(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jeraldin, mabbe u try eating 5 small meals a day? tea-break and supper eat digestive biscuits or something. normal 3 meals downsize the potions. works pretty good with my ex-colleague :X

heh...u all so hardworking...eversince I graduated, I never did any form of proper exercise liaooooo *feels ashamed*

heh....u all from morning gila until now huh O.o

sherrfy... tt's my problem lor.. if i don't commit to it (i.e. pay the package fee) then i wouldn't be motivated to go...

so since i got to pay like 100 bucks per mth so i figure to make my money really worth while. i must go 10 lesson so each lesson = 10 bucks.. hahaha

drea>> issit? I can't remember liao. It's something like 24 or 36 lessons for 3 months or something lah.

Ya, so may be once a week. Aiyah...no wonder I was so lazy then haha. But hor sometimes on my lazy days when I think of the $$ I paid, made me attend the classes (more than anything else, haha).

haha junie.. same mentality hahaha.. so i need to sign up for course if i really wan to slim down in time for my PS...

drea.. i not cutting carbo totally... still taking my bread as breakfast and small portion of rice for dinner... so its only the lunch lor...

PL.. yup doing it now... just now lunch eat fish slice soup only... now hungry liao.. so i ate a muffin so tt i got energy to kick later (i going for kickboxing class later).. need to vent my boredom... whahahha

hi celine,

cool~ any idea of wat u gonna b doing for ur hen's nite?

Ti qing venue? ERmm.. i have mine in a chinese restaurant at Habourfront. The dim sum buffet restaurant. But abit awkward leh so we din eat much oso and ended up paying alot for the little food we eat

I went to Peony Jade at Clarke Quay for site viewing and they have a private function room which i think it is quite a nice place for 'Ti-Qing' purposes oso leh

Yah.. i tink i better prepare to standby some hairdo pix for my AD in case she do funnie hairstyle. U all got any nice hairstyles to share? Angbao is for 'symbolic' one rite?? No nid alot of $$ one hoh?

hi gals.. Long time didnt log into this thread liao... My hb also got his shoes from menatwalk... He is quite satisfied with it & he has already worn it for our PS & didnt hear him complaining about it..

Hi Lyn, thks for your advice..when's your AD? hee..

Thks Carol..happy birthday in advance hahhahah will check out his portfolio..thks for recommending..

i dun think i hv time for hen's nite or bachelorette's nite at all... JMs all in KL, me here. go back oso alwiz short of time, rush here rush there

but my parents will organise a buffet as some sort of bridal shower for me on the wedding eve's nite. JMs said worst case, v gathered n chit chat there lor...

i heard tat give birth after 30yrold.. got no baby bonus le ah?? is it??

my hubby say let nature take its own course.. but i hope to complete my study first.. n yet i duno when i will finish my papers.. so .. ends up.. i oso agreed with him.. jus let it b lol..

but come to thk.. i reali duno how prepare i m to b mummy lol...

But I am having a really small wedding of 6 tables. There will be no stage. So how to give speech...and the reason why I am having a small wedding it's coz I get very bad stage fright.

How? How? I have been having bad nights thinking about all the attention on me on the AD

just curious gals, how is the pricing for menatwalk? Is it more expensive? Cause htb also looking for shoes.. hee

sher, my AD is 24 Nov 07
I'll be wearing flats/lower heels for PS.. :p cause my coordinator was telling me that can't really see the shoes... hehe

Hi Phis

I am also getting all the jitteries.

One jiemei informed me in April that she cant be my jiemei anymore as she got pregnant. Then last night (yes, just last night), my AD PG called and said his nephew is getting married in Malaysia on the same date and his partner will take on the assignment instead!

SO....last night I had a nightmare about my wedding for the very first time. I never had dreams or nightmares about this before. I dreamt that I was getting ready for 2nd March-In but couldnt find my EG anywhere then my hb still sheepishly said..."OH, I didnt take out from the house leh, you didnt take also???"

*scared scared*

Is the following consider full set account?

- Prepare a record of transactions in the journal voucher such as the receipt voucher, payment voucher, general voucher and then posting to the GL
- Closing entry and verify account integrity in GL system
- Prepare all document such as tax invoice, receipt, quotation, purchse order, L/C etc
- Follow the receive of Account Receivable and payment of Account Payable
- Cash and bank pay-in/out voucher
- Receive and payment petty cash
- Prepare reconcile bank

haha... not on me leh...
cos agnes scare of poppers mah..
then she having on her AD.. so must let her used to it 1st...

drea.. u want to "molest" me ah.. haha..

think I really going siao liao..

drea, wait her bag dun haf poppers but the rest of u haf..

i nearly forgotten abt the perfume i won fm HerWorld Brides contest... today last day liao, later going to pick it up.

drea... wat time will you reach Jurong point later ah????

me thinking of leaving office soon... super tired...hahaha

the lady says she want to bring me around the premise wor.. you wanna come along with me??

Hi Pastillies,

My wedding is on 6 October at Amara Hotel. Seems like there are lots of Oct 6 Brides.

My BS is in JB so looking for MUA, any good ones to recommend?

hahahaha....jeraldin, dunno if u still can see this, i should reach by 7...u call/sms me when u reach ba? =P

agnes, enjoy ur prize!

jas ah!!! U stress still siao liao is it!

Kyra and Phis..

You girls are so cute.. Phis, for a small party, i think it's far better and nicer to handle compare to a big event! Forget about the yam seng.. If you are having your own closed door function room, just relax enjoy the meal, then mid-way through, or any suitable time, do yourselves and your parents the honour by standing up and just give a nice heartfelt speech to thank all who came to celebrate this momentous event for you. Then raise the glass and say "thank you and here's to happiness!". It really ought to be nice and cosy...
Kyra.. maybe it would help by focussing on the marriage itself instead of the wedding. I was having the jittery too, but as time passed, I'm increasingly getting more relax, and probably let go of most details that I was really scrutinizing at earlier.. (like the decors, rituals.. etc etc).. Just have faith that everything would turn out right, and where they don't, take it all with a good dose of humour

eemoo, u can try to apply Vit E cream. I used to do that after my chicken pox has all dried up (few yrs ago). is quite effective. apply as many time as possible.

Mei, last week i go back late.. but normally my hubby work late sometime 8 or 9... so wait for him to pick me home..

jhoo, i hvnt try the carrot cake.. i seldom eat out.. coz go mummy house eat... weekend hubby like to bring me out eat so seldom eat from the coffee shop.. if hv chance, i will go try..

i think is the timing to brew the herb also.. maybe u ask ur mum must brew how long..

kaye, u doing full set?

Lyn, 1 week after mine..hee..where u hold yr wedding? Wear flats on PS? idea leh hor? but i'm nt very tall leh hahahaha..but maybe can just bring along ba.

<font color="119911">hi pastilles and goldfish, thanks for the suggestions. Forgot my FH loves the harbourfront restaurant
Peony Jade a bit too expensive for ti qing dinner

You can surf www.weddingchannel.com or www.theknot.com and search for hairstyles. Or just type "wedding hairstyles" in google and so much info will pop up.</font>

all the best to fellow june brides !!
Rest well and be pretty on your Wedding Day

guess we can continue to chat on bb matters here after june...

yah, i also wondering whats the price range for the shoes at the 2 shops that you gals recommended? cos normally we go to those shops at wisma like beetle bug, pedro... price range is usually 70+ onwards.

Hi kyra,

Ur dream is so cute! My hubby also told me that he kept having the same dreams that he forgot to pick me up on our AD coz he overslept! He said its a real nitemare n hope it really wont happen! Hahaha! For u, try to relax ya!

hi law&amp;len,

i oso have same dream as ur hubby, but the overslept is me not my hubby... hehehee
i thk ur hubby oso queit nervous as me, how abt u ? dun u nervous? my hubby oso seem relax &amp; no 'gan jiong' de...

Hi jane,

Actually I am very nervous leh...my hubby appears more relax in fact....but I am surprised he dreamt of that! Hahaha! I guess he always zzz like a log so he quite stress about oversleeping during our AD which I hope he will not! Kekeke..