(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowbell - do u mean mattress protector?
tt could be a good idea esp if u n ur fh hv different preference. hhaa i think i quite like the sealy brand. whenever i go hols, and if i like the hotel bed, i'll chk out the brand. :P

Qing - thanks for sharing. Will oso chk it out.

Jazlyn: I like my EG a lot...it's not one of those typical gowns you see.

No proposal it's ok...as long as his heart is true to you.

Jellyfield: Lynn is my MUA & i'll just be using her falsies.

slyphide: You're very cool! But i think it's a good approach, may as make it a joke instead of running to hide.

Maybe Hollywood Fashion Tape will help? Heard it's quite good.

Btw...i just finished making wrist corsage for all my jie-meis.
Can gimme your comments about it? Thanks...

491171.jpg

Qing - interesting and nice wedding blog!

ur GDL on 27th oct? the date given to me is the same too! hehee.. hv u settled ur gdl stuff? any tips to share?

How abt the other brides? when's ur GDL?

about the baby with certain chinese zodiac sign in my previous post,i personally partially believe lo..... in chinese saying 'hui4 ren2' where every sign have 2 or more close sign.... because i want all my kids close with parents.... eg,im a roaster bride and FH is snake groom...roaster,snake,dragon and ox is a good combination
p/s : there is one TCS female artiste name xu2 qi2 also believe in this very much...she jz gave birth last year if not wrong

psy, heh heh....tahan lah hah? =)
am sure urs will turn out great and of coz that it doesn't rain =)

agnes, yeah lor...she was mentioning that urs shouldn't rain since today rain liao...*fingers crossed =)

psy: morning...read u wanna go chijmes for some shots? must call the management for clearance..i had to fill a form and fax back to them a week before my ps...

mine is free cos i am holding my wedding there...u may wanna call to check?

Wow Qing, u very efficient leh. Seems like u have almost everything settled! *envy*

im still looking for pg, vg, jp... stressed liao.

btw, what's and where's JW? :P

Me and my hubby wan to enjoy ourself in Oct & Nov ... Food tasting & card printing in aug , card distributing in sept & oct ..

hi nicole.. i have emailed the person responsible.. he will give an email to clear us to take pic outside,.. but if going to take in the chijmes hall or other premises will have to obtain permission separately. but not really confirm going there yet. my fw want to take pic with a church but we not christians.. any recommendation for a nice church to take pic? n of course must b free..

hi psy...wat about st andrew's cathedral? or st theresa's?

if you or yr fw have friends who are christians or catholic..i am sure they can help with the permission part?

This week I've been down with a bad cold n viral infection, which left me very dizzy with cold sweat until now. That's why I'm in dilemma wheter to postpone my photoshoot, which is tomorrow, same as Agnes. But if so, the next available is Sept 15, which might be too late.

But can I take it i go on with PS as planned? Cause it's not just cold. It's the dizziness part that got me worried, what if I fainted. I've been looking pale with red nose, like Rudolph the red nose reindeer.

And not sure if hubby will be sent to work overseas in Sept or not. Headache, headache...to go or postponed PS?..

agata... think u should postpone....
cos I noe what u r going through...
got infection b4 chinese new year..and I thought I was ok to go buy CNY clothes..
but the moment I step out...
I cannot take it liao...

u can ask ur BS is u take on the 15th Sept would it be ready by ur AD...
cos my PS is on 26th..
at 1st I was worried that it might not be ready for my AD..cos mine is the 1st...
but my BS say my PG do not need 3 mths...
so its ok...

Antoher thing is, I'm having my mens which is usually a lot n very painful. So that might be another reason why I haven't recovered. This morning, as I'm helping my mom to unpack her shopping n get ready to cook, I had to sit down a few times..too exhausted easily.

Mon to Wed, I didn't go to work. When my parents called on Tues, they got worried then suddenly sms me to say my mom is flying over to Singapore on Wed night. :P Ops! But then I got my mens, n I feel worse.

Those working in my BS I think are all from Malaysia, as in cannot really understand English. So end up, if my hubby talked to them in Mandarin is better.

Oh hubby just said, he'll call BS to postponed to Sept then. Since I'm still to weak.

Agata, i hope you are feeling better. I had the dizzy spelled twice before, is some virus infection in the brain that causes the whole world to spin around you.. is a very scary experience... must take more rest to recover fully.

Jeraldin, I studied in Brisbane, Queensland. It's about 1-1.5 hr drive from city to Surfer's Paradise. Along the way, u will pass by Movie World and Underwater World. The weather in Dec is very hot, like Sherrfy said, can be 40 C.

U can go to Cairns, the top part of Queensland..and go scuba diving and snorkelling at the Great Barrier Reef. I've been there. It's a peaceful small town with a lot of tourists. If u love fishes and can swim, you'll love it there. Fantastic view.

My hubby wore the diving suit n happily swim under the water trying to touch the fishes. I'm not a good swimmer so I was scared n wore a lot of protections. We swam out together, holding on to a foam stick. But when we're called back, we had to swim against the tides n no matter how hard I tried to swim I couldn't move forward while my hubby already far ahead...ended up, my hubby had to pull me along n got exhausted. haha

Jellyfield and Hui; If do away champagne pouring and yum seng then, whats going to be nxt after 2nd march in? Thank you speech then start going around to take pics?

Slyphide: I was thinking of apart from our parents, the entourage party of 16 will be invited up as well..

My gown also long train .. but maybe during recep, can hook up to make it shorter. during march in then spread it out.

For the indecent exposure, I agree with Sylphide of using nipple tape. I think if really so suay, the gown got stepped n and slipped down, at least nipple wun be exposed..

Jazlyn; Agree with pris.. I also have no proposal.. we were just having a casual chat on marriage, then dunno how we mutually agree and start sourcing around for BS and Hotel..
For proposal ring, FH scared that he bought the wrong one and he just bring me to the shop and ask me to choose from there.. lol ..

Pris: ur corsage looks pretty nice. My opinion is that will two roses be big for a wrist? or one single rose would be sufficient? Then you can extend the ribbons further to tie and can leave them dangling

Janice: Do you actually ask the master to calculate when is the appropriate year to have babies?

hi ladies!

Agata, u muz take care!

juz went to do manicure n nailart at the neighbourhood salon... nt bad but not cheap.. paid $20 for mani n $3/nail for crystal flowers.. overall quite satisfied with the end result.

pris,

ur corsage is nice. but i agree with cck, 2 roses r a bit too big for wrist. if can, mayb add a colored pearl or two to the white rose to make it less plain. i bought my corsages. i shall post the pics here to show how mine look like.

pris,

i like ur EG really... special design. 'princess' n 'regal' feel it gives me..

janice n cck,

mayb u gals r right lor. being too long in the relationship is like a bit 'stuck'. mayb those romantic feelings oso not there. janice, ur hb did propose using mms... vy refreshing idea leh

jellyfield,

just wear the falsies lah. wat do guys know bout makeup unless they themselves do wear make-up? drama oso let it b lah... as the queen of the day is us, not him! :p

'yum seng' is a cantonese term. it means 'drink for success'. dat's y ppl 'yum seng' during dinner - reunion dinner, wedding dinner, annual dinner, etc.....

oh ya, my fren told me it's better to put on nipple tape for bustier gowns. safer wor... if exposed oso not full exposure...

jellyfield,

my fren who used nude bra before did practise wearing them a few times before wearing it for AD. u can try with ur spaghetti top for a couple of hours. they say shower before wearing will give the best result. n for the bra, u must wipe it clean with wet cloth everytime after use before putting on the protective sheet again (u may need to giv it a quick rinse - depending on instruction). this is to maintain the stickiness.

Jazlyn: Thanks...initially i was worried that my EG will make look very mature. But my MUA say she will style my hair on the AD such that it'll be more youthful.

CCK: I'm thinking how i should extend the ribbon... maybe i modelled the wrist corsage on my wrist so the 2 roses look very big. My wrist is quite tiny.

My hubby also brought me to choose my ring! Heh. He said he would rather i pick out what i like.

Janice: My FH master already calculated for us! My hubby is born in dragon year & i'm born in the dog year. He told us to have either a Rat or a Tiger baby. Just nice, next year is Rat...so we'll be trying for a baby at the end of the year. Then just nice, 2 years later, can have Baby No. 2.

hey jz realise wrong spelling in my previous post... is gui4ren2 actually.

CCK,
i didn't ask about that from a master.... jz that 2 years ago i bought a fortune string with 4 zodiac animals and i attached it to my key chain... ever read from those feng shui books too .... if u interested,maybe can brouse at popular book shop or borrow from library.that's the way i get to know about it.. sometimes i find these books are very amazing and interesting,i even read about how moles and a person's appearance (mian4 xiang4) reflect certain characteristis leh...

Pris,
since urs is calculated by master then it should be more precise..and u must plan best timing to get pregnant lo... hehe..not superstitious but no harm to believe too rite.

i even thinking of combining western zodiac together with chinese one...eg,im a gemini and FH is sagitarius....so maybe aries or aquorius r better ....haha if i really plan like this then it will be really fussy.. got to count the perfect timing to get pregnant and is kind of 'artificial" liao....
maybe i do hope to have a happy family,cos me and FH is really matching very much..(roaster&gemini me and snake&sagitarius FH)

Jazlyn,
yeah...he is really so creative until i almost laugh out loud...and my gf tease me he only spent 50cent on a proposal! haha...but then the fact was,he secretly ordered a diamond from switzerland for me...i saw it myself in his room..

Hi all,thanks for all the good blessings fr u all! Everything ended well and we are really happy! Managed to break even. Am some are really generous and some are really horrid, can give $20.... OCC is great except our own family complain the serving of wine is very very slow...

Hi Pris

Pls share with me where u buy the flower crown that used for ur PS,i reali like it alot,think of getting 1 for my AD also.

jaspire, my mum loves her makeup so very much n her hair. mil also........Will share fotos with u when my cousins and frens upload them

hi im back from my short trip.. koh samui is really fun hehehehe.. i sai till sun burn liaoz. . now super pain.. congrats suelynn, how's ur AD?? hmm our side here also manage to break even too ya n is true there's pple who r horrid lo.. haha. we oso recieve $20 one .. but it doesnt matter cuz God will provide

Hi ppl, the thread is really moving fast. I am so busy with the guest list. Today(later) is GDL. Haha.. My in-laws at our place already, waiting for the auspicious time then go up to my parents place! After today, at least lesser things to do.

Hubby and I went for cake tasting as we were actually planning for a real wedding cake in place of wedding favours. Then the person reminded us that the cake is not vegetarian, then we decided not to have. Now we have to get wedding favours for our guests. Haiz. Headache. Thinking of getting honey. Anyone knows where to get those nice ribbons or wrapping paper(like cobweb) other than spotlight?

strawberries> hihi saw your msg u send to my frenster thank,my ad still gt three weeks to go,wait until neck long long already.your dinner hold at hotel ...still have ppl give $20 one ar?but i guess holding a dinner is like tat lor wat to do?my hubby alway said u want to invite ppl ,u cant expect ppl to give u how much ang pow one.

pineapple.. ya i agree wif wat ur hubby sae . .anyway whichever amt u recieve is still a blessing from the person who give mahz.. so tat's why im easy
.. so ur name is jasmine kkekeke.. my good fren name also jasmine
, so urs is a hotel or restaurant..??

pineapple, my parents said same thing to us, we all qing ke wat, wat to do. We even suspect some ppl nvr give lei, so if they cheated or wat nvm, they will have their karma, I am so happy ald to break even, in fact we profit la, but thats cos my parents return to us.

strawberries> my is restaurant,aiyo here cannot baotoh my real name sia.....kekekek wait cant tok many thing freely already..so how marriage life,u have your own place or staying with in laws?
suelyn> ya lor we qing ke wat ,but i think if me i cannot do it leh,some receive card already then said not coming that it,for me if not attending ,card receive still will send ang pow over ,but of cos wun be much.really through wedding will see the true colour of many ppl.