(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morning Girls..

Phew.. lucky power has been restored... now can start working liao.

can i ask a question here?

after morning session on AD, will u wash ur hair ? i mean wash clean prepare for banquet hair do lor

Morn!

Wow, no wonder take so long to restore the power!

Mei, her scrapbooking is done "discreetly" not like the whole table strewn with stuff. Still, not advisable to do in the office...

Coz my office just announced that all staff not allowed to take half day leave.... So, kena caught with scrapbooking... confirm dead duck!

morning ladies,

Mei, finally can work.. if not lose alot of biz leh...

kaye,u mean u cant take half day leave? wah like that very mean leh.. waste alot of leave if u only need half day frm work...

anise: I went to do french I cant remember i am not good with numbers but you can call them to check
The details:

Nail Touch Beaute Boutique
Tel 64408381

Blurblur: Wow pulau ubin!!!! Which part of pulau ubin was fun to take? I was just thinking of that for my friend :P

hi Jess,

taken my ps liao.. keke.. then c ur pics so nice... so envious.. mine's normal only.. hv yet to receive my soft copy.. will send you the link when i hv them. =>

Piglet, yalor.... Quite dumb of the big boss to do such stunts... but my boss will let us take the half day if we need lah...

My co is a sucker for punctuality and pretty rigid in certain senses, like cannot sleep at the work station during lunch time. Ie, the min someone abuses something at work... The whole co suffers! Pretty high handed of the bosses but that's the way Germans worked!

Secret: I went to Chek Jawa (just open to public few days ago) we are very lucky. the place there is clean and there is a cottage (house no. 1) and some other parts of ubin. very nice, but there quite alot of mosquitos. taje a few shots at the bumboat(chartered) as well.

Ladies

I bought that nude stick on bra (chicken fillets) at Tangs. However, i am beginning to think i need a more structured foundation ie corset. I can use the chicken fillets with my evening gown.

I also bought the girdle from Wacoal that trims the tummy and saddlebags and lifts the bum. It is seamless and according to the sales coordinator (friendly aunties) will not show under your gown (she placed the girdle under a white see through panty and it looked like natural skin) and no VPL. Yes it is quite expensive but you don't have to hold your breath the whole day.

I suggest making a trip to Tangs to get an idea because they have a wide selection of undergarments.

And about wines, my suggestion is to have a budget in mine and go to a wine merchant. Tell them your budget, approximately how many bottles you would like to get and select a wine that is easy on the palate.
Typically allocate half a bottle per guest. Thats what many coordinators/planners/ wine merchants told me.

Morning ladies... heehee =)

Just reached office 15 mins ago.... super duper tired....

Went up to check my house just now.... they are already doing up the cementing so that they are put up the tilings leh.... took some pictures.. will try to upload it maybe on friday....

been reaching home at 2am for the past few days... no time to update my blog oso leh... hiaz...

Any updates from you gals??

Hi madhatter,

Did u buy the "tummy trim" or "hip walker" from Wacoal? I am still considering leh coz i will only wear for AD, one time only.... but heard it really good lor.

For corset, i thnk it will be very hot so I already given up that idea le....juz need to push up my "front" coz it will Not be nice if the bustier is very loose..hehehe

Law & Len
Erm, i couldn't remember what i bought. But it cost around 80+ and has some cross function for tummy and bum and hips. I reckon 80+ bucks is a small price to pay for knowing that you look nice and trim without sucking in your breath. Hahah.

I'm quite bosomy so i reckon having good support is necessary? No evil bumps!

Jus checked 'My HDB Page' n see that I'll be able to collect my keys in 3rd quarter which's anytime fr now...so happy that my lovenest will be ready for the customary and that I'll have a proper place to 'an chaung'...

Hi kyra

Am interested in kua shoes. Wonder if you have the full address for Yue Hwa. Can share?
Is it those beaded kind?

It seems that Chinatown market is undergoing renovation, when I went there thinking of buying GDL stuff, and in the end, made a wasted trip.

Thanks Madhatter for sharing!

Half a bottle per guest??!! That is going to cost me a bomb =(

I have this stick on bra and yes, the support isnt there. When wearing my low V neck halter EG, instead of a natural cleavage, there was this awkward gap (read: i am small i guess). Haha!

Rainie - I have not done up my AD prog yet. Help!

Vanilla - I dont have the address but it is right next to Chinatown station. I just googled for it and this is the link: http://www.yuehwa.com.sg/

Oh dear. My mum is going with MIL to shop for GDL items. Where should they go instead?

Hi Kyra

Thanks! Wil check it out! I would love to have those kinda beaded shoes.

In the end, I went to this shop at Jurong West central to purchase my GDL stuff (and I stayed in Sengkang!!). Quite well-known, I got the info from one of the threads here. If you want, I got the full address.

Hi kyra

The address as follows:

Blk 506 Jurong West St 52
#01-180
Tel: 6566 0311

Its very near to the market. Walk all the way in and the shop is just opposite Hong Leong Bank. They are closed on one of the weekdays. Can't remember. Either Mon or Tue. You may wanna call and check.

agnes, junie, andrea...thanks!

junie...I've already signed wif an ID last month...going to c the 3D drawings tis wkend...

Nw looking ard at non-invertor aircons...nt sure which brand's reliable...thinking of either Daikin, Mitsubishi or Toshiba...u gals got any recommendations? I wanna install aircon for all 3 bedrooms n living rm...dunno if I shld get Sys 4 or Sys3+1...

elch>> but now most pple use Inverter liao. Energy saving & much better.

what's your unit sq area? I'm using Mitsubishi Inverter 3+1 (if I'm not wrong) but the living room one, we use more BTU.

If u want recommendation for aircon, I can give you

I thnk GDL items can be bought at Chinatown market, along keong siak street, behind CK departmental store. They sell alot of wedding stuffs, i bought my ang pow pkts there too. My mum said she will buy the GDL items, not sure if she has bought already or not though.

By the way, my fren has suggested to use a masking to tape under our busts in order to have the push up effect, save $$$ but pain when strip off. She said her MUA did that for her during her PS to show cleavage. Not sure if I wanna try or Not...Hehehe...

hi girls, good afternoon!

mei, glad tat ur power supply is back to order if not u cnt work.

kaye, why ur co so weird one. is it smone abuse the benefit tats why got such rule?

actually elch.... people tell me.. unless you on the aircon for all your 3 rooms every night.. or your living room aircon will be on for the whole day... there is really no need to get invertor aircons... somemore invertor aircon is abt 1k more than those non-invertor.. so prob unless you think your usage is going to be extensive... then i wouldn't think a normal one will do...

Jas... is that rite????

>> drea..no problem... me will prob go for CL only coz hubby wan to meet me for movie.. heehee =)

jeraldin>> yup, you are right. But inverter besides saving cost & easier to maintain, I think it's also environmentally more friendlier, if I'm not wrong, hehee.

Law & Len

I suggest that you do NOT tape under your bust to show cleavage. Masking tape uses industrial grade glue and our skin could be allergic to it. After the end of the day and you have to rip it off....shudder..

Ladies I better correct my wine estimate. The average person drinks about 1/2 bottle of wine (approx 2 glasses) but it also depends on:
1)whether your party is during lunch or dinner.
2)whether your party is during the weekday or weekend
3) whether your guest appreciate wine
4) whether your guest drink alot.

I have drafted a list of duties together with the helpers' names. Should also start formally asking your helpers for help. Don't need to give them the exact duty as yet...

oh... that one i not sure... but i didn't get the inverter ... coz its 1 k more then got budget constraint mah and i think i will only on 1 room every night... so no point... heehee =)

so end up that 1 k goes to our fridge... wahahha

cluesless, i am planning where to go, tink if i go in feb it would be cold rite?? So looking forward to next trip, my leave will only be reset next yr... the moment I take flight hm from hk I ald tinkin abt my next trip kekkeek

Hi Law & Len

I agree with MadHatter, please do not use masking tape to tape the area under ur bust! Reason being, I tried them b4, and I swear, tats the first & the last time I'll do it!
During my PS, my make up artist did tat for mi, to create the 'lifting effect'. Me oso blur la, and I said: 'I wanna look 'bigger', so I ask her to do it for mi. So imagine, I have to tape my bust for 8 hrs! Studio & outdoor shoots. In between the change of costumes, have to change the tape too, cos I was sweating then.
So at the end of the shoot, went back to studio around 8pm. Went to change into my casual clothes. And when I tried to remove the tape intially, it was painful, but bearable. When the tape almost came off, I noticed a slight abrasion on my left breast, and it was soooo painful that I had trouble removing the remaining tape. And it bled, when I finally managed to remove the tape. I had to stick on HandyPlast then. It took mi a week to heal, and now, there's a tiny scar there. My right breast kena abrasion too, but not tat serious.

Jazol, yup some joker abuse the benefit so the rest kena.

I heard from my seniors that got ppl abuse the internet usage, so now... only managers and ppl who needs the internet usage will hv access to it. I dun hv it but my colleague gave me the password to use... So, i must be discreet also!

But i m so restless and sianz... Just want to sleep again!

for GDL items can go to chinatown temporaly market near outram park mrt station. i went there once b4,they have all the GDL items.