(2007) Brides of year 2007

Junie> Julia gave me 28 poses i think.. think i thot so little.. hahah coz i am the type who like to keep alot of pictures one... and i think will be quite bored if the album only got a few pages... so i just ask julia how much she charge if i say i wan to top up upfront lor...

so Julia say if i top up 30 photos upfront she gives me 2 extra poses + at a cheaper price lor...

since my hubby oso like Sam's photography style.. and he likes the photos we see very much so he say if you wan then we just top up lor...

but tt time its we agree not to have VG so he say since we dun have VG so we spend abit more on PS photos lor..

but now i go back on my words and say wan VG.. oopss but no choice liao since already booked the photos leh...

Jeraldin>> yah...top up 30 pics will cost how much? curious to know..me top up less den 10 pics..total is only 42 photos for our albulm onli nia..

Jeraldin>> your HB is very sweet lor. hehee.

My HB & I are quite determined not to top-up. But my HB said if photos turned out well, then maybe top-up, haha.

We were only given abt 26 poses leh. So I told my HB, couple shots choose 10 pics, mine solo one choose 10 and his solo 6. But my HB said, for him solo only need 2 *LOL*

Hi lavender_sky ,

I heard can get the agency to plan up the trip for u so nw we're asking ard....coz there's alot of plcs that i wana go....like the fuji mt, lovers chocolate etc etc...

have u check out with the agencies for their packages yet? care to share

oh oh .. junie.. you all very determined hor..

dun noe leh.. i feel very wasted if i dun top up the photos since i can only get back the softcopy of those i selected...

so hubby says nvm lah.. just top up lor...

oic ok no prob. tks much!

Jeraldin >> if the photos turn out well ...huh y not?

for me i am ok with the photos lar..told u gals before i look the same same...my frens also commented that. so i feel since i only dressed up differently only...so no motivation to top up at all.

only becoz hb wanted magazine style..so then we have to top up a few more to make such a layout.

for the softcopies i have touchuped myself n send for printing..

Esther>> hihi!

jeraldin, it's at kaki bukit... a few units away fm my ID's office. but i nv go there liao wor.. see how ba.. wait she turn table n said she nv say how..

i got a gal-fren who doesn't one to top up for pics.. but end up her HB was the one who top one for an additional album coz he said all the pics looked so nice. she has a magazine album and a normal album. total she paid $5988 for all.

maybe i act pityful in front of my HB and ask if can top up or not... but my MIL maybe going with us tonite coz she wan to see the family portrait. she confirm wun let me top up one!!

aGNes>> my hb's fren also..think their original package is 3-4k. Den they spend yet another 4k more to make another album! i was thinking...8k its a lot of money lei..can reno both my toilets until very sui sui and still got a few k left...*phengz*

if you speak nicely..maybe your MIL will allow? anyway u r pay from your pockets..so its alright if u wanna spend more right?

my HB confirm will go mad if we were to spend $4k on topping up for another album.. last time my sis top up $1k++ (5yrs ago) for an additional album so one for outdoor PS and one for indoor PS.

macjoe, nappy ang pao is given on GDL
, is given by the male side ..

claudia, the mickey & mini mouse so cute hehee.. .but i also cant help u.. cuz i never seen this b4 too...have u tried the kiddy palace, the mickey mouse shop??

aurora, my AD is filled wif fun! thought i would be nervous tat dae.. but infact i find it ok n even play along wif the rest.. !! i enjoy it

Same here!! my wishes fer brides/bridegrooms getting married todae, tomolo and sundae
CONGRATS!!

Hi Qing

Me! hahaha... Choosing photos tmr... damn excited loh...

So how did yours turned out?? Very well & good yah?? Can share them with us? hehe..

canur believe it, a 5rm flat (barely 5yrs) located at Jalan Membina which is mins away fm Orchad Road has been sold for $675k!! and the buy paid in cash!!! tis price can buy condo liao.

haha agnes... that is because the buyer just got tons of cash from the en-bloc sales...think its those HUDC houses... so they got money mah...

junie.. will PM you now.. check k? =)

actually... my friend spend a total of 9k on the PS photoshoot alone leh...

she bought back all the photos she took., the outdoor one and the studio one.. . but she had her outdoor at bintan... very nice... the sky is great for her photoshot tt day...

Happylife: CCK is right. Its the size of the bottle. One look they can tell which is which. Now I don't know how. Cos my hotel suggested that we don't get all duty free liquor, cos technically cannot use DFS ones at banquets.

jeraldin, i tink it's really crazy to pay $675k for a 5rm leh... can imagine buying a $300k++ unit n spent $100k reno until swee swee.. still got balance wor.. hahaha

it's really quiet...

yah lor agnes...
maybe they just have too much money... no place to spend...

why dun give us something nice nice hor.. but then again think they want the prime location bah...

luckily i already get my house liao. .or else now the seller sure open their mouth big big and ask for super high above cash .... heng ah!

the buyer is rich mah.

I am so jealous...I got 2 friends (one just got married in April, another one still bf/gf). They balloted for the Jalan Membina WIS flat recently..and both got it.

But expensive lah..so they only ballot for the 4rm flat unit.

Just get to know that one of my sister (jie mei) getting married on 27th Dec. and my ad is 30th dec.

Actually both of us not pandang.. So we will still attend each other's wedding and of course be each other's jie mei...

oh... hiaz.. me and my hubby dun have so much CPF.. since we only started working like 1.5 years...

but even have think oso wouldn't go apply coz.. so far from our parents... and both side parents want us to stay near... so we can go back more often...

junie, my classmate's cousin ballots and got a unit there also.. $277k for 4rm. coz their CPF not alot, end up one mth the loan repayment is $1.6k. i koe the location is good but i would rather get a bigger unit in those suburb areas.

i've decided to make my AB box 3-layed. something like tis but squarish instead.

493753.jpg

yup agreed with agnes... though good location but with the same price can get something bigger ... and with the money saved.. can do better reno...

my monthly loan repayment combined is only abt 700 coz we took 30 years.. wan to have some balance left in CPf.. oso.. .somemore can make lump sum payment still not so bad rite.. haha

btw. agnes.. is the height of your each level going to be high?? if not will the angbao box to too high ah?? just wondering only.. heehe

aGNes >> ours replayment is $800 for 25 yrs. We will shorten it to 20 or even 15 years in future. $600 plus k is really something for a hdb flat..we saw a $600+k 4rm brand new condo (not those 99 yrs those type) at pasir ris which is bigger then the size of a new 5 room flat.

my loan repayment is $840 for 30yrs.. b4 the HDB deducted the $$, we park away $15k for rainy days.

nt beri high ba.. coz oni the bigger box will be taller, the smaller the box, the shorter the height. i bought the boxes fm spotlight last nite after a movie. i did nt take the biggest box also.. so i'm nt so worried abt the height.

oh oh ....

yah diva.. me too we intend to take the longest period first.. then after that as we work longer... more salary = more CPF contrbution then we shorten our loan...

jeraldin, so good ar.. going batam to relax..

divasan, we also intend to shorten the loan repayment period... see how ba..

my fren bought a condo Regentville (nt brand abt 8yrs) at hougang oni $400k++. but the unit is between the size of a 4rm n 5rm.

my repayment period is 20yrs for $700+ per month.
my HB & I also intend to shorten the loan when possible. Luckily, we still have some $$ parked in CPF investment.

a lot of pple also asked me & my HB why dun buy condo. Actually, i wld rather have more disposable income then to laden myself with "debts" lor, hehee.

strawberries, i wish I am enjoy and be as calm as you too! Seriously, I am already feeling super excited about my wedding thou i still got to wait 15more days! LOL!

So really wish everyone will enjoy their wedding and be blissful in their marriage!!!

diva > what is the name of the condo that you saw which is $600K for 4 rooms?? The cheapest i have seen is $600 for 3 rooms only...

smart choice junie...

somemore nowadays the condo getting smaller... and with that price... what for?

If got more money then do up the interior of the house nicer.. better tt way...

my personal thoughts..

Junie> i dunno leh...but i always go there buy household stuff especially they have the special buy for $10 purchase. I just got my storeroom room - 4 tier at $49, but it is plastic one..if u dun mind the pattern and design lah..grey colour..normal..no design lah..and it can handles up to 280kg..yeah!

Btw just now i went to centrepoint wanting to buy quilt from aussino, but they dun have queen size liao...promotion set lah..only $19.90 for all sizes..even PS also dun have..heng the SA v good..help me call to chk w paragon..they have alot..later after work i must faster go and buy that and the bedsheet and rush home before the winkplay man come..

Agnes> i went to molecule(MS) last week and i saw something like winkplay...they selling at $150-$200 leh...crazy..not much design too..

bubblepearl, $49 and can hold up to 280kg??? it's a good buy. u bought fm toyogo?

Aussino quilt at $19.90??? maybe later i also go paragon buy before i got BS to choose PS pic. but i already got 2 quilts liao leh. how many do u tink we should keep for spare??

the decals fm molecule are fm USA.

Oh...btw, the price of property are on the increase side now....my bro bought a HUDC at hougang ave 2...near agnes' place..abt 6 mths ago..he pay only $360k

bubblepearl, i'll cut hole in the box lor.. so when ppl drop the angbao into the box fm the top.. it'll go drop to the big box at the bottom.

i'll cut the box either tonite or tml ba..

i agree the price is increase coz the price of an EA unit (also on 3rd floor) over at my new place next blk is now selling at $297.3k. last yr it was oni $284.6k which was same as my unit. it's a $12.7k increase over 7mths time.

i also realised the next door unit is 1sqm bigger and the price difference is abt $9.5k!! OMG!!

it used be $1k difference between 2nd n 3rd floor unit, now is $2.9k.

2960ppl balloting for 922units for 4rm/5rm/EA at hougang, sengkang and punggol.

Mei, enjoy the spa this weekend with your hubby!

Finally weekend is coming and i'm having mahjong session with my friends tml after they view my wedding day photo and DVD. Wish me win BIG BIG tml!

Oh ya, time flies, we are meeting soon, haha.. cant wait for this day to come and visit piglet's hm. Maybe i can buy back some carrot cake which i mention the other day, haha