(2007) Brides of year 2007

i will b wearing normal clothing then head to restaurant ... my MUA will meet me there...

so i intend to buy a dress to wear on my GDL.. n oso for tat AD to head to restaurant tat time lol..

die liao lol.. i cant even find my dress for GDL.. now must shop for another two more set of clothing .. *faint*

so new clothing dun include inner garment lah..

wah junie...i faint ...but let's see...very young and pretty "sammi cheng" lookalike grand aunt junie..

junie yr name getting longer hahah ...

Jazlyn: serious!! Thanks
.. But will it be troublesome for you? scared that you need to run all the way to the shop cos I guess would be pretty tiring after the AD and the dinner. Plus how many days in advance you need to inform the shop?

My AD on the 12th (Thurs). Yours is on the 7th. also have to depend on how manay days you are staying before coming ack to singapore.

Morning!

Smilez, its normal for preggies to have stuffy and running nose. But, if its too much, u better see a doc and rest at home!

Yup, i guess i have to do that... If not later ask me to have the same character as the fave son's daughters, i think i will flip big time!

I have yet to check with my hubby whether my ILs will interfere with the names or not... Yup, names for the child cannot have the same character as the parents, grandparents. If not, it means that the child is the same generation as the grandparents or parents.

Mabbe i supersitious or what, my elder SIL 's daughter has the same character as her name. Her daughter (thta rude child) literally ruled over her... So hor, no way man! Anyway, i dunno how my SIL chose names for her children, her daughter's english name is Letty. Everyone was saying that the kid confirm will kena tease by ppl... Coz its so Indian sounding!

morning ladies...

sorry to spolit you morning.. but i want to compliant of my mother in law. eeeeeeeeeeeee... cannot tahan her..

yesterday evening i was quite full after have late tea break. so i grab some bread as my dinner.. when my MIL return home, she asked me whether i have my dinner, i say YES..

then this morning, she come and question me if i have rice for my dinner yesterday night. ask me where is half loaf of bread.. she spent 30 min to nag on me..

i was so angry, dont i have a choice on what i want to eat.. or how to find food to eat?? !@#$%^&*()...

haha, not sure about inner garments, but seems like everyone also buy. I dun intend to bring my inner garments over to my new house during GDL, incase someone open my luggage..then so paiseh :P

then you just shop for one more set can already lor..go IORA and take a look, got some nice clothings

every morning she will just know how to complaint abt my sister-in-law.. complaint on how they "ill treat" her... complaint abt her mother... complaint abt this and that...

wah beng, this morning come and nag me on these small little thing... i think she too free liao

WAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH!!! really pengz ...grand aunty.

ya, u younger then me, aunty junie. Uncle mic older then me by 1 yr only... tsk tsk..

eh, got multiply ah... add me leh.... my ID: ausplanner

cck,

the shop is near to my house. if u really wan me to help, as i m gg to get my eyes checked n to get my contact lenses supply, i can drop by to buy lah. i will go back for GDL. will go back on 21 june evening n come out at 24 june. u need to let me know how many pieces u need. as for the color of the rose buds, those i posted r the nicest one. got pink as well. u can match with red ribbon like mine or white ribbon if u like white better.

they have stocks one. i just need to choose the colors, select the best ones out of their boxes, match the ribbon, n she will settle the rest for me. all i need to do is wait n pay money!

pris & cck,

okiez.. gotta call the council up.

pris,

how did u actually sew the roses onto the fake leaf? izzit difficult?

the cupcakes tower sounds good & delicious!

jazlyn,

aiyah... my AD on the 1st. hahahha.. gotta do the corsages myself. hope i dun make a mess outta it.

jellyfield,

if u need help to do up ur corsages, let me know lah. i can help out one

i remembered someone told me dat there're shops at Outram dat sell corsages wor. perhaps u can go there cc...

ya lo... bread also food mah... which laws states that dinner can only have rice... what a hell of that... make me damn angry

Agnes reporting!!

grandaunt junie looking for mi... lol..

junie, so fast grandaunt liao!!! i tink i'll pengz if i'm one at tis age. i was 8yrs old when my cousin's daughter called mi aunt.

my 2nd bro-in-law (HB's bro) was laughing when he heard my nephew called my HB uncle... i feel like telling my nephew to call my bro-in-law uncle also . tink he'll pengz on the spot coz nw we juz tell mi nephew to call him kor-kor coz nw he's 16yrs old.

my mother in law is that kind of ppl that she do everything is right.. whatever other ppl do are always wrong...

she tot she is very clever, keep saying ppl do the wrong things.. idiot right??

there is one time, my sil was angry with her and dont want to talk to her for a few days. she complainted to me saying sil becomes very rude.. dont respect her... then i ask my husband go and find out what's wrong with them... it was all becos of my mil that stupid mouth.. she say it very loud to my sil in front of all her workers "u tot i very free like ur father.. so free till he keep mistress, he dont even think of how old he is" omg.. me and my husband fainted.

nicole, mi nv touch up at all.. nv bring any make up also.. i'm the lazy type, the only thing for make-up i haf at home is my eyebrow-pencil nia..

Junie, my userid is shirley2509. Thks!

Drea, your bro n gf down with dengue? How are they now? Will pray for them. Goodness, the numbers down with dengue are increasingg. So scary.

Agnes, have you shifted into your new flat

shirley, mi haven shift to my nest yet.. oni the all the barangs (except clothing). gotta settle my sofa (got scratches) and solid top (also scratches), wait for the queen bed n prayer altar first. we muz let the goddess of mercy to move-in b4 we can do so.

Jazlyn: Thanks !! Really appreciate it !! I need 8 for the JM and one for myself.. Size should be ok right.. cos my wrist super small... lol..

I am guessing the colour from here.. as I can only see blue and grey from my monitor.. The one on the for the JM is pink roses and the one for bride is red? All ribbons preferred to be in white range.. As for the bride corsage, red would be fine.. but I am not sure if they have dark red as my gown is of satin material and in ivory white shade. Anyway, I trust your taste

How much is all in total, let me know, I'll transfer the $ to you first

DoryMiki: yet to receive your pics. Did you load them up? or you can paste your link here :p

anyone know where can custom make softtoy de...
i wan make a small doggie pair..with our name on.. for car deco de... will tat cost a lot??

nic>> no touch up for me....cuz MUA re-applied lippie for me before my outdoor shoot. And anyway, it's only for awhile.

think your's different cuz your's mainly outdoor shoot. actually, my MUA did mention for touch up can use lipstick gloss. U may like to try light pink gloss type?

aGnes>> U know where can get lobang for door welding or repairman to redo doors?

We may need to redo/repair..even though haven't move in yet!

aunty junie..waah, your multiply avatar damm chio leh!!! who took the shot..

nicole, hmmm.... issit..visited u before? really ah.. i think too many till i blur liao. Come visit me again hor... then i see if i remember i went into your site or not. :P

i see... when you gg to qing shen into the hse? I just shifted into my hse. Full of surprises every night after work. Duno whether isit becoz i m staying on the highest floor, every night must go round searching for insects like lizards etc. Heng no cockroaches, if not i peng le. The night before still see a lizard crawling across my living room, and is abt 15cm long. Really scare the hell out of me.

von, sounds very familiar to me.. when I bought bread for my hubby for breakfast, my MIL say not counted.. bread not food meh.. all of them bloody same pattern one.

I don't blame your SIL.. I am doing the same thing as her now.. I also never seen my MIL for 3 weeks except for 2 times when she gave me a super buay song face & treated me as transparent.. Why would we want to subject ourselves to all these terrible words that spout from their mouths & all that dagger eyes & sarcastic words?

Von, just ignore her... or else you sure get very frustrated one.

very bad mouth leh!! she ar... tsk tsk tsk.. Even if it is, her business meh, so kpo.. your SIL is right to show some attitude otherwise she tot she can bully her daughter-in-law

junie, i dun haf lobang for tis leh.. wat happened to ur doors?

shirley, most prob end of the month ba den we 'qing shen' in (muz let 'shen' stay 3days first). i haven even call Sleepost to arrange the delivery of my queen bed.. so poor still muz dig $2.5k n pay for the bed.

hmm.. highest floor usually no insect ma.. confirm no cockroach ba... 15cm long lizard!! Eeekss! O_o

shirley>> haha. Maybe cuz it's new house so maybe insects come stay first? :P

alex>> I took myself using Panasonic Lumix nia & use Adobe Photoshop & edit the effect one. haha.

eh, see...I got help u "advertise" your PG services. If my friends want to engage your service got discount?? :P

I agree with jhoo.. sometimes we as DIL, also need to show MIL that we are not to be trifled with. That is what I am doing.. I been so bloody pissed off that I am not home all the time.

That day, she passed some sarcastic, & dumb remark to my hubby when she saw him.. she said so long never see him, forgot how he look like.. she need to dig out his photos to remind herself how he looks.. really talk rubbish.. so childish.

cck,

i chose maroon for myself. peach n white for JM. u wan one color for all JM or 2 colors? i chose 2 so it wun b so boring. they hv deep red, if i m not wrong, but i think maroon looks nicer lah. total u need 9 corsages, rite?

u got email? i email the pics to u lah.. then u can go home n view it....

THanks for the 7th month confirmation. Looks quite feasible to do it before AD.I may do it before 13th Aug liao.U all tinking of potluck format or catering huh? My FH suggesting steamboat or teppanyaki bt i am skeptical :P

HAhah. Snowbells, i oso find my MUA oso lazy leh. SHe tell me once she curl my hair, cannot straighten liao. ANd den after my first hairdo, she start to do curly hair effect all the way to the 5th hairdo. And i dun like CURLY effect leh bt LL oso lo.ANd i saw the pix.. and i dun like it lOH! I tink i look nicer when in my normal days loh. LOL

HOw much u all intend to bao ang-pow to MUA and PG huh?

I want to complain about Sentat Trading! Too bad we ordered their doors w/o reading the review in Home & Deco thread....got pple complaint abt them also.

1. One of our BR doors, the stopper is not properly aligned.

2. Wrought iron gate
- welding already came off at one of the side
- the door latch cannot be closed properly.

We didn't realise the seriousness of the gate until last week when we went to our home to check out the reno (about 3 weeks after the doors are installed).

We had already made the full payment even before the work is completed cuz they did it during weekday afternoon & I got to work and my HB has to go off halfway during the installaion, for a meeting.

sianz!