(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Suika!
Just came back from honeymoon. Our wedding was on 29 Sept (customary) and 30 Sept (wedding dinner). Then flew off on 1 Oct.... so didn't have a chance to log on until after recovered more or less from jet lag! Starting work again on Monday! Phew!!!

Si Chuan Dou Hua has 2 branches. One is at UOB Plaza 1 or 2?? 60th floor or something. the other is at Plaza Park Royal or something similar sounding. Along Beach Road.. that hotel. I think it is Si Chuan Dou Hua restarant cos of the "tea pourers". I think it looks like the branch along Beach Road.. but I could be wrong...

yup yup my restaurant is at UOB Plaza 1 - Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant. We held the cocktail at 38th floor and dinner at 60th floor. Yah, the regrettable thing is they couldn't provide us a stage.

jazol.. i aggreed with you that indeed married life is very different, cos it is really from putting ppl from 2 diff world into one world. and we have to accustomed to one's family and lifestyle.

marriage is like tied the knot and should move on together.. i dont see it in my relationship. tied the knot, but he leave me in sg most of the time with his mother, and he went off oversea to avoid all sort of issues arised.

sorry, i have been very discouraged after so much issues with my mil and housework.. i'm tired.. and i only married for 9 mths.. haiz

ariel...it's a very nice plc, no stage nvm la
but with the tea pouring part....impressive sia...if i had them, my jap colleagues will see till eyes drop sia......hahaha

cactus,
but from HM liao no show show pics? heehee

Hi suika, just saw your pics liao... your gowns so gorgeous and your dogs sooo cute leh...with their bow tie somemore... =)

is your hotel Novotel Clark Quay? they provide room for your helpers also arrr? so good...

haha... so I'm not the only one not going HM... heehee.. save more to go better place... going paris and maybe italy heehee!
Japan is nice too!

So happy that most Sept Brides are still in the forum!

Seeing sooo many lovely brides in their photo album.. my heart is aching if I should have it now after my wedding....

Do pple take it after their wedding?

Hi Suika,

We took almost 1000 photos.. hb is busy sorting out the photos... have not selected the good ones from the bad!!

Hi Xiaopei, Paris is beautiful. you may want to avoid middle of the year cos it's summer. We went during autumn. It was reallypretty.

von, i guess all of us have different problem with our marriage but i guess now we are married le got to try our best to make things work thru communications... i guess ur hubby has no choice coz of work and got to leave u here... hmm.. maybe u can talk to him abt how you feel...

Hi Xiaopei, I also planning to go Italy and Paris leh....n Switzerland too! Have to start planning liao coz will be doing F&E I guess...

Hi Kenshare, OkOk I will upload the moment I received the photos! Hehehe.... Hope to see urs soon!!!

ello everyone!
mine is this coming friday
took leave from tuesday and slowly migrate things over to the new house

quite sad to pack my belongings from niang jia lo. A wardrobe that used to be filled pack wif clothes is now empty

Aiyoh.. see liao oso abit teary..
Anyone here experienced tat kinda of feelings before??

goldfish

me got the same feeling too. I feel so sad tht I have to leave to a foreign ground like that. Cos for my case is I moving to new house and in-laws staying opposite so every day go back eat dinner there. But feel so foreign there. Unlike in my own house....
My AD next Sat, will be on leave from next wed onwards
My ang pow box not done, where to buy wrist corsage?

von, I know how you feel but don't despair... such issues can be ironed out. Don't mind me saying ok, but I feel that the root of your unhappiness is not really your MIL but your hubby. He leaves you alone most of the time so I guess you feel neglected. Maybe you can discuss with him, explore alternatives. I have a friend in a similar situation as you, her hubby is away in China for 2 to 3 weeks in a month as he is based there... initially she also stayed alone with her PILs.. but she also felt very uncomfortable & had a quarrel with her hubby over it. Now, whenever her hubby goes to China, she'll move back to her mum's place to stay but still visit her in-laws for dinner. Maybe you would like to consider this option?

piglet, I agree with you.. we all face different issues & we got to try our best to resolve them.

hi all!! long time no come in here liao... hehe.
i juz got back frm my honeymoon on monday. so rested few days b4 opening my lappy again.

hello gals,

me long time never come in here liao...how's everyone and the prep going??

for me, it seems like there're still plenty of things not done yet

von, i go agree with mei's suggestion. my cousin also flies at times, bt they are staying alone and his wife will go back to her mum's plc to stay. prob you need to talk to your hubby on how you feel. as for me, i would usually hide in my room whenever my hubby is not around cos he works night at times.

to keep a relationship going requires alot of communications. if there's no communications then the problem will be buried and one day it may explode.

hi eemoo,
me too still seems like the pending action items are still alot.. next sat will be my GDL liao.. hmm.. i left 3 weeks from now to finalize all my AD things only!! headache..

hi Hedgehog!

Your AD is early Nov?

Me also alot of thing pending. Songs pending, invitation cards not sent out and dun know what to do next liao and me haven't go for food tasting some more..hehee..

my GDL is 1 week b4 AD, on 18 Nov.

Hi girls, my wedding day is this coming sunday.

I saw Goldfish1395 & HL's post... I feel that way too

My family is more chinese speaking watching chinese programs most of the time. My FH family is more ang moh pie. Once i sat in FH's place watching english tv channel, the feeling is so foreign and alittle sad...Luckily I am not married overseas think the feeling will be worse!

oh, i sent my invite liao leh, my GDL is 29th oct

but i think itz ok lah, guest list takes a long time to collate... headache about seating arrangement now.

qing2... ur ampoules is for making the makeup lasting? i m interested.. what brand is it??

i m getting stress... alot of things undone.. gosh!!.. my bed frame still not buy yet

I agree with Jazol that communication is very very important... guys will be guys, if we keep quiet, they won't know that we are unhappy, they are not as sensitive as girls. & even if we have talked to them, sometimes the message doesn't get across. So, I feel that we need to press on until they get it.

von, don't be discouraged. If your husband is still resistant to your feedback, maybe you can get someone close to the both of you to speak to him.

hi eemoo,
my AD is on 11/11 and my GDL is on 27/10. But i have already sent out my invitation cards.. now waiting for RSVP and doing table arrangement plan.. have done my food tasting also and few days before my AD gotta rehearsal for our march-in etc. since the very next upcoming event is GDL, so we are preparing all the necessary things for tat..

hi anise,
maybe i have lesser things den urs.. cos we are not having "an chuang" cos we would be staying in my MILs' hse for the time being after our AD until next year when our new flat is ready for moving in.. so we dun need to buy bed frame, new bed, all those things for "an chuang".. but we just buy the nuptial quilt cover, bolster and bedsheet to change them the nite before our AD.. heez..

hi hushy,

me too sent out the invitation cards before the GDL.. cos RSVP and guests list consolidation could take up alot of time but my GDL is only 2 weeks before my AD.. therefore i think not enough time and dun wanna rush during tat 2 weeks time.. cos tat 2 weeks are meant for facial, manicure, pedicure, treatment, etc.. beauty maintaining weeks.. hahaha..

agreed with u that seating arrangement is a real headache item to be done.. haha..

the communication btw me and my husband is horrible. We only communicated over emails. sometime we will use skype.. but his mom always there wanted to see his son.. very hard for us to have heart to heart talk over skype. it is very bad.. but no choice, he is too busy...

hi hedgehog,
my ad is 11/11 too
but GDL is 29th nov. the shifu din gif us a weekend date leh. me too waiting for guests to rsvp, only 1 friend rsvped. seems like i still hv to sms them to ask if they're coming...
btw, any good place to recommend for mani/pedi?

Hihi gals, congrats & yah my Ad tis Sat

Many things still need to do .. gosh dunno hv time to finish. I'm physically drained by now .. tonite lotsa tasks waiting still

Hi HL, I jus manage to wrap my AP box last nite .. think will place fresh flowers on top. I mit be getting fresh gerberas for wrist corsages

von, I feel that communicating about such issues is better to be done face-to-face. Many times, misunderstandings may arise from such forms of communication, like email, skype, sms, etc. Why don't you take the chance to have a heart-to-heart talk with your husband when he is back in Singapore? Go somewhere like the beach for the talk, when his mum is not around.

No matter how busy, he will make time for you when he is back in Singapore as you are his wife, don't be disheartened, ok?

hey ladies...my ad also on 11/11 and my GDL is on 28/10 and I have already sent out most of my invitation cards liao....Qing2 its ok to distribute the invitation cards to friends and colleagues as the RSVP from guest takes quite sometime....

aiyooo hedgehog...its really headache to do the seating arrangement...just like school children have to arrange those who know each other to sit together la...

Hushy I also searching for mani/pedi....luckily i have friend who do freelance facial...she can charge me a reasonable price....

hushy: GDL 29Nov after your wedding??? typo is it?? heehee. I have sign up my bridal nail at Nails Xpert, I found their service is gd. Sign up their package during 1 of the bridal fair

Hi Ladies!

My wedding is 21st Dec... pls advise till nw wat should I have done leh? Hee...

M&W... dun be sad lah...everyone works differently... maybe the photos turn out nice? Smile and enjoy ur wedding preparation.

morning ladies!

von, dun be disheartened. you are at the early stage of married life, it can be saved just tell your hubby that both of you need to talk as you dont want the issue to prolong.

i got smtin to complain. yesterday, my hub's SIL called me and told me that she will go market this sat cos my hub not ard and I cant carry heavy stuff. But in the nite, she was in the kitchen with my PILs and not sure what she told them then my PILs say how come I cant go to the market, I can use a trolley to put those stuff. I was fuming but cant show cos my hub nt ard to support me. so i ask her again when she's out, then she gave excuses that her market dun hv fresh fish, so I say I can go market no worries. Thn she told me not to buy so much, bt I say still buy 1 week stuff. so upset. thing always happen whn my hub not ard.