(2007) Brides of year 2007

oh no!!!! u see la... auntie junie angry with me le.... see no reply until now.... OH NO!! I'm in deep trouble.

jia lat..next time see her call her aunty sure pai seh....hahahaha. :P

Mirashal Huang,
erm.........jz asking huh....r u trying to say,there was already a couple holding a wedding at zouk before? and u post that QUOTE here cos a bride from this thread saying they r the 1st couple having PS in zouk?

mmmm...i think having wedding ceremony is diffrent from taking PS rite? so no issue lo....anyway jz my personal opinion,no offence yeah!

Mirashal: As you can read, i said wedding PS aka Photo shoot. Not the actual wedding.
We used the entire Zouk compound, even Phuture & Velvet.

Jellyfield: I'm having the shark's fin during my banquet, our parents wanted it so i can't do away with it.

jen: That's not a flower crown... i bought fresh pansies from a florist & my MUA pinned the flowers in bunches to my hair.

lys: I'm toying with the idea of having a cupcake tower instead of the fake wedding cake used by the hotels. I'm thinking of ordering from Carnival & Co.

CCK: I sewed on the roses onto a fake leaf and then i sewed the ribbon onto the leaf. Didn't use any glue at all.

Janice: Yep, mine is calculated by the FS master. Hmm, hopefully we can get a Rat baby! haha...

Jazlyn: Nice corsages!!! Very sweet! And they're cheaper than those selling in SG. Good deal!

hahahaha alex dun worry lah, she's not around her comp liao lah...heh heh...Dun worry, tomolo morning u will see her complaints liao...haha

AGNES!I saw some samples of your PS photos on friendster. Nice Nice! But how cum your hubby not in formal suit 4 outdoor? It's supposed to be this way? Did you take with your EG for outdoor?

Finally, i confirmed my 1st appt with Dang le. 23 Jun. Must work hard to shed off the fats le. Haha...

Junie, howw's your PS? When are you selecting your photos?

Junie, paiseh, ask you the same qn. Glad that you had fun on your PS. Hoow to view your photos? Dun seems to find your headshot in multiply leh. Can share?

Hi all, will be packing for my trip to hk, there will be internet access. will catch u all soon cos there is internet access in the hotel rm!

Hi strawberries,

Most of the things are done except for the collection of wedding gown which were to be done this coming wed..

Real excited and nervous..

kaye, wa.. that's fast for u.. now start thinking of bb names.

I remembered last weekend when i was telling my husband that a friend of mine had gave her bb name which she due on end of july. Then my mother-in-law overheard it. she warned me that in future my son name must be go thru those feng shui master... haiz..

anyway.. i like duncan this name... i thinking to give my son this name too...

hi goldfish, yup, the 7th mth starts on 13th aug...add 30 days, & it's the 8th mth...

if i hold hse warminin before wedding,will be in sept, if not will hold after honeymooon..
ermm are u & ur HB staying there since ur reno finish already? or only after ur wedding?

haha if the chef forgets ur req & gives u shark fins instead then good ah! hehe

<font color="119911">haha but I don't want sharks fin
You girls have any suggestions what other dishes I can ask for apart from fish maw?</font>

shirley, my hubby did wore his suit for outdoor PS but for one location oni (vivo skypark). when we went sentosa, the PG asked him to get casual so he changed out of his suit into the shirt u saw. i nv bring any EG out for outdoor, tink no time n clean toilet to change also.

welcome Maserluv!

Von, yalor.... But better think now if not later like my colleague think so hard for his daughter name!

I got the name Duncan from a dream i had on Sunday nite.

Frankly speaking, i dunno whether my ILs will interfere with the names of my baby.

Everyone is saying that my piglet is going to be a gal! Hehehe.... I will only know in another 20 weeks!

Hi there, I m a 07 Oct bride...chanced upon this thread and saw that Baby Fluff is also have her wedding at The Oriental..if u are Baby fluff or know who she is, please let me know..coz i just want to make sure Oriental did not screw up and block the date for the same room two different couples =)

jaspire, grand hyatt gave us 2 night stay

strawberries, me still have a lot not done leh...this week need to pack my stuff so that I can move my things over to new place this sunday. Next weekend GDL..still have not chosen march in songs ;P

maochong, ehz.. the things fer GDL bought liaoz ahz?? hmm... any songs in mind?? heheh

pineapple, babies ahz.. hubby and i decided to let nature take its own course.. if have have lo.. if dun have then dun have.. we plan to have our first child before the age of 30.. as in before i reach the age 30 lo..wat bout u?

finally did my PS on thu.....and chose the pix on fri ....keke

btw, can I ask if anyone doing their own pix for the showing in the dinner? Can anyone teach me how to do it?

keke.. i seen my pics liao... not beautiful.. but presentable though... keke.. all my shots r done at an angle... muz be the PG realised tt i look fat on the forefront.. tt's y muz angled here n there... =P

my MUA is abit sucky lar.. makeup thick i can understand cos of the lightings n stuff... but i cannot forgive her on being lazy... she bun up almost all my hair in the first shot.. n she refuse to let my hair down aft tt... so when i told her i wan curls.. she attached fake hair onto my hair.. haiz... i oredi hv alot of hair lor.. plus the fake hair it is reali alot alot of hair... it looks reali heavy... haiz.. n the best part is u can't reali scold her.. cos she is gng to be my AD mua... scarly she decided to do a beehive hair for me then i die liao... so jus bear with her lor.. =<

goldfish dun worry.. it will still look ok... i oso tot my pics sure gone liao.. but it still turn out to be ok lor.. except those with lotsa hair... so i m sure urs will be fine.. aft all, PG cannot take away tt radiance from a bride.. =>

my mom oso asking me to do my housewarming.. but i lazy.. keke.. still contemplating.. if i wan to do it will be in sept liao.. veri near to my AD... cos july too near.. no time to plan...

bride is an environmentalist.. =P the last time tt i went to zoo for wedding dinner, they hv a golden mushroom soup... mayb u can think along tt line.. =>

Pris: hee. thanks... paper craft I am still confident.. I only know how to do cross stitch.. lol.. But maybe can try one.. with my remaining ribbons..

Btw, is the FS master the same as the one whom you went to, to select the wedding date?

Jellyfield: I'm having fins for dinner too.. probably you might wanna call up the place and ask.. faster this way

Celine: your pic for showing is as in your wedding pics or your childhood montage?

For mine is, I managed to get the BS to do it FOC for me. They should not have any problem..
My childhood photo montage, I also managed to get my AD PG to throw in this service for me.

If you want to DIY, you can try using movie maker or a program called "Roxio". Very good tools inside for making a movie

morning ladies...

long time no see... how are u all?
me very busy these few days....

welcome maserluv!
of course u can join us...
as long as u dun find us gila..haha..
opps...
so have u prepare all ur things?

drea.. ur bro and his gf down with dengue?
hope they get well soon....
take care...

wah.. auntie junie.. opps...hehe..
think in a big family its like this lor..
cos my bro who is 12 yrs old is also an uncle...
and my cousin's kids r older than him...
so everytime they are force to call him uncle.. haha...

kaye, think one day you just casually mention to your in-laws the name you have thought of for your baby.. better to let them know you have set your mind to it.. else they want to interfere.

I love the name Clare.. very lovely name.

maochong> me too...load yet done.. i start packing my stuffs to move over to inlaw place le.. but yet finish packin n moving.. Song selected le..but haven burn into disc.. will b goin down to test my disc this fri...

my GDL oso next mon... i haven got myself a new dress for tat day..

Pineapple> u wan to start on cambridge now ah?? will it b too late?? wats ur target kilo to cut?? i actuali starts eating soup beehoon for lunch everyday since jan.. n i only cut 3kg lol... guess too late to work harder now..hehehe.. jus too lazy

hi strawberries, things outstanding for me

1) receive bed on 23rd, an chuang on 26th
2) AP Box not done
3) Solemnisation Programme Sheet - to print this sat
4) Burn Wedding Song CDs
5) Rehearsal and briefing for all helpers.

pineapple, think cambridge now too late. Left 2.5 wks to our BIG day liao.

cck n jellyfield,

yup, the corsages r cheap. after converted to SGD lah. when is AD? if it's later than mine, i can help u buy when i m back for my AD lah. can bring them in mah....then pass to u.

morning gals.

kaye, agreed wif mei. prob u shld casually mention in front of ur ILs. like my MIL, she wans us to follow the heritage lines, ie our generation is 国 so our next generation is to use 家 so we need to choose along this line.

Hi jaspire,
our AD same day wo..

wat solemnisation programme sheet to print???
r u havin ur solemnisation of tat day oso??

strawberries, i still haven't bought slippers for the GDL, other stuff almost have liao. I have few songs in mind, waiting for HB to do his final selection.

claudia, GDL must wear new dress ah? Then maybe i need to took one out from my jia zhuang new clothes ;P

thk i better check with my mum.. c whether wan to buy or not...

ur jia zhuang include new clothing de ah?? i oso dun have tat wo...

Hmmm, yah kaye, as what the rest said, it’s better that u casually let ur IL know. My parent is very easy people, when come to our wedding, they are very bo chap with the tradition... but when little prince was born, they choose his name very carefully. My BIL got a feng shui master to list out chinese characters based on his ba zhi (a list for his 1st and a list for 2nd name and match to his name now Wei Fong). my dad said, no same chinese character as my dad generation and above (even uncle, grand-uncle they all if they can still rem their name) and the generation of my sister means our cousins other than their children. So left with no much character left

reali got include new clothin ah???
wat clothings to prepare?? how many sets???

i actuali bought new inner garments le.. n bought over to put at the new room le wo... hahaha
do i need to bring back.. then bring over during GDL??

wat kind of new clothing do i need to prepare??

welcome maserluv! =)

morning everyone....

Jas, i went to Perth tt time, my cousin's kids all happily call me "AUNTIE ANDREA", wah biang, cute is one thing lah but the 2 girls keep liking to play my hair...faint...but at least I auntie they are younger than me =P

Thanks agnes

Morning!! Kaye choosing bb names already? tats fast

Ur piglet really noe how to keep his/her secret very well. ha!

jialat.. my nose keep running. Now dunno to see gynae or doc ..sighz.

me too me too..

then wat to print?? tot tat time we register online.. theres this acknowledge sheet.. jus print tat one only rite??

i m collection my document on 27.. u??

according to my mum, a new bride should wear new clothes after AD...dunno if to be mei mei not ;P think about 2 sets should be enough. To be practical, you can buy clothes that you can also wear for work lor.

think you can leave your inner garments at your new room, no problem.

btw, will you all change to normal clothes before heading to hotel?

morning pple!!

WHAHAHAHAA...Alex, ya it's me! Me super active in sgbrides one, especially Dec BTB *LOL*
Thanks to Mic, I am an auntie...actually Alex has a 1yr old+ daughter, so that makes me grand-auntie. And I think me &amp; Alex abt the same age hor? whahahaa.

Shirley>> You got Multiply?? I've uploaded the pics in my Multiply a/c leh. U gimme your ID then I add you.

Maserluv>> Welcome!!! U R from MBR thread also right?? BTW, warning hor...this thread moves very fast most of the times one :P