(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jazlyn: yuppie, I need nine in total. Maroon as in for the ribbon or the rose ?

No worry, you can choose the colour for me
so long as can go with the gown can already.

My email: [email protected]

Arigatoo Gozaimasu !!

Von, its okie... Here is a place for you to complain! Ur MIL really champion... Shoots her mouth off w/o thinking..... And say such inconsiderate things abt your SIL's father... Even its the truth also cannot sprout out like that!

Mei, ur MIL like very free to chu all these type of pattern! Sheesh, i think ur hubby must be feeling sandwiched again!

Yup, being DIL we must be respectful to the elders but when the elders overstepped their boundries... Must let them know we re not to be trifled with!

orh can..and Thanks ah aunty junie...hee hee hee. My web still not complete yet leh. Full version not out, but still can see portfolio la. :P

waah aunty junie, your skill not bad siah..dun play play.

Nicole, thanks ah but still not good enough la, hee hee. u visited liao, but i don't see your "footprint" leh..what is your ID ah..

von, yup.. don't feel bad.. we are always complaining here one.. after that we'll feel better already.

kaye, my hubby ok lah.. not sandwich.. coz I bo chup now.. I just don't stay home... I don't complain about her to him anymore.. so he's not sandwich.. maybe more like open-faced sandwich.. haha.

cck,

maroon as in the roses. ribbon i chose red coz my mum said red more striking wor. aiya, i dat time c until eye blur blur liao. as u wan white, i will get white ribbon for u lah. the roses r made of satin.

i chose maroon roses for myself. white roses n peach roses for my JM. pink for my maid-of-honor. all with red ribbons.

u haven tell me whehter u wan one color or 2 colors for ur JM leh...

aGnes>> dunno yet. My ID already delay our reno...i dun think i want to ask him abt the doors yet, hehee.

let my HB settle. He said he'll call Sentat today..but I doubt they'll do anything cuz Home & Deco thread, the complainant said their doors faulty, Sentat didn't want to do anything & said it's their problem. DUH!

alex>> U got lobang for jazz band/musicians??

i always looked very open... but cannot tahan that she come and nag me on this kind of things. stupid leh...

but mei, i think ur MIl also best.. forget how her son look and need to look at photos.. bullshit...

i think MIL should reflect themself.. think of why their son treated them this way...

poor snowbells...think u should put your foot down and tell your MUA your preferences. She's serving you...u paid for her services afterall. If not change MUA?

junie aunty ....got. i just asked my friend and managed to get hold of one band.

The band plays at Seletar Country Club. Review is good. Can sing and can play. Malay band. Friend told me got saxophonist. so count as jazz or not?

i got the contact liao... got msn or not? add me... [email protected]

there is one time, best... very stupid... over a dinner, in front of me and my husband, she tell my sil's son (her grandson wor).. "eat more.. eat more.. you see now ur uncle scold me, ur father scold me, ur gugu also scold me, so u must eat more then u can scold me" then she like very happy and like right to say this... sometime in some conversation, she will say happily to everyone that she told her grandson this... then one morning she told this story again... i'm quite pissed off, so i commented "ya lo.. when he start to scold you one day then u dont come back crying and complaint abt this".. immediately she shut up..

Von, I agree with you.. sometimes instead of nagging & complaining.. all these MILs should sit down & reflect on themselves.. why things turn out this way.. there's always an action that causes a reaction.

Von, your MIL another drama mama.. really sounds a LOT like mine.. always talking crap.. just to get attention.. but makes people even more pissed off in the end.

For me.. I just one ear in, the other ear out.. then after that just laugh over it with my hubby.

nic>> can share with me the list? My friend who owns an events mgt company had a 4pc band (vocalist, saxophone, bass, piano & a vocalist on conga) for her AD @ ACM recently. They cost $1,300 for 2 sets of 30-45mins.

I wonder if that's the market rate. I asked her to gimme the contacts but till now no reply from her...dunno issit she's on HM :P

alex>> thanks for your help but hor, I dun think got saxophone means jazz leh. *L* I add u in my MSN.

junie: she still helping me to compile..so most likely meeting her end of the mth...will let u know once i get it...

i think the price is ard there..

for me its a string quartet...hehe with DJ included cos the quartet will play 2 or 3 sets once for march in...and once during ??? dont know when ..havent decide yet...

claudia, when i had my GDL, my inner garments already brought over to my hubby's house liaoz.. so wat i prepared fer my jia chuang is 2 new dresses hehehe.. before that i brought those clothings tat i need to my hubby's house le.. ehz.. fer slippers . .fer some custom is require so can check wif ur parents, fer my case we din include during the GDL but we pre got ready it in our wed room

jaspire, ur preparation seems to be more or less quite done liao hehee. .so can relax & be a pretty bride

pineapple, it seems to be a bit late to start the cambridge diet.. hmm.. juz regular exercises ah ... when u getting more n more busier. . u will tend to lose weight.. and erm dun lte whether to lose weight affect, juz be a happy bride .. fer me i din attempt to lose weight.. juz watch wat im eating ahz.. n plus for the stress at work.. tink is enough fer me.. hahaa

Jazlyn: 2 colours pls. That would be 4/4.

Can I find out if the ribbons are satin too?
The ribbon for the bride corsage preferred to be white but not pure white can already .. near to off white or ivory white would do

maochong, have u found the slippers u wan?? or haven go hunting??

sherryl, ur AD is this 16th june. .wah is this week.. muz be kinda excited and nervous
this dae would be a fun dae
gotta enjoy urself.. the nite before sleep.. dun drink too much water.. hehe tat is wat my frens told me .. hehhe but of cuz can drink lahz..

my AD is already over is on 2nd june

i really think she is a super drama mama lo...

i had try to ignore her as much as i can... but not matter how i avoid her, she will find her way to talk to me... sianz

i guess maybe this month i already quite stress up at work.. and she continues with her rubbish.. which make me break down...

hi sher, dun worry about your shoes. most importantly is to get something more comfortable to wear for your PS. then you can at the same time look out for something more dressy for AD.

strawberries, I saw one pair in the watson brochure but cant find it in their store yet leh..

claudia, if custom-made soft toy will be expensive right? why not you sew your names on those that you can get easily?

but i cant even find a couple schnauzer le...
i found one at tinytoon.. but too big for car deco...

sew names.. duno i can do it ma..

hi junie n nic, i tot everyone's missing liao.. coz it was uber quiet since 12pm.. even my office also quiet coz the sales haf went out, GM on leave for whole week. left oni mi n accounts nia...

yest i drafted the list of defects for my HB to email our ID.

My HB told the ID must complete all by 25th Jun cuz all our furniture coming in on 29th Jun.

I was wondering....3-4 days can clean finish meh?? *headache*

im going for my ps next week too! haha still no shoes!:P going shopping again...

Carol - im interested in getting MUA for my jiemeis and parents, about 3-4 pax from 2 sides each on 17th Nov. Available on this date? Can kindly email me ur portfolio to [email protected]?

Thanks a lot!

gals, think all the MILs are the same and we as DILs need to adapt to them and learn to be bo chap, after all we just know them not like our mothers who brought us up over the years. i had yet to stay with my MIL except for certain days, bt last week she kept reminding me to buy groceries as my eldest BIL used to get them and that we had just moved back in so we need to take time to adjust and managed the whole household.

i oso complained to my hubby, tat why his mum cnt give us smtime to adjust and kept reminding us what to buy its nt like as if the house got nthg at all.

strawberries, ask u hor...on AD, your HB bring oranges for every trip to your parents' house?

just wondering what the bridegroom must bring to the bride's house...

i tink it shd finish by end of next week, painting oni 2days nia.. den staining can do at the same time.. it's how ur ID plan the schedule lor

DoryMiki: multiply deleted off cos I dunno how to use..

lol.. never mind you give me ur multiply link. I view from there.. The only account I know how to use its friendster account.. :p

maochong - erm.. if the bride is a cantonese.. the groom will bring the zhao zhu along wif orange.. for my hubby, he brought oranges along when he come pick me up.. then my mum would do some exchange lo.. then when i need to return back home fer tea ceremony . .. my mil got a roasted ehz.. meat ahz.. representing shao zhu.. (cuz my mum dun wan) to bring back.. then my mum side cut and return the side portions to my in laws..

junie, y no schedule? my ID gave mi reno schedule before we started our reno leh... dats y i can follow the reno stage by stage beri closely and koe if they skipped or brought forward any job.

but during GDL my HB will be bringing the pork leg cans...so he need to bring somemore on AD lor?..so first trip just orange & second trip orange + pork leg cans?

aiyah..ID kept saying will give/email us until now 2 mths later...nothing.

actually our ID is a nice person but think he has too many projects on hand so too busy to keep track, etc.

think i better sms him to gimme the schedule.

cck,

the ribbon not satin, it's Taiwanese ribbon, very nice one. like those 'sa bu', like organza kind of cloth. with gold trimming. i think got white n off-white which look a bit beige to me.

meaning, 1 maroon/deep red for u. 2 colors of 8 pcs for ur JM. match with white or off-white ribbon. i get wat u mean, hope u get wat i mean.. hee.