(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi skinny pig,

Maybe you can ask your ILs if you n ur hb can pay respect 2 days before? that would make all parties happy that way...

Hallo ladies!

Super bz today! Yalor, last nite can't sleep so was surfing net till 12am++

Quite disappointed this year that Raffles Hotel is not offering any discounts for any credit cards for the mooncakes this year!

Hi Janice,

Mu coordinator used to be Sen, but she has left.. so now is Fiona..

Is your coordinator the same? I have yet to choose the theme, invitation cards and food tasting.. Fiona say she will call me 3mths before the wedding to tie down those details...

janice,

u still keep my wedding website link!
thanx for the compliments

sylphide,

can i hv ur email addy?

Hi Andrea,
She is Carol. Yeap...I think mine is at Venus cos I have about 40 tables. Siong...

Hi MeiYan,
We have the same AD. Wow, you already got the dates for PS. Mine still not confirm yet. So where is your banquet and how many table you hv. How much hv u prepare? Can share with me.

Hihi Mei Yan,

At least, you know u are having your PS this week. My PS date is still not fixed yet. Best thing, I still got time to go for holiday this week...LOL...Like SBC aka Simply Bo Chap.

Can share with me what you have done so far? I heard as a bride, must start to go facial, body scrub, teeth whitening and etc..Are all these a must do?

Hey Gals,
I heard as a bride, you must start to go facial, body scrub, teeth whitening and etc as part of wedding preparation..Are all these a must do? Which one should come first??

jovi, yup.. i bought plain coloured bedsheets at john little. the brand is Alto which is exclusively to john little oni. beri reasonably priced n comfy. i bought 3 sets immediately as there was a sales when i went during the national day week.

so happy todady i am on leave!!

haha... coz i need to clear my leave.. but hor.. i bought some work back.. simple job de...hee will go to my mum's place to rest and spend some time with her..

Halo Calisa,

I hold my banquet at Dragon Phoneix Resturant at liang court with 16 tables. 498+++ per table. So the banquet ard 9K, the food is nice and they provide me a bridal suite at novotel. I plan my budget 4wedding ard 16-18K. Next step i need to gt my invitation cards printed. Hv u printed urs? Do u hv any recommendations?

Hi Jaz! Is it on ur multiply??

Sharon: Seems like everyone is bz settling into married life. How's your studies coming along?

Halo Calisa,

Haha i'm also going hoilday end of Sep. So far i onli waiting 4 PS den after dat print cards. I suppose to go 4facial last week b4 my PS but the Salon did nt confirm me the date n time, no choice i do myself, put mask loh.. hehe i also need to book a x for spa, i feel so tired already.. the AD coming soon i'm stil abit lost haha dun noe wat 2do. 4me i tink facial, body scrub n teeth whitening is up 2individual 1 2 do it or nt. if u 1 2 feel great n look great u can go ahead. mayb at least go 4 1 x body massage as the whole body like breaking up into pieces when preparing for the wedding. hehe

Hi Mei Yan.

I do have a few printing co ctc but not sure whether their prices are good. For my VC, my sis-in-law is helping us to do the design, then I will go look for printer. I heard to print in bangkok is cheap. If you are going there, then can consider doing it in bangkok.

Karine - Did you speak to the same person at Peony Jade? Throughout this whole time while preparing for wedding, I realised that it's better if we liaise with just ONE coordinator from a particular place, be it at BS/Venue/Wine/Whatever.....

Instead of topping up for 3 pax per table, why not you consider catering for 1-2 extra dishes per table? Would that solve the problem?

I had a ROM luncheon about 2 years ago - 2 tables in a private room, each table sitting 12 pax. Instead of the standard 8 course lunch set, we topped up for extra 1 dish per table. It turned out to be a rather heavy lunch for all :P

Suika! Can share share your wrist corsages?

My BS is providing FOC angbao box, wrist corsages and guest book...but hor, the first 2 items not very nice. I am thinking of DIY, not sure if I am too ambitious. Anyone wanna try DIY these 2 items together? I can "open house" =P

Yippee! I have finally completed choosing a total of 25 songs!!! 1 for montage, 24 for live band. Feel so relieved...but then again, I cannot decide which 2 should be the march-in songs =(

skinny pig - We havent discussed that part with parents/inlaws but judging by my timeline, we will NEED to meet 1 day before. Sending dogs to boarding place, ferrying me around for mani/pedi etc.....

Morn ladies!

Piglet, clear leave also must do work! Next time dun do that!

Tell u something funny... I think gals will be forever Daddy's gal! My little piglet kicks me like crazy and when she kicks me hard.. I will say, "猪猪,dun kick Mummy so hard." Then my hubby put his hand on my tummy and told her to be good and not kick me so hard.

She responded by not kicking me and now i m afraid that she might not listen to me when she s born... Sounds silly hor?

Calisa, I not sure who Carol is but hope she's good =) From past experiences having funtions there, you need to make sure that Carol is VERY onz one...coz if you got "extra" things or even just making sure when the food comes out at wat time, etc, need to remind them....so maybe can get a jiemei or xiongdi to deal with Carol so that can make sure things go smoothly n u can ur hubby can enjoy your day in peace =P

Hi Kyra,

My corsage is those simple design, $2 each. Have yet to meet her up to see coz rather busy this week

U intend to DIY your angbao box? how you gonna do it? I have the box but yet to decide on hw to deco it.

U using live band? what's the cost like?

Hui: Studies are coming along fine, though I'm in a bit of a spot at the moment; just changed topic to single motherhood in Singapore so I'm currently sourcing around for single mums who are willing to be interviewed...

I am now at mummy's place.. went to the market with her and aunty and finish checking my work.. kaye, no choice.. if not i hv to do the work on weekends.. make no diff..

kaye ur bb will listen to u de.. but i also agree that gals is daddy's gals.. coz i hv a few colleague or friends daughter also like to stick to daddy.. but i think ur gal will still listen to u de.. dun worry..

Hi Suika

I intend to go to scrapbooking shop to get some ideas. Have wrote to 2 shops and they invited me down, said can advise on the materials etc.

Some of my very helpful friends have also been helping me to get different ideas off the net. Are you into victorian theme? Can send you the links too =)

I was advised by my friends to visit places like scrapbooking shops, Arab Street or Spotlight for materials.

The live band has different packages. I am taking a 3-piece band for 2 sets, it cost about $1050. The cheapest package is around $500 =)

Printers in Bangkok able to print chinese words? But too bad i'm not going Bangkok. Thanks 4ur recommendation. Mayb i will go Focal-Ad Marketing in ubi.

Hi Girls!

piglet, it's nice to take a day off & just hang out at mummy's house on a weekday... even bring work home to do also different feeling..

kaye, don't worry lah... I guess it all boils down to your parenting style with your child in future. Like some dads leave the 'bad' jobs to the mums, like disciplining, scolding them.. & all the dad become good guy.. so I guess need to discuss with your hubby on how you want to bring up your child.

I have just enrolled for a makeup & hairstyling diploma course which is due to start in November.. so excited.. it's always been something I wanted to take up & now that I have got the time, I decided to go for it, my hubby supports me also.

Hi agnes,

u bought 3 sets?how much per set? I was thinking of getting another set coz i have 1 set onli..dunno aussino have or not.

Hi Girls!

piglet, enjoy ur leave and time with your mummy.

kaye, not to worry. ultimately the kids will be closer to mum than dad cos mum can understand and talk to..

mei, so nice of you to be able to take up what you like.

When you diy ur ang pao box, remember to check with your hotel first, what is the size of the safe box. As i know novotel and hipv is those put passport size safe, so ang pao box is too big to put in.

Initally I wan to use those a bit bigger size router box, the box need to wrap up totally unlike those carton box can wrap separately. But after I knew the safe is so safe, I change my mind to use the carton box those A4 size copy paper box, as I can wrap it separately and easy for me to take out the ang pao and put in the safe.

Hi Skinny Pig, i'm not meeting my FH the day before. So hv to really get everything done before that day... u know what is the reason behind this tradition mah?? My MIL also ask us to pay respect to his late grandmother, but we decide to make it 2wks before the day. It doesn't matter we go on which day, as long as we pay respect to her before the customary can liao. =)

Hi Kyra, i got my wrist corsage (for my jie mei and myself) from this website, u can have a look:

http://flowerfan.multiply.com/

Hi sher my photoshoot will be on the AD itself...I plan to get the lamp and other wedding stuffs after 7mth lor...I will be choosing my gown next mth on the 15th Sep...looking forward to it...haha..
sher maybe u can add me to your [email protected] and we can chat there

Hi gelaine,

My AD is changed to 17 Nov 07, banquet is on 18 Nov. Hotel is at The Sentosa Spa and Resort, formerly known as The Beaufort.

Thanks babe!

piglet.. yeah.. I'm so happy & excited... it's a part-time course, on tues & thus evenings.. even got exam.. need to do up a portfolio of my work.. a bit scared.. hehe.

Hi, I am new here..
erm, how much in advance of AD should the PS be? getting a little worried with what u gals have been writing cos my AD is 8th Dec but my PS is 26th Sept. is that too rushed? Thanks!

how are your preparations coming along? how are all of you feeling emotionally?

its 3 weeks to my wedding and i think i'm a really grumpy and irritated bride to me.

Are you guys feeling like that?

hi kyra (kyra) , mine is about the same as yours, mine is 2 tables in a private room, each table sitting 13pax and i have 9course ( change my dessert from Yam to Mango also need to pay extra). S$408++ per table leh... now still need to pay extra.
If @ the first place they told us there will be extra charges for additional pax then I'm fine.

hv u all plan ur AD programme? anyone starting gatecrash at 10am? is that very late? im not supposed to step out of house b4 11am.

ann t
since ur BS arrange the dates for u.. they shd be able to rush ur album on time 4u.. no worries

i asked my gf along 4 the PS, to carry my bags of casual clothes, shoes n take pics during outdoor lol.. if u aredi bot ur 'si dian zhuan' u can bring along too

riko.. e more gowns u have for PS.. the more pics u have to choose lor.. hehe

i m up for an outing. in fact i wanna c all of u!!!

hui,

it's in my wedding website
pls giv me ur email addy...

sylphide,

u got mail

hi ann t,

another 8 dec BTB! welcome, hehee.

I think 26 Sept is still alright cuz your BS will know if they hv sufficient time to do the album for you, etc.

for me, my PS was already done in June. Earlier has its pro lah..cuz in case the day of PS rain, you can do the outdoor shoot another day later.

Wow Mei, still got exam... U need models or not? I can volunteer to be ur make up model! :P

Yalor, i think children are generally closer to their mums than dads.... My piglet so funny today, i was just washing some of bedding stuff like pillow case etc... She kicked me when i started to get tired... Like telling me to stop doing it and get some rest!

After i stopped washing and sat down... She stopped kicking me!

Guess, my piglet still sayang the Mother also!

jovi, i bought oni plain bedsheets nia, no pillowcase n bolstercase. tink 360 threadcount was $36 n 400+ threadcount was $50. dat time the promotion was 2nd set at 50% off.