(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo.. I agree.. better to nurse yourself back to good health before you try for a baby.. it's better for yourself as well as your baby.

Wow.. seems like everyone's maternal instinct is kicking in.. I think I am slow in this aspect.. hehe.

Now I'm planning for a short beach trip to Bintan in October to celebrate our ROMniversary.

hi bride, i just went to the ROM website. nw still too early to efile, for eg, if u efile today, its only for solemnisation period from 10 aug to 19 oct? so maybe a few days later, or next week we can file? nt sure wat r the documents we must bring along, will u b going personally or doing at home? but better read more from the webby.

r u a peranakan? i like yr kebaya... anywhere in spore tat tailor ?

Mei, i wanted to go bintan next weekend, but the resort not available

Honeymilktea said we will be going taipei again in Jan, before he went for 2 weeks reservist and before they shave his hair
We love and miss taipei and wanted to go back at the same cooling season again, hee

jhoo.. yup.. I also love to travel.. even go nearby like bintan also happy.

I have not been to Taiwan yet.. will go there one day.. lots to eat & shop right?

I also wanna go travel!

Anyway, i was thinking of bringing my piglet to HK during my maternity leave after its first mth. But, i think my piglet is too young for the flight... So gotta shove this plan till my piglet is at least 6 mths old!

jhoo, what to do in Bintan? Got any shopping or not?

Jhoo, agree with Mei

Don't think so much. Enjoy your couplehood as much as u can. Go for 2nd honeymoon if possible. Else like me.. during our wedding anniversary sure kena confine.

Taiwan.. yummy food. Bintan.. Nice massage

Envy~.. wish i can go holiday too. Think will be years down the road.

<font color="119911">hi superbear. ok, i'll check ROM's website.

yup, I'm half peranakan. my mum's peranakan and my dad's not
I think in singapore there are a few. Go to the Kebaya thread and the girls there suggested a few places.</font>

I'm really not sure leh. Hb has an elder sister (she has 2 daughters). My PILs dote on both the grand-daughters alot. As for my hb and his sister, on surface we see that FIL closer to daughter while MIL dotes on the son.

But now that we preparing for wedding, house etc, I came to realise that both his parents have planned so much for him, I'm starting to feel that actually they still more 在乎 this youngest only son. Like for our upcoming wedding, they going to paint their flat. Hb was saying dont bother since we have our own place which is newly-renovated, guests wont mind how his parents' flat look etc. His mum replied - I'm doing this all because of you leh!

I know that when my hb's grandfather was around, hb was the EMPEROR in the house. They follow their clan's 祖谱 even, only the sons in the family get to adopt a certain character in the name for that generation, daughters no need. To me, that is SUPER UNFAIR lor.

I believe my PILs will dote on grand-daughters as well but may still wish to have grandsons...So maybe if my firstborn is daughter, it is still ok. But trouble may set in when they know that I wont want to try for 2nd one. By then I will be the 罪人 right? =/

Petrina - Hi Five! I also wish for JUST ONE kid. I'm the same as Jane's husband, I think having kids these days is really an expensive affair. I still want to be able to go shopping as per my heart wishes...multiple kids may drastically change our lifestyle I feel.

Law &amp; Len - You are lucky! I was borned in such a family. My grandpa had 3 wives. For my grandma, they had 7 children together (FMFFMMM). Then grandpa and his 2nd wife had 4 sons. So for a long time, the family never had a girl. The first grandchild in family was a boy. Then came me! Haha...so my mum was joking that her status and mine started to rank up high overnight. The grandparents doted on me especially and even the uncles/aunties were especially fond of a little girl in the house.

Having said all these...haha...maybe I am counting the chicks before the eggs hatched. Skali by the time comes, I even 1 egg also cannot pop out. Hee....cos I'm not that young liao and I only wish to try for a kid in another 3 years' time.

graceyong - I havent selected my photos yet but am also telling ourselves NOT TO top up anymore for the package. 2K, I can furnish up the guest room in my new house...or go for additional mini-honeymoon =P This is very OFF-TOPIC, on a sidenote, 2K for 50 pics is cheap right? My BS quoted us $75 per extra pic *FAINTZ*

Law &amp; Len - Does your BS charge you extra for the layout?

hi krya, thats the part i was thinking, for $2K for 50 pic is cheap as your price $75 is usually the price that BS quote, some even quote $100 for one piece. Thats their business main income.

Neways, i agree with all, that i should not spend too much on photos as i am getting married in 4 places, means 4 time the money spend. haha however don't know why always a strong temptation to buy them.. like once a lifetime ma... sigh... :P

Hi tweety,
don't noe abt the softcopy of the layout.
I just noe I have the edited softcopies of my pictures.. hehe..
go down &amp; see how lor..

hi superbear,
not too excited actually.. haha..
more excited when my i got my pictures some weeks back. hehe..

hi bear,
is till haven't file my notice yet.. eventho' i'm supposed to do so coz my wedding on 13 Oct.
I'm printing my own invites.
not taking from Noblehouse.
My FH sis designing, yet to see it.
Target to send for printing by 1st week Aug

Hi Kyra,
My BS doesnt charge extra for the layout. Its all part of designing the album in the package. My additional pix is $65 so still quite cheap compared to urs..Hehehe... i thnk top up is still ok so long its within ur planned budget but dun top up too much lor....i topped up for 10 pixs and thats the max that i could go and hubby is not keen in paying so much. He wants to save the $$$ for our HM trip. Also, my photos do not turn out to be quite nice so got good n bad ba...hahaha!

Hi 4placesbride,
Y u getting married in 4 places? Alot wor....muz be very bz n tiring to prepare for the ADs ba..

Wish to check with all of you. Anyone having their tea ceremony in the hotel? My mum doesnt want my relatives to come over to my place coz she said it will be tiring to clear up later and going straight to hotel is more convenient since they are living in the west and I stayed in Sengkang. I am so headache nw coz it will be quite a mess to have tea ceremony juz before dinner. Imagine u need to have rehearsal, makeup, plan last min guest seatings if anythng crops up, etc. Really dunno how to plan my schedule nw... Sigh.....

Law &amp; Len: Me! Me! I having tea ceremony at hotel.
This ensures that most guests will arrive early or on time. Cause most of the time its the relatives that are late. Also my mum say mafun, gotta pack the hse b4 n clean up after. So she agree that tea ceremony happens b4 banquet. My MIL also agreed. So both sides tea happens b4 banquet.

kyra: dun worry too much. leave everything to fate. I'd love a single kid - daughter. But i'll accept watever gender that comes along... If really dun have, can go for *IVF*

claudia,this is just my opinion,final decision is still up to you.but i find going cruise is quite boring....everything is just within the ship...for those who is more interested in casino will be more suitable i feel.

Gals, thanks for all the advises! I guess i got to talk to my hubby abt pregnancy... He can't wait to be a parent n i hv been dragging him... Haha...

in this company, i enjoy the familiarity but at the same time, i get alot of expectation... i guess sometime the expectation is too high n i get disappointed in myself...

my colleagues are lovely n they hv been encouraging me to start planning too.. Sometimes i think i consider too much.. Haha..

hey jeraldin, just work probs =)
let me know if u going for CL and hip hop yeah?

Actually i planning to go for CL and hip hop on thurs at Park mall also...if u wan, can join me =)

law and len: yeah, girl side wedding dinner in maalaysia, AD in Indonesia, church in Singapore and ROM in Australia. hehe

my hubby cousin had her tea ceremony in hotel. Actually it is quite common these days in singapore as if you are hokkien it works well even. If u have church and lunch, things will finish around 2ish then u get back hotel, have a quick rest and then start make up around 4pm then tea ceremony would be at 530pm (it would take around 1 hour maximum) then it is 630 and ur parents can get ready to go to the meet the guest.

Actually there isn't much rehersal, the hotel coordinater would just go throuhg with you the scedule thats about it, you can do this around 3ish, and then go to check the enviroment right before you wear ur gown that would be around 5ish right before ur tea ceremony. hehe

Piglet, yalor... Respond to the govt call for more babies! No lah, just go for it when u re fully ready! Dun worry too much abt who is going to take care of the baby etc... Everything will work out fine one!

Smilez, hehhe i same situation as u.. Many years more b4 can go for holiday!

Yesterday while swimming, i was talking to my piglet mentally that i will bring it and its future siblings to Gold Coast when they re older... Think i m a bit bonkers liao!

lol...drea, I sound like I no prob. I also having work probs lar. Last and this week...clocking 10-11hrs in office. At this rate, sure burn out.

hi ladies, anyone here got gd ideas for march in? can share?

for the first march in, i plan for the common, throw rose petals kind of march in. trying to think of smthg for 2nd mar in.besides ideas of bubbles, confetti, poppers.. wat else ?

Hi Petrina and 4placesbride,
Really appreciate the advices...made me feel much better now. My mum was saying that I am very old-fashion and that nowadays ppl are having tea ceremony in hotel. For a moment, i thought my mum cant be bothered about my marriage...

Petrina, what u said make sense...it is to ensure that relatives will reach early or on time.

4placesbride, U really have many places for ur weddings leh! Hehehe....Busy bride indeed. Btw, i will not be having church wedding so my morning session will end very early then.

So I will have to ask my MUA to come early before the tea ceremony? Should I be wearing gown or just normal dressing? My mum was saying if its troublesome for me, dun bother to dress up or makeup. Just serve and bz with my own things after that. Will I need my PG and VG to be around too?

Hui: Don't ask me how they did it, man... I called Chris Ling, they said that they'd sent it on to my studio a few days back, but now the studio says they don't have it. Then ask me to go ask Chris Ling. *DIAOZ* Chris Ling says that it might have been sent to the wrong studio, so if really cannot find, then they'll burn me another CD.

thanks sylphide and Hui!

will share more pic when i got my PS soft copy and.....will take more pic tml....my wedding party hehe

Bride.. I alr got my invites printed.. I got it from Novotel...the inserts was printed in JB..

Snowbells.. Multiply is like friendster, but it can upload more album?? I think so.. hehehehe...
I thought I saw u there.. hehehe...

Superbear.. efile normally done 3 mths in advance.. forget what document to bring liao.. sorr cant help much...

Jess. u are having ROM outside of ROM right.. if so, I think late file won be big problems... don worry...

Thank pineapple... i oso heard tat most ppl more in to the casino...

we r still considering... any more opinion to share???>

graceyong - Now I understand about your nick! 4 placesbride...Woohoo...you are really flying all over the world for your wedding. Nevertheless, I'm sure you will be excited about it, can take the travelling like mini-honeymoon. Sorry, I'm very KPO here, would you need many days of leave to do so? I'm only having that one AD and already I have been scrimping on my AL for one whole year =P

Law &amp; Len - Where do you intend to go for HM? We havent booked anything yet! Haha..I was just wondering, if we go on package tour, will we meet many couples who got wed in Sept? That will be so fun =)

Yes, it is quite common to hold tea ceremony in hotel these days. Besides your WG &amp; EG, do you have a tea-dress/KUA/CS? Maybe can consider that? I'm not too sure about MUA part, cos you need to coordinate that part with your whole day timing. But for VG, I heard most of them would need the time interval in between to rush out our morning montage, you may want to check with yours. Otherwise, I guess the PG should be able to be around.

I'm amused by ourselves too. Come to AD, I also realised that in some ways, we become more old-fashioned/superstitious/particular than our mothers!

petrina - Yup, since I only plan to have one, I should not be particular over the gender. Haha...if really daughter and PILs want grandson, maybe by then I can say I too old liao. 高龄产妇 risky leh =P

4placesbride, r u indonesian? or ur hubby ? why u have AD in so many place? u must be very busy bah...

lawris
i thk PG &amp; VG to be around is better, u can change to ur teadress 1st then after tat have ur WG lor...

Hi all, so sorry for disappearing. Busy with my house. So messy after we came back from Taipei. Then my ID who set up a company earlier this year after handing over the keys to us, wants to take photos of our house tomorrow. So have to throw many unwanted stuff, give to salvation army and hid many things. Gosh. Still got some not cleared yet. Then also busy sorting out my contract with my agency before I finally signed it yesterday. Going to start work on the 30th. Yeah..

BS called me last evening and we went to collect it. Our AD photos are out.. We had 392 photos for the day and 292 for the night. Gosh.. we are supposed to choose 70 for the digital album that they going to make for us. That is like only 10%.. How to choose? Haha.. Guess have to spend the weekends eliminating.

Will post my photos after the first elimination cos got some repeated ones. Let's hope it won't be tough.

How have u girls been?
When are we meeting?

Hi Kyra and Jane,

My VG will not be doing montage for me. Mine is cartoon montage and a photo montage done by hotel. Like that, i thnk my VG and PG should be able to come early for the evening session ba. I might be having teadress.

Think I will have my rehearsal early and ask my MUA, PG and VG to come after that for the tea ceremony in the hotel room. Then my hubby n parents will go down to entertain the guests while i stay inside the room until the 1st March in...thanks ladies for ur enlightenment!

Kyra, we are planning to go Europe for HM but yet to decide which parts. Will be going next year coz still saving $$$....hahaha!

hi ladies, my husband is indonesian and I am malaysian. My AD would be in Indonesia (as they say it is more important going into the guy house) as for my church because i need to do the MPC therefore i have to delay it longer. *note: I am getting married within 100 days due to my grandpa pass away* so everything is super rush and compact. i was meant to get marry on 29 Nov but everything push forward.

1st Sept is my girl side dinner (and also Guo Da Li) and 13 Sept is my actual day. Invitation also haven't print out :P

Actually I did most of my planning through phone and internet, didn't get much on taking annual leave yet. Just took 1 day for my photoshoot thats all. hehe

law&amp;len, if u don't have a church then it is even quicker, usually u need to be in the guys house around 11-1pm so u got more than enough time to rest, more of you eat something and have a quick rest, dont take nap too long or u might get headache. yes, VG and PG would be able to come as they can only have 1 customer per day usually. Definitely u need ur MUA, give her extra tips if u like, let her make up and do ur hair style and then later change again for ur WG.

law&amp;len: i also gg europe for HM. But so expensive... so we only gg a few places... England, Italy...

I also not doing montage. Cause not enough time. I m having luncheon. not dinner. So i did a montage on my PS photos. To be played b4 we enter.

For tea ceremony i m wearing a kua. then i'll change into the WG for 1st march-in.

hi 4placesbride,

Just like to check something with you - 1st Sept is right smack in the middle of the lunar 7th month. You are holding your dinner and GDL on that day. Are both sides of the family okay with this date - given it is the 20th day of lunar 7th month?
I've heard that there can be auspicious dates even within the 7th month and I'm wondering if 1st Sept is an example.

Morning Gals!

This morning, I had a wake-up call! MIL was screaming at 715am.. &amp; I woke up because of that.. knowing she is in her 'crazy' mood again.. I quickly got ready for work &amp; scram out of the house. Haha...

Hi 4placesbride,
Ya, my morning session will definately end early, probably ard 12pm or earlier I guess... Then rest awhile b4 all the rehearsal n tea ceremony...

Hi petrina,
I havent decided on the places leh... Thinking of Italy, Paris, Switzerland, London, bla bla....so confused....Need to find out more n discuss with hubby. I m very bad in planning such stuffs. Also havent decided on whether taking tour or F&amp;E.... *sigh*

Mei, wow.... I m really curious, how many ppl are staying at ur in laws place? I can't imagine if anyone screaming at that timing... unless got something happen....

Heng, u managed to siam fast fast!

Today is Friday!

Now only left FIL, MIL, hubby, myself &amp; the maid in the house.

Yeah.. lucky I managed to siam.. if I see her.. sure get screamed at also. Don't want to spoil my lovely Friday morning man.

hi Law &amp; Len, If you plan to do F&amp;E, it may be better just concentrating on 1 or 2 places within Europe. It gets a bit trying to arrange connections for more places.. it's beyond me and my husband at least! If follow tour, the downside is we are likely to have little time to explore the place fully.

hi 4placesbride,

say hi to ur husband, i m indonesian too. but i wont hold my banquet there, i ll invites them here.
u r so powerfull ler, evrthg must do so rush &amp; so many event u ll hold...

after work will go and buy the stuffs for GDL, my GDL is on mooncake festival that day. Finally the album artwork is almost done, able to view it next fri.

Wow... Its scary leh, ur in laws' house very big for 5 persons to stay liao... Plus screaming... I think i will go crazy!

Kudos for Mei's endurance!

halo everyone...

me is fine. AD on 777 adi over. now waiting to settle the 2nd banquet in SIN next Saturday, 28 July. m currently down with flu. coughing n coughing. hope i can recover in time.

in the mean time, i m in the midst of changing my job. will b on new job next monday. wish me luck!