(2008) Brides of year 2008

sleepycat

The pics are up. I set it to network protected, so only my contacts can see. Add me if u wanna have a look. My ID is leeeilyn.

prispris

haiz he ar.. make me headache... mmm

i thinking of buying one pair of engagement ring for ROM 1st... den we buy the pair of pink gold ring later on... so i getting both rings at the same time hehe hehe

what u guys think?

icecherry

Hi Vivienne,
not sure whether need to top up cash or not. If I were you, if i m not satisfied with the photos, i will definitely make noise and demand for reshoot... haha... not sure it will work though but can try.... argue that its only once in a lifetime... so must feel satisfied mah...Anyway dun worry too much first, maybe you will get some surprises when you see the pictures...

Thanks gals for the info. I will start looking around at Tangs first....

muddpie

ashley,
dun b shy, it was my 1st attempt at cali for body combat class with tete wor..cun really catch up the steps, but u can alwas slow dwn de...no worries. cos usually i oni do machining & suana...kekeke...but think when we have more frens ard more fun...=p
do join us...=)

Vivi, dun worry too much..as my hubby oso agree simon is a better PG than the rest of the PG...i m sure ur photos will turn out nice... =) if u really not happy, like wat tete said...make noise & ask for a reshoot...afterall u r paying them $$$...

muddpie

Updated info!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/9/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>01/05/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10/11/2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>09/12/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>fatimah moshin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>musjan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>03/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>leeeilyn</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>zookeeper</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03/03/2007</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>cabbagebaby</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>07/072007</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>havensbreath</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>Bliss Creations </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noreen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>secretgarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02/01/2008</TD><TD>Shangri-la (Waterfall Terrace)</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>witchashley</TD><TD>18/04/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hatemenot

Kopi session!

after discussion with muddpie.. we decided to fix a date for a dinner and kopi to know each other better and share lobangz

Date : 14th June or 16th June 2007
(tentative)

Venue : Suntec area TBC

Who wants to join? keep the list going.

1. muddpie (cheryl)
2. tete (shirlaine)

hapimint

Angeline, I no choice lar... cos I holding pastor solemnisation so have to hold it at a location... I hope that they will zi dong give ang bao... cos the location is a hotel and not outside ROM....
hmm... or not, u all got any suggestions to tell them not to buy gifts?

yenkinki

if u all dun mind can actually do a simple ROM cos mine i only spend abt 1k for everything
(including my dress, my hubby one etc...)
my venue was not beri good la but still ok...
is at hougang... we only spend $600++ for e food... we invited 30 pax on dat day...

yenkinki

btw me so sad... check e ballot reasults last nite...my queue no. is 2914.. i almost fainted..
haiz... hopefully i can hv good news coming on dis aug...

hapimint

haha.... I wanted to do a simple de... Do in restaurants... but he insisted on hotels.... even clubs also need to see good anot first...
He insisted cos he says that is the most important day of his life....haiz.....
My friend check hers, also 2000+.... u mean the treetops right?
she looking for the WIS in Jun... haha....

yenkinki

wow clever gal... how u noe is treetops?
haiz.. me wan punggol side cos my mom place is at punggol n my PIL place is at hougang...
den me live punggol use to it liao..
dun wana tk too far one...
so sad leh...

yenkinki

hi pris,
ya lo BTO flat...
my frd apply wif me oso get 2000+ queue number
reali cannot hv high hopes one...
i tho will get it but me wrong..
dats y sad n disappointed now...

mage

muddpie, I've added you. Just to clarify my MSN add is [email protected]. Think there was a typo just now. Sorry

Count me in!

1. muddpie (cheryl)
2. tete (shirlaine)
3. cabbage (joann)
4. ashley
5. Mage (Angeline)

sweetbeng

hello ladies, feeling very sian today. No mood to work. All I'm thinking of is the wedding and the house. Still havent settled anything yet. Argh......

prispris

sharon don take BTO... all my fren who took it complain the renovation sucks.... even got white ants and floor start cracking...

hey any ladies use sk 2 skin care?? is it gd??
how abt clarins or biotherm?? I looking for skin care that is gd..

yenkinki

oh is it? but if i not wrong punggol side like only hv BTO flat n my hubby dun wan resale flat.. haiz..
got to worry abt wedding,bridal n house oso.. reali headache leh..

jus like u sweetbeng me haven settled anything oso...

muddpie

Updated sleepycat info!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/9/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>01/05/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10/11/2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>01/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>09/12/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>fatimah moshin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>musjan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>03/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>leeeilyn</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Trinity Methodist Church</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>zookeeper</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03/03/2007</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>cabbagebaby</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>07/072007</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>havensbreath</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>Bliss Creations </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noreen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>secretgarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02/01/2008</TD><TD>Shangri-la (Waterfall Terrace)</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>witchashley</TD><TD>18/04/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

prispris

how come don wan resales flat???

to me resale flats are bigger lor......

new ones all small small.. don u think so... but cuz the location we wan is at telok blangah cuz we wan live near his parents...

muddpie

Dear ladies,

As refer to tete post, &amp; updates on our dinner cum coffee session, I oso updated our msn contacts for easier contact to reach each other....so pls keep list going too

Date : 14th June (tentative) weekday

Venue : Marina Square or City Hall

Restaurant: Cafe Cartel / TCC / Coffee Club (feel free to suggest if u ladies hv another plc in mind)

Time: Ard 7.00 - 7.30pm (TBC)

1. muddpie (cheryl) [email protected]
2. tete (shirlaine) [email protected]
3. cabbage (joann) [email protected]
4. ashley
5. Mage (Angeline) [email protected]
6. blurqueenie (Jojo)

Feel free to add us on msn

korice

hahaa.. i must be a too-west person.. where is treetops? how come got name one? exec condo? or normal flats?

my fren did their ROM at some place where they met.. so the venue costs about $100.. then food from blue ginger.. 30 pax.. also abt $1k bah.. mine was almost 150 pax.. tat's why.. i think if close enuff ppl.. like if you only have 30pax.. most will give ang baos.. cos they are close enuff mah.. but if you have a bigger crowd.. tat's where more pressies will come in..

yenkinki

ya alot of pple applied for dis treetops..
total got 3000+ applicants...

ya is true i agree wif u pris, dat resale is bigger..
and nowadays new flat r smaller...
me oso wana live near my mom dats y chose punggol
we can oso can tk hougang but all will b resales one
he sure dun wan one.. he say wan brand new flat dun wan resales one...
think got to wait for new launch flat liao den apply again...

prispris

haha but need wait lor...
i got a fren wait from last yr till now still waiting.........

my ROM quuite simple... only our immediate family members going... den after that all go yum cha for lunch... but any one can recommend any gd restaurant ma?

xinyi_reiko

because new flats are consider brand new mah. somemore counted yourself as the 1st owner. then no need to scare of problems on previous owner

yenkinki

is at punggol der..hmm.. not condo jus normal flats but got name cos dis flats is under clean n green theme...
is to save water n energy one.. i think punggol side nowadays new launch flats will hv name of its own..
my cousin oso took punggol n e flat she took oso got name but cant remember e name liao...

yenkinki

ya lo got to wait...

ya xinyi u r correct.. dats wat my hubby think..
den renovation sure will spend alot oso..
sure wont like e previous owner decor ma...
den got to hack dis hack dat..den do all over again..
esp e floorings or dos build in things...
all sure hack away..

prispris

waht i scare is harass attack.. some of them got loan shark attack very jia lat....

hey any one using body shop pdts?? my fren working in there... i think maybe sat or sun going over to buy... think he got very high staff discount... wan me help to buy any thing?

yenkinki

oh reali? pris can help me get products?
can help me get e transparent mascara n a perfume?
perfume name call AZTIQUE is in orange bottle one..
thanx alot.. (",)

princessnono

hey gals... finally compete my PS..
It's fun.. in the begining feels a little funny when my PG keeps telling me &amp; my FH to move freely &amp; he will take motion shots.. but after while it was very fun.. &amp; e manage to capture a beautiful sunset pic at Rasa Sentosa. =D
Hopefully my pics turns out fine. will prob update again next wk when mypics are out.
The coffee &amp; dinner section.. I might not be able to join.. =( cos got a dinner thingy with my company ppl..

yenkinki

thanx alot pris!

my no. 90494149 my name as in sharon..
is ur name pris?
i call u on sat to confirm with u again?
or wen u going dw find ur frd den u call me?
reali thanx...
will it b troublesome for u to help get the products?