(2007) Brides of year 2007

actually, all hotels will provide the cards and like elch said, u got to find ur own printers...Most hotels have their own so see if u go thru the hotel, is there any special rate or anything....

I planning to DIY mine...
Another reason to keep the size small =P hahaha

Jaslyn...yup...cos nv c any price for invites...u sourcing ard nw so do u have any rough gauge on hw much issit per insert? Me yet to collect the invites so haven't really go into looking for printers yet...

My 'An Chuang' date is also 10days before AD and my GDL is 1wk before AD. I'm planning to send out my invitations on 1st wk of lunar 8mth...

Is it true that only after GDL then we can send out the invitations??

eh, today my mom just received an invite from her fren's son getting married at swissotel merchant court, the invite is super nice lor!!!

drea... have pic?

elchwong.. I m not too sure yet..cos havent start asking for quote..
but my coordinator told me b4 that it costs about $200+ to print the inserts...

for the websites.. it states that if u buy 200pcs and above the prints are free...

when ur collection invitation cards huh?

called the club chinois banquet manager last nite and was told dat i can collect invitation cards once it is lunar 8th mth

Jas>> some ppl patang to do anything that is related to wedding during the 7th mth. That includes collecting/printing invites.

saro/elch>> wah...so fast ttc? Hb and I planning like 1-2 years after AD nia :X Our finances still not stable to support another mouth...but then time is against us. heh...see how ba >.<

Afternoon Gals.. yay.. a few more hours knock off &amp; it's the weekend!

kaye, lucky she is not coming over to cook.. hehe.

piglet, enjoy your Jacky Cheung concert tonight!

junie...i tink think tdragon is M Hotel's recommended printer...

Pei Lin...2gether for 6yrs+ n my cousin who gotta noe each other later r already married wif 2 kids...so we must jiayou lor...I did mention to hb to wait for 1 yr but he nt too keen about it...he says he's getting 'old'...:p

oic.. agnes...
thought cant do anything during 7th mth...
I still dun noe yet.. cos my coordinator say 3 mths b4..
also will fall in 7th mth...

Pei lin.. oic..
have to ask my mum liao...

elchwong... my hubby also...
he say he is getting old liao..
so must faster...

and also his sis who is 3 yrs younger then him..
1 yr older than me..
already have 2 kids and the older one is 5 this year..

jas, i dunno leh.. my mum told me to print during lunar 8th mth.

Saro, i also tink of TTC fm sept onwards.. coz of my PCOS prob, hard to get preggie.. so juz try lor. see wat my gynea says when i see her next mth..

supposed to visit gynea in jun, but move house so push to tis week, den nw haf period.. push to late aug coz gynea go long holiday.

think most likely i'm also getting T-dragon to print inserts. Heard their svc &amp; rates not bad, pretty reasonable.

My HB &amp; I plan to have kids 1yr after our AD...cuz both of us also not young liao. And my HB wants to have 2 kids.

jas, my hubby also old liao.. he's going 31 tis yr lor.. at first he said maybe we'll wait until few yrs later den haf baby coz nw got to service loan.. i old him better not, juz TTC first. i scared if we wait for a few years, if wan also dun haf liao

sometimes i tink tis having kids thing is quite stressful...

i got a classmate married 2 days before my ROM in 2005. nw already mum to 2 kids... hubby's frens also.. the wife all got preggie within mths of AD.. super stress leh..

hi ladies..

wow..suddenly very fast.. hehe so i am not the oni one ttc before AD.. keke..

Agnes/PL>> time also not on my side...
my hb quite keen, he said hurry up have kids when i showed him pics of a friendster contact who has triplets of 3yrs age. sooooo cuteee.. hehe.. plus the frenster contact couple look sooo young !! parents to cute triplets ! envy envy
sorry but wat is PCOS ? is it something to do with the ovaries ? pardon my ignorance...
my 2 frens tried for 4-5 mths liao but still no news...

Agnes:i think Eric has this printer whom he will recommend when collecting the cards.can choose to use that or for me since my BS is JB one, i might go JB n get it printed at the same time.. cheaper lor...

aGnes>> ah doi..your HB only 31 this yr. Mine's already 33 this yr leh.

Think sometimes hor, best not to plan too far ahead. Think 1-2 yrs ok liao.

Cuz not say want to hv babies mean will have. I a friend, married 5yrs+ liao still cannot hv babies when both of them are healthy. I also scare..so best dun plan too far ahead.

Think it's also fated. I hope by 36, I'll have 2 kids lah. Then stop liao, haha.

My hb oso going 31 tis yr...me 5 yrs younger than him but I oso feel old liao cos frens/cousins ard my age already married or have kids...wanna ttc asap oso cos I scared cnnt conceive...read lots off ppl wif regular menses n etc nt being able to conceive so better start early n if got prob can solve early...dun wanna be a 'gao nian chang fu'...too risky...

helo ladies, no time did not come in here.. oh no.. think i fat again, as i feel pain right below my breast, the gastric area that stretch from right to left.. How i wish i am home now removing the bra to relieve the pain

Yesterday got craving for durian and i went to a market at jurong west, took a cab home after buying the durian and dinner. The cab driver smell it few seconds later and i was ops!... so i told the driver to wind down the window and when reached my home, i apologise to him. After dinner + my favourite durian, gastric attack and was killing me. Till now still abit of pain and no appetite to eat. But im still thinking of that packet of durian in the fridge, hee

Piglet, my BIL going for the concert too, but not sure my sis going. their seat is right in front. But if u see a preggie, face round round like mine, that's should be my sis. haha

Oh yah, frying kills! if i cook, i will also make sure i keep all my laundry because the clothes will capture the oil smell, yucks!

Kaye, why not get ur hubby to wash up since his mum cook for him and also pain is not on his leg?

Great, its friday. Die die must go shopping tomorrow coz gss ending next week. and guess what, till now i still haven went for my shopping.

hi all...i choose meritus as my venue,then my invitation cards r from t dragon coz t dragon is meritus's supplier,do u rtink it will be cheaper?

junie's right lah...having baby not say wanna have can have...plus if wanna have, must make sure that can at least provide for them lor...

Main reason why my hubby and I say, wait for at least 1 yr after AD

elch>> my HB's also a smoker. I told him to cut down after our AD, to prepare for baby next time...if not, I dun want to conceive liao.

I see my 11mth old niece (my twin sis' daughter) so cute. See liao, I also want to be a mom, hahaa.

agnes>> better not to stress, i think sometimes the more u stress the more diff to conceive.. we must try to relax.. i can understand ur stress of seeing frens with kids... most of my closer frens are married but without kids..hehe so i am not as stress, got one fren still say i kiasu when i told her i want to ttc in nov !

btw, my SIL now preggie and her estimated due date is in mid dec so very close to our AD, she's afraid bb come early then clash with our wedding... i hope bb early by 5 days then same birthday as my hubby liao ! hehehe so cute... bb no.2 !

junie>>me n hb also planned one year after AD but since my AD was postponed for 1 yr so cannot delay one more yr... sigh.

wah...sudden bloom in msgs :p

keke...ah duh....hubbies at 31 say "old" O.o Mine already 34 liao lor....LOL. For my case, is I'm too young, he's too old :p I dowan bb so fast, he kan chiong to have. So end up, I compromise.

hmm hmm...2nd hand smoking not good leh. Mabbe u all can threaten ur hubbies, quit smoking or no babies :X muahahaha.

Luckily I'm the eldest on both sides of the family, so...no pressure from cousins etc etc. Besides, I don't think my parents wanna be promoted that early :X My siblings can't wait for the "promotion" tho! Friends-wise, most of us getting married this year :p So no "competition" in terms of kids. kekeke.

Peilin>> Good to have bb younger also, good for u ma, younger mummies tend to "recover" faster n shed the gained weight easily... as for me i scared cannot lose the weight gained.. then chum liao. ;p

saro>> yup, me a twin. If hv twins got good and no good. Me too skinny to carry two foetuses leh..and if financially only plan for 1, if 2 comes, can be quite "shiong" haha.

but then give birth to twins, also means save on hospitalisation bills &amp; labour pain. haha.

junie...been telling hb every nw n then but dunno he got 'absorb' or nt leh...he noes I like bb so tat threat wun work on him...since he's a smoker then wat I can do nw is to build up our health by taking multivitamins every morning n DOM every nite...n maybe to exercise 2-3 times a wk...soon...

saro...I sure become hippo after pregnancy one...so my concept now is 'do 1st, think later' if not I'll scare myself out of conceiving...

saro, PCOS is polycystic overian syndrome.. the overies have tiny cysts.. blocks the fallopian tube fm releasing the ova.. something liddat lor. so my gynea told me if TTC for 6mths still not preggie den muz go back n see her again.

junie, my hubby also smoker.. i told him he better cut down if he wans to have baby coz smoking affects the potency.

wah...I didn't know u are a twin! O.o woohoo...drea DREA, where u? Jas, Agnes, u heard Junie hor. She say too skinny to carry 2 bbs. For the sake of the future bbs, we need to fatten up Junie :ppppppp

PL, i'm the youngest at both sides of the families. all my married cousins got kids liao and oni few yrs younger than mi, the youngest is 4yrs. same as my nephew.

elch, i also nag at my hubby n he oni nod his head or say he try to smoke lesser. i tink he one ear in one ear out. i told him smoking waste $ n damage health and i take in his 2nd hand smoke will be worst! i told him my dad is a good example... health not good (got TB spine when young) still wan to smoke.. den lung failure on one side n the other left 20% function.. struggled for a few yrs den passed away in 2005.

ya, sometimes nag my HB to cut down smoking...dunno he got listen in or not, haha.

But I enforced a "no smoking day once a month" rule to help him cut down. Means once a month, there'd be a day where he'll go smoke free. That day is usually one of the weekends when he's with me lah, hehee.

junie>> i just remembered, my mum is also a twin ! means i have chance also ?? hehe...
my grandma gave birth to 2 sets of twins ! one set is 2 girls another is "long feng tai" 1 boy, i gal

u are right about the stress on financial part but would be so cuteeee lor.. ur sis got any twins ?

oye!! No...dun want fatten. anyway, during pregnancy sure "fatten" one, hehee.

saro>> your grandma gave birth to 2 sets of twins? WOAH!! I think maybe u also hv chance of giving birth to twins liao.

My sis dun hv any twins. But I think pple say usually the immediate line may not hv twins, but the subsequent line, so think maybe you'll hv a chance leh.