(2007) Brides of year 2007

agnes, hahhaa! Even my HB also said we should have engage you to be our reno coordinator! hehee.

then in the meantime, u & your HB sleep on mattress?

actually I think in 2 weeks' time we can move in liao. But cuz my HB won't be in town in July for a few weeks, nobody to help me clean the house, settle the payment & handle the other necessary "logistic" problem...think can only move in end Jul.

By then issit 7th mth liao ah?

Hi Kyra,
Okie! I am going down to SB tomorrow for photos selection. Will help u find out then!

Hi suika,
I will also be asking one of my jie mei to accompany me as my "assistant" to help me change gowns, hold gown, etc. I heard from my friend that it is necessary. Otherwise, the bride will be kinda helpless doing it alone..

jaspire, i forgot to let u know that i can help keep track on the votes... =) know u'll be bz from now till 30th...
i'm ok for No 2 and 3...

jane, my hubby gave the AP to the jiemei during the gate-crash and the xiongdi after the morning events, the MUA after the nite make-up, PG at the end of the day and the driver after he drop us at the hotel... but i dun really think it matters when u give..

belsi, congrats!!! its great to know that everything went smoothly!! any pixs to update in multiply?

yap, i agree that the xiongdis and jiemeis are really impt... but for the dinner i think most brides are not very aware of all the problems and issues cos we will be bz with make-up and etc... hee hee

maochong, 530 abit early, cos ur hubby will arrive at abt 8am... she shld finish by 7am bah... but i think its better to be early than late at least u can take some pix with the sisters and family..
if ur gown has "can-can", dun wear the gown too early, cos u wont be able to move freely in the gown, cannot go toilet also with the "can-can" even...

Clueless, many thanks! Please help me then to keep track of the votes... For me, any of the dates will do! Heehee... tks once again!

I am an October BTB & soon MTB too...

Yeah ... My preparations are almost done .... What a tough job ... You go girls out there ;)

3 Cheers for all BTB "Jia You" x3

My ROM: 10 June 2006
My ROM Venue: Mandai Orchid Garden
My BS: Whitelink
My PS: Leon
My MUA: Jessie
My AD: 07 Oct 2007
My Banquet Venue: Yishun Lake Garden @ OCC

CCK: Have you bought all your GDL stuff? Have you thought about wearing kua as a tea dress?

Celine: You can try this shop at FEP -- iDear Collection, #04-32. It's a shop opened by a young couple catering to wedding stuff. I bought the stickers for my envelopes from them.

Jellyfield: how did your GDL go?

Can i check with you gals, is an chuang & GDL usually on the same day?

Pris: Mine isn't. Different days.

hi be|si, welcome back!! glad everything went on smoothly fer u
yeah xiong dis and jiemeis are very impt in the wedding, i agree on tat heheh..

jaspire & clueless, i cant confirm the date but i will request fer a morning shift on choice 2 n 3 .. choice 1 i cant make it.. so when ur confirm do let me noe which date so i could c whether my request is granted

Jane, APs fer xiongdis and jiemeis my hubby give them when he come fer the bride.. as fer the PG, hubby give him at the end of the event whereas the MUA in the evening
, hope my answer to u helps

great...thanks for all your help! btw table lamp is when put one huh??? GDL or ???

Pris my GDL is on sat....An Chuan on 4 July....normally a few days before the wedding ba......

suelynn, the orange won't go bad after one week meh?

clueless, that's a good idea...but hor if i wear the gown later, then the veil how huh..my parents will put on my veil while the MUA is around right?

hi ladies, anyone has experience buying things from ackerman and smith?

by the way robinsons got additional 20% discount ah

anywhere to see more details on what items got additional 20% discount ?

honeymilktea, haha, already told u that u cant come to this forum, coz all girls think alike. u still belong to the car forum while im here. anyway, girls, we ok liao, but din talk much abt the problems yet

morning ladies!

snowiee>> Yesterday Straits Times got put what brands are having additional 20%. But from what I see...it's almost the whle store.

i didnt give AP to MUA, PG & VG cos we feel that since we have already paid for their services so dun feel a need to give extra.. but some pple give them AP as a token of appreciation or "ji li" so up to individual....

Honeymilktea, my hokkien not very good... But i think u must be asking us for help to put in a few good words for u!

I think hor, u will kena whacked by us more likely! Coz we all will side jhoo one!
*Evil laughs*

maochong> We din eat also lei, so I dunno if they gone bad or nt, but looks ok to me from outside, anyway its for "deco" ahahha!

I vote for 1) and 3)!

I gave a small AP to the PG, VG n MUA $8 each for luck only. Just a small token. I paid my mua $50 extra cos anytime b4 630am need surcharge, paid VG n PG surcharge too cos My hb supposed to be at my place between 730 to 745....I paid my mua another $55 extra for use of fake lashes day n nite n setting of hair. I am nt happy abt the setting of hair part cos when I did my rom makeup, they din charge me at the other BS. Anyway my hair ald quite curly but I din really wanna argue cos its once in lifetime, let them earn lo

hi ladies! TGIF!!

didn't realise i've so much clothes until last nite. packed 2 luggages full (1 big + 1 medium) and still need a small one for some more clothes tonite.. but i tink maybe coz of the winter jacket n clothings make up a big bulk liao.

junie, no prob.. my charges beri reasonable one..

i'll sleep on the single bed n hubby on his spring mattress lor.. hehe. juz 'lun' until 21jul or maybe slightly earlier den got queen bed to sleep. liao..

drea, den i muz do reno service as sideline liao.. lol.

morning ladies!!!

agnes... think 2 full luggages is still ok lah... think mine will be even more lor... i now got 3 full drawers of clothes excluding those i hang in the cupboard.. ahah think i might need like 4 luggages? hahaha

but think i not intending to shift everything over.. wan to leave some at my mommy's house so that at least when i go back i got clothes to change...

yeah!!! tml can go collect my ROM photos lor.... anyone will be around cityhall tml???

Hi suika,
Sometimes hb may need to attend to other matters such as liaising with banquet stuffs n such...so its better to ask a sis..

I've already started packing too. Headache sial.

My clothes also a lot. Think need 3 big luggages. Not to say my shoes....think need another 2 big luggages or so...haha.

Think I'll leave some at home so that got clothes to wear when I stay over at my mom's place when HB not in town.

morning girls

i think my qn was lost somewhere in the conversation.

what you all think of gold wedding bands? those traditional roundish gold wedding ring......i'm deciding whether to take gold or white gold...dilemaaaaa...:/

Morning Ladies !

Wah gals, you all have so many luggages for clothes? I only fill 2 luggages (including those that i hang). My shoes take up lotsa space tho, 5 big carton boxes.

I am looking forward to tmr, coz finally i am gg for my 1st appt at Dang. Yippee.... So excited.

cutecat > if you want to buy gold wedding ring, u should check out the goldsmith in chinatown.. i wouldn't recomend gold ring unless u want to buy for VALUE.

happyface: i was thinking the same way as u since we have paid for their services i wont be giving them AP again... anyway we wont be seeing them anymore... haha

hi pris,

gdl was pretty okay. my bf n his mum came over wif some stuff, & we gave them back something in return. chit-chat for awhile & headed out for lunch 2gether.

an chuang & gdl was on the same day for mi. save hassle. hehhehe...

celine,

tink the lamp shd b lighted up on the AD nite? not very sure oso.

drea > of course onz ah! i already packed all my stuff leh.. thinking of going for kickboxing tml afternoon oso.. coz hubby not free to acc me.. so thot of going workout since i missed my wed kickbox class.. heehee

sherrfy ... me can't make it on 21st July unless you gals are intending to go in the early afternoon coz i got fitting in the evening at bugis at 6pm .. think i will be stuck there for like 3 hours coz choosing PS gown on top of the 2nd fitting..