(2007) Brides of year 2007

morning stary!

PL>> woah...your house reno so fast sia. Me still meeting up with my ID this Sat together with all the contractors to finalise on the outstanding matters (i.e. rectifications).

So if all else is ok, my home shld be completed by 27 July.

Haven't reno finished but our furniture already arrived liao. hehehe.

then junie... how you store your furniture???
or the rectification work not expected to be major???

now we don't dare to buy too much coz even if the store keeps for 1 month... scare the house wouldn't be ready by then..

jeraldin>> we bought our furniture in Feb leh..ca u imagine. We store at the shops for so long liao...some even call & ask us when want to deliver, haha.

We kept the furniture in the kitchen at the moment. Rectifications may also need re-tiling at some area so if do kitchen, furniture move to the living room. Do finish liao, then move furniture back to kitchen, for them to do the living room. *L*

Smilez, ur empress is like teaching u how to fake a MC! So stupid of her!

Another half an hour more to go b4 6pm! Can't wait to go home!

wah....Junie, so mafan. the contractors are shifting the furniture for u right? :p

morning stary!!

err...actually, I started reno late May leh. considered slow le coz I only have lots of carpentary works. No hacking, no tiling. Only wetworks are the bases for kitchen area :p

Jeraldin, haha...no wonder u sian...same here. I wanna start on my stuff...sigh...at this rate, 8pm also cannot knock off!

Hmm...I only left sofa, bedframes and mattresses. We planning to go clock-less, telephone-less and doorbell-less :p Microwave, my mum might be giving me her old unused one. keke.

Why do manicure/pedicure somewhere near your place when you have have it right at your own house?

Imagine, a day after work, you shower and rest at home, watch tv, have your dinner while your pedicure gets done. After your dinner, you proceed with manicure...

That is what my sis did the day before her ROM. You can e-mail me at [email protected] for the contact

Ohh...btw, I just rec'd a call from Sandra, MBR designer to check with me if I'm ok if she lend my MTM EG for a magazine shoot in August issue of Blissful Brides. But to be worn by a mannequin...so I'd still be the 1st person to wear my EG, hehee.

Told her I don't mind as long as dun spoil it lah.

honeymilktea, dun like that leh... at least i catch the 'head and toe', not bad loh... wahaha.. anyway, pls help me find that mosquito culprit disturbing my slp!

Oh smilez, of coz have to wait for ur ML to be over + utilise the 2 days child care leave, hehehe...

wah!!! so great!!!junie....

She must be super proud of your EG.. heehee unique... happy rite???

PL.. me too.. we intend to get the TV, fridge, washing machine, study table, computer, dining table slowly... maybe over the span of 3 to 4 months.. must space out man...

Going to confirm my soft this coming weekend... think the next purchase in aug will be the TV (my parents-in-law said they wanna buy that for us... hopefully it is true..), the washing machine (a gift from my aunt) and the fridge (we have to pay this ourselves...)

hi anlinna, i am also a AL bride and also getting studio with Andrew Choi? Care to share your experience with amanda and andrew? any pics?

hey gals, i was playing games in the afternoon so din cum in... nw at home thn read the postings so many...

wah seems like DimSum Dollies is nice, I am goin to watch it.

Hi Jess,

Nice pics you've got there! You look great!

Am emailing you on my pics...some amendments to the layout though...so they're not final yet...

Cheerioz!

Hi Carol,

Pls help to include the following info to the excel chart :

PS : Dawn's Wedding
AD Video : Raymond from Ze Productions

Thanz babe!

hello ladies...

Me super stress at work..

Planning to destress myself.. anyone care to go cheong with me.. Cheong nite.. Anyone interested?

PL, coz i dunno where the source was fm these 2 weeks.. so my imagination ran wild... nw got mysterious dripping sound fm the ceiling, but no water lor.. n my MBR toilet lock came off!! 3 problems in the MBR toilet.. tml muzcall TO to get it done by tis sat!! one slop nt even yet n nw another slope has raised.

hey ladies...

bet you gals will only see this post next morning.... and guess wat.. i am writing this post in the office.... at this hour~~~

hiaz... so sian... super tired now... totally drained and feel like sleeping liao.. when can i go home...

Hi Junie..

How come you so fast receive email for food tasing liao? i haven;t receive anything from M hotel yet.. so which date u choosing? i was hoping for the food tasting to be in sept..

morning ladies...

Jeraldin>> Sandra called me last nite and said no need my EG for the mag liao, haha. Actually the mag was looking for short EG, so 1st EG that Sandra tot of was mine lor. But anyway, no need liao..so nvm.

woah..work until so late. 12am+ me already in Zzzz land.

Pys>> I also dunno why Zul emailed me so early. I think cuz I asked him abt a few weeks back when is food tasting and he said 3mths before AD but next thing, he emailed me liao. Dunno if he has made a mistake.

I chose 17 Aug for the food tasting.

Morn ladies!

Jazol, good leh... Still can play games during office hours! I got one colleague in another dept, she does scrapebooking during office hours... She champion coz she is not resigning!

I m going home for dinner tonite! Yippee!

Morning all...

junie, psy...do u all get the ang bao box fr M Hotel? If nt, where do u get it? Nt sure if the 1 we get outside can fit into their safe deposit box or nt leh...

elch>> M Hotel got angbao box? I DIY my own AB box.

Come to think of it, I also never consider the possiblity that my AB box may not fit inside the safe leh. Worse come to worse, I'll get my helper to put inside my bridal suite before the dinner starts.

junie...i oso nv tot of it till my fren told me her hotel, Swissotel Stamford... providing her wif one tat can fit their safe deposit box...

Hi Girls...

This morning step into office.. whole row of offices at my floor no power supply.. until now the problem is not fixed yet. Can't do any work in the office & no air-con, so hot!!!

Now my laptop still has power.. but when the power runs out, then I can't use the comp anymore... boo!

Piglet, yup she champion... We quite bad (my dept colleagues)...coz our co quite strict on these stuff... Just looking to the day, she gets caught... coz she also play computer games!

Mei, so jialat! Nevermind, i think can go for early lunch liao!

heh....I also never tot if the AB box can fit into safe deposit. In the 1st place, never tot can dump it to safe deposit :p

I still taking my own sweet time leh...how ah? can somebody motivate me? I've got pin jing not done, guestlist not up, AD itinerary not up, jie mei's attire haven't think, honeymoon haven't planned out fully O.o

Bam>> u can jio drea to cheong :p she's our cheong queen!! kekeke.

Jeraldin>> wah...ur bottleneck so long? Mine finally starting churning at 7pm...was supposed to meet my ID yesterday night, end up, only my hubby met him.

hee, arnoh...have to slowly space them out. Wait til end year, my hubby gets his bonus then can buy somemore stuff for the house le! :p

agnes....oh...no wonder ur imagination went wild :X like that ur toilet so jialat leh! Must everyday complain to the TO liao.

PL, the TO juz came... she said she's going upstairs to check.. den later contractor coming to fix my toilet door.. plumber com on sat to fix dripping pipe. she said usually the part dat was dripping no prob one.. maybe the thing was loose.

PL>> Your AD in Oct and so many things not done yet? Me already in "semi-panic" mode liao..cuz those things you listed, me also hvn't do.

Except for bridemaids cum helper attire color code. hehee.

But u go for food tasting & printing your wedding invites soon liao? Cuz Sept u hv to "pai qing tie" liao leh.

hello ladies....

me just reach office abt 20 mins ago.... went back at 1.30am yestersday nite....

think today oso will be very bad.... dun noe will have to stay till 3-4am or not... hiaz... super sian...

I am still looking and planning for my honeymoon. Dunno where to go...

Cluess, how many days u spend in USA ah, how much you spend?

Ladies... Actually there is no need to do all the things yourself. Just hire a wedding planner to plan and implement all the things for you lah. Just like what my sis did. I also intend to hire the same wedding planner for my wedding in 2009. No ex also...

You can e-mail me at [email protected] for his contact.

Morning ladies!!
Wow, Kaye ur collegue realli dunno how to do thing discreetly manz.
Jazol, I also went to the sistic outlet to chk out the schedule, no more seats liao. So disappointed

Mei, yeap!! Go for early lunch. Start to feel hungry liao

They are still troubleshooting the power cut-off until now... nearly half a day, phone & fax lines all down also.. really affects our business.. my customers must be wondering what happened to us.. darn!

teddy mac>> Not that hiring a wedding planner didn't cross my mind, but no budget for it.

elch>> like junie says...haha...my AD in Oct lar, that's y panicking liao.

Junie>> u did a colour code huh? I was thinking multi-colour but some say nice, some say distracting.

Food tasting? My co-ordinator haven't call me leh....most prob I'll put it 1 mth before the dinner ba? Will it be too rushed? I can't even start on the invites...coz my parents (specifically my mum) are procrastinating it!!!

PL, not all wedding planners are ex. My sis's friend got to know this wedding planner, did decor of the restaurant, photograpy/videography less than 2.5K. They compromise to work within her budget. That is why my sis engaged them. My sis paid 400+ for their ROM photo, make-up, hairstylist, mani and pedi.

That is why I am engaging them myself too... My WTB likes their work and their montage

PL>> Didn't mean to scare you but hardly hear food tasting done 1 mth before AD one leh. You see us, AD in Dec already kan chiong liao..haha.

Then when r u collecting your wedding prints? Actually, Aug is a good time to print then mid-Sept can distribute liao.

Why not you just print 1st then pass some to your mom and asked her to settle herself since she's "holding" you back on the invites prep! hehee.