(2007) Brides of year 2007

jaspire.. i do feel nervous and excitement tat dae b4.. but i tink frustrations is more than excitement.. cuz recieved quite no. of calls the dae before my wedding telling me tat they cant make it fer my wedding blah blah blahz.. so all the excitement no more haha.. but towards the wedding dae morning.. i woke up.. my heart palpates super fast.. i even ask my cousin m i getting married todae.. o gosh.. hmm.. then not long my MUA come liaoz haha.. but after the make up every thing.. im quite ok liaoz lehz.. juz cant wait to c my hubby! hehehe ..

ya fer u.. muz enjoy!!
yes!! 15 more daes to go.. !! im sure urs is as enjoyable as mine. .cant wait to c ur pics :P

if i'm not wrong, during GSS period.. the first hour of the opening hours on friday is for members private sales. maybe dats y the quilts are gone so fast.

sherrfy >> the prices we saw was last year..Ris Grandeur(Pasir Ris) said got further discounts. etc we were so tempted n the scenery is good n free hold somemore...

hey gals.. did anyone bought sexy lingerie for tat special nite?? keke...

i jus went to collect my yty...hehe
if anyone interested... can take a look at their website http://www.earousal.com/Home.html

haha.. i even have my bikini wax done yty le.. dun wan to do it too near to my AD.. scare no time..hehehe.. Planin a surprise for him...kekeke

bubblepearl, when u moving in... the fridge beri easy to get one la.. can delivered within 3days.

last nite my hubby said no need to wait for the queen bed den move in. the most we juz sleep on the single bed n extra mattress brought over.. me on the bed n him on the mattress. OMG!! my housework nitemare is starting soon.

tml the prayer altar will be delivered and the shifu will invite the goddess of mercy on sun. suddenly like beri rush coz the shifu said anytime after tis week is not good.

diva, last year that price is okie. but now, i dun think you can still get it at 600K+ for 4 bedrooms especially for freehold..

now the market has gone crazy.. small place can cost millions...

Hmm.. Ok.. I would guess 1l bottle is the duty free one. Cos I got a bottle which is 700 or 750 ml one and it's bought from the supermarket. Hubby's uncle gave us 2 bottles of Martell which is 1l then can we still use them at the hotel. Maybe we shld just act blur. Hehe..

Agnes> i am not moving so fast..likely till end of the yr after my AD...but my place is only 2 blocks aways from my parent's place and that is a gift from my parents. therefore she is asking us when we want to buy it...so i am still looking for fridge and stupid me go and do that 700*700 fridge base...now must find something that fit in nicely there..

claudia, you really bery cute and farnie leh... to buy sexy lingerie... bikini wax done now in 15days will regrow anot? I oso got a nice sexy nite gown, but dunno if i wanna wear or not lah. See how...

Hallo ladies,

I m back home already but will be meeting my Mum later for dinner!

Hhehe! Yalor need to swim... If not will get too fat liao!

Mei, enjoy ur spa treatment with ur hubby!

jeraldin, move in early means i gotta do housework like mad considering the size of my place. still muz paid more power supply bills also.

bubblepearl, at first i wanted to move in oni after AD.. but my HB prefers to move in first.

my MIL bought the fridge before our reno started so i could still have the fridge base made accordingly to fit. my washing machine was based on the previous brand i wanted, heng the fisher & paykel washing machine is abt dat size also. juz dat we nw need a higher drainage pipe.

how com u dun go n see which fridge u wan first, liddat the base can make to fit the size mah.. nw abit troublesome coz u gotta find a fridge to fit the base instead.

Hi strawberries,
u too hv ppl calling u last min to say they nt coming. I tot oni mine is like that. Ya really frustrated loh cos hv 2 re-arrange the tables again.........hv been re-arrange the tables again and again, even up to last min the banquet time, we hv alot of ppl last min cannot come, seem like alot of ppl sick lei down with fever & flu. So no choice, I hv afew tables nt filled up gt even 1 table gt oni 4 paxs but luckily we nt loss cos those nv cm oso give us ang baos.

hahah drea... meet directly bah... can go change first mah.. me leaving office soon... hahaha

agnes. even dun move in first oso must do housework... so doesn't make a big big diff bah... but the impt thing is you got your private space.. =)

Hi Ladies...

PL< if u r taking bus, can take bus # 238 from TPY interchange n alight on the 6th bus stop,opp TPY polyclinic (interchange 1st stop), the bus will pass a light blue colour building, that is the one. Careful when u r there, cos the sales is super pushy.

Acutally ToYoGo's things had increased price slightly.. My Mum likes to shop there, recently she keep complaining abt the price increased, but overall, still slightly cheaper then outside.eg,last time their plastic chair is 3 for $10 and now 1 for $4.

But if you plan to buy lots of things, still can go there, their broom n mop is worth buying.

Do i sound like a Toyogo's Fan? kekeke

strawberries> now still have 15 days to my ad ,alreadly receive a few sms said they cannot make it that,really will feel sianz and disappointed one,just cannot help it.

Wah, I'm learning new things reading this forum...about price of HDB n loan payment. Next year thinking of buying our own HDB, prob in Tampines or Pasir Ris area. Have a nice weekend, everyone!

Hi all fellow september BTBs.. just 3 months awayto our weddings.. quite exciting yah!
So many things to plan but it's all fun as well!
I have booked my AD photography with invogue. They do really good journalistic AD photography.

Now I am fretting over being unable to find a nice pair of wedding shoes. Need them for fitting of gown and photoshoot. Have tried EVERYWHERE.. sigh... I like paradox shoes but they are expensive. Novo also got nice pair but ran out of my size sigh...

wah claudia, u really go all the way to surprise ur hubby.. heheh, fer me i din do anything special.. hehe.. before my AD i cant find any sexy lingerie.. so din get it.. hehe.. have a great nite on ur AD :P

kittytrain, i agree.. me till the last min still rearranging the table till i very blur liaoz.. on the AD itself, i have 1 table with 2 adults n 2 child, the rest of the 7 guest din turn up.. i was like wahz.. not nice lo.. so we shift the family to another table which happen tat 3 of the guest is not coming.. so juz nice.. the other table tat is empty.. we pack back to the hotel to eat.. we also lucky to break even. .cuz some guests whom never turned up also got give APs

pineapple, ya though disappointing.. but look at the other side.. if those early who already inform u tat they cant come then u can invite those whom u had not invite... or if not.. can squeeze the guest to make it one table so tat u dun need to open the 1 table.. (tat is provided tat u haven confirm ur no. of table) .. fer we onli confirm the no. of tables juz 4 daes before our AD.. the hotel coordinators understand our situation tat there's still guest keep informing us they cant make it.. haiz

jaspire> hehe... will grow a bit ba.. got to trim ownself lol.. looks like only i plan to surprise hubby on tat nite wo... keke

i just did mine today... rained so heavily in the morning... luckily the rain stopped... the weather was great and it was fun! abit nervous thou... hee...

eh claudia, fer me by then im so shack liaoz. . heheh.. n besides my hubby was drunk till dun noe wat time.. so even if i will to wear sexy lingerie.. he will be like. . sleeping.. ?? hehehe so din lo.. infact i waited fer him to be more alert till bout 3 to 4 am before i can really sleep.. almost peng san ..

tonite is really a headache nite for mi, tink my hair gonna turn all white overnite liao..

my MIL, HB, mum, nephew n i went to view/choose my PS pics and family portrait. spent abt 3hrs choosing my PS pics coz my PG took abt 240+ pics (including family portrait). after taking out the family portraits and choosing those we want to print, we still gotta choose fm abt 220 PS pics. our package oni 38pose (i tot oni 30pose) + 4pose fm taking OTR. how to shortlist 42pics fm abt 220pics???

after the 1st round of shortlisting, we still got abt 180+ pics left. dat was ard 8.30pm liao and my MIL+HB gotta go to shifu's place to collect the holy water for cleansing of our nest tml. so left oni my mum, nephew n i at the BS. tis is the best part i like, coz w/o MIL+HB, i do not need to stress abt which pics i shortlist.

earlier on, MIL was grumbling abt having to pay $250 for a 15R portrait. BS was so quiet w/o her.. keke.. i started my 2nd round of shortlisting, the numbers dropped to 160+ pics. still far fm 42pics lor. den 3rd round came to 140+ pics. alamak, still so much..

the 4th round came to 120++ and my PG started to tok to mi on getting an additional album package which needs to top up $1888. O_o

the package will consist of:
1 leather luggage (for albums)
1 x Montage portrait 18"x36"
1 x 15R crossover magazine album (30pages c/w 68 poses)
1 x 5R album (20 poses - not repeated fm 15R album)
1 x 2R album (20 poses - repeated)
1 x GuestBook (to exchange for 8R tabletop)

after tink over i decided to take up tis package and pay out of my own pocket. *cries* i even jokingly told my mum n PG tml i'll bring my nephew to sell his backside so i can pay for the package. i'm supposed to choose 88pics liao, no more 42pics.

once settled on the package, the 5th round begins.. ending with 110++. my PG den started to sell mi another package which she said was better and $400 on top of $1888.. O_o sigh, all PG are the same..

the better package comes with
1 leather luggage (for albums)
1 x Montage portrait 18"x36"
2 x 15R crossover magazine album (50 indoor poses + 51 outdoor poses)
1 x 5R album (20 poses - repeated)
3 x 8R tabletop for family portrait (2 extra family portrait pose in CD-ROM) <-- change fm initial 1x15R portrait

tis package really beri tempting to mi.. but i told my PG cannot coz $1888 already killer liao. how to pay $400 more.. so i started the 6th round of shortlisting, coming to 103pics. my PG helped to cut tot 101pics.. can see is coming near to 88pics.. oni 13pics to delete.. but no matter i how go through the remaining pics, still cannot find anymore which i dun wan leh. so i gave in n went for the $1888+$400 top-up package. tink PG n BS laughing the way to the bank liao.

but PG was kind enough to top up for the below.

36pc x 4R photos (6 poses) <-- initial oni 3 poses on 3R photos)
50pcs x Thank You cards (2 poses) <-- initial oni 24pcs on 1 pose

as usual, all chosen pics will be returned (edited) in a CD-ROM.. i asked for 2 more family pics in CD-ROM which i'll go n develop myself.

viewing of artwork will be in july n collection of album in aug.

told PG to add $288 to our invoice and open a new $2k invoice for the top up albums. i haven tell my hubby abt the top up yet.. haven told my mum to tell hubby she paid for the top-up as a gift to us at $1k (if tell hubby the actually figure confirm i see no tml).

so excited aft choosing the PS pictures dat i paid n chat with PG until i forgotten to take back my credit card. PG later called when i was on the cab home n told me abt it... tml first thing the morning muz go BS to take back my credit card liao. got a nagging fm hubby abt it when i told him juz now. will also negotiate with BS manager for 2 more jacket rental FOC coz i spent so much to top up on BS pics.

I have just finished my 1st Photoshoot.
Was quite worried cos' it was pouring heavily in the morning. Afternoon, it turns out to be bright &amp; sunny. Thank God. Hope that the photos turns out nice &amp; pretty.

Carol

Hi Carol,

Where did you go for your photoshoot? Good to hear that it wasn't pouring all day. I'm sure your photos will turn out pretty...

I'm getting anxious as my PS is on 6 July. Hope that it'll be ready by 6 October for my wedding.

Yeah I'm looking for a pair of 4inch shoes. I've been to Parkway so far...still have not find it.

Can anyone share with the details of their proposal rings? What brand and the 4Cs?

hi pple....my PS is finally over ..but it was fun while it lasted..

it was raining like crazy in the morning but thank goodness it was bright and sunny in the afternoon...

we took ard 300+pics altogether and we only had indoor and 2 outdoors...

but it was fun...today we going to see the pics ..very excited!

agnes/junie/jas/drea: thanks for encouragement and smses..hehe

it was a pleasant breather to read sms in btw..cos smile until i blur...
hehe

Hi Agnes,

Wah.. u spend so much additional.. u should ask them to return all your photos.. i think they will agree since u spend so much additional liao..

hi BTB,

can I check how long do ur MUA take to do make up for u in the morn b4 u leave ur house? do the time include the time u change ur WG? Please advice. Thanks

hi gg paradise> i just call my mua last few days and check with her,she told me that it will take at least one to one and half hour to do just make up and hair setting,not including the time we change into our wg.hope it help you.

morning ladies...

wah.. agnes u spend more than $2k for additional photos..
then I cham liao..
sure will spend also...

ya agnes.. like what psy said..
ask them to return all ur pics in a CD Rom even for those u never choose...

strawberries> i had complete my plan list and confirm my tables already.
cladia> i guess the wedding nite will not be so romantic as what we expected ,cause like what strawberries had go through,will be so tired out by the whole day event ,hahaha.

hey plaingal..thanks for the info...tried asking my hubby to look into the shoes...but he was quite reluctant into it..i think its a man ego thingy... headache...but thanks alot for the info..will try to persuade him to take a look there.. =)

i'm having PS in july...excited...anyone finish PS can share pics with us to view...hee...love to see pretty pretty brides... =)