(2007) Brides of year 2007

*scratch head
i just realised that my last post to jas doesn't quite make sense...

I think i was thinking of the chilli chocolate tim tam and tot of perth and was thinking along the lines of getting the tim tams from perth for jas to eat =P

jhoo, no lah..... My birthday in Aug, so i m buying the gift way 2 mths in advance!

Yup, i shuddered to think abt all the loans and financial committment i have. Like my housing loan, insurance etc!

U dun hv to worry abt honeymilktea not ready to be a Dad. My hubby quite indifferent initially but he is the one who suggested to get baby stuff and what cordblood banking etcc... In fact, i think he s more gan cheong than me now.

I was just telling my hubby that when my piglet is born. I will automatically spend my money on it coz i m the one who carried piglet to full term. Its fulfilling to see piglet calling me "Mummy"... No matter how tough work is, i guess piglet will be my motivation!

Sometimes, i hv this silly smile on my face whenever my piglet kicks me!

Morning Ladies.. today I am unwell.. feeling tired & I have a slight cold & bad throat, feels so dry, hope it doesn't develop into a 'saw' throat. *cries*

jhoo, cheer up.. life is like this... I am always happy when the letterbox is empty, cos when there is mail, it's nothing but bills & more bills! Nowadays no-one sends greetings via snail mail anymore. Heheh..

For me, I am in the same situation as you as both of us are also not ready to be parents. The time will come when our maternal instincts kick in.. so just relax & enjoy life as it is now.

kaye, happy belated birthday!

Drea.. i am a bond lovers too...ahh.i miss bonds... i missed Boost Juice...

Arnots got alot more nice biscuits as compared to Tim Tams.. they even have Tim Tams ice cream in Aust..

hi claudia, i had outdoor photoshoot on my AD hehe.. cuz i gotta reach my hubby place before 9am mahz.. n the relatives only start coming in at 10 plus.. so we went to upper pierce reservoir there cuz my in-laws place is at amk
,u have 2 hrs ahz..more hrs to do out door shoot hehe

the anchuang the tray my mil left on the bed abt 1 week also lei, cos the period is abt a week from AD.

I went to OCC to take my OD pix cos in evening there is no time to take n there isnt much sunlights le. Its near my hb's hse...

strawberries, u have photoshop? then u can use that to resize and save as another file.

Yes, definitely having a bb is a blessing from god. But i guess for me, I dun think me and my hubby deserve a bb yet. My hubby says he wants baby, but I find he is not ready to be a dad yet and understand the kind of commitments once the baby arrive into the world. It’s an upset thing for me

All I hope is he will be mature soon. Currently, he's fighting for his own breathing space, and im wondering has he tot what will happen to the breathing space since he wants bb and if ever god grant us the child one day. Who knows when the day arrive, he will still rather ‘bathe’ his precious car than bathing his own child.

mornning ladies..

jhoo, wat happen u quarrel with honeymilktea? u ok? u sound angry... i also got some more bills to pay for the weddign and the computer.. this year end i will complete them and start my family funds.. i dun depend on my hubby.. yesterday we had a good talk and i hope he will really wake up.. so crossing my fingers...

mei, u got to drink more water.. u at home or at work?? take care ya!

kaye, my birthday is in aug too
yah, maybe the only thing i can hope for is he will change his mentality when such day arrive. Kids are really lovely. Yesterday my friend told me about her daughter, the joy cant be describe. nowadays, children are so clever and parent needs to know how to 'tackle' them in the smart way too, haha. Not like us in the past so 'Tuk Tuk' and nodded the head easily.

Mei, one of the gp doc said we cant take 'liang' food when having sore throat, coz we will have coughing sooner or later. drink plenty of water and avoid cold, fried food etc. It helps

piglet, i'm not angry for me, just feel abit of xin hui yi len... anyway, dont worry, maybe i should learn to let go more, and heck the hs then i wont feel sad.. haa

dun wan!!! I very happy being the gila queen...then make u all chase away the work blues =P

I also wan krispy kreme...
But Melb got more shopping lah...

Law & Len - I was assigned Elsa by my BS and she told me she also does for SB brides. Can help me da-ting da-ting if it is to your convenience? =P

Yup, the other time I had a ROM MUA, my mum gave her $24 angbao. I told her this time round AD will have alot of people, dont need to give so much, just $8 or $10 each will do. She said I stingy, she intends to bao $12 for each of them.

Then for the person opening the car door, she said I must give him $200 beforehand to buy clothes/shoes. Then angbao must be more as well. Is $50 ok ah? I dont have any brother and my male cousins all too young. Mum is arranging her close friend's (her childhood friend cum bridemaid) son to do so.

As for jiemeis, I have been friends' jiemei for 3 times. Different families practise different styles leh.....

Some only the MIL/mum give us token angbao while the bride gave treat, mani/pedi session + thank you dinner etc. But got one the mum gave us $4 each and she still gave us $28 each, on top of the makan and mani/pedi. For open gate door...most of the time after dividing out, each time each of us gets around $30 to $50.

I have reminded hb that for the xiongdis who are helping him to drive diff cars, he should give bigger angbaos for covering fuel costs.

Ladies

How many helpers do you think we need on AD ah? We have 4 xiongdis and 4 jiemeis now but my sister said not enough....

Xiongdi 1 - driving + angbao boxes
Xiongdi 2 - liaise with hotel, tables layout
Xiongdi 3 - driving + help to take things for groom
Xiongdi 4 - drinking

Jiemei 1 - take things for bride
Jiemei 2 - Reception
Jiemei 3 - Reception
Jiemei 4 - MC at dinner

Still need more meh? =/

Hi kyra, we're having also 4 xiongdis and 4 jiemeis, but we use other people for the other stuff, like reception, helping the bride, etc. Our xiongdis and jiemeis are people who can drive and who stay near us so they dun need to wake up so early. Our wedding dinner helpers are mostly relatives (to help identify relatives at the dinner) and friends who can control the crowd.

Oh dear...so we do need other helpers yah? My sis is one of the jiemei (the MC), she said most of them would be very tired and thus should get more people....

Btw, any of you has good recommendations for wine dealers and red wine?

Mei, u better drink more water and sleep early! Thanks for the super early birthday wishes!

jhoo, ur birthday is in early part or later part of Aug? Dun be xin hui yi len at honeymilktea.. Sometimes, things will just happen... Dun think so much! Enjoy ur couplehood now!

Hi kyra, I think if your helpers say there are insufficient people, you may want to consider getting more help....Our MC is not doing anything for our wedding, except just to be our MC. We feel his role is very important so also dun want him to be tired out.
Apart from jiemeis and xiong dis (4 each), we have about 5 other helpers, but that may be because we are having 6 helpers at the reception....

I'm having a jiemei to accompany me throughout the wedding dinner, to help me with changes of gowns and jewelry. She will be seated with me throughout the dinner.

kyra & cactus - I believe for table arrangements, if you add the 11th or 12th persons, you need to check with the hotel in case they charge you. This is because the tables and food are allocated for 10 only. The kids (not seating on baby chair) will be counted as 1 adult. So buyer beware regarding children situation.

jhoo, dun be despair... life is like tat esp after marriage, we need to adapt to another's bad habits.. so lets enjoy our couplehood now before the kid comes.

If your hotel charges u per pax then yes, no matter hw many chairs added, charges will incurred. However, if by per table, normally hotels don't charged. They will oni advised not to add (at most 1 extra oni) due to the food is oni for 10pax n might b too crowded....so it's ur call on this

Hi all, hope all are doing fine with the preps.. Next week is my GDL.. lol.. So excited !!

These few days busy shopping.. getting all those necessity for GDL and busy meeting up with friends to give them the invites.

Just went down to BS to book the dates for choosing tea dress and final fitting dates..
Headache now.. dunno what to choose for tea dress

DoryMiki: I saw your pics le.. you have nice beautiful eyes !! Look very lovely !! The little crown hair piece looks cute eh..

There are still shops selling wedding stuff at the ground floor of the HDB beside the former Chinatown Market.

I'm at work lah.. not exactly ill yet still can work.. just got that sian kind of feeling.. like no energy. As my working place is near my mum's place, I went home for lunch.. my mum cooked porridge for me.. so nice.

jhoo.. I agree with kaye. I feel that for guys.. they won't grow up until the responsibility is being thrown at them. They are not like women.. who get mentally prepared before planning for something.. guys just take things as they come.. this is my personal opinion.

Mei, mother's love can be shown in their food.. u drink more water yah..

jhoo, dun think too much.. guys are like that..

these week alot of sad news in the company... one of my colleague got miscarriage and she is on mc at home.. hopefully she feel better as in emotionally and also physically.. and also a technician pass away after a yr battle with cancer.. gals, life is short and live it without regret and to the fullest!!

Kaye, im on 18th
how abt u?

Yah lor, jazol, guess the only thing to distract me is enjoying the couplehood now, go chilled out often with friends

Yes, mei, i also feel my hubby is thinking of now but not the future. When there's prob, he said over is over. Whatever im unhappy, he will do it. But i dun find problem is solved. More problems will arise

Piglet, i also told him before life is short, and u will never know when i will 'submit my certificate'.. anything that is spoilt or even one day we bankrupt, let it be. we can still 'climb up'. But for human, once passed away, that's it. Cry also useless. Treasure one another and everyday is more important than anything.

hi june brides, reminder for you to drop yr votes for a date to meet up to share our wedding pixs/experiences etc?

1) 31st July (Tues)
2) 8th Aug (Wed, eve of National Day)
3) 24th Aug (Fri)

Venue to be decided later ok? Just response which date you cannot. Then i will compile and see which dates have most attendees and fix dat date... any suggestion? BTW, I removed 27th July and replaced it with 24th Aug as I realised I have another appointment. Sorry ladies...

As I will be away from 30th to 15th July. Will only be able to finalise and consolidate later ok. Meanwhile, just throw in your votes for the dates you can make it. Thanks!

haha, kaye must really thanks you coz u help me confirm the full-set account thingy.. finally managed to arrange one interview for thailand vacancy for my colleague who is so fussy and chasing after me so tightly for candidate

Hehehe, jhoo mine is on the 26th, abt 8-9 days later than yours!
Dun think too much, mabbe honeymilktea has some issues with himself that he has not resolved yet...

Piglet, my colleague told me that 2 of his frens' wives miscarried their child also. So, i m very thankful for my little piglet. Keeping my fingers crossed that everything will be fine!

Mei, u heng that ur work place near to ur parents' pl! Got some porridge to eat, it helps to reduce the amount of heatiness in your body!

For me, i went home yesterday even though its just me and my dad. I find that when i m at my parents pl, even if i m alone, its not so scary.. Mabbe becoz its not as big as my own flat. And my piglet kicked me even more intense when i m at my parents pl yesterday.

can i have my answer from here?
when should we give the angpao to our MUA.PG & driver, xiong di & jiemei during AD ? in the morning b4 evrthg start or end of the banquet?

*waves* to all

I'm back!! Juz had my wedding last Sunday!
Everything went very smoothly and I really enjoyed myself tat day. All thanks to my xiongdis and jiemeis!! They really made my wedding stress free :D

Gratz to all who are gonna have their wedding this week!!

Cheers!!

hi ladies...

who needs my professional service for reno??

i confirm tis sun moving to my nest liao... but my bed will deliver on 21Jul nia. they said can deliver on 30jun but i'm saving the cash for my 2nd deposit n other misc stuffs.. super poor!!