(2008) Brides of year 2008

babyfifi

hugsbaby,

Do take note that the forum does not really allow self-adverts except for those who paid for the advertisements.

On a sidenote, can you please email me some pics of the church weddings deco that you have done as well as a quote. Thanks.

layling

STAY : Haha, I'll be staying with my FIL too.
29 Nov is actually my 3rd choice date. First choice was a Dec Sun, SO didn't like Sundays so gotta change. 2nd choice date, Hilton was already taken up. So ended up with 29 Nov! For now, I'm reading up on the BS, trying to shortlist a few to visit and view the gowns before I make my choice.

yvonne : Thanks for the info! Anyone knows which are the vendors that are taking part? Was thinking may be sign up with the BS there can get more freebies?

xinyi_reiko

morning gals...

maple_leaves

We have a unit in Punggol Drive, Edgedale Green... Near Oasis LRT station... Urs leh? where r u staying?

Halo Lay Ling,
Congrats to u too!! Ya u r right, normaly signing up during these type of Bridal show will hv more freebies...
Actuali i havent sign up too, but mayb wat u can do is u shortlise a few BS, go down n try their gown or see their PG 1st, then wait for the bridal show to sign up...hehehe

ezvy

Hi Ryu,

Did you had a hard time looking for venue, that is why you chose Lunch instead or all long it is your planning to go for Lunch?

I signed up with Volan Couture last December with my friend as they provide free cruise to Redang for outdoor photoshooting...Quite a nice experience..My indoor shootong is schedule on May this year..so quite relax now after confirming the dinner venue.

baobei123

Hi Layling

Sorry i dont know which vendors are taking part
ya you can start to look ard BS for the gown and shortlist as for booking can be done during the BS show.

Hi Maple

The unit i booked is not built yet shd be completing in abt 2010 or 2011. It is near Damai LRT. Quite near ur place walking distance.
So at the moment aft AD will be staying wif PIL 1st.

rjwedding

hmm.. saw a few 6 jul brides, just like me.. so how's everyone's preparation till now.. i haven't do anything yet.. don't know what to do..

bunnyhop

Hi Ryan,
Welcome 2 e May BTB thread...
Let us noe wat u looking out for... Tink e main things u need 2 settle r...
a. Banquet venue
b. ROM venue
c. BS (depending on ur budget n preference)
d. AD PG/VG (need 2 source early cos good ones
usually booked early by others)
Then... u can take ur time 2 plan e other nitty gritty stuff like deco, wedding card invites, gdl stuff, prog details etc...let us now how we can support u in ani area...not messy lah...w some focusness, things actually can move fast.

Hi BNL, based on ur description of ur WG, i can conjure ur gown 2 b qite dreamy like...really happy 4 u! ("0) E gown on display which i went on tat day was a lacey one w green ribbon on e waist...I muz say they hav qite gorgeous EG...well, if u revert e MTM gown 2 OTR gown status, b sure 2 ask 4 more fotos...guess we oso sld not b 2 carried away by e gowns...gd 2 refer 2 e contract n baragin 4 stuff here n there.
My hubby n i oso worked out e payment term 2 them...safer 4 us 2 pay them bit by bit...pay only when we r satisfied w e finished product.
However, u mention e materials look a bit blackish due 2 chemical reaction...perhaps u wan 2 choose 1 for fotoshoot n ask if on AD u can get e BESTEST WG frm new stk @ $0 cost...it wont look gd 2 wear 'tainted' WG on AD no matter how lovely e design is...surely e BTB wan 2 give others a WOW! impression of wat she's wearing...such discolouration is best prohibited...
Oki... lbnl, bnl, we get e wedding shoes only until our WG/EG/Teadress more or less confirmed...some BTB qite creative by getting a normal pair of gold/silver shoes n DIY with swaroski crystals on their own... definitely reduce cost...moreover, e diamante type of shoes not very wearable on normal occasions...qite a waste...haiz...

queenie10

been pretty busy with my job tat i miss alot of imformative info in this thread.Glad that most of u've chosen ur WG & EG.I also chosen mine but quite reserve with the EG...I'll be having my PS in 2wks time

racherly

heh yea.. that's why everything must book early.. i think my package only includes Kua and tea dress, but now i'm thinking of getting CS. Not sure if the shop has.. will ask them. =)

yoshimi

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Oneeyeclick
2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

just removed mine from the list. Bf might be posted overseas next yr Mar.. Now can only faster plan for a solemization on 14Feb and AD in 2010..

apple_gal

I already update, but how come i'm not inside the list huh?? Here is the update list again with me & qianqian.
Wearing CS must have good figure then can wear leh, my BS say it don't suit me.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Jun_08_brides-556583-556922.xls (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

apple_gal

I think i will wear kuas for tea cermony..

Gals, need your advise. Normally the MC is provided by the hotel, or we go &amp; find ourselves?

moomooland

hi serlz, i took it locally (shenton way and punggol beach), money for overseas can be saved for honeymoon...

given a choice, i would do away with pre-wedding shoot

hatemenot

hi galz,

if u are interested in church wedding decorations or ROM decorations.. i have someone to recommend.

She did my ROM and i was very satisfied! she did my hand bouquet as well.. can log on to my multiply to see the pics

www.lovedroplets.com

antakusuma

hello hello! PSH!

been busy with work recently. travel around a bit too.

Anyway, i am down to 2 locations for my solemnization. Halia and My Secret Garden. I think Halia not so "value", but the setting is very romantic cos its botanical garden. My Secret Garden is really secret...but got better value. Dunno how le.

Anyway, ask you brides to be, or bride to bees... do u have a florist to recommend? i want to just do simple decor for solemnization table and the dinner table. cheap and good.

dolphin25

Hi Moomooland,

We did away with pre-wedding shoot, that's y our bridal is ala carte.
We engaged a photographer for actual day onli but will try to take more outdoor shoot. Wanted to save the time &amp; money for honeymoon but after some calculation, almost the same as a normal package! haha...

funfun08

Maple>> yar.. very ez software.. u can adjust the photos after you slot in but u hv to install the software..

Lost>> sorry to hear tt too.. I tik get your bf to support you la.. plan everyth done den inform the ILs..
For me, my MIL dun wan to stay wt us.. and she know her son dun lik all the troubles.. so she let us plan everythg freely and din ask at all.. Altho I willing to share wt her when I bought my Kua.. but she dun seems interested le.. haha..
now den i know is better that she not involve.. but my mum oso.. let me plan as I want.. she said now is my world and my big day ma..

For the house.. sigh... headache.. still waiting.. my bf insists to buy in matured area.. so now waiting for the luck to shower us lor..

ryu

Hi Ivy,
All along planned for lunch. My 1st option was fullerton but their Straits Room is fully booked for that day. 4 Season's cresent ballroom is booked for dinner liao so lucky I wanted lunch lol.
As for bridal shop I'm looking at Signoria Nuziale right now. Not signed yet but hopefully soon. Not sure if I should take their MTM or OTR package... decisions... decisions....
hehe ya we still early have time to slowly plan la ^^

kitty_ng

so cool to see so many june BTB!!!!!

apple_gal, i think we got to source out our emcees ourselves. But not easy i know. Happy Planning

maple_leaves

Hi Funfun...

Ok ok... sounds fun for the s/w.. i go n relook at it again.. hehe... Hope you can get your dream house too...!!

Halo future neighbour... I tink i knw which one u referring to... ur house will be within walking distance fm mine...hehehe... 2010... veri fast one... only 2 yr plus to go... which means only 1 yr of waiting after ur AD...

korice

hello!!!

kittyng, i've done my overseas PS in aussie le.. but will be doing the local one either dec or jan i think..
it's actually my birthday too.. the AD date.. *lol* kena conned out of one present..

din know oriental this hot.. but i love oriental's food.. yummy!

me gonna wear CS too.. tailored it from somewhere else.. cos couldn't find anything i like from the BS.. keke..

hmm.. i think normally the couple will prefer their frens to be emcees cos more personal mah.. but some hotels will have their banquet managers to say the standard few lines if there are no emcees.. and can also hire from outside if need be..

went down to take a look at wedding harmony last night! very nice!!

korice

hey apple_gal.. u doing ur dnner at club chinois? how's the impression so far? my fren's looking at holding hers there next nov as well..

kitty_ng

Wow korice, overseas PS??? It muz be v pretty!!! Hmmm, i think there's no excuse to forget the anniversary then...hee. My bro's wedding was on the same day too, but he has been v forgetful. So my sis-in-law v poor thing

My emcees are oso my FH's gd friends. I think it's easier to communicate when we are friends.

apple_gal

Hi, Korice

Yes, is under the Tung Lok. Heard the feeis good. From the feedback from forum &amp; frds, heard that the service &amp; food is good. Even the portion of food is for 11 person per table.
The coordinator is quite friendly..

koyoyo

hi bear,
welcome to oct thread... guess what we share the same wedding date.. wow

hi sher,
we share the same bs .. yeah... when u gog for fittin? I realise a few of us share the same bs.. let meet up to chat for idea hahah

koyoyo

Meiling ,
u went waraku for meal.i like it a central.. hehe congrat congrats u finally able to tuck in to good food.. i guess it ok to indulge consider u were not able to eat solid food for some days...

layling

Hi Maple and yvonne,
I've shortlisted a few BS, will probably make appointments to visit them in Dec. My SO thinks there's no rush but I'm just worried how long an MTM gown will take, in case I choose to have my gown MTM!

Yup, will probably research on which BS will be taking part in BOWS then go down and see what freebies I get! I suck at bargaining...

serlz

Hi moomooland

Maybe you right. Will take it locally and save all the money for honeymoon.
My bridal also ala carte. We separately choose the bridal, PG &amp; VG, that is why it is more expensive than the normal package.

Hi bedtime_bear

Do you have any colours? How much is the guestbook? How big is it?