(2007) Brides of year 2007

Yup, there is a shop at united square

U can search online.
For birdnest, 1 small teaspoon every morning on empty stomach n b4 u sleep.
Wat I understand was to wait till 5mths dan take bird nest. Cos if take too early might cause asthma? (Not sure if its true... din realli chk)

Kaye, heard tat if baby is too big.. carrying in front will have more stress on our back.
So ideally they shd be carried behind. So I m still considering...
BM .. I dunno. Anyway he dun realli like to drink milk.
Keeping drinking n playing. Now he started to play with saliva.. dan drink milk halfway he will go 'boooo..ooooo' & he will have milk facial
Else will drink from the bottle with his thumb in his mouth at the same time :|
So demoralizing right? :P
I using Avent Uno. But take a long time to empty both sides.. But the advantage is its very portable.
N my engine like gg to pai soon. Avent is more breast friendly though. PIS is ex but alot of my collegues here are using tat. U were using tat?
Tink I will stop at 6mths or when my supply starts to dwindle...

Piglet, u can also shop clothings for ur nephew too!! Very fun!! Buy liao nxt time when ur nephew outgrow.. u can use for ur kid as well
But dun buy too small. They outgrow very quickly.

Smilez, yup carrying Claire in front is stressful on my back but she likes it this way.

Its normal for babies to drink less milk from 3rd months onwards. Now its even worse at 6th months coz they re curious and they get distracted easily!

Yup, i used the PIS advanced.
I even hv the manual Avent pump. Mei, if u need it, let me know i can give it to u, if u dun mind!

haha.. all the mummy talk now.. so interesting... hee..

kaye, yup my sister's bb is the first grandchild in my family.. hehe... everyone is saying that i lose to her.. haha..

my sister eat birdnest before the first 5 mths.. dunno will hv asthma or not.. worry for her... hmmm... i dun dare to buy so much clothes for my sister coz her mil complain that she always bring alot of things back when she come back frm my mummy's place... and my sister say her room too small to put so much things.. so i dun dare to buy much.. i decided to buy a pram for my sister.. all mummy any recommendation.. abt $200-300... the clothes i think i will buy later when my sister is due soon, then place my mummy's place since my mummy is going to take care of my little nephew.. i also bought some things online for my hubby niece.. bought a bumper playmat in singapore motherhood website bulk purchase.. hehe.. abit cheaper.. hee...

mei, i only buy skin food mask.. dunno wat is good there.. i bought alot of laniege & face shop stuffs.. hee.. ya shld go soon if not bb pop le cannot travel that much.. go bintan only take ferry shld be ok..

Piglet, its like that once become Mummy... Find the life very boring liao... Everything is focused on the child! Haha!

I m glad that my HK trip, i managed to buy stuff for myself! Hehe!

Piglet, to buy the benz (pram) for ur sis. My consideration is the weight and whether isit bulky. If got car rite, its ok to get prams that has bigger wheels coz they re actually more rugged and durable but they are bulky. I think u can go to Kiddy Palace to check out the prams and buy at the dept stores coz they usually hv better offers.

kaye
I don't mind, anything you don't use anymore, I can take from you.
PIS advanced super ex leh.. I decided to buy the Avent Isis Uno. For stroller, we decided to buy the Bugaboo Bee.

piglet
Hehe.. you're also baby shopping, quite fun hor.

Mei, bugaboo bee also expensive leh! I wanted to get that but i dun hv a car so i bought the Combi pram!

PIS advanced is ard $650++, my hubby got it from The First Few Years.

Btw, Mei where are u going to deliver ur baby?

kaye
Yalor.. Bugaboo Bee ex.. but my hubby fell in love with it then he wanna buy.. so ok lor.. coz I also like.
I'm going to deliver at KKH.

So sad, these few days I have been experiencing pain on my wrists.. it's the worst when I wake up, I even feel numbness. I went to read up, apparently I'm suffering from carpal tunnel syndrome. I'll try the natural remedies recommended & I hope it alleviates the pain somehow. :-[

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/an....ainandnumbness/

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/an....tunnelsyndrome/

Carpal tunnel syndrome is caused by an increase in fluid causing swelling around the channel of nerves (the carpal tunnel) in your wrist, leading to tingling, pain, numbness and lack of coordination in your fingers and hands. It usually occurs towards the end of pregnancy and is quite likely to recur in a subsequent one. It can also continue, or sometimes develop, in the days following the birth of your baby.

Mei, I m lucky that i dun have wrist pain and some forum mummies told me that they also have wrist pain even till now.

My hubby also like the Bugaboo bee but its still heavy, 7kg as compared to our Combi pram. Anyway, Claire dun like to be lying down in her pram. She will make the hissing or boo boo sound & play with her saliva to let us know that she buey song!

Piglet, u bot clothings from korea as well? hee.. must see ur shou huo photos :P
Quick quick join mummy club.
Pram.. I not sure. For me I got a combi. Cos my first requirement is it must be light n ez to open.
Actually, I oni use a few times of my pram.. tink 6 times the most. Ha!
Javier like to be put in the carrier alot more. Think he feel more secure. Not sure got any relation.. after I put him in the pram while we go out .. he come back sure super cranky. hmm..
I agree with Kaye, if got car.. dan bigger pram is more 'stable' = less shaky.
I got my pram @ kaki bukit. If u need, I can sms u the exact location. Suppose to be cheaper.. but I din compare the prices :P
Oh ya, my basket is very tiny. If gg to buy one.. get one tat the basket is bigger.

Kaye, if Claire likes to carry in front. Maybe u can consider pikkolo :P
Issit? Javier like always distracted since he is 1.5mths old. Everytime feed him I need to keep fingers n toes cross n pray hard he lim :|

Mei, gg bintan!! Shiok!! Go n enjoy all u can

Tink I got tat b4.. wat u do is raise ur hand on a pillow when u sleep. My confinement lady told me to apply medicated oil / ru yi you b4 sleeping.
U can try tat

Smilez, I max the usage of my pram & babybjorn coz I like to go out during the weekends with Claire in tow! haha!

I think Javier wants to see things that's y he prefer the carrier more than the pram. Same case for Claire.

U know what the PD in HK (i brought Claire to the PD coz of her eczema flare up) says that at 6mths onwards, babies are going thru a phrase called, "hate milk syndrome" (prounounced that in Chinese) Its like the getting anxerioa for babies! Also, he told me that at 6mths now, babies r the most curious!

kaye
Claire really makes known to you her likes & dislikes.. so adorable!

smilez
Yup.. I know the Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit. My customer's office is there so I saw the place before.. will make a trip down one of these days.

Yesterday I did some online research & they suggested some natural remedies for the wrist pain. My hubby tried acupressure & it somehow reduced the pain & I slept with my hands hanging over the bed last night & at least I did not wake up with numbness. The pain's still there but not as acute so I hope it's improving.

So nice to have these two experienced mommies here to seek advise from.

I hardly bring Jav out :P
So probably when he go out.. he like mountain tortoise. See everything also shiok. Last Sat I bring him out to Lot1 in Babybjorn facing outwards. He is very tired.. but still keep trying to be awake. Dan I stand at the side, just use my palms n cover his eyes for 1min. He fall asleep while sitting upright :P

Huh.. Javier oni 17wks.. now already like tat. Can't imagine when he is 6mths. Now he on 4 hrly or even 4.5hrly feed. N he oni drink like 5.5oz.
Soon he gg to lose all the baby fats liao.
Claire also on diet? How much is she taking now?

Piglet, why dun u get a carrier for ur sis instead? :P Just a suggestion lah.
BabyBjorn is good for baby tat is < 12kg.
But some pple say babybjorn is not good for baby boys cos hunging by the crotch. hmm..

Mei, hehe... Once u become a Mama liao, ur baby's likes &amp; dislikes will be known to u since Day 1 of his life! I guess the likes &amp; dislikes are inherent since birth.

Smilez, Claire also can fall asleep facing outwards in the babybjorn! Claire is drinking an average 4-5 oz of milk per feed and its like 5-6 feeds per day!

Yup, they will start to lose the baby fats and become more active from the 3rd month onwards!

my sister requested for the pram.. i think my ma like to use pram.. coz she not alot of energy to carry bb.. mei, i go online see the pram that u are interested.. really chic..how much isit selling in singapore? smilez, how much is BabyBjorn? can also show my sister.. hehe i show her the bugaboo bee she like too but think too ex.. coz the US site show $500+

my sister also looking at breast pump.. medela is the one u are talking abt right.. my colleague say that it is good!! check with u experience mummy.. my sister is worried that she might not hv milk.. she is thinking of buying a pump only when she confirm she hv milk... isit ok??

haha.. mummy club.. must wait.. hehe.. now work is really busy.. let natural take it cost ba.. hee.. like wat my hubby say bb is god gift..

smilez..i never take photos of my shou huo leh.. hehe.. now is all over the place.. haha... i actually miss the cool weather... hhaha.. and the shopping of coz.. but i feel the clothes there at the malls are too ex.. hee... but i still bought a few.. hehe..

smilez, bring javier out more often.. bring him to my house lah.. i help u take care.. hee.. kaye, is the doc at hk better? is her eczema getting better?

piglet
The Bugaboo Bee costs $999. Yesterday I went to Baby Avenue at Balestier, we bought the Maxi Cosi car seat at 25% off, they were having a promo.

The Baby Bjorn got one very nice, denim material one &amp; it costs $179.

Kaye, tat's good.. ur Claire eats well. No wonder she is chubby

Piglet, BabyBjorn i got from First few Years @ paragon. Think paid abt $199 (I got the active model..)
Think got another model tat is thinner so baby wont feel so hot. Go to babybjorn website and have a look.
For me I bot the breast pump first.. If no milk dan I sell away lor :P
If u pump or latch on every 3hrly (even at night) confirmed sure got milk.
Drink more water b4, during n after each feed. Cook fish bone with papaya soup.
Get an electric pump.. at least not so tiring on the hands. Dan can like me surf web n msn while pumping. ha!

Hee.. SO SWEET of u. Every since I started working, ever moment with him is so PRECIOUS.
So dun realli wan to go out.. My fav time is when me, hubby n Javier are sleeping together

Probably when I stop expressing milk.. dan bring him out n meet u gals. hee~..

Mei, saw the bugaboo bee its SO COOL!!

Piglet, yup the PD in HK is quite good and the medication he prescribed made her eczema better!

I got the 2nd hand Babybjorn Air from a Mummy for $90. Piglet, mabbe u can check out the www.singaporemotherhood.com.sg forum to see whether got 2nd hand coz some babies outgrow them very fast. Especially for big babies!

Tell ur sis not to worry no milk lah... The milk will come in usually 1-3 days later... But, breastfeeding is really tough! Thus, i salute Smilez for being able to persist on till now. I stopped when Claire is 1.5mths old.

I got my electric pump when i realised i really have milk coz my fren who has 2 babies told me that she has no milk. But generally, if no stress, eat well and rest well, there will be milk supply!

Wow, Mei! I tell u, u will buy more as ur pregnancy advanced! Hahaha! Later, u will buy the baby cot, bottles etcc..

On bottles, dun buy too much at one go. My fren's sis bought all Avent bottles but her nephew dun like the Avent teats, ended up gotta to change to Nuk brand.

Mei, can't see the link.. my company wants the staff to work more efficiently.. so :P

Hey, I also got the same bathtub. Oh ya, do get a non-slip mat. Will be useful.
Aiya.. tat time I also get the stands for the bath tub. But din use it at all.

The changing mat looks cute!!

I agree, my mummy friends told me everyone will have milk, just need to persevere &amp; you can regulate your milk flow one.

kaye
Ok.. point noted on the bottles.. like super a lot of things to buy.. but fun also lah..

smilez
My hubby wanted to buy the stand but I stopped him. He wants to buy everything one leh! Lol..

Yalor.. the mat so cute.. I love the cheery yellow colour &amp; the animal prints.

Kaye is right. Milk oni comes in 1-3days. For me.. I was giving Jav FM for the first 2-3wks. Cos not enough milk.
Imagine pump like siao oni get 10ml n Jav was taking 60ml tat time.
So mummies-to-be dun have to worry.. just be persistant.
Agree tat BF-ing is not ez.. plus work lagee worst. Every morning wake up at 6am to pump..
But since got I give lor.. (save milk powder money.. buy other things). Once work stress starts to increase.. milk supply will drop automatically.

Kaye, are u still in HK? Or back already?

Smilez, i back in Sg liao lah!

Von, hehe all babies are cute when they re not crying or being cranky!

Yup, buying stuff for babies are fun but dun neglect ourselves too. I just signed up for a facial package. I really looked like shit so i think i must spend some $$ on pampering myself! hehe!

wow the Bugaboo Bee so ex.. i think too ex for us le.. but it really seems cool.. hehe.. will shop around the last time i bought a pram for my husband niece also quite nice..

mei, enjoy ur bb shopping already?? hehe.. the changing mat is nice.. fit so nicely.. hehe

kaye, glad that claire is better.. hopefully she will get ride of her eczema fully.. hehe.. wow claire really cute.. hehe she look so wide awake.. dun believe it is night.. haha.. ya i agree shld not neglect ourselve.. must still go facial and pamper urself.. hehe

smilez, my co worse.. cannot surf forum and cannot msn.. sigh.. boring life in office man.. haha..

kaye
Claire is so cute, with her hands clasped together &amp; looking intently at the camera, like she's in some important meeting. .. lol.

I never neglect myself, I go mani/pedi, facial &amp; also go to Kenko to massage my aching shoulders &amp; feet.

piglet
Yup.. enjoy baby shopping a lot... everything so cute.. how to resist? Haha..

Jazol, long time nvr hear from u. How have u been

Ya.. all babies are cute when they are not cranky.
Claire looks so adorable in tis pose. hee.. she tot she in states? :P
Kaye, I agree.. We must all be pretty mummies!!
Just went for a perm n Javier likes to do side 'rebonding' for me so hair is very luan now.
Maybe gg to cut short :P

Hey metro having 50th anniversary sale tis friday evening. Everything 20% off!!
Thinking of buying a high chair and jumperoo => wonder if metro got sell bo..

Piglet, maybe u can go n see during the metro sales.

Mei, wah!! still go massage. U gg for those pre-natal massage?

Mei/Von, remember to drink lotsa milk to prevent calcium loss. Dun hv to drink those pregnant mama milk powder.. Those are yucky (in my opinion)

Dun take grass jelly till you re about to give birth. All cooling stuff should be taken in the 8th month. I remember drinking coconut twice a week when i was in my 7th or 8th... So that the baby born will be cleaner.... I think its true for my case!

Btw, eat watever u want but in moderation. I took sashimi and some raw stuff but only a bit.

Also, for swollen feet rite, soaked ur feet in warm water for 10mins every nite. It will help too!

smilez
I know, my friend told me about the sale lor.. so I'll pop by to see if there's anything to buy. Will it last throughout the weekend or just Friday only?

I go Kenko for foot &amp; shoulder massage. They are trained in massaging pregnant ladies, they know where not to press. I need to go coz I suffer from aches.. so cham.

kaye
I also hate those milk powder formulated for preggys.. wah.. taste so bad &amp; I think it's super fattening also. I take a variety of products like milk, calcium fortified juice, yogurt &amp; I also take a calcium supplement. Very scared of brittle bones.

My mum reminded me of chin chow so I never take at all. &amp; I intend to take the coconut when I'm in my 8th month. How often to take?

My feet so swollen, looks like pig trotters!

Yalor, this notti gal of mine kept on looking at her fingers even after i finished taking the photo. That was the first time i saw her putting her hands together.. I also find this photo very funny!

Smilez, i got the Jumperoo liao... U won't regret buying it even though its expensive. That time, Isetan got sale for it, so i pay abt $194 for it. Hehee... its very funny to see the babies jumping in the Jumperoo...

What's a Jumperoo??

kaye &amp; smilez
What type of blanket do you let your baby use? I was thinking of buying those sleeping bag types that looks like a long dress as it's safer. Any comments?

keke.. I m still drinkin dumex preggie milk. There is a chocolate version for Anmum (But its more fattening)
Bo pian.. now still feeding Jav so need to take more calcium.
I also taking Sobe Soya Bean drink. Yummy!!

Coconut juice!! My fav!! I took abt twice a wk during my last 2-3wks of pregnancy.

Mei, its oni for that night. So tinking of taking half day leave.. still tinking...
From Kaye's review on jumperoo.. I m realli tinking of buy it liao.
Dont worry abt swollen feet, they will go away after delivery. Just need to pop ur feet higher

Kaye, do u let Claire use the walker? When shd they start using it?

Jialat, I got a crazy tot. Since Jav on milk strike.. I gg to use my extra BM to shower tonight. Maybe I will have baby soft skin 2morrow? :P

The jumperoo's so cute.. I saw before... babies sure have fun on it one!

smilez
My friend told me it's thru the weekend leh.. I see if I can find out or not.

How much was your sleeping bag &amp; where did you buy it from? I saw those selling in the stores.. Grosbag.. wah.. $80+ leh. That's why wanna ask before I invest in it.

Javier really active.. can kick until pants drop off.. haha.

I read of mums who have a lot of supply of milk who use it to bathe &amp; wash face.. so not crazy thought lor.

smilez, i m fine.

wow now this thread is all about babies so interesting. but seems like the baby stuffs are rather exp.

we r still working on making babies cos my hubby loves kids. after my last miscarriage till now no news. will be going for my medical chkup next mth and see what my gynae says.

Mei, okies just let me know.

I got my sleeping bag from http://www.thedreambag.co.uk/ => hee.. I join spree.
Cost abt $30-40 range. I got another one from taka baby section also ard $40plus.
The sleeping bags got 2 types : 0.5 tog (thin), 1.0 tog (thicker). I got 1 thick &amp; 1 thin one. So if he is wearing rompers @ nite I will use the thick one.
Ya, Javier will sometimes turn 180 degrees and get struck :P
I scared blankets will cover his face. Plus now he likes to flip so find it very useful.

Jazol, dun be too stress ok. Sometimes babies come when u least anticipate it

Keep us updated on ur gynae visit k?

smilez, u r rite. the last rd whn i got preggie is nt wat we anticipate for. tink we shant bother too much jus let God do his work. we have been very busy with work lately so tink its one of the reasons too.

Jazol, yup.. Dun stress urself okie. God works in the least unexpected ways!

Smilez, Claire also can kick her pants off also... And she is famous for kicking her socks off too!

I m letting her sit in the walker liao at 6mths but her nanny says best to wait till 7 mths old. Anyway, the walker is like the walking Jumperoo.

Mei, Claire's blanket is the one sewn by my Mum. I m not worried abt the blanket covering her face. As she dun like blankets, usually she will kick the blanket away whenever i check on her!

I din buy the sleeping bags coz not sleeping in aircon room either.

ya, the dreambag not bad lah. I got the 6-18mths one. Can use for a long time.
Erm.. Javier sleeps with us in the air-con room

Buy! Buy! Buy!

Kaye, was surfing thru the website. They say not advisable to use walker.. cos will delay them from walkin n they are basically using the wrong muscles to move the walker as compared to walking. Thus.. tinking to 'throw' away the walker n invest in a jumperoo..
SET!!! I WAN JUMPEROO!!!
Cos my FIL put Javier in walker yesterday.. probably will tell hubby to throw away the walker :P

Think Claire n Javier can be buddies. Put both of them together they sure will kick each other off the bed. ha!

Jazol, give u baby dust ^_^

ladies... wah... heee...

yesterday i went for myd detailed scan and had confirmed it is a princess...
thinking to name my girl xaviera meaning bright and splendid.. still waiting for my husband approval.. heee...

smilez and kaye.. omg.. Javier and Claire is so cute...

mei, wah.. u have started ur shopping... my husband had stopped me... he ask me to wait for great singapore sales.. heee.. but today i went to baby gap and get some clothes alr.. ")

smilez.. metro having 20% storewide sales this friday?? Noted.. thanks.. will do some shopping there...

ooo.. i didnt know that walker is not advisable.. hmmm.. will let my husband know.

kaye, thanks for ur advice.. am being force to take enfama milk since my husband know i'm pregnant.. but it make me put on alot of weight... i'm cutting down to once alt day.

Smilez, yup... alot of PDs will discourage the use of walkers but my Mum did not put Claire in for very long. So its okie to me, plus i also grew up in a walker. Dun really matter to me.

Also, cannot put the baby in the Jumperoo for too long either. Haha, i can imagine Javier &amp; claire kicking each other away! Btw, Claire likes to kick since birth liao.... That's y my Sis wants to train her in Taekwondo!

Von, ur own baby will be even cuter!! I think hor, for baby items dun hv to wait for Great Singapore sale lah. That's my personal experience. Also, if u re buying cloth nappy. Go for the Pigeon brand and buy it at Taka when they re having 20% discount for Pigeon items.

Coz other dept stores, they will hv 20% discount for Pigeon items except for the cloth nappy. Somehow, Taka is excluded from it... So, go get it at Taka!

Von/Mei, i know weather is very hot but try not to take cold drinks if u can except for fresh milk &amp; Yoghurt!

Von, as long as u have enough calcium intake good enough. Dun take those enfama milk, its heaty and yucky! Take more milk, soya milk &amp; fish lah! Oh, my hubby forced me to take folic acid &amp; omega 3 fish oil vitamins everyday!

smilez
I roped in a friend &amp; bought the Dreambag liao!

von
Congrats on your princess!

I started going crazy shopping once I knew baby's gender!

I am taking Obimin multi-vit &amp; fish oil tab on a daily basis.

Mei, congrats

Von, congrats on having your princess too

Girls... supposed to be able to join all of you to discuss on the baby issue, but unfortunately, my little angel just left me on weeks 8

im having my confinement now and still miss my little angle. everyone is waiting for the arrival, esp my MIL, my family, my mummy, honeymilktea and me but.... i have been praying silently ever since i know im pregnant, asking for just smooth pregnancy, a healthy baby, yet my prayers weren't answered. now i kept all the scan pictures in the drawer, no courage to take a look, and no heart to burn it away. once i have calm down from this tough period, i will pack all the pictures nicely and this child will always remain as my first child and will not be forgotten even by his/her siblings.

Im looking forward to the day i will get conceive again, but yet filled with so much fear. i do not want to see history to repeat as i know i wont be able to take it. next pregnancy will definitely be an added pressure and stress, until the baby is born to the world.

but anyway... now im looking forward more to the phuket trip in 2 weeks time for a fresh new start. thought that i won't be going and had even called up agency before to ask the cost for transferring my name etc, but now no need liao. hubby said that he will take care of all the luggages and i can just go 'empty handed' since im still in the healing period... physical.. yes.. but definitely not mental

Von, congrats!
Seems like our thread got 2 baby couples already

Ya, metro having sales but seems like its only for members. Just saw my flyer.. say oni admit 2 :S

Kaye, I see.. why can't put baby in jumperoo for long?
Taekwondo? With Claire character she sure wont let other pple bully her.

Mei, great!! U will sure like it

Which design did u buy? btw, I just started taking Obimin as I finish my pre-natal multi-vitamins already. Since bf-ing.. must take supplements

Jhoo, long time nvr hear from u.
Sorry to hear abt the loss of ur little angel

I m sure he/she will always be in u n HMT's heart. Take the Phuket trip to relax ok. Its not ur fault or any1's fault tat ur angel choose to leave.
Don't stress urself for 2nd one at this point in time. Do take care of urself first. *hugz*

hi jhoo, i cn understand hw u feel. i lost my angel at wk 8 too last Oct. my baby shld be due tis jun... its easier said thn done to forget our 1st child. but our hubby will always be there for us. take care n enjoy ur holiday. like wat smilez said, whn God plans he will give. cheer up... we stay strong ok....

jhoo, *hugs*

Quoting my Mum's words, if its meant to be yours, it will be! So be strong and enjoy ur Phuket trip. Do good care of yourself now.

Smilez, coz the baby will be bored after a while in the Jumperoo! I tried, Max is 20mins!

HEhe, its good to let gals be trained in self defence arts.... I doubt anyone can bully Claire either.