(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks ladies!!

agnes>> U R welcome!

Jeraldin>> ya, haha. Hopefully got more to come.

aGNes >> dun be discouraged. jia you next time!

junie>> hey dats very romantic of your hb..

Jeraldin>> u r not the only one blur blur here. most of the time i also blur dunno wats going on..

PL, i was there from 2 - 5pm (centerpoint).. bought 2 sets of sheets finally, too many nice ones there.. felt like getting them all..

hohoho...centerpoint crowded? coz the cityhall one wasn't leh. HB still say...heh, u sure the sales is good? How come nobody one -_-

I saw one very nice one!!! but one set cost $300+ and I didn't managed to pout enough to get it. hehhhhhhh. Next set, I'll aim for that one :p

Centerpoint is not very crowded but the queue to pay is quite long.. and they have free vouchers given by Centerpoint management with a certain amount of spendings.

Yah, me too.. saw some 300+ one, very nice.. but didn't want to buy first until the next sales... before discount is like 700+.. i bit crazy for bedsheets..

hi piggypig
i got my bedsheet from aussino,,
the lamp,,i got it from people's park complex,at level 2..
the name of the shop is call,amanda dreamweaver..

Hi Kyra,

I asked my BS le...she said Elsa will only be available for SB during wkends coz mostly she will be occupied in other BS....

sylphide: I won't insist on my kids having GDL. But i may request for a simple one...not all those potty, basin, lights, candles etc.

Jellyfield: My GDL will be on 21 July. Heh...

Hui: Who paid for your hen party? Your friends paid for your share? Or all Dutch?

Leuk: You're welcome...glad i can help!

jellyfield: Preps are coming along fine, going to collect my documents from ROM tomorrow morning (will be there 10.30-11.30am... anyone else going?) and then off to view my studio shots! My Batu Pahat/Melaka shots are done, just that my friend wasn't in church on Sunday so he couldn't pass them to me, but anyway will be getting them on Sunday! Dunno about the studio shots, though.. they'd better be delivered on time! GRRR

How's your preps? Found emcees for your dinner? And oh yeah, don't forget to pack your clothes for honeymoon before the wedding day, and get your chief bridesmaid to take charge of it!

agnes,what course r u taking? cos those module u taking very familiar to me... My higher dip also have all these modules.. if i am not wrong, i have some reference books. but i need to dig them out from those boxes under my bed. then i let u know wat i have hor...

oh.. wow.. MTB..congrats to u!
Nope.. my wedding in Oct tis yr..
Still got stuff not done yet.. hehe..
but preps going well..
U gone for ur PS i presume.. got photos to share?

Hi pastilles & belle_chan,
so gd.. ur house reno coming together..
yah.. agree how wonderful it is to have ur place soon.

i fall sick,sob sob,ad is juz four day away ,vomiting and keep going toilet,so wori now whole body no strengh ,wat if ad still haven recover.will be so sad.

Thks Banska, act, tot of going my banquet venue -gdwdpk hotel to take pics...but was abit too rush..so just stick to norm. anyway also nt enuff time..we left studio ard 5pm..hee..frm bridal shop to town area and the peak hr jam later, i guess the PG also no mood to go...hee lucky of u gt wedding planner. so nice...well planned for u.

anise, i did meet my PG b4hand but din discuss ware to go...dun worry..maybe u can call up yr co-ordinator and asked her if u can go down have final fitting b4 PS..and at the same time, meet up yr PG.

Thanks Law & Len! Any comments about her skills?

I've finally finally bought my heels. PS is coming Sunday =P Had wanted to custom-make one initially but sat on it....in the end had to quickly go shopping over last weekend. Found 2 pairs within same day *phew*

aiyoh pineapple, hv u seen a doc? Wat did doc say? Will pray for yr recovery... Drink more water and rest. I think we all too kan jiong. I cldnt slp whole of last nite too and woke up giddy tis morn. Haha.. think i feeling the heat liao.

Pris: We went dutch for the massage, but dinner they foot the bill. I didn't have to pay but the girls split the cost among themselves.

Sharon: Wah you taking your ROM certs early! My appointment is only next Tues at 10.30am! How about the rest of you?

heh...weird...izzit my comp or u gals are still enjoying the nice weather today?

No post in the morning?? hee....

drea>> yesh yesh? *blinks innocently*

sherrfy>> yeah...I think we might be aiming for the same kinda set? :p

morning ladies...

baojess, i'm taking dip in biz admin

PL, the weather muz be too nice liao.. midnite heavy rain.. too comfy until i woke up late, rush like mad until i left my sandwich at home. it's gonna bcom my supper liao.

morn... yup, for me better lo.. my body siao liao.. really can identify mon and always give me prob.. luckily honeymilktea came to fetch me and stayed at home while i zzz just in case i faint, haa

Hi Kyra,

I m not too sure leh coz none of the SB brides mention about this MUA before. She is not mostly at SB so no comments about her though...

Any suggestions where to get nice and good sofa-bed? I need to get one for myself to use in the meantime. Nearer to wedding date, we'll order our bed as the parents say that our wedding bed must be new. Looking for super-single or double size..

Piglet, thanks for the concern. Feeling better today but still groggy....

Jazol, get another day of MC to rest at home if u re not feeling well...

The weather is getting to everyone, so remember to drink more water!

Pris,

xcited about ur GDL? heheheh....

sylphide,

howz the trip to ROM, izzit crowded?

dun worry.. im sure ur studio shots wld be delivered on time. if not, call & chase. hahahah..

yup, preps r going fine.. urm.. i tink. i'll be oni having lunch.. so everything wld b kept simple. found emcee for the lunch, juz fretting about the script now. hahaha.

my FH cant take leave for honeymoon.. so not much plans yet for dat..

Hui,

i'll be gg to ROM 2mr (9.30am - 10.30am). anybody gg during dat time?

Hi Girls..

I'm fine.

Yesterday night's rain was so heavy & the wind was so strong.. I left a small gap on my toilet window & the wind blew & left the window wide open.. I got a shock when I opened my toilet door & realised that my whole toilet was wet with rain.. I had to clean & mop the toilet at 12:45 in the morning... haha.

halo...

how come u gals collecting ROM certs today? i tot the ROM certs were issued on the spot during ROM day itself? dat's wat i get lah. i oso ROM here in SIN.