I'm worse.. haha.. I never talk to my MIL for 3 weeks already.. ever since the dinner screaming/barley incident.. I never spoke to her at all.. & only saw her twice during this period. She knows I go out early in the morning & come back late as I do not wish to see her.
I like to uy those kind of ribbons for gift wrapping.. hee.. yup.. you see which white match better with the maroon/deep red.. For light coloured rose should be easier to match with any white. Thanks once again ! If there should be any issue, can contact me via msn or mobile phone. Will send you my number tonight.
junie, ya lor... better sms ur ID for the reno schedule...
my HB juz called to tell mi he sprained his waist!!! coz he carried some heavy things at work, so careless. dunno how to ask his collegues to help me. so tonite i no need to go my nest be maid liao.
maochong, pork rib cans they brought fer GDL.. hmm ... actually u gotta ur parents.. usually is the shao zhu ahz.. hmm.. . fer my fren wedding the hubby brought chocolate.. then oranges.. this 2 onli..so depending.. gotta ask ur inlaws..
ur hubby can ask his parents
As fer the bedside lamp ur on it on the dae of AD when ur hubby fetch u back.. n when entering the wed room.. together ur on the lamp together..
kaye, at the moment she stays at my BIL's plc to take care of her grandson...
guess wat... on sun we hv a dinner celebration at my plc thn our kitchen was very oily after all the cooking and we had cleaned up the plc b4 my BIL's family cum, n his wife commented tat the kitchen floor is still very sticky after the dinner and say she will helped us to mop. my hubby say ok let her mop, thn she commented tat she wakes up early in the mrng doing tins n was tired bt stopped saying further cos she need nt do anytin at her house at all cos my BIL does all the cleaning of the floor and MIL will do tat whn she's there. trying to gain sympathy..
i was thinking to myself, wow so good life... i need to do all the cleaning myself with the help of my 2nd BIL n hubby....
aGnes>> aiyo..hope it's not too serious. I think my ID know I angry liao...msg him, so fast he reply. Yest I also SMS him to tell him we hv emailed him the defect list, he also replied me almost immediately, heehe.
mao chong,
for me, my hubby only bring oranges (12 pcs) and 1 ang pow (to replace pork leg) and a nappy ang pow on AD. Dun need to bring the pork rib cans..
Wow, Mei & Von... I can understand... Its simply lack of your own personal space.... Gotta stay outside till so late and wake up early in the morn to get out of the house!
Jazol, some ppl are just like that... Think ur SIL purposely wants u to envy her for no need to do housework! Dun fall for her ploys!
von, yeah.. I do that when my hubby is out of town or not home yet.. I'll go out shopping or with friends.. or go back my mama house.. & reach the hotel after 10pm & head straight to my hotel room. No choice lah.. I think I better avoid rather than I start a screaming match with her.. my patience also got limit one lor.
$20? I dun mind one leh actually since i oledi PAID for her service via the bridal studio liao leh. The same goes for PG oso leh
BT wat u all tink? Or how much u all intend to give? I need to start to plan for angpow money.. SIanz
Anyone used the Microsoft photostory to create video?? I faced some probs and need help. I already saved in higher resolution format in order to play on DVD, but the pics resolutions turned out very bad and blurred. Dunno wat to do..tried a few times liao, still liddat
oh ya mei, did u see superstar yesterday? Find that the last female contestant certain angles looks abit like you, hee.. if im not wrong, she scored the highest among the girls.
Did you have laptop? I suggest u all to use play from laptop..
I also face this prob..in the end, i got no time to figure out so i play direct from laptop...
no prob if play from laptop..very clear..
i jus google and read up on the microsoft photo story3. i think if we wanna burn into dvd, we need to purchase the Sonic DVD for Photo Story 3! Wonder how celynn does hers leh
today is a busy day and hopefully with my dept gals coming back on thur, i can resume to my own work..
so much mil issue... i dun hv to face them but i can guess it is quite diff to hv one more person trying to control us and also tell us how we shld behave.. and we cant stand their nagging and complaining.. well i think we need to time to get used to the "new" family memebers...
jaslyn>> ya almost done with my preparation. Now waiting for PS and getting stuff for gou da li bah...
Junie>> Yup, I'm from MBR! Wow this thread is really fast leh.. so shiok u all got time to surf net during office hr. Me can only surf at night leh.. Must wait for me.. hehe..
i just check my mail. sorry ya.. forgot to check mail. thanx for sharing. there r so many pictures! i like ur layered WG photo. so classy n elegant! n ur outdoor is so lively. u brought the balloons to PS? ur BS provide casual shots with ur doggy as well? how much u pay for ur package?
may i ask u something? it seems to me dat u like to put on hair accessories. izzit true? i notice u got statement making hair accessories which r vy nice lor...
my preps so far ok.. GDL will b the next item to b ticked off my list soon!
didn't have the chance to say hi yet.. the posts are normally very fast during office hours one.. haha but don't worry... take you time to slowly look through the post at nite hahaha...
me oso from MBR!!! so when is your PS??? went for your fitting leh???
strawmerries ,>thank ,hmm ya think fat fat lor what to do,just be happi bride that most important.we hope to have a bb soon lor cause both also not young already,but still let thing take it nature course ,dont have also cannot be force de.
hi bride,
y dun do he "ti qing' at ur own place? we did mine @ my own place (my mother "insisted") haha;p she says better to do at our hse.
yup yup, Golden mushroom is a good choice other than fish maw
Hi superbear, u got ur photos already??! i'm still waiting to collect mine...can only see 1st layout end of this mth, then collect next mth end...haiz..so long more to go..
hi Belle,
welcome! which date in Oct is yours? hows ur wedding preps??
hi goldfish, ...mmm if u really dun like ur MUA, can request fm ur BS to change one? then ask them to compensate u with another MUA + trial makeup...for hairdos..probably do some research before hand to show her some pics...sometimes these MUA can visualise better when u show them pics instead of jus describing to them..as for angbao...mmm i tink no matter wat, jus give a bit, "for good luck"
everafter.. fer our montage, we use laptop to play
u can try doing tat ..
pineapple, how old are u?? hehee u dun look old to me lehz..
my hubby wanna a bb too.. but both mutual agree tat if have have dun have dun have lo.. hehe cuz if u stress urself of wanting one bb.. the more it wun come
My hubby & i did our childhood/dating montage ourselves. I did most of the work & i used Windows Movie Maker. It's quite idiot-proof & all you have to do is to upload your chosen pics & song(s). Then choose the various effects & transitions. Even I can use it, means very easy.
jellyfield: I use needle & thread to sew on. The 1st corsage didn't look as nice cos it's the 1st and so, it was like a "hamster". It's not very difficult but quite time-consuming.
I'm going to check out how much a cupcake tower costs. But if too much will just scrap the idea.
CCK: Yep, it's the same FS master.
Our AD is picked based on our eight characters.
Is anyone here having a hen party or bridal shower?
im new to this forum. din knoe tis forum is loaded wit so much info. guess im the only 24th Sept bride bah. my updates:
venue: Meritus Mandarin
BS: Z Wedding Design
New Home: Bedok (realli new, cuz juz got it yesterday..)
im planning Japan for honeymoon. im looking at tour packages now...anybody same as me?
simplegal, fer my hubby and me we prepare the angpao fer gate crash too .. hehe.. so tat one is depends on the both of u.. besides tat we prepare AP fer xiong di & jiemei, parents, mua, PG, children, the person who open the car door when groom arrives at bride's place, also vice versa.. ehz not sure still have wat else..cant really remember much now cuz the things i keep away..
Though is nervous but sure is exciting too, relax and be a happy bride
oic.. maserluv..
me too.. hehe...
oh ya.. can I have ur details for snowiee to update the table...
AD,Banquet, BS, PG, AD PG, AD VG, ROM details, love nest and msn..