(2008) Brides of year 2008

blurz_ger

sorry gals, just wanna check what's the opening hours of the shops at textile center. wanna get some materials to DIY corsages. do they open on weekend and in the evenings? TIA!

maple_leaves

Hi dreamy79, I m a Nov 11 bride too...!!

And i cant shed off my excess weight too sigh...
... but i m thinking.. so let it be bah..
Anyway for me everyone know me as a 'meaty' type so didnt actually do much slimming too...

However, i think it is still enough time to lose some weight still...

rommy

Congrats to Nov Brides who are getting married this weekend...

Enjoy every moment of your BIG day and look gorgeous yah!!! ;)

miao

Congratulations to all the november brides and especially to those whose having their BIG DAY tomorrow! Lots of anticipation and excitement ya? Don't be stressed! Have fun! I'm sure it will all fly pass in a blur as it's a day bustling with activities, so savour every moment! Take a dip in the hotel pool to relax man!

euanterence

Yo Jolene, Jovin

yeah, they spent quite a number of days on this frm planning to buying of the props plus typing it into the various cards.really appreciated it.
Doing the activities on that day was killing but after watching the video, it was really hilarious and there's something to keep at end of the day.
Those in my multiply will be able to see some of the event pics which i am gg to post later. Til then, have an enjoyable weekend! Will be bz tying up the loose ends these few days..doing up the angbao box, montage and etc...so many things, so little time..*Wink

strawbsc

viv > yah..My HB oso sama sama like Happiness.My HB still have married women wan to go swimming with him lah..Willing to travel all the way to his place just for an hr's swim lah..I can tell u sometimes when I go out with him,some girls' eyes just "light up" at times toking to him and can ignore me totally. But I m ok with it.Because ~ yah...faith...and confidence.U must have confidence in ur relationship lor.and faith in him.I get to see my HB once a mth leh..So there is a mutual trust between us.

lol..I oso had a polymate like urs.And when the day my HB met the guy and we came home.My HB said" yah manz!This guy likes u..from the way he look at me can see liao"..my HB was ok when he came for our wedding.

My HB believes never go out and compared and see see how u noe u are the best?haha..and I noe I m still the best for him.and he is confident that he is the best for me..

We still got out with guys and gals alone sometimes..and we will always tell each other..

Green > yah manz..I nearly wan to blow my top manz..my HB oso decided this is the only one time he is going to apply for PR...if no approve..dan for get it lah.. Look at the pple in SIR..damn scary manz..and the attitude of the lady that served us at the counter sucks lor,the one beside her was nice leh..just our luck.

YL > How long will u and ur HB will be staying in BKK? wow..salsa~~nice..can improve ur relationship alot more leh..to put up a hobby together is good..at least both of u have something in common to tok abtI was thinking abt that with my hubby but is difficult for us coz' I think we have just enough time to see each other only..haha

happymrskoh

Yes, Tomorrow is the start of the month of Nov!
Congrats to those having their big day tomorrow!
Enjoy the moment, remember to smile and relax and leave everything to your helpers =)

Getting nervous.. 11 more days..

lsntyl

clare>I'll be in BKK for a week. Go 2 days on biz, then hubby will join me for the weekend. Back by 11 Nov. If you in SG that day, we can go makan lunch or have tea. :p Hope your PR matters get solved quickly. If not, I can help you ask my colleague who knows some people in immigration.

Viv>ya, agree with everyone and glad you have talked it out with your hubby. Trust is v impt. Think you are so upset because you care very much for him.

euanterence

Gals, can i ask what format do u save ur video file for the montage? Have tried saving in mpeg and using DVD quality size but when i played on the comp, the resolution is not very clear. There is another option which is HDV which takes abt 1400mb compared to the usual 180+mb size DVD quality. Can u imagine when u play on the comp,its nt exactly clear let alone playing on large screens.

jolene428

keke tmr i wont have internet access so just wana drop by and tell u all

haha i finished my angbao baoing liao and packing the room nw.. gg for mani and pedi and then collect my dry cleaned WG then head towards my hse ^^

Hee... Tanlee is the first bride - 1nov

Fruittea and me are 2 Nov bride :D

so exciting!! fruittea, hope everythg is ok for u le!!!

jo_vin: thanks ahh.. pro or not :p hahahahhahaha if any of u still hasnt ordered or make ur own corsages :p i can help lor ^^ haha...for FOC of coz lah ^^

keke but my HB hasnt done his montage yet :p hee hee he said tmr can finish.. see hw lor...

sleepydopeey

hi to all the nov brides,

wow seem quite a while that i have logged in and the thread is so busy with well wishes to one another =) i am having the AD in about three weeks times and do feel that time pass really gast. b/w want to check with you gals, which caterer do u ordered for lunch? coz i have not settle on that..would appreciate for any recommendation

n congrault to all the coming weekend brides =)

strawbsc

yl >ah yah...we just miss each other..I going bali on the 6th and back on the 10th dan going to bangkok on the 11th..back on the 14th...ah yah,tot we can see each other in bbk..keekee~~..maybe 15th we can meet??ok lah..thank you for the offer..Its just that to translation all the chinese documents is really a troublesome lor..this is over liao.So now I m waiting for the results if they accept anot lor..(^-^).thank you

Viv > yah...have to tok to hubby...maybe do what u do now..Have a Hubby diary and write all the things u wan to tell him on it and when he have things to tell u he can write it down also..

simplejer

Hi summer_ice

my hubby-to-be will be back onli 1 week b4 our AD..so everything will be doing last min liao..even our photoshoot..

i intent to distribute all invitation regardless of GDL or not..i hate to arrrange the seating arrangement..its a real headache cos the layout of the restaurant is not those regular shape.

blurz_ger

hi xiaojan,
they should have it in spotlight. my friend bought it there to make corsages for her jie meis. If not then try Art Friend in bras basah. I bought from Art Friend before. Haven went to textile centre which would probably have since they are suppose to sell similar things to spotlight? :p

ctgal

Enjoy ur wedding days!

22 more days to go for mine :>

Hi Sleepydopeey,

U can try Neo garden and if you have budget, u can try the Purple Sage

rayrachel

viv> hahaa.. yah.. really feel u very blissful liaoz.. hahaha...
but well.. jia jia you ben nan nian de jing.. heheh..

regarding ur issue... i think u gotta really work out properly..as it can get rather sensitive..
And seems like both u have many ex-es to begin with....
set on a standard..and well.. trust is very crucial here as well...

you both gotta work on it.. and dun let it affect u.. u are now married... and rem why u chose each other and decided to live together with one another..

YL, clare> wah!! private meeting only??? what abt the rest!! hahahaa.. i also wanna meet!!! 15th nov i got wedding to attend at Carlton..
but i guess we can meet for high tea or lunch?? hehehe..

Outing> 3rd Nov still on?? cancelled???

Viva,
My bf used to be bochap about me meeting guy friends one-on-one last time. I'll inform him in advance out of respect. After we have fixed our wedding plan, he seems to get a bit buaysong about me going out with guys haha.

I've an idea. How about asking your hb to bring u along when he meet his ex. As a friend, you can also care for her. I pity her coz being 2-timed is a very hurting experience!

Rach,
I have reserved my 3 nov for our outing.

Gals
Who else is coming? haha

pinky81

Congrats Jolene!!!!

Counting down to 24 days! Nervous.... Duno caterer booked already or not even thought I have confirmed the food and no of pax with my HTB.

Do update us on your wedding! =)

I just send my photos for development so that I can create an album for my mom to keep. Spent more than $200 for the album, 8R and 5R pictures.

*piangz*

~sblbee~

fionachua,
saw ur pics in multiply alrdy n u look really swt in d pics

sotonglet,
agreed dat ur last masterpiece is really v unique n pretty n i saw ur corsages as well....u r really gd wif ur hands
enjoy ur wedding prep process ok?

nelle,
congrats n welcome to d mrs club
im so sorry n sad to hear abt ur mum....im sure she can pull herself thru wif her strong determination given she managed to go thru d entire tea ceremony process wif u....we'll juz have to hope n pray dat she'll b better n pls b strong ok? if u need a listening ear, we r always here....take care

rommy

Seems like the raining season has started... yesterday rained in the morning and today its pouring now (1551hr).

Let's all pray for good weather on our Actual day... *PRAY PRAY PRAY*

strawbsc

yl > yeapz..my msn: [email protected]

Rach > heehee~~yah,,no private meeting lah...3 nov I cant..I m not back yet..I m back only on the 4th..

Gals > can add me..msn above..heehee

Green > yah...out of respect we will inform each other of our meeting with our friends..mutual respect lor..I think learning to trust ur other half is a form of confidence.

summer_ice

hi simplejar,

yes, doing the seating arrangement is going to take up a lot of my time too...

your photoshoot will only be done so last minute? so it means your album will only be ready after your wedding?

how you mange to make your preps with your HTB overseas? you take charge and do everything on your own le? sure must be very tiring on you!

jo_vin

Jolene & Fruittea, u must be in ur banquet now.. Rem to update us on the happenings!! So excited!!

TanLee, urs is over le. How was it?

Sleepydopey, many of the brides here chose Neo Gardens. I chose my friend Kim's Kitchen to help me cater. U can try Four Seasons also..

Rommie, yaya, it rained in the afternoon. But i think quite safe for Jolene and Fruittea cos the rain stopped in the evening!! N morn din rain rite? At least the rain came n stopped at the right time! Must ask them if they did throw chilli padi out of the window or what. Haha..

jo_vin

I apologize if this came too late. I rem someone asking for emcee speech a couple of times. Have attached a file for u gals to use.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Emcee Speech
Emcee Speech for all.xls (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

flora_bliss

Nelle> Sad to hear of the latest update about your mum. Nevertheless, be strong and keep faith ok. The gals here will always be behind you. Take care.

Btw, my FMIL is asking where she can get a nice gown (need something that can cover her arms). She is around 50+ yrs old. Any recommendations?

simplejer

Hi summer_ice

ya my ablum will be ready after the wedding...but i prepared my wedding photos montage for the guests to see..so not so bad after all..but the bad pt is tt i need to bring along my wedding ablum next time if my relatives or frens want to hav a look.

ya i basically do everything by myself fr the scratch.my hubby wont be able to come back during his outstation for the half yr..but i do consult him via msn n video calls..so not so bad on my side..at least i now he is helping mi mentally..lol..

i do enjoy myself during the preparation process..at least nobody to argue with mi(this cannot that cannnot)all according to my ideas n plan*evil smile*

i think u can complete yr things for wedding by mid nov.Jia You!!have a checklist so tt helps u to organise yr time n things better..mi too going to fin preparing by mid nov..

so u gals are excited for yr AD wedding ma??seems like the days are getting nearer n nearer for most of us le...hehe

happinessbliss

my msn is : [email protected]

for me, I will also tell my husband who I am meeting when i am going out. My husband also met most of my frds, so he more or less knw who i regularly meet. I guess that is also another way to cut dwn on any misunderstanding. But i don't meet my ex la.... thou he kept texting me after he found out frm another of my frd that i have married... don't knw what the hell he wants also... hmmm....

gingerbread_gal

Nelle,
Congrats! Good to hear that your wedding went well.
Sorry to hear abt your mum. Stay strong! we'll all be here to lend a listening ear to you. take care!

pinky81

Oh yes! The raining season! It always kinda of dampen the mood and everything. Even guests use that as an excuse why they din turn up. Keep my fingers crossed that we have good weather on that day!

ergina

Hi to all the nov brides,
For catering, can checkout "ISS Catering". Jux booked mine wif them for my AD on 22Nov. Recommended by my colleagues. I'm attended by Sandy. She sound nice and very helpful

Oso, juz to share... I try to lose weight by work out &amp; eat less but not sucessful

Then my Sis told me to climb up &amp; down stair daily instd of taking lift. And YES!! I shed off 3kg in a week!! Im so happy &amp; shall cn't to do so till my AD.

Cheers!!

happi_bride

hi gals, hmmm been following the thread. hmm.. same like my hub who noticed that a guy fren sms me and called me. i returned his call. then my hub not happy lor.... dunno jealous or what, and asked me to change my mobile no. (since my tel contract is up 24 months now). well, he's just a fren i said who sometimes like once a month then sms only. but my hub still dun like.

sleepygal79

hi all, congrats to those couples who got married on last weekend. Could any one share with me a copy of the program list for the AD? Is it ok not to have hen's party?

hi bubu, u r not the only one lagging behind. My GDL is scheduled on 15-Nov (1 week before the AD). My MIL asked her friend to check out the Tong Shu and found 15-Nov is a "ji ri" for GDL. We now dun even know when is the "An chuang" date for us. My montage, i left it to the hands of my younger sister. The wedding favours, ang pow box and guest book, we selected it during the day of our food tasting in Oct. Emcee speech, i should be using the above attached list from Jo_vin.

Hi Jo_vin, thanks for sharing the Emcee speech.

lsntyl

hubby and I so far are not the jealous type. I go out more often with guy friends than he does with gal friends. Like clare and Happiness, I'll always inform him when I meet guy frens eventhough he says there's no need.

straylamb

ladies... mi cannot make it 2dae also... tis month quite tight.... gonna rush assignments n haf exams on top of work tat is pilin up... hope can meet u all for the next one... :p

envy those of u who can b soo confident of urself... mi will also inform mi hb when i go out w guy frien... but if hb go out will female frien i will b unhappie... haha unfair hoh... anyway he will still go ahead...

lsntyl

must trust husband mah. otherwise, how to stay together for long time?
But then easy for me to say. If my hubby suddenly tell me he's meeting his ex, I might get jealous too. :p

straylamb>good luck for your exam!

pinjie8275

Last Sat, I went to YKK near Arab Street to get the material for my corsages. Spent almost 2hrs plus there. There are really lotsa things there esp laces...

Ytd, I just finished making 6 simple corsages. Theme is white ribbons and pink roses. The cost per corsage is abt S$3.50.

I couldn't find any plain ring pillow there. Any suggestion on where to get one?

Hi xiaojan, I saw feathers there at YKK.

lynnqi

Elloz ladies.
I am back

There was rain in the morning, thus we didnt go for outdoor photoshoot. However, our bros and jiemeis really did a good job and helped us alot.
Good feedback on the buffet by Neo Garden (heng ah...)

The dinner was so hectic, we only had a bite for the photographer to take a pic. And thats it! . Haha. We changed the 'thai chicken' to roast duck, which guests commented very nice (but we didnt get to eat it leh...) Friends commented that i didnt smile alot, I was so nervous, Hub too. and i had to slow him down a few times during the march-in. Haha. Tried to smile, but could feel my face trembling.
But you can see me jumping around back at the hotel room while changing or outside the balcony waiting for march-in. My gf says 'typical monkey' Hehe
Hectic but a really fun day...

Anyway, for the brides to be. Enjoy ur day. Remember to have a fun day and SMILE

Bubu: what program did you use to do your montage? I used windows movie maker, saved it as a High Quality Video. Then burned it to DVD using Vista's DVD maker.

pinky: someone told me good if its raining leh. Thats means good fortune. But lucky for us, there wasnt big winds when it rained. If not more difficult to avoid the water.

Oh. Anyone still looking for wine supplier? Mine was recommended by my SIL. A very nice guy who brought 5 bottles of wine to our place for us to try. And goods on consignment basis. We took GatoNegro red&amp;white, chilean wine.. Love the white even though i am a red wine drinker. Less than $20 per bottle. Will check with hub for his contact if anyone needs it.

blanqq

i was so angry with my rest. Guess wat? initially there is no roast pork then finally there is cos' we forced them to give us. then they ask if we are getting the red wines from them, we say no cos we had our own supplier and they say they have to put corkage charge for wines when it was written waived in the 1st time. Then we insisted no, the manager than say, give a hongbao will do.. Wat kind of attitude was that?