(2007) Brides of year 2007

Agata.. me also getting a PG and VG.. like they all say.. a PG can not capture as many things as a VG.. the scenes, sights, emotions, noises.. i think it is worth it to get one.. i'm engaging eric from mirage pic..

hehe..drea..must consult the zen one first..hehe

most likely once i calm down after reading all these VG posts...i will stick to the original plan of no VG..

junie:^5

hey babes... need some advices....

for the kitchen and toilet pipes hor... do you normally do in stainless steel or copper pipes ah??

junie, agnes, jeraldin, wp, andrea, cecilia, nicole....thks all....

nic...u r rite...me having my PS tis Sat...quite worried cos me n hb nv been photogenic...dunno hw to pose n etc...hope the weather's gd tis Sat...like u n Junie I got no VG...

^5 nic!

Already my Hb is flipping over topping up PS pics & me engaging a live band for my AD...if want VG, think he'll sure make super loud noise till the rest of our lives..hehehe.

Hi girls!
I'm just came back to office, was on leave for serveral days because i have just shifted to my new place.
So happy to have a place which i can call my own now...
Hope everyone's ok and not stress up over wedding preparations like me hehehe... =)

My FS master also didnt chose 070707 for me, but dont know whether is it because i'm born in the year of monkey though =)

nicole, junie...thks for the assurance..jus hope hb n I dun appear to be 2 blocks of wood...hehe...worse cm to worse the graphics designer jus gotta work harder in editing my pics...

nic...so far only fixed NP...will let the PG decide for the rest...thinking if I shld choose Thian Hock Kheng but dunno if my OD gwn will match the place....

Smilez, hehhe.. All preggies are afraid of the heat! I even switched on a fan at office where my colleagues complained its cold!

So sianz... Just feel like sleeping!
It must be the afternoon heat!

tt is wat my contractor said but HB say stainless steel better.. wouldn't rust so easily???

so now i oso confused.... but my ID says can help us change to stainless steel at no cost...

hiaz

smilez, all of us are good DILs just tat we all show differently.

i also feel like sleeping, jus took flu medicine and eye lids very heavy.

aGnes>> what's the signature scroll for?

jeraldin>> stainless steel is better cuz copper may corrode in the long term. actually stainless steel is more expensive and if your contractor can do it for you @ no extra cost, then that's good.

Kyra,

My PS is already over now in the mist of layout/artwork etc...almost ready for printing

I don't need any cakes for distribution....except maybe getting something for my company coz not inviting everyone (no worked with all)

HAHAHA....as for GDL, 2 ang baos will settle everything coz I'm keeping everything short & sweet there

Now searching for songs...any1 have MC speech? I really have no idea what to write on that part

Pls email them to me can..... [email protected]

wah...agnes, the scroll nice!! But izzit worth it to pay SGD90(est) for it? Hmm...I dunno abt you lar, but I rather spend it elsewhere coz most prob, the scroll will be lying dust in my bomb shelter :X

nic, junie>> I also not getting VG. But mabbe will rope in my relatives or bro for that :p

btw, any recommendations for VG? coz my fren looking for one

elch>> no worries lar, I also felt like a block of wood during my PS. the PG will just keep telling u how to pose and smile lor :p

And, sorry to hear abt your grandma-in-law.

As for the pipings...errr...I dunno abt mine. HDB gives me what, I use what lor. Coz mine is premium, all the pipings concealed already.

Jeraldin>> woohoo, welcome to the reno process :p Make sure ur contractor gives u a schedule k??? Time for furnishing shopping liao ;)

junie, for guest to sign lor..

jeraldin, abt $90 lor.. exp hor...

actually wanted to get the below signature scroll but i tink it cost abt HKD800++. my classmate is interested in it too but her PS oni next week. we tot maybe we can bargain for discount since there are 2 of us. wondering can find someone do in SG or not.

498959.jpg

hehee..me so suaku dunn what a signature scroll is for.

but i tot hotel got provide guestbook?

PL>> how come u like a lot of things also help your friend to find one ah? *L*

PL.. actually i would prefer signature scroll with my own wedding photo.. after AD can frame up n hang it at the bedroom passageway.. lol

Agnes, nice scroll!! I have seen one something like this but its like a poster not on a silk like cloth. Its one of the hotel's guest signature scroll. I'm not sure how much will that cost.... I'm thinking if can find the printer company to print that poster size, after wedding, can go frame it and hang as a picture in my house.. hehehee...but dunno ex or not...dun want to spend that much =)

nic>> signature scroll, during banquet, give ur guests sign/write wishes on it

agnes/cherinz>> not a bad idea leh! hang at the walkway...heh heh. I think get printer to print poster is cheaper lor...coz if u add the shipping + postal fee...going to be at least SGD100 for the simple ones.

junie>> boh pian leh...coz I'm the 1st to get married among my friends....so reno/wedding preps, they sometimes will come and ask me for advice lor. LOL.

any recommendations for VG?? hohoho.

strawberries>i feel the same as u at first thinking they got the invitation card and no new mean good new,last night after i had send out a reminder sms,it wasn't the case,one ex colleague after receive my sms,can act blur until pretend i was her branch colleague,said i see her everyday at branch ,y i still send this type of sms to her.i reply and tell her who i m,did i get the correct person,is she so and so....then finally she reply ya she is ,then tell me she cannot attend my wedding cause that day is her cousin weddding also.i straight away told her i m sad n diappointed ,that those i treat as frend,promise me to come and yet last minute tuan me tat way.if i did not send a reminder msg so she will no show,i dont understand these ppl lor if dun want go when ask them through ph two mths back,they can tell us straight,no hard feeling,rather then promise already,said no problem then when the date coming near ,seat reservce for them already,then all sort of paterns will come out.

they one day if get married,they also dont wish that her friends will do such thing to them also.how come they can did such things to people .dont they feel bad and guilty one?????and she is those type i din expect she will do this to me.

like jaspire had mention.our wedding will still go on regardless those ppl turn up or not.......but i realise and observe something,those dun wan to attend our wedding or last min play u out one is those...single bt already marriageable age one lor

nt sure if wan to order fm HKG anot leh coz the one with wedding photos is abt SGD200 wor.. still waiting for the website owner to confirm on the price though. but if i wan, can get my fren to bring over when he coms in sept. nt sure if get it done locally will be cheaper