(2007) Brides of year 2007

Junie, My friend don't mind...

But i check with my collegue and he say usually is before and after AD 3 mths cannot attend others.

How huh.. Really hope she can attend. Somemore, her husband to be also my poly friend leh
that makes 2 of my friend cannot attend my AD leh! Super sian!

Bam>> I have to miss 2 friends' ROMs + several frens' banquets...coz of this "clashing" thing. Even tho both parties are disappointed...have no choice but to obey lor. I think ur fren understands lar....and...well, if anything "bad" happens...your parents bound to blame u or ur fren lor. So best to avoid. Better to be safe than sorry lor.

hahaa...cecilia.

actually still got somemore stuff, but i see the response 1st...if poor response then no point for me to take the effort to upload them liao :P

Peilin... Ya loh..

But I booked a room supposingly for my group of friends. And I told the couple to come after the wedding dinner. I think should not be a problem. If like that also cannot.. Really very very sian loh.

bam, my mum said oni 1mth b4 n aft leh.. but i saw my HB's frens attending each other's wedding even when it's oni less than a week within their wedding

Agnes, I think it's up to individual whether to "pandang" anot loh.

I did not want my parents to know in the first place cos i know she will definately not agree. But yesterday i talk to my HB and she heard.

in fact, it was 3 of HB's fren getting married within 1 mth of each other and all attended each other's wedding. ya lor, it actuallly depends if we are pantang or not. even if we r not, dun tink my mum will be happy abt it

tis yr we haf another of HB's fren also getting married in dec.. initially they wanted 22dec which was the same as my AD, but they've changed the dated to another day in dec coz they knew we already booked our banquet venue. my HB n i still still tinking whether shd attend their wedding n invite them to ours or not.

Hi ladies, Long time not in here too busy....

Hey SY,

I can reco you my PG, he is good and not ex yet friendly. If you are interested pls do let me know i can send you my ROM pic taken by him. Thumbs up for him.

Jen - The hotel has 3 different ballrooms, we confirmed the mid-sized one of which the min order is 35 tables for weekends. YEAH! We have confirmed with Winebos on Friday, taking 3+3. The prices are REALLY very attractive for wedding wines. That's the very first wine distributor we met but we are fine with the range of wine, price and services, thus we signed on the spot.

ham ham - Glad that u like the shoes at D'vianne too =)

Did my PS on Sunday. It was FUN! Awww...how I wish I can get married every year...wahaha =P

hi kyra - oic.
so you'll be getting your anniversary celebration wine with them too.

my mum has prohibited me from going to any wedding dinners 3 mths before and 3 mths after.. i am gonna miss 3 of my good friends wedding.. she told me, better dun crashed.. sometimes it may not affect the couple but their elderly at home.. so i have no choice but to listen.. i dun want to be blame if anything goes wrong eventually...

Hi Kyra,

D'vianne shoes really very nice, i bought one that is almost same pattern as my earring that i bought from Divine Couture. Same as me, enjoyed my PS a lot, my hubby also said wish can take PS every yr.

Things to be done:
shoes - bought at D'vianne
food tasting - 5/7/07 This Thurs
selection of photos (BS) - 2/7/07, last nite already chosen around 50++ pieces
photo montages (VG)
cards - 7/7/07, This sat going to print
guest lists
GDL items
wedding songs??!!
helpers, jiemeis, xiongdis
AD programme
wine/beer/liquor
wedding cakes?

Jen - Yup, they mentioned they can do our photo on 1 of the labels. And then have our anniversary wine with them.

ham ham - I was so glad to stumble upon D'vianne too. Checked out almost all the shops recommended by alot of brides but couldnt get anything until I decided to give Millenia Walk a try.

You are taking more than 50 photos?? That must have cost quite a bomb?

My mind is blank again after the action-packed weekend. Next few days then think of what to do next. Haha!

yeah, I just confirmed my booking for a 3-piece live band performance for my dinner.

Totally unbudgetted for...think these following few mths really need to save $$.

so quiet today?

Von, a nice gathering. We enjoyed watching the videos, 'complaining' too, hee

So sad, my ulcer popping out soon, sob sob sob sob.... all because of the herbs that's heaty. why must it be on the lip, the most painful part?!?!

today kind of busy in the mornign... really abit quiet..

jhoo got to drink more water.. did u ask ur sinseh wat can be done to reduce the heatiness?

Von, the meeting was great.. we watch the videos, see photos, munch and talk.. it was fun! it is kind of weird.. although it is our first time meeting, we already know each other so well.. haha..

Hallo ladies!

Quiet in this thread coz its month end closing for me.

Jhoo, yalor better check with the doctor, how come the herbs so heaty?

i also don't know why the effect so bad on me. i asked her and she said the herb is meants to be heaty, so got to drink more water. but i have been drinking alot of water coz i will kana UTI if i did not drink enuff. Almost recovering the ulcer on my gum, and another one popping out soon.

i was also busy for these 2 days. finally completed my payroll. luckily not in my last company or i'll be rushing like mad for many days before i can complete the payroll. Heng ar, haha

hey ladies, its mth end. it shld be busy for me too bt i m idling in the office cos need to train the new gal up as she's cumin tmrw... sigh, where on earth gotta wait for replacement to cum in thn cn leave wan....

hi anise and sher.. we must jia you!!!

hey girls.. i just finished my photoshoot!! finally!!! so tiring.. but was fun...

just want to ask.. anyone placed deposit to confirm their PG/VG already? is it too early or too late?

aGnes>> $900 for 3 x 30mins set. The band is No High Heels.

My HB said he'll pay $300 for me while the rest I pay myself.

Just now he was "jokingly" saying dun want band lah, then can use the $$ to do WinkTailor for the living room wall.

But I insisted cuz WinkTailor next time still can do mah but wedding cannot have another time liao! :P

Hi Girls..

I was feeling ill today but I went to work in the morning for half day before going back to rest in the afternoon. Not exactly sick.. just feeling under the weather. Feel much better now after a good sleep.

jhoo.. probably it's extra heaty for you.. as I know there are some people whose body are 'heaty' type.. I am one of them.. I read somehwere about it. I am the type who gets heaty very easily.. once I eat those heaty food or lack of sleep, ulcers will start popping out, my lips will crack & I'll fall ill. Maybe you ask your sinseh if you eat cooling stuff like 'gui ling gao' & drink herbal teas.. is it safe & will it affect the effect of the herbs you are taking?

happyface, did u all return to hotel everyday very early? I dunno izit meant to be like that, but we reached hotel 8pm every night then v bored wor..all the tv programs are in jap.! so lagi jialat!!

Jazlyn: All the best and keep us updated!!!

To all 070707 brides -- congrats and it's just 4 more days!!! rest well and drink more water to keep yourself (and skin) hydrated.

I brought my flower gals to my BS for their dress fitting today. Heh, so cute. Both were almost fighting over the same dress! Luckily, one of them liked another dress in the end. Phew.

Anyway, i've finally collected my album on Saturday. Very happy! Now my 3-in-1 montage is hanging on my master bedroom wall.

Can I check what we should look out for when selecting for wine supplier? I have been to Carrefour and Bottles on Bottles at Vivo. Bottles on Bottles's rates seems good to me and they accept 30% returns on unopened bottles, better than Carrefour. I am totally nuts about red wines and dunno what type or brand to consider. Can anyone please advise?

Also, will u all be getting just red wines or both red and white?

Hi Kyra,
Can share the prices for ur wines at Winebos please?

hi jess, i wan to see too!!!! [email protected]

my BS finally called today too! finally my 1st layout is ready! yeah! going to see on thurs..but still dunno when can collect back my album & softcopies

my reno is almost done. most furnitures coming in on sat. will share some of my reno & hse photos once ready.

Hi girls, I am really waiting for the day to come. Tmr is my church wedding rehearsal. Am excited.

Hope everyone is doing ok! I just recovered from a bad flu and fever. :S

hi law & len: i'm also looking for wine supplier. same like u, i'm clueless! is there a min order for both care4 and bottles on bottles for them to accept the 30% return for un opened bottles? wat is their price range like?

hello gals, dun worry the thread is not dead yet...

we can talk abt our honeymoon... hee hee

Everafter and happyface u gals when Japan? was the trip good?

Hi belle_chan, tinkerstar & pastilles,
just sent!
pls keep to urself by not sharing, pls?
thanks so much..

Hi bride,
thanks for ur compliments.
i think the graphic artist photoshopped my fats away.. haha..

Hi babystarlet, Clueless,

I'm back frm honeymoon last friday. Tiring and got tanned! Overall experience quite good other than being bored at night! No tv program to watch! Argh..

Both Carrefour and Bottles on Bottles didnt mention abt min order. Carrefour accepts 25% returns, which is slightly lower. They have many price range so depending which you are looking at. Bottles on Bottles recommended me "Merlot" (cant remember the brand) which is $100 for a box of 6, which is $16.70 per bottle. Quite attractive to me... If buy one bottle only will be selling at $18.

Am still looking around searching for more info. My aunt also recommended me her supplier, will need to meet up and discuss. But i need to know what I want 1st. Otherwise, meet already also dunno what to look out for...Hehe..

Mei, better take care of yourself! Drink more water and if ur body can take it. I advise you to brew some Amercian Ginseng and drink it like normal water. It helps to reduce the heatiness but for a start, drink it in the morn. Dun drink at nite, if not u cant sleep!

Jazol, ur co really funny! So, u joining ur new co next month?