(2008) Brides of year 2008

princessnono

Hey Stnov, feeling so exicted for u too! Have fun on your special day!! counting down too..
Just have my "Hen's nite" last nite with my galfrens.. super tired today.. Need to book our guo da li cakes this weekend. =)

blur_queenie

Hi Ashley,

Dun be stressed and worried, i think most men will be this way cos they do not like to handle v detailed staff and confirmation of banquet, etc. To them, simple is enuff no headache for them. Y not get him to hands off the wedding stuff for a while and let him get over his work? In the meantime, do not overload urself too, complete one item at a time and both parties will not feel panick or stress over the wedding. I'm actually still very calm whereas my FH had been tensed and having nitemare cos he got too worried over some stuff that are left unconfirmed.
Cheer up Ashely! Everything is gng to be ok.

baipipi

hi gals, i went shopping at centrepoint and saw the wedding bedsheet set at aussino! Its going at $79.90 for queen-sized but threadcount is quite low at 220. looks awfully uncomfortable n not as cute as expected. could be the new range

raragal

Lara: Guess March will be a good time if u wanna send it out my Late April/May..

At least a month before ba... friends u can post..
Relatives maybe hand deliver..

happyadel

meiling,

ya bobby oso said tat to me. he said tat he is ur 2nd photographer. he actually don't want to take my ad bcos he said he had 3 in a row oredi. but mine oni in the morning n my hubby is planning to hav it on a beach, oni for my friends n relatives. then we will be flyin to indonesia for another customary wedding.

raspberriez91

Hi galz! Am new to this thread. Looking forward to all yr guidance alon the way

AD is on 1st nov,
Venue: Church of St Anthony,
Dinner @ Khalsa Club,
BS- Precious moment

ling27

hi ladies.. I intend to print invitation cards in mar.. food tasting also in mar.

Lara, any news of selection of photos yet?

eternaljoy

Wow.. I'm getting nervous looking at the discussions.. I haven't really started sourcing yet... But i heard Margaret Brides are good.. and since i'm staying around the East.. It's more convenient.. I wonder how their packages are priced..

Does anyone know whether they have wedding gowns for rental?

samanthaquekys

was out at tampines mall the other day. walked into aussino n realised all their bedsheet TC very low. max only 360...

anyway my fh FINALLY proposed!! i'm so touched n surprised. =)

bunnyhop

Ani1 can recommend some caterers? Im considering a caterer 4 my lunch reception after e church wedding.
Thanz for sharing.
We r 5 months shy frm our AD. Hope ur progress has been picking up. (",)

poopa

Haha.. i also heard from my hb that he had a dream and woke up thinking... today is the AD.. asking himself.. oh no.. i'm late.. and where are my bros.. haha

Congrats Stnov!

josey

Thanks Rach,

I'm from J&C Bridal. I've sorted out the layout thing with my BC and will be doing magazine style so now the black border is not an issue anymore.

simplyserene

Hi JJ, my friend hasn't gotten back to me yet. I think it really depends at this time who you feel more comfortable working with and whether it is within your budget.

Hi Praisey. I'll be doing the solemnization on the same day before the dinner. I think it's still early at this stage cos you can only start e-filing your RON 3 mths before the wedding date. The ROM website even helps you calculate when you can start filing...

I'm so afraid of feeling stressed abt the whole thing that we now even have a calendar on MS Excel to put deadlines, so that we know what needs to be done and by when.

peachypeach

hi psh,

i've been using Neo's Garden for my housewarming and office parties. Going to use them for my CNY celebration too. Thumbs up for the food but you have to check whether they have special deco or floral arrangements suitable for wedding reception.

webby: www.neogarden.com.sg

Hope this helps and good luck! =)

tinggy

Hi PSH,

Purple sage. Nice deco with better tables cloth and floral design. The food is quite nice and unique. I use them for my ROM buffer dinner

lara

thanks rach
, my GDL is in early jun...so i think will start to print in late apr/early may then..

hi selina.. no news yet but i heard that usually sophia will call exactly 2 weeks after the PS to arrange.. so I'm expecting their call on mon

superwoman_cqy

hey Jo_vin... yeah guess cos 2nd nov is a sun?? BS is Divine Couture and lunch venue is at Oriental :p

Christina .. Margaret Brides gowns are nice.. simple yet classic I feel. But I heard their pricing is quite steep so perhaps you want to check out with them..

antakusuma

Hi Everyone!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
PSH, try stamford catering. They are very good...

I am back in singapore and i have had 3 plates of chicken rice! Wohoo...
I have done my first round of design at Sattine. Quite happy with my choices, quite happy with Denny too. He quite gentle. I am gg to MTM both my WG and EG. =)

I also bought my wedding bands, and confirmed a live band for my wedding, So productive!!

eternaljoy

qinying.. Yupz.. I heard their pricing is a little steep.. they dont have the pricings on the internet.. but i like their gowns very much.. Is it too early to check it out with them? There is still 11+ months to my wedding day..

jule

hi gals.. sorry been missing for some time. but finally settled my reno and Im going to start making my gowns.. I think I have alot of catching up to do.....

jo_vin

Christina, i dont think its too early to check it out. If im not wrong, at least 6/10 Nov 08 couple already book their BS, im one of them...hehe... Its always good to look around and compare.

Anyway, i've confirm my BS at JB, in fact for those couple who have time, can really check out the packages offered in JB, its really very attractive. You can get double the things for the same price, esp this BS was actually patronise by my whole family, so they really give us really good deal...hehe...

fruittea80

Hi Qinying,

Yes, I've signed my bridal package with Milan Weddings. Looking forward to the gown selection and the PS but still some months to go. When will your PS be and will your gowns be OTR or MTM?

Christina, I agree with Jo_Vin that you can start sourcing for a BS now. Next year and 2009 are popular years for wedding and I was told if you booked nearer to your AD, you may not get to pick your desired photographer, MUA and OTR gowns if there are others who have booked ahead. Margaret Brides is a good choice if you have a good budget for your BS. Have not visit them personally but their gowns on their website are beautiful.

Hi gals, any recommendations for spa packages which can help us stay mei(3) mei(3) from now till our PS/AD? I've seen a few but their prices are abit steep.

vividz

hi gals & guy, haven't being here for quite awhile cos busy with work and some celebrations.
my AD had changed to 22/07/08, but wedding dinner still 20/07/08, cos we dun 1 2 waste 3K just to change date, also find it too late to change. as for y need to change, back to the lunar 6th mth thing again, this time round my MIL not really happy, so no choice went down to see the fortunate teller all said lunar 6th mth not gd, said till very bad, said one will separate from the other, said till my MIL asked to change, so no choice change to lunar 5th mth lor, closest to our wedding. my things got to change from there, abit troublesome for my relative but wat to do. onli plus point is won't be too tired cos got 2 days.

next mth, I'm going for my first appointment with my BS, looking forward to it.

oh, praisey, my ROM is this yr so mine not together with AD. ROM got nothing much to worry abt just need to find your Solemnizer. Dun worry.

fruittea80

Hi Summer Ice,

Happy New Year! No problem, me also in holiday mood and not so active in doing my research for my gown. I prefer something simple with some focus on detailed embiodery etc. Will be dropping by my BS to take a look at their OTR gowns next month before deciding on the need for MTM.

Sorry to hear that the balloting didn't go so well, read on the papers that HDB had overwhelming response for their new flats. Think 2008/2009 are popular years for weddings and many couples are sourcing for flats. Perhaps, consider re-sale but a smaller flat or stay with your in-laws for awhile longer?

vivicaleb

mentos, thanks for updating me into the list.

hihi Rach,Esther

me finally got my bridal shop confirmed yday!!!! me signed with sophia. was contemplating with di Gio and Sophia initially.
i must say, both shops does offer v pretty gowns.
now i am glad. another mission accomplished.

gals!!

I'm super stressed out...pimples popping some more....

Table arrangement is really giving me a huge headache. MIL like inviting her whole kampong. No RSVP from her relatives yet. She invited whole family of her guests. Really afraid in the end only 2 of the whole family whom she invited turns up & then the whole table is empty.

Sigh...i dont want to still be doing the wedding stuff on the eve of the night lo....

help....

blur_queenie

Cabbage,

Dun stress. Im having headache over my tables too. Some got 9, some got 11 and cant mix together.. Till date have not really cnfm anything yet and it's just one week to my AD! Been running ard these few days, super tired..
My frend was telling me for her case, she is still arranging her tables on the AD!

How's the rest of the gers doing?

d0lphin

rach> Yup actually my BS also told me to just take the OTR package. It's purely the vainy me who wants to MTM coz i always wanted to design my own gowns.

Lois> Actually you can sign up the OTR package? Their gowns are really pretty. And I took up their package cause I really like their friendly personalise service that goes to the extra mile. Perhaps you will like to go to their thread to take a look? :D

princessnono

hey gers, my table arrangement also not 100% confirmed yet.. same issue with jojo.. some 8, 9 even 11 too.. stressful leh.. intended to have only 20 tables.. now become 34 tables!! argh... MIL suddenly wan 6 tables.. hahhaa... Me still need to arrange their transport cos my AD in Rasa Sentosa.. so many things to do..

sleepycat_2

hey gers, been packing up my HTB's place to get ready for new furniture and also to clear old stuff...super tiring. Plus MIL is a hoarder...;p
just focusing on doing the bare minimum for now.

Haven't look at table arrangement yet. predict that will be big headache whether i start early or late, so i prefer to start abit later... after i try to get most of the rsvps in...

witch

Thanks Jojo for your consolation

Well Ladies,I'm having headache over my seating arrangement too...my FIL is the champion here...at first we intend to have 30 tables and this is already to accomodate FIL...then now the number of tables has increased to about 45! FIL himself is inviting 25 tables worth of guests!

luvz17

Hi Flora,
Paiseh...you actually had mentioned your wedding date...haha... Anyway, we had signed and placed deposit last wed. My coordinator agreed to waive corkage fee too... Do you have any complimentary wine?

qiqi81

Hi cabbage,

Dun stressed.. Guess most of us facing problem with the table & seating arrangement where some relatives are not in close term and can't sit together.. No RSVP from relatives so dunno if 100% attendance anot.. Since some relatives are not in close term, some of my tables have 8 or 9 people instead of 10.. Guess have to leave it as it is..

Tot I am done with my seating arrangement yesterday but mum told me relatives wanting to bring maid so have to squeeze a place.. It is like a give and take situation.. Have to make everyone happy..

luxelass

I was at IMM and notice there's a shop on 2nd level selling all things wedding... Very interesting. If you are looking for more traditional stuff, this may be the place to check out.

lois

hi June, been there n sad to say, I might have to MTM both gowns if i'm to sign. -____-"
hope they have other perks thrown in.

micmattina

Amanda,

Although I have signed with MM, I will be attending the wedding show on the 12th Jan....
Wanna check out the themes... So cya there!

necrosis

mich,
so exciting...
no lah, i dont have so many tables,
my dinner is using the vanda ballroom only...

very cosy!!

is yours a lunch?

blur_queenie

Geraldine,

Same goes for my IL place. If not for my wedding, they will not be bother to renovate the house , add cupboard to store their stuff. Basically the whole house floor area is their storage. Was abit unsightly but i can't voice out much. Can you imagine they still have Pentium1 PC at home and it's faulty somemore...*faint*

I'm keeping my affair small, nothing more than 20 tables. Didn't want to invite super distant relatives or friends. Luckily both side parents agree on this. Headache part cos we want to make sure most of the tables are filled up..

bunnyhop

Hi xiao long bao,
Aye...beri happy 4 u too!

Thanz ting/peachy peach/xlb 4 ur great suggestions! Definitely helps 2 quicken e search...donno why but starting 2 feel a bit fatigue even b4 e actual prep starts!!!!

Hi xlb, ya Danny a very nice guy...@ some angle he looks like a slightly tanned version of a TCS actor...haha.

So can describe a bit how ur gowns wld b like n e choice of colours?
Wow! U r really brave...i wld love 2 MTM but don really wan 2 rush my coordinator. Besides, i not sure if things really go e way i wld like 2 see...mayb i wll request some slight changes here n there...free me frm unnecessary stress.

On e other hand, if u hav a clear idea of e design, think itz oso a good challenge 4 him 2 come out w e designs n actual product...
R u buying e gowns, xlb? (jus curious)

Happy discussing w Danny k.

Btw, how's e rest of e Brides progressing? A bit quiet leh...izzt like me... a bit dazed oredi?

baylee

Hi mich,

I just signed up for MM as well during the weekend haha cos some other couple wants our date so bian have to chop chop sign up.

Anyway will be going for the wedding show since we have paid for it. Go and try the 5 course. See you there