(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi flora_bliss,
sad to hear that....nvm, we'll try again another time

Hi meiling: you can email me at [email protected]

polarwhite: Both Conrad & Marriott are very nice places. Have attended weddings there several times- Food, ambience & location are great! We wanted COnrad & Marriott initially, but decided agst it coz we had too many frens holding their weddings there... haha

cluelessbride, hmm.. whether it will cost more have to depend also. My colleague was saying $$ spend is around the same as compared with signing up package from BS.

But is the coordination part which is time consuming. A wedding is not just trying gowns, taking PS. Still got other smaller things to take care and are equally time consuming. This is my point of view.

Wedding preparation can be v simple or tedious. Depending on what you want. Most important is happy mah.

Like me, i am getting the stuff individually. Some even from KL. As long as we both enjoy the process, that is more important. It's the memories that counts... =)

Hi strawberry, me wanted Novotel initially. I can only come up with 24 tables so the cinnamon ballroom with it's high ceiling, square ballroom and chandelier will be just nice. But it was taken so I have to settle for the Grand ballroom at FCC. Having a hard time coming up with the minimum 30 tables :P

hi meiling,

my customary in the morng, solemnisation late afternoon or at nite.... i dun have dinner banquet, thats why i can have both on the same day....

hi mal,

both conrad n marriott very nice.... conrad can even see the ferris wheel... while marriott's pool is very nice.... for my case, i will be the 1st to hold solemnisation by the poolside... hahaha....

Dear Singaporebrides.com readers,

With great excitement and delight, Wedding Acts announces the launch of Singapore’s wedding industry’s first ever and only online bridal digest.

This is a free service offered to all who are interested in receiving free tips and helps from the professional in planning and executing weddings in Singapore and beyond. You will find great tips and help that you would not be able to elsewhere. It is specially written by Singaporeans for Singaporeans.

Please visit our website www.weddingacts.com and click on the icon “That One Vow†to subscribe!

From the team of
WEDDING ACTS

News Flash!!!. . .Wedding Acts is proud to announce that we are the FIRST Wedding Planner in Singapore to be awarded with the TrustSg Seal for both ConsumerTrust and BusinessTrust Global Reliability Programme. It is an initiative by the National Trust Council.

Jonathan Goh, Creative Director and Founder of Wedding Acts, nominee for Spirit of Enterprise Awards 2006!

Dear Singaporebrides.com readers,

With great excitement and delight, Wedding Acts announces the launch of Singapore’s wedding industry’s first ever and only online bridal digest.

This is a free service offered to all who are interested in receiving free tips and helps from the professional in planning and executing weddings in Singapore and beyond. You will find great tips and help that you would not be able to elsewhere. It is specially written by Singaporeans for Singaporeans.

Please visit our website www.weddingacts.com and click on the icon “That One Vow†to subscribe!

From the team of
WEDDING ACTS

News Flash!!!. . .Wedding Acts is proud to announce that we are the FIRST Wedding Planner in Singapore to be awarded with the TrustSg Seal for both ConsumerTrust and BusinessTrust Global Reliability Programme. It is an initiative by the National Trust Council.

Jonathan Goh, Creative Director and Founder of Wedding Acts, nominee for Spirit of Enterprise Awards 2006!

cabbage...=)

Jo..this coming mon i cun make it...if u gers decided on Mon..then go ahead without me ba...mayb i will take from stnov another day...=)
din get tat EG yet..cos yest i wanted to rush dwn..but kym say the other bride is gg at 6pm & she is leaving at 6.30...so no point lor..but waiting for her call today to see if it has been taken up...hope is not taken up...=)

Hi all Oct brides to be,
my AD will be on 18th Oct & Dinner on 20th Oct, have mine on the seperate day.

Hi Silent,
i wanted 11th Oct but too bad i cant have it on that day.

hi Jesl
welcome

hi all, here's the update
<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>silent</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesl</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Meiling,

Thank for youe welcome. Pls help me to add my venue also, at Park Hotel. Thks again.

Aft your update, i realise 3 of us is having the same date.

Haha..

hi Jesl
u r most welcome...i'll update ur venue, is urs at Orchard or City Hall?...i think there'll be more 18th BTBs to come...actually wanted to hold on 18th Oct also but most hotels are already booked...

Hi Lost,

Mine is weekday lor...

Had visit a few places like fort canning, spa boutique, Furama Riverfront, Grand Mecure Roxy hotel and amara hotel..

We're planning for a outdoor poolside or garden wedding but with low budget(est <$600 per table) and est 15 - 18 tables..

And comment on Furama riverfront or Grand Mecure Roxy hotel. I quite like the poolside at this 2 hotel specially Furama riverfront.. Do you gals had some wedding pics, hotel packages to share...

Thank you..

so blur, they discussed abt the no of tables and stuff that my bf's family need to get for us lor... but according to my aunt, there are a lot more than just the tables and roasted pig... so will need to arrange another time for them to talk again cos we were being "chased away" by the restaurant... :S

have ur parents and ur bf's parents met up to talk abt the drowry and everything yet?

hi Jesl,

heard that 11 oct 2008 is a hot date...not sure is it true anot... anyway, i just follow wat the feng shui uncle said...hehe....

Hi Meiling,
Mine is at Orchard. Ya, very hot date, that why i have my dinner on the 20th as this date already taken up. As im only given 11th &amp; 18th by my feng shui lady.

Hi Silent,
Yes, 11th Oct is a hot date too. As i ROM on 11th Oct last year so i thought it will be great if i have it on that day but my mom is against this date so no choice but to chose 18th. hai

Hi Rac, I've started looking through bridal magazines from last year. Had teared out what i liked and threw away the rest of the magazines ;p. Been to fitting twice and more or less know which kind will suit me. Just need to have more design ideas for the evening gown.

Cluelessbride, i agree with the rest that you'd need to start early. For myself, i started reading the threads last year and shortlisted bridal shops, hotels and other things. Then now more or less everything settled and i've more time for the small things like designs and photographer. Plan early would also give you plenty of time to plan your budget for your wedding. Like when you need to pay for Bridal shop and when you need to place deposit for banquets, etc...

i plan to do it during food tasting too but there will be sisters and brothers so abit not very personal hor? They haven meet yet but we already ROM liao

oh dear, I need a car + driver next friday for my PS as my photographer does not know how to drive. My friend can't make it last min due to meetings and the taxi rates are exp! Any idea or recommendations??

Hi I'm a newbie here. My wedding date is 14 Sept 2008. Venue is Orchard Hotel. Will be living with his parents. Have not prepared anything else yet.

huh? got like that wan ah?
Can u find another fren who can drive? then rent a car if he/she doesn't have car?

Also, check if the BS has any contacts, cos my BS provided car and driver. I think the driver came with the rental car...but dunno which rental company.

no problem, 11th and 18th are all hot dates according to You Long Zi, there's 1 popular date (mooncake festival - 14 Sep), where it's all taken up n it's too early for me...

mal, no problem, hope u'll find it useful....

erh, anyone care to help me update my details into the list? keke..
ad 08dec08
bs: julia wedding news
venue: swissotel merchant court
pg: kelvin koh.lightedpixels

Updates:
Lydia: 1/11/08-?-?
Lost: 8/11/08-HIPV-Signoria Nuziale
Rommie: 15/11/08-Furama City Centre-Bridal Elegance
mei: 16/11/08-GCW-Silhouette
Tiffy: 22/11/08-?-Silverlining
Xin: 22/11/08-Furama Riverfront-Yvonne Creative
MoMo: 23/11/08-HIPV-Di Gio
Sleepydopeey: 23/11/08-Marina Mandarin-?
Nicole: 28/11/08-?-?
jfaith: 30/11/08-GCW-Bliss Bridal
Pinky81: ?-?-?

Hi, everyone, I am real lost. My AD is 7 Sept. Can I roughly know when I should sign up for the BS and how many months prior must I do my photo shots? A big thanks.

hey gers... 29th i can't.. can only make it either on tues or thursday next wk.. I won't be having any trial with angel just on my ROM day itself. =D

Sleepycat, My BS do not have inhouse photographer nor car + driver and furthermore I did not engage the photographers which my BS tie up with. My photographer is a lady and she does not have a car license. So the last resort will be borrowing car from my sister in law and my FH will have to drive us around which will be tiring..

eh... that was the 2nd time both side parents meet up lor... dunno need to be how long b4 also leh... i think as long as u all r fine with it, then it's ok ba... guess our parents more gan chiong to meet up with each other... keke :P

hi flora_bliss,
guz we r resigned to our fate. hope to hear gd news frm us soon. are you actively looking for a flat now? which area u looking at n how many rm?

hey ladies....wun be able to make it next week from 29th onwards till mayb 3rd sept dats if mi not taking outdoor shoot on 3rd......=)