmm for inner tops hor.. no need wear when trying gowns cos the gowns got padding le. bottom need to wear la.. and wear a nicer one! cos the zips are v low hiak hiak. tats all. noting else to prepare.

i like the type of grandma u portrayed! u also fairytale sorta girl like me ma?? by the way sms me ur name hor.. wait i see u, duno wad to call u.. hehe

joanne.. yah.. me bday in june.. hahaa.. so yah lor.. sigh.. agree on the never meet before but tok all sorts of nonsense thingy.. hehee.. like penpal.. only over forum.. hahaha..

i think being a DIL is very difficult.. my MIL on the surface seems easy going.. but.. sigh.. oh well.. then hubbies dun side wifes all the time one.. yah lor.. have to be understanding lah, cos he's stuck in between lah.. bleahs..

shuttling is difficult, but shall see how lor.. if i can quit & stay home to be full time housewife i also dun mind.. but but.. yah lor.. val.. shopping how?! hahaa..

nec.. yayee!!! see ya fri.. val.. you know her name.. it's her email address.. and no need shy lah.. see my pics you know i obviously not thin either!!! hehee.. most dresses will be tight on me.. so no need paiseh le..

perfect granny?? i can i can.. i can knit basic stitches.. pass anot?? long long shawl lor.. no pattern lah.. but still.. knit mah.. cross-stitch can? i confirm pass one.. hahaa..

erm.. i think mine will shock you girls.. was with 2 other exes for 4 years each.. i only pator with my hubby half year before he proposed.. time line is: we knew each other in jan 05, attached in jun 05, proposed in dec 05, ROM on 11 jun 06.. so there.. erm.. yah.. heheee.. sometimes, when you find them, you know it lor.. hehee..

hey val, i dun mind smsing you my name.
but what num do i sms to?

heard from someone hilton has an ivory theme which is very english garden...
maybe you wanna check it out.

oh, i saw the oriental theme...apart from garden suite...the ballroom one...
so chio ones!!!*drool*

val val...
how's the march in thingy?
let's change it some more?

am not exactly fairytale...more like fantasy...

love reading fantasy books...sowrds, and magic and all that....

dun fight girls.. it's ok.. brides are beautiful..

hubby very horrid.. he said if i slim down, ppl will say cos i'm unhappy with him.. so am i still gonna go on diet anot (with tat GL look on his face)??? wat to say.. my reply "yes lah.. & i announce to them that you're treating me super well.. only i treat myself not well.."

korice dear,
what's with the evil grin i see behind the computer screen...
*sudden suspicions cross my mind as i contemplate the evil grin of korice's which she tries to hide behind her innocent wide eye smile*

help us with what?
donations to the wedding funds?! hahahaha
can, can, now i've saved $2.60 liao. :D