(2008) Brides of year 2008

mage

Continuing the list...
shd we add emails here too? Will it be easier for stnov to contact us for collection etc? rather than jamming the thread here...
Nickname / Name / email/ Qty (btls)
1. Stnov / Serene / 5 btls
2. Sleepycat/ Geraldine/ [email protected]/ 5 btls
3. Mage / Angeline / [email protected] / 3 btls

seacool

I think Mar / Apr is ok lah. The earlier the better. At least you know they have ample time to edit the photo nice nice for you..

I am doing mine 1 yr before..hahaha, but due to my BF working overseas though. but came to think of it, maybe because of the time I have, I can DIY my own montage.. :p

~sblbee~

hi pig_den,
thanks, i'll quickly go and accept your invitation before i log off....what do you mean by 50%? What's wrong with his album? Care to tell me more....
i'll try to enjoy my trip, basically it's work...

hi mindy
i went to create a multiply lor, but it's empty....heheh, i've not booked my ROM venue yet, will do so when i'm back from my trip

pig_den

meiling, I've re-invited! see if you can see my invite again.. keke

50% deposit of the package price.. but if you take both pre-wedding and AD.. it will be 30% deposit of the total of both package ... erm.. does it sound confusing...

his album is not the conventional album... and the material of the paper is erm... different.. the conventional album the pages are like "cardboard".. harder... but his is like paper.. actually it depends very much on personal preference... so you have to go down and take a look at his albums first..

oh by the way, he took AD shots for Diana Ser and James Lye...

jule

us_mei, what secret abt budget? there's no standard budget. It depends what you having: a dinner/lunch, hotel/restaurant, bridal studio, others like photography/videography/weddingbands etc.

Budget means not taking into consideration, the HongBaos you are getting? if what the wedding going to cost. I think a minimum wedding dinner for 20 tables at restuarant (~$600) ? That alone would be 12k.. you just need to add up what you want to get.. that's what I did..

stnov

Pls help to copy & paste from the dotted line onwards....thks....

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Group Buy for German Ampoules (Strictly for tis thread onli, sorry will not be able to help others)
Closing date - 19 Aug 2007 (Sun) by 3pm

Nickname / Name / email / Qty (btls)
4. Jojo/ Jo/ [email protected]/ 5 btls

TOTAL : 18 btls

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stnov

hi tris....according to seller...there are 3 types avail while d most commonly used by MUA will be 'hydrating' which is supposed to be for makeup to be more lasting..... =)

if u are keen....I could forward her reply to u for ref or post in multiply for all's reference..... =)

qiqi81

thanks serene for your reply.. was kind of confused by the many types available.. i was sourcing around and manage to find 1 seller in the Ebay.. He is selling at 25 per box and 3 boxes for 60..

anabellegirl

Hi de_princess,

HR is hotel rendervous... Initally i planned to take the PG from outside but my hubby thought of upgrading our portrait to a bigger size and so he checked with our coordinator.. and they talk and talk until my hubby asked her about the AG PG & VG.. In the end, we paid $2600 for the upgrade of the potrait (which cost abt $800) and the AD photos (400 pc with artwork), AD Video (2 pcs), Photo and video montages (Which cost abt $1800).. I guess the price is ok and it also help us to save time as well...

I have confirmed my AD WG, MTM EG and a few EG for PS liao... but anyway, will checked to see whether they have newer gowns nearer to the PS & AG.. if yes, then i will change again... haha...

Wat r the stuffs u have confirmed so far...

hapimint

oh... now talking about wedding shoots ar? haha... hmm... my SO want to sign up with BS de. He prefers one stop services... dun want to source for too many things... though I dun mind....
He thinks I am too lazy so rather than leave it in my hands, he rather leave it to the BS.... haha....

snowypooh

Mindy, BS can settle the outdoor photoshoot with albums but how about AD photography? It's usually not included in the packages BS offer.

blur_queenie

Oh sorry, miss out replying..My PS is on 17 Aug. I can get it for my AD. Think my MUA do not use ampoule but will check with her on the PS date itself.

witch

As for fake lashes, some brides will buy their own and get the MUA to put for them...this way it's cheaper. However, some MUA may not be willing to do that cos it means they are not able to make extra money.

One example is my fren who bought her own lashes for her ROM. The MUA was unwilling to put it for her and gave reasons that the lashes she bought are not suitable, etc. In the end, my fren listened to the MUA and bought and used the lashes by her MUA.

princessnono

Group Buy for German Ampoules (Strictly for tis thread onli, sorry will not be able to help others)
Closing date - 19 Aug 2007 (Sun) by 3pm

Nickname / Name / email / Qty (btls)
4. Jojo/ Jo/ [email protected]/ 5 btls
5. Ashley / [email protected] / 3 btls
6. Noreen / [email protected] / 3 btls

TOTAL : 24 btls

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sorrie.. can i check.. is it suitable for all skin type? cos i got sensitive skin.. hmmm..

hapimint

He din even bother to check the quality and told them that he pay extra to hire their freelance photographer to take for AD lor...
Steady hor? I think my SO so steady lor...his intention is to just settle then he no need to think mar....
haha... too bad, he cannot trust me to do a good research for him.. haha....

snowypooh

Mindy, u're lucky lor. At least your SO is willing to pay extra. For us, wedding cost a bomb & we're trying to cut down unnecessary costs & save for a big honeymoon instead.

hapimint

i also think the same way... too bad, he dun agree...
I want to go NZ and aust for HM... that one more impt... but even then, I lazy to research... haha....

hapimint

yup... leaving most of the things to him....
I have a GF also getting married in Jan 09... so she and my SO do all the research...
Then I follow... haha.... her SO also no need to do much... haha.... also follow... haha

sleepycat1

I think same for the ampoule. Some may not be happy that you did not buy the ampoules from them and they cannot earn from the premium that they charge. In the end, they might not do such a good job for you.

Wat I am going to do for AD is to give the MUA an angpow before she start the makeup. This is to try to make up for the lost in 'earning'. Anyway, it is the usual custom to give MUA, photographer etc a small angpow.

But I dunno abt AD...maybe the same can be done?

avelinekoh

Hi Netfinity,

u also same date.. we ask shi fu for that date one leh... they gave us 3 dates.. 2 are weekdays.. so we chose the 1 and only weekend... thats for the month of feb...

flora_bliss

Hi gals. Thanks for inviting me to your multiply.

On the topic of photograpy. Initially wanted to sign up the AD photography wif the BS. But my coordinator advised not to. She say there are better ones out there. So I'm researching around. This one is a headache

I guess I'm doing most of the preparation for the wedding. I'm sort of a perfectionist so dun trust my SO to do well. But we still adopt the "discuss and decide together" approach. So he wouldn't feel neglected and I dun feel overloaded with tasks.

pig_den

hi flora_bliss...

it actually all depends on what style you really like. I like the very natural kind, radiant, bright, cheerful feel.. most that i see has the "professional" feel.. though journalistic style, but it has an artistic feel... Ray from Photolanguage is one of the only fews who could give me the feel I want... He can capture colours very well...

sleepydopeey

me and my hubby is also planning to hold our wedding banquet next july..so have u gals decide where u wan to held it?...we are still sourcing around..pretty much things to do ya =)

gal81

My wedding is on 19 June 08, wanted 7 June actually but the hotel that i wanted is booked. So have to take 19 June as an alternative date.. hehe..I have only got my BS from Ritz Couture.

jess_liang

Am new to singaporebrides. =)
13th and 14th sept seems to be very hot dates for wedding next year. Anyway, my AD is on 7th Sept 08 and venue will be Orchard Hotel. Have settle on my BS, thus now focusing on reno.

gal81

Hi Xinyi,

When is your AD? My banquet will be at Shangrila, yourself?

I supposed u can add in addtional floral arrangements to your dinner yah.
lucky you. hehe..otherwise must top up..

xinyi_reiko

Hi angel,

My AD at 12 jun 08 @ Oriental Hotel.

I exchange my BS package flowers items with 3 PS photos.. the flower items will be settled by my mum..

angelic_piglet

I am thinking of having my wedding in September 2008 too, but have not fixed a date yet. Anyone knows if the tong shu is out yet? If not, when will it be coming out?

blur_queenie

Stnov,

My PS has been changed to 31st Aug so I'm able to use the ampoules for my PS. Just finalised conceptualising the PS layout w my photographer, will be storybase , totally different from the norms. Think we are the first couple for my photographer to shoot wedding pictures at some odd places, hah. Suppose to have PS on 17th Aug but not able to book a room at the hotel thus got to postpone it to month end. Well, at least more time to get the props..

crayongal

yeps.. quite alot of things to do.. but... we've still got quite abit of time la... for us july brides. keke... =P

well.. jus try to get some of the impt stuff settled lors.. miscellaneous can do it thru this few mths.. =)

gambatte!! we can always come here and give each other tips n updates on how we're doing.. coz we've got abt the same kinda time-line. hehe