(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hahaha...... the chinese part is so difficult sia... I think I'll leave these all to our parents to decide on how they intend to state on the card better...

My MIL told us not to touch on anything during 7th mth...her anything means totally off so now I'm rushing time to quickly complete as much as possible n have a good rest for 1 mth and after that it's RUSH RUSH RUSH....coz MIL says must stop everything...even for buying small little things :-(

Like a bit 'kiasu' rite

dun noe leh.... thinking of making around 300 roses.... slowly do lor... can start doing now...

dun noe leh.. just a thought.. coz thinking of doing something more personal for my guests...

coz my cousin who got married a few years back do those knitted handphone pouch for her guests... felt that it is quite sweet....

jeraldin ah, actually it doesn't take that long. I think tt time I folded about 25 in less than an hour. Just that it's teadious lah =)

hey gals, this sat, need to see wat time. Coz I got tuition in the morn n got a house warming to attend with my hubby that evening...

Sherrifer, at most u get the stuff for ur ABB first n I get the stuff from u later =)

Hey gals

Wau, got such tradition one ah?!! I din noe till now! My GDL is one week before, so I guess we have to distribute before the GDL. My invites are ready for collection, but am still sitting on it, haven go & collect them yet. :p

Hmmm, anyone had any idea when's the dates for the Hungry Ghost, for western calendar?

my parents dunno how to write too, so i have to check it here...

my mil also said cant do ANyThinG during 7th month even order cake also cant "haizz"
then my mum said even got ppl married during 7th month, she is no pantang of anything.....
but i told her better follow mil lar, no harm settle the things earlier

sat i got hubby's company DND to attend in the evening leh... if i got ABB shopping, dun tink i got enough time to go home n prepare leh

hellooo people.

no one miss me one?? *BOOHOO*

Spent last Sat "supervising" carpenter, plumber, painter.

Spent yest cleaning up my lovenest.

Think can really move in soon liao...heehe.

generally weekends are lil a hard for me coz need to spend time with mark esp since he now in SCDF

but u guys can go ahead n plan first lah..
I'll try my best to join n stay for as long as I can

Hallo...junie...no one miss me also mah! =P

andrea>>tks much! we popped by cards n such and kalms..will try other gift shops too

em.... this friday must KIV first... might have some company's event....

but should be ok bah... so sian.. i didn't even go for a single class last week... argh!!! waste my $$$$$

must make sure i find more time to go this week...

<font color="119911">hi tweety, I'll send it to you tonight, ok? My company blocked access to the slide.com website. I'll check my email for yours tonight too!

Hey dramama, are you doing your photoshoot with hilarion?

Have you all received my pictures? Any comments?</font>

hahahaha...agnes ah, those days ah u all always scold me gila queen leh! =P

But anyway tt time was more busy coz all choosing AD venues and BS mah =)

yah lor.. now most of you gals reno already finish liao mah.... so sort of everything almost settled leh.... so discussion "tone" down abit...

hey maybe we should organise some house visiting hor.. wahhaha then i can get more ideas for my house!!! heehee oops

hi ladies, monday again. no headache, but like Mei, having cold. Now so sleepy *yawn*

Me too, i dun eat much during BBQ, maybe because i will try to help out to cook. So by the time the BBQ ended, i'm already full because on and off i will eat the food that i cook, more delicious heez

Oh, i will be having a niece and nephew this dec
apart from being Ah Yi, i'll be Gu Gu and honeymilktea being the Gu Zhang. So excited for this month to arrive with 2 new born babies. my little prince so cute. my mum was puzzled why he keeps saying 'Dao'. After checking with teacher, then we know that's because they are praticing to say 'Dao' when marking attendance. he also know how to say Hokkien 'Mai' means No when he doesn't want to drink his milk. In sep, this poor boy gonna lock in the nursery for full-day to prepare himself before his Didi arrive as my mum can't handle 2 at the same time...

anyway, i told my mum try to communicate more with him in English since they face each other the most. no need good english, just those simple simple english will do as long as she pronounce it correctly to him. so that day my mum talked too fast and told him 'Lanti' means wait, she burst into laughter and i almost faint and dropped onto the floor, haha

Hi all, aiyoh... I desperate le...

1) Haven't print invites yet.
2) Haven't confirm wedding songs yet.
3) Haven't make my evening gown yet.
4) Haven't make my MIL gown yet.
5) Haven't renovate my bridal room yet.
6) Haven't confirm guestlist yet.
7) Haven't gotten guests' home addy yet.
8) Haven't confirm parking lots for banquet yet.
9) Haven't finish my pre-church wedding course yet.
10) Haven't decide if getting cakes or vouchers yet.
11) Haven't decide if sending invites to relatives b4 or after GDL yet.
12) Haven't decide if getting cupcakes as wedding cakes or not yet.
13) Haven't decide if getting caterer for church yet.
14) Haven't sort out AD itinerary yet.
15) Haven't tailor groom's suit yet.

Argh... So many things not done. But nothing can be done by me alone. All needs discussion wif FH n family. but nobody is free at the same time...
So stress.... Esp: Invites issue... How??? I intend to give friends email invites first then actual ones to be mailed on GDL itself. But relatives, how to email??
My GDL is on a wkday. I also dunno how...

hahaha agnes... we shall organise one hor... anybody's house is open for house visiting??? wahahah

hey drea.. maybe this friday cannot go liao... might need to go down to meet my ID to confirm my carpentary work, my paint colour, my toilet doors and stuff like that.... everything is happening so fast!!!

my tiling work will complete this thursday!!! so happy.... =) next monday will do the air-con lor!!! heehee *excited*

Hi Girls..

It's finally the end of the work day, I went to see a doctor during lunch to get some medication or else today can't sleep with the blocked nose again. I woke up a few times yesterday night but my hubby said I slept soundly &amp; snored yesterday night.. I told him coz I can't breathe through my nose, so I breathe through my mouth, it's not snoring lah!
So paisey.. haha

I also like BBQ food.. especially a bit chao tar, very nice.. hehe. Very long never eat BBQ liao.. too troublesome &amp; messy to organise one.

jhoo.. your mum funny lah! But I agree, it's better to converse with kids in English more often too.. improves their English.. as it is very important. I also feel we must talk to children in our mother tongue too.. nowadays a lot of kids can't speak dialect &amp; I feel it's very sad. When small kids speak dialect, sounds so cute.

Hi ladies, finally I got the time to log in here !!!
I'm happy for all that all of your AD went smoothly and had enjoyed yourselves !! Mine too !! Everything is great !! Dinner went very smoothly, guests were punctual, all our close friends turnd up including those who could not make it for the dinner but came down to extend their wishes and timing was on the dot just nice !!

Hubby and I could not believe it !! He was so happy after the dinner that he actually cried !!

Tomoro flying to Hokkaido for honeymoon.. Hope the earthquake dun affect much !!

Jess:
Sorry for the delay. The PS really wore me out for the following 2 days. We went to Botanical Gardens (saw 4 other couples doing PS), St Theresa's church and Sentosa ( saw some more couples!). My neck hurt quite badly after that - think it is due to excessive tilting of the head.
The ironic thing is that I finally found THE shoes after the PS.

Tweety - Mind if I see your pic too? My email is [email protected] Thanks!

petrina goh ,

Don't worry, I've only done finished printing of the invitation cards. Most of ur list I've not done yet too.

i so stress leh suika...

My coordinator (fren) is busy. so nv really plan the wedding 4 me.

Until another fren ask me if things r settled. they she say she saw wat is undone, she wanna faintz. so she is helping me wif the seatings, n invites... So grateful to her.

Petrina - Personally, I feel a few things of your list really need IMMEDIATE attention leh, your evening gown &amp; groom's suit!! Saw from the summary that you are with Bridal Concept? It's really about time to confirm the gowns and go for photoshoot soonest, in case they cant rush out the album in time for your AD.

The rest of the items...hee...I also havent started doing/thinking :P

Hi cactus/Law &amp; Len

Thanks a lot! Alamak my GDL on the 11th Sept according to western calendar, picked by my MIL. But she mentioned sumthing abt 'chong' with certain 'animals' on that day.

Hi Petrina

Dun fret. Is there anything we can help? Be it caterer or wedding songs. No need stress..if possible just try to settle those URGENT issues 1st like gowns etc, then followed by the minor ones, like cakes &amp; caterer. There's some very useful/informative threads here, can go take a look and get some ideas perhaps?

Hi Petrina,

I am also 22 Sept Bride. My GDL is on 15 Sept and An Chuang is on 19 Sept. My invitation card will send before 7th mth.

Just to check with u what time will your FH coming to fetch u on AD?

evon: i doing western type. FH n I meet in church. both brothers open door at church. considered fetched bride and arrived groom hse.
After church then sneak to groom hse to *on light* then rush to hotel for luncheon le. i doing wedding lunch not wedding dinner. so i do not have the time luxury.

my church starts at 9.30am. so i gotta be out of hse by 8.45am
how come ur GDL so late. u fix on sat rite. my an chuang is on 20th. all dates given by my granny's *fortune teller*

ladies..haf u all doNe ur weDDIn montage ??? hMMmm..diD ur BS paCKagE inCLude e m0Ntage??..
anY idEa wHr to fiND a chEaper onE for e weDDIn moNtage???thx.. =)

Hi Rainie,

My BS package does not include montage. But my BS coordinator told me if i want to engage their videographer they will charge me $1k which will also include montage &amp; highlight

CCK: Congrats! How did you manage to get your guests to arrive on time? Enjoy yourself in Hokkaido!

Sylphide: I went to Mayang Sari 3D/2N with my hubby in late April! It was our PRE-wedding HM cos we will only be going for a HM at the end of the year. I'm a teacher so i don't have any leave to take. I agree that the garden pavillon is beautiful &amp; soooo relaxing!

Did you eat the Kelong? I like the food there!

Jellyfield: Yep, my AD is just 13 days away and i can't wait!!! Finally can live with my hubby. I'm going for my final gown fitting this weekend. Hope i haven't gained weight. :p