(2008) Brides of year 2008

green
wat's most important is you and your fh likes it and enjoy the process throughout
wedding is juz for a day but marriage is for a lifetime. The latter is wat we should really work on ya :p
no no, he is not a pilot. For june he will be going for overseas exercise so... left me all alone here... sigh... i dun reallly talk to my in-laws much.

YL:
tat's true. My friend married last yr oct and after months she took out her wedding album from the plastic bag and the bag went into shreds... we couldnt stop laffing when she told us tat :D I gotta put my albums at reachable places so every now and then will flip and see

green, my complexion beta liao..my coll say my face look more radient..keke
i havent go c joyce..cos i email her whether when i shld do e laser to remove oil seeds..she say after my PS..
so i target to go on 30th jun..
but now i tink i will look at my face when i do my makeup for my PS..
if is really v obvious, then i will go for laser...otherwise, i tink i wont risk for an operation..

me v ma fan hor..lolz..
i m a confusing ger...

Polarwhite: U really so onz..I doubt me k set my mind 2 go gym, me prefer 2 shop instead haha :P

Cyc: So u hv nt confirm yr caterer? Lavish & purple sage were in my list initially but took them out coz their menu nt my type..haha Wats yr budget per pax? Im a card-less person leh, paiseh no isetan card. Agree with Meiling, seek the advice fr the expertises.

Mrs Chiew: Hv noted yr points. Well I have roughly knw the no. of pax required b4 doing my research. Dun worry my relatives will da bao all the leftovers fds.

Thanks gals for all yr recommendatns..gd 9

Hey Eunice, yah, the 4800 includes photography even. So its a truly all in 1 package. With no top ups.

I'm making my own save the date. Actually I've made them already.
heh heh. Very simple.

Hi KTL,

Welcome to the group! =)
Wana update your details here??

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design / Expressively Joho
Piggypang - 06 July 2008 /Marina Mandarin / Whitelink
Michelle Tan - 06 July 2008 / Swissotel de Stamford / My Bridal Room
Gladys Ho - 07 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / no BS (DIY)
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
Kara Wong - 12 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Lam (Rainbow Centre)
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
Happytown - 13 July 2008 / Sheraton Towers / Dang Bridal
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Cindy - 19 July 2008 / Holiday Inn Atrium /No BS yet/ Bobby Leong photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 & 21 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture/ The Edge Photography
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
JJ - 26 July 2008 / M Hotel / Di Gio
piyo1818 - 26 July 2008 / 88 Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Sam Wong / Beyond The Lens
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Jukel - 26 & 28 July 2008 / Mandarin Oriental / X-Zen
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone / Forest Productions (VG)
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design / Expressively Joho
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
Kara Wong - 12 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Lam (Rainbow Centre)
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
De_princess- 20 & 21 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture/ The Edge Photography
piyo1818 - 26 July 2008 / 88 Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Sam Wong / Beyond The Lens

Am a july bride too.. and i'm new here.. juz to chk with all e BTB.. any of you gog for the traditional wedding cake ting? any to reccommend?

Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone / Forest Productions (VG)

Hello all!!! My ROM slideshow is out.. hehe.. it was prefectly done!

http://www.melvinho.biz/slideshow/rara/

YL> hehe.. bought a pair earlier at Anna Nucci at Vivo.. they having sales up to 50% now..

$58.80 is mine.. :P
Bought a off white one.. hehe.. i think not bad la.. :P
posted on my multiply liaoz..

crown> Sentosa???

SoyaBeans> you from which BS again ah?? sorry forgotten.. :P

You need my wedding planner or not?? super detailed planning and budget stuffs.. hehe...

My PS is tmr.. outdoor only.. In on Thur.. we going at 12pm.. should leave by 1plus i guess.. :P

fortunemew> yeah. we have our whole schedule out long ago... anyone need my planner leave ur email.. i'll send to u..

Gina> you email him and ask him hor... [email protected]
hehe.. i dunno his pricing..

Just say u from Sept Brides forum..

he'll know. :P

MY Mil says as long leave my home by 9am can liaoz.. so.. easy for me.. :P

oh.. i nd to add myself to the list rite?? here goes..

Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
belleryn - 06 July 2008 / Rasa Sentosa Resort/ no BS / Neo Liren/ 1950 photography

btw.. wats a better brand for mattress?? hav been comparing but too many brands..

neko,

Ya, you shld see after your photoshoot how the oil seeds look. If not too obvious then dun do the laser.

spoiltbabe,
you can go to Tdragon website to look at the charges for printing inserts. Icons are additional 1 time charge I think. I would not say they hv a very wide variety of cards for selection, but it's enough. We chose 2 card designs within 5min. You can choose 2 different designs as long as they are the same size. We chose one red colour with "Xi" in the middle and another one which is totally white, with embossed flowers and no words. Something like wat you'll find in the "Print" shop. They also provide the maps of some venues FOC, but it's just an extra piece of paper that u attach to the card.

You boyfriend only away for 1 mth. My bf only comes back singapore 2x a month for the past 2 yrs. I have to do all the liasing, researching. Then when he comes back, we hv to go for appts w all the vendors etc... v frustrating sometimes... but no choice lor.

Ah Net,
since your MIL wants you to reach by 9am, you just do so lor. Why you wanna dilly dally leh... you finish early also hv more time to rest after tt mah. Dun incur her "wrath" keke...

If I were you, your bf dun wanna top up $$ for the photos, I'll pay for it myself. Men are so irritating sometimes. But actually 30 pieces is enough lor. Or you calculate all ur wedding expenses first and see how how much u will be spending for the whole wedding. Then see whether finances allows for more top ups. Maybe when u see the amount of money that's going to fly away, you will not wanna top up liao. haha.

Dor,
"We chose one red colour with "Xi" in the middle and another one which is totally white, with embossed flowers and no words."

Wat an coincedance haha! My BF picked those two cards which you and FH chose leh. Both of us like the white card with embossed flower but we didn't chose it at the end. Because we will need to do hotstamping (more exp).

U must be a very independent gal. Is he SAF signed on? If so, after u become his wife, u will be able to go overseas with him (like what my friend is doing)

Yeah, I'll also pay for the photo top-ups myself cos I dislike imposing things on my bf lah. Dun want him to use it as weapon during future quarrels and impose things back on me haha.

Neko,
U are just more detailed abt the wedding lah. Ya look your PS photos then decide.

I dun think the oil seeds are visible under our thick makeup. At least my trial makeup hid my oil seeds well. Remember our PG will also edit our photos with imaging software to make them perfect! So that we top up MORE photos mah hehe.

Net,
I agree with Dor. If u dilly dally past 9am and MIL gets pissed, note that your FH will be stuck in a difficult position and need to pacify her. And how will u appear in front of your FH side's relatives?

9am means u need to wake at 7am cos makeup takes 1hour. 7am isn't so bad, I heard of cases where the gal must wake at 4am.

I think I sure have insufficient sleep for wedding cos I have insomnia (doze only at 4am) LOL. Can I request for 1-hour nap in afternoon? I can get my BF, PG and helpers to take power naps with me hehe.

Rach,
Woah tat's fast! Good, in time for PS

668861.jpg
I like this pair of shoes. How many inches is it? What's the address of the shop ah? I'm tempted to get a backup in case I break my only pair of shoes. I'm lazy to shop around, so plan to go to your shop directly to browse.

florabliss,
heheheh....did u tell nichola dat u know me? think her mama n her must b thinking im siao cos i bought 5 pcs within 2 mths :P no wonder her mama recognised me :P tot i sent dat pc of CS for alteration on sat? hahaha....must charge them for rental le :P yah a long one is nice but for me, i may wana recycle d CS for other occasions so a short one is gd enuff

lsntyl,
yah, florabliss is a super slim, petite n pretty bride...she's a XS dat's y everything in d shop will b loose for her

hi koyoyo/ cheryl,

hehe thanks. Ya i top up tt much for the photos:P feel quite heartpain la.. but bo pian lor.. sure, once the photos are out i will let you know * wink*

now my turn to fall sick already... down with bad cough

MeiLing, gd that u are not overboard with the bags. Ya, bags are cheaper in the country that they originate from. I know how you got the bag buying craze, same same with me.. my HTB says its all his fault for taking this path of "destruction" - in his own words. Ha ha.
Now, we must target ur CS buying pattern, why u need 5 CS is quite beyond me?

My other splurge is travel.

Nec, u'll be back before u know it. Have fun.

I can attest to that, florabliss is really a XS. Mafia for a CS name is quite funny.

providencia,
heheheh....yah i got control over branded bags cos cant afford to buy so many...too expensive le :P i usually get them frm other countries, d only 1 i bought is a small coach pouch bag frm sg which is equivalent to a medium bag in US :P
yah my fh oso admitted dat he was d one who caused me to have tis craze so he dun really dare to nag at me :P i actually dun need so many CS but once i tried it on den it looks nice den i really feel like buying lor...my mum said dat cecilia yip movie abt shopaholic is my portray :P

sue,
dun worry, i feel dat ur album will sure turn out nice de since u have chosen so many, it means all of d photos v nice rite?
wah, poor thing *hug* do take care of urself ok? luckily ur PS is over le....else sure will feel v sian one...

ha ha, MeiLing, i never watch the show, but i feel u are like the gal in the Shopaholic series books(oh, what's her name?)
these things are really expensive hor.. moderation is key.

lucky ur weakness is bags,shoes and clothes, still manageable, heng it's not some vintage watches, diamonds etc.

u need a bigger goal in life, how abt saving for a hse?

providencia,
heheheh....yah many btbs said so to me too n even recommended me to read d series :P hehehe, i used to buy diamond rings to pamper myself n pendants...have 5-6 pcs though i dun wear necklace :P im saving up for my home at d same time as well....hopefully can get a flat soon so i can spend on reno n furnishing :P

wah Mei, if you are really like Cecilia Cheung in that show.....it's very scary hahahaha. You'll have to be tied up already. But then again, we all only live once, why can't we indulge in our loves and desires! Heee just remember to update us if you hear of any good gucci and LV and prada sale, then i support u!

msclaire,
heheheh....oh so her name is chung not yip...mixed up le, seldom watch CL movies :P yah lor, everytime i was telling myself dat i shd pamper myself since i wk so hard :P there'll not b any sale for LV but gucci will have :P

providencia,
no lah, i'll try to save more cos i dun earn alot of $ like many professionals :P
hehehe....u r a gucci n prada fan like msclaire? hehehe, i havent buy these brands b4 but heard there r periodic sale for gucci at dfs etc, it's really v cheap esp for staff :P

LSnTYL, I'm juz petite and short. Not super slim and pretty like wat meiling has described (though I secretly wish I'm like tat :P). I think Nicola said she designed it for a lady's D&D theme tat is something like mafia night or shanghai nite? Something like tat. She said next time I just need to quote "Mafia CS" and she'll know which design it is.

meiling, dun worry, I tried it last wed, not yesterday lah. I didn't mention to Nicola tat I know you coz I sort of assume she know tat most of the brides more or less know each other. I think I'll be even more paisay than you. Try so many and bought none.

providencia, hahaha, yes I admit I'm a XS. I ever tried a kid size party dress (XXL one) at Isetan. And it fits! hahaha....

I'll be at KL tmr and the day after. Anyone wants anything? I'll try get it if I managed to squeeze some free time.

rach>FH and I love your ROM dress.
And you look so pretty. I like your simple hair-do. FH say you look v chio and Ray looks v cheeky. You enjoy your PS, k?

BTW, I think the shoe shop is called Allegra. They got a shopfront in Arcade and a push cart somewhere in Far East Sq. Can call me if you coming down to see the shoes. Maybe can have a drink or lunch with you.

Dor>must be tiring to rush all those chores when your BF is back in SG. After marriage how? He move back to SG or you move to KL? Or continue this long-distance? I think FH and I short-listed exactly the same cards as you wor.

Neko>glad you already look more radiant. I'm still waiting for the essence to take effect on me. :P

Wa green, jus realise your post in at 3am in the morning. you so late still havent sleep ah?

Net,

I also think you shouldn’t dilly dally. Wait she pull a long face then not so nice le.

Both my FH and I are teochews. I have the possibility of waking up at 4am
oh my god, my precious sleep.

green> its at The Arcade.. u walk into the Arcade.. walk straight.. somewhere opposite Hans.. only 1 shoe shop.. once u enter the shop.. can eat it on the left side...
its $79.90.
3 inches i think..
i didnt buy this in the end.. too ex.. bought a $58.80 one from Anna Nucci. rather nice designs too.. :P

florabliss>I'm sre you're slim and pretty too.
Nicola told me she did it originally for a DnD on Shanghai nite. Response to the dress was good so she made more.
Enjoy your KL trip.

I'm flying off to HCM with FH tomorrow. So excited.

MeiLing, not a fan lah, i just like all things branded, i'm a HTB tai tai wannabe.
when u know of Gucci sale, let me know. Prada hardly have sales too. I know LV never conduct sales.

msclaire, i like the bags from 1st and 3rd link, can't be sure which bag the 2nd link points to. is the 1st bag a travel sized one? I like 3rd bag the best.

Flora, kids size??? u must be kidding me!!!!

LSnTYL, enjoy ur trip, remember to help me do some research too.. hee hee.. only if u have time.
enjoy urself.

Yesterday I saw one pair of shoe almost similar as my wedding shoe at John Little. They only have black and off white. Each pair is only $59.90 if I didn’t remember wrongly. Just only the heel I cannot stand.

hi piyopiyo: your ROM is coming soon.. excited? anyway best wishes to u!!

hi s'rene: gald that ur fiance is getting better.. i saw ur cards too, but we felt too chinese already.. so we chosen this instead, mixture of both..

hi iris_mei: is it?? i didn't take the red colour ones because we don't want to chinese one.. so just took this cream colour one..

after seeing the list again after so long, realised that my wedding date quite popular leh.. alot of you all are also having ur GDL on that day too.. seems like really good date leh.. my GDL will be 7th Jun, just discussed the things needed with my MIL.. will be a simple affair for us. Just given the contacts of Kyo Cake to my HB, i told him I want the cakes from Kyo.. hahaha..

later i'm going down to my BS to choose my PS photos.. so excited leh.. finally get to see the photos..

ok, so now more or less settled most of the things..
hi praisey: u look nice.. interesting too.. how do u feel in front of so many people and being filmed??

cheryl, my budget for catering is $15/pax. it should be around there?! what type of food you looking for? my concern is that the layout and decor not nice if its normal caterer..

ok.. i will ask caterers for advice on portion. tks mei..

sue.. take care. drink lots of water!

providencia>no prob. I'll just give you a FR when I come back. :P We're planning to spend an afternoon at a lovely spa in HCM. FH say is my birthday present. :D

morning ladies..

am at the airport...ta da!
finally i get to smell the inside of an air plane...
been so long since my last trip.
(in feb)

mmm...maybe what you all say is true, cos i've not owned a branded bag yet, so i don't have the 'bug'. if i have, maybe i'll also want to get more and more!?!? ;)
but work so hard, if don't spend money on yourself then what's the point also right? ;)

5 CS? meiling, when you opening your shop? i wanna go shopping at your boutique. hehehe...

LSn,
enjoy your trip, i love vietnamese food...*drool*

oh yeah, am supposed to be on a diet. bleah.
shall enjoy the thick sweet avocado drinks in indo. :P
(and so a few crunches to make up for it)

I was down with some weird viral infection last week. 3 days MC. Could not sleep well at nights, waking up every 10-15 mins. Hardly can eat much too. Dunno wad kind of viral infection. But the rest was good lah. After enuff sleep, got back my appetite and felt much better. Maybe juz needed more rest.

2nd trimester really much better than first trimester. You dun feel so sick in the morning and generally feel less tired & sick. Food is less problematic too.

I juz started taking Bird's Nest. Was advised to start le cos I'm now in my 2nd trimester. I got some raw de and made my first attempt cooking it last Sunday. I did not know that I shld pull the bird's nest apart abit after soaking before boiling. So I blur blur put the whole piece (soften le) in and double boil, After boiling, the whole thing still 1 big piece - mouth not big enuff. Lolx.

Hi June brides,

Am also getting married in June. Need some assistance to find a elderly and "chi siang" looking JP. Have called Mr Chan and Mr Yeo who are booked on my day. Anyone has any recommendation for a JP?

YL> wanted to curl for me.. but hair not long enough. will become very short.. so she did something simple..she said ROM dun do too elaborate..
Will be overdone.

hahaha... ur FH ah... hehehe.....

Rach! view your ROM photos and can feel you n ur Hubby happiness and bliss throughout all the photos.. you are smiling so sweetly n your hubby is veri playful too. haha..the photos are very well taken and they are beautiful...it reflect all the wonderful emotions. ur PG Melvin is great!

Jus finish viewing your ROM pic. They’re very well taken. I hope Melvin can do the same job for me for my AD, hehe.

R&J, I printed red one for relatives onli, abt 60 pieces, quite nice also. I went to see the fortune teller, 7th June is a gd day for marriage and can use for GDL also, at first she gave me this date for AD but crash with my bro, so I change to 22th June for AD. I also just realised 6th July seems popular must be a gd date for u all, tat day is my mum's bday too. we didn't manage to get this date cos we wanted lunar 5th mth.

I'm also looking for mattress too, wondering wat kind to get also. any recommendation?

tmr I will be going for my food tasting, look forward to it.